Fort Myers Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Fort Myers Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

551 Estero Blvd. Fort Myers Beach, Florida 33931 is a fabulously decorated totally renovated two bedroom/two bath home which incorporates two very large outdoor balconies, one covered outside of the main living area and uncovered next to it and an upper sun tanning/viewing deck all with tables and chairs for eating. Gulf of Mexico views. Easement to the Gulf of Mexico is across the street and the beach is less than 100 yards away. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants in Times Square.

Renters will be screened cautiously since this meticulously kept and perfectly maintained home (see photos) is managed by the owner. No more than 4 persons will be allowed to occupy unless permission is granted in writing. No spring breakers and no one under 30 will be allowed to rent.

Located on the North end of Fort Myers Beach (right over the San Carlos Blvd bridge) between the Times Square shopping district and Bowditch Park.

Keywords: Beach House

Love staying in Fort Myers Beach Florida and I am sure you will too.

Randy Duffy purchased this house in 2009

In my opinion, Fort Myers Beach is second to none. After much serching I realized that Fort Myers Beach has it all. 'Location, Location, Location!'

The north end of the island is quiet and offers easy access to the mainland and Fort Myers by car. It is a two minute walk to the beach and a ten minute walk to Times Square and many fine and fun restaurants. It is also close to the fishing pier. The decks offer a beautiful view of the Gulf and the new Estero Blvd. provides for a beautiful bike ride or casual stroll. You definitely feel like 'FLORIDA.'

20 Reviews of Property 272161 in Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Estero Blvd Dream House with Fabulous Decorating
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Estero Blvd Dream House with Fabulous Decorating
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272161vbi
239-940-0499
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Escanaba, MI
5

Amazing Beach House for the Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just returned from spending a week in this beautiful beach house and it was as gorgeous as it looks in the pictures. The home was light and airy, with plenty of room to relax and enjoy ourselves both inside and out on those awesome decks. It's beautifully decorated, and the landscaping and evening illumination make it even more breathtaking. Randy has thought of everything and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. He provided bikes, coolers, a cart for us to haul our stuff over to the beach and even offered the daily newspaper. When the ice maker stopped working he came right up and fixed it (turned out to be simply a piece of ice stuck in the back). Shortly after, he came back with a bag of ice that he had purchased for us to hold us over until the ice maker replenished our supply. Great customer service! I can't say enough good things about this home. Even the pull-out couch was comfortable. There is easy access to the beach, just across the street, and the pier and Times Square are just a short walk up the road (about 6 blocks). Randy was wonderful to deal with and an excellent host. I look forward to staying here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so happy when my guests enjoy my place so much.
Glad you had such a good time and look forward to seeing you again in Paradise.
business
Estero Blvd Dream House with Fabulous Decorating
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272161vbi
239-940-0499
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Evanston, IL
5

AMAZING VACATION ABODE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved our stay at this distinctive, beautifully maintained and exceptionally well landscaped vacation cottage which includes two eye-catching Bougainvillea bushes and dramatic night-time lighting. The interior is spacious, comfortable and has all the amenities. If this were not enough, the location is great!
Randy is a gracious owner and helpful host, and made our vacation even more enjoyable. We are already looking forward to staying at his house next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Rosemary,
Thank you for the nice review. Very glad you enjoyed yourselves. It was great to meet you and Ted and look forward to seeing you next year.
business
Estero Blvd Dream House with Fabulous Decorating
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272161vbi
239-940-0499
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This beautifully decorated and newly renovated home was perfect for my sister's week celebrating baby sisters 50th BDay. Ideal location,walking distance to Times Square and minutes to the beautiful gulf beach. We had all the conveniences of home and more. When sitting on the deck, almost every group walking by commented on my gorgeous landscaping. Sorry , I let them think I did it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Estero Blvd Dream House with Fabulous Decorating
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272161vbi
239-940-0499
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful, spacious and very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My two sisters and I stayed here over Thanksgiving. The home is outstanding and Randy is an outstanding host - always there if you need anything. The overall feel of the home is airy and soothing. The pictures are exactly how the property looks. The location is very peaceful and quiet - yet within walking distance to shops and restaurants. We have been coming to FMB for years and this is the best time we have had. Highly recommended!!
Owner's Response: Hi Susan,
Great to hear you enjoyed yourselves as well as my home. It was nice to meet you all.
business
Estero Blvd Dream House with Fabulous Decorating
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272161vbi
239-940-0499
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Novi, MI
5

Even better the second time!! You'll love this home!

Even better the second time!! You'll love this home!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Enjoyed two weeks in November, for the second year in a row. What a great place! This home has it all. It is beautifully and comfortably appointed. The landscaping is meticulously maintained, and the location is perfect....close to shops and restaurants, yet quiet and traffic-free. It is the perfect vacation. Thank you, Randy. We had a magnificent time----again!
Owner's Response: Hi Denise,
It was nice to see you and Joe again and glad you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you again at my place.
business
Estero Blvd Dream House with Fabulous Decorating
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272161vbi
239-940-0499
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Red Wing, Minnesota
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great time staying at Randy's home. The home is beautiful and located on a quiet location near the beach. He has anything you would need to make your stay a pleasant one. Randy went out of his way to make sure we had every thing we needed. We have been going to Fort Myers Beach for over 20 years and this was the most relaxing and fun experience we have had. We would definitely rent his home again. Thanks for the great time.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Rob and Jean,
Thank you for the nice review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and am glad you enjoyed my home.
Randy
business
Estero Blvd Dream House with Fabulous Decorating
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272161vbi
239-940-0499
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dallas, Texas
5

Randy's Slice Of Heaven Can Be Yours!

Randy's Slice Of Heaven Can Be Yours!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
And what a slice of Heaven it is! Fully stocked with everything you need. My Mom and I needed some quite time on the beach and this was the perfect place. A wonderful deck to eat breakfast on, a short walk to the beach then back for more time on the deck. In the evening a short drive to Skip One Seafood on San Carlos is well worth it. Randy made sure we had everything we needed! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Estero Blvd Dream House with Fabulous Decorating
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272161vbi
239-940-0499
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Alabama
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Randy has done an awesome job with this nicely furnished home. It is well cared for and well stocked. Very comfortable accommodations and convenient to everything on the beach. You can walk to the shopping and eateries on the island (my recommendation by the way). It's a nice area to walk if you like to get some exercise. Bowditch State Park is very close by and offers a nice, quiet refuge. There are bikes available if you prefer to ride. Randy also makes coolers and chairs available for your beach outings. You won't lack anything staying at this home. If I return to FMB, I will stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Estero Blvd Dream House with Fabulous Decorating
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272161vbi
239-940-0499
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Marine, Illinois
5

Excellent House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house is perfect for four people. My husband and I found the house exceeded our expectations. Randy was very easy to work with. I had emailed that we enjoyed casual dinners and live music and he left us a handwritten map with great suggestions. The house is meticulously clean, and has easy beach access. I received my deposit back in five days! Don't look any further, this is the one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Estero Blvd Dream House with Fabulous Decorating
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272161vbi
239-940-0499
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Valencia, CA
5

Absolutly LOVED IT... by far the BEST vacation home we've ever rented!!

Absolutly LOVED IT... by far the BEST vacation home we've ever rented!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This rental home is as amazing in person, as it looks in the pictures! It's immaculate, very spacious, the beds are really comfortable, the location is perfect, and this home honestly has everything you can possibly want or need already there waiting for you! We had the pleasure of meeting Randy, the owner, and he was not only an amazing host in making sure we had everything we needed, but he is also a super nice guy… very friendly and fun! We vacationed with our daughter and her fiancée and this home was absolutely perfect for the four of us! I’m not sure what nights we enjoyed the most… cooking in and enjoying all the ambiance at home or going out for dinner and drinks at some of the near by restaurant/bars that were all with in walking distance from our own private paradise! By far one of the best vacations we’ve had in a very long time! Absolutely No Doubt we will be back! Thanks for your home and hospitality Randy... Looking forward to seeing you again sometime next year! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1