Telegraph Hill apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Telegraph Hill Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4, 600 square feet

****If this apartment is not available, please inquire about my other apartments****

Charming 600 square feet apartment located in Telegraph Hill/ North Beach area. Sleeps 3/4 adults or a family of 4 with 2 children.

You are just steps away from the many cafes, pubs, Italian restaurants, theaters, bookstores and shops of the Italian Quarter. It is the perfect gateway in San Francisco.

The apartment is located in a quiet area close to the cable car line. MUNI is 1 block away, and it is walking distance to Coit Tower, Fisherman's Wharf, Ghirardelli Square, Embarcadero, The Cannery, Pier 39 (ferry to Alcatraz, Sausalito, Tiburon, etc.), Aquatic Park, China Town and the restaurants and shops of North Beach. 1 block to Washing Square Park. The North Beach community center (playground, indoor pool, tennis courts, basketball courts and library) is 10 minutes away.

Rates are approximate only.

Actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.

Please contact me for a quote.

The apartment is completely remodeled. The fully equipped kitchen has custom cabinets and granite counter tops as well as stainless steel appliances.

The bathroom is tiled and has custom cabinetry and granite counter tops. One bedroom has a full size bed and the second one a futon. There is a sofa bed in the living room.

All bed and bath linens are provided.

Garage for rent by advanced reservation only.

Rates are approxiamte and will vary.

Please contact me for a quote.

We look forward to making your visit to San Francisco a great one.

More Details
Hide Details

58 Reviews of Property 272093 in Telegraph Hill, California

Sunny San Francisco Vacation Rental in Telegraph Hill
average rating of 4.948276 based on 58 reviews
business
Sunny San Francisco Vacation Rental in Telegraph Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272093
Telegraph Hill San Francisco
Victoria, BC, Canada
5

The perfect base to explore SF

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A well appointed comfy home base for our (2 couples) 4 day stay in SF. The location was ideal for easy access to great dining & public transit, grocery, bakery and liquor stores. The apartment was very well appointed, spotless and quiet. Nathalie popped in to drop off some treats for us which made us feel even more welcome. Definitely recommend and would certainly book again when we return to SF.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny San Francisco Vacation Rental in Telegraph Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272093
Telegraph Hill San Francisco
5

Excellent apartment and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was an excellent base to explore San Francisco, we stayed at the apartment for 4 days and enjoyed it very much. It is a safe and secure area and the property is exactly as described. Nathalie was an excellent owner to deal with and we really enjoyed our staff in her apartment. It has every thing you need to self cater and is close to markets, bakeries and all other shops required. A fantastic place to stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny San Francisco Vacation Rental in Telegraph Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272093
Telegraph Hill San Francisco
Hamburg
5

Wohnen wie zu Hause

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wir verbrachten vier schöne Tage in San Francisco. Die komfortabel eingerichtete Wohnung befindet sich in North Beach einem angenehm ruhigen Altbauquartier mit dreigeschossiger Bebauung. Bäcker und Supermärkte sind fußläufig erreichbar. Sämtliche Sehenswürdigkeiten sind entweder zu Fuß oder mit dem Bus bequem zu erreichen. Die Wohnung ist gut geschnitten, hell, sehr sauber und die Küche bestens ausgestattet. Die Ausstattung entspricht in allen Punkten der Beschreibung. Anmietung und Schlüsselübergabe haben bestens geklappt. Wir würden die Wohnung jederzeit wieder mieten und sie uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen.
Vielen Dank Nathalie
Tipp: Sobald die Sonne scheint, unverzüglich die Golden Gate Bridge besichtigen ... der nächste Nebel kommt bestimmt. !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny San Francisco Vacation Rental in Telegraph Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272093
Telegraph Hill San Francisco
5

Great San Francisco neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have enjoyed staying at this apartment three times so far. The apartment is compact, tidy and clean, and thoroughly comfortable. Rooms are small but adequate. We've had a friend use the second bedroom for a few nights, and it's fun to be able to have people over for dinner in the kitchen. It might be perfect for a family who would appreciate the second bedroom. The owners are very responsive and happy if they can help you in any way.

The place is far enough up the hill to escape the weekend revelers and the vehicle traffic is minimal. The North Beach neighborhood is full of delights and a classic slice of SF. You can walk to Chinatown markets in a few minutes, and enjoy a variety of restaurants and craft beer places. Coit Tower is just a short hike up, up the hill.

Overall, this is a great little place with a cozy feel, and as good a deal as I have found in the city.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny San Francisco Vacation Rental in Telegraph Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272093
Telegraph Hill San Francisco
Germany, close to Munich
5

live like an inhabitant of SF

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
we rented this condo the second time already. we enjoyed our stay very much.
everything in the condo was clean and well maintained.
If you stay there you are able to live like an real inhabitant of SF. Shops and restaurants are close by and the Information of the owner are very helpful.

If we will go to SF again we will stay in Genova Place for sure.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny San Francisco Vacation Rental in Telegraph Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272093
Telegraph Hill San Francisco
5

Idéal pour découvrir San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Cet apartement est situé en bas de la Coit Tower, au croisement des quartiers italien, chinois et North Beach. C'est l'endroit idéal pour découvrir la ville. D'ici, une grande partie peut se faire à pied, sinon bus/cable car ne sont pas loins.
Le quartier est calme, très agréable, de nombreux restaurants et échopes à moins de 2 minutes.
L'apartement en tant que tel est plutôt petit (comme indiqué sur l'annonce), mais très bien agencé. 2 chambres, 1 salon, 1 cuisine avec table et une salle de bains (avec baignoire/douche). Nous étions 2 couples + 1 bébé et on ne s'est pas marché dessus. L'apartement est bien équipé, les propriétaires nous ont même prêté un lit bébé pour notre séjour.
Le contact avec Nathalie par courriel s'est très bien passé. Elle est très réactive, nous a accomodé et donne beaucoup de conseils pour la vie locale (supermarchés, restaurants, navettes aéroports etc). Très très agréable !
En somme, un apartement très bien agencé et à un endroit parfait pour vivre comme les San Franciscains.
JE RECOMMANDE !
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunny San Francisco Vacation Rental in Telegraph Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272093
Telegraph Hill San Francisco
4

Our one week stay Nov 2012

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is a review only of the ground floor apartment. As there is good and bad to every place regardless where you stay, the good here has to be the location. Central to everything ... Coit Tower, Chinatown, Downtown, the Embarcadero, restaurants, etc. All are within walking distance. (Just a few blocks away we took the Filbert steps down to the Embarcadero ... too cool!) The apartment is quite small but clean. There were a few issues but nothing major (i.e. the ironing board should be full size to really be functional ... a dresser drawer was stuck closed and never would open ... all minor things). On-site laundry is $2 a load. The only major really annoying thing I will note is that, as another reviewer also remarked about, is that you hear everything the people above you do. And, unfortunately, the folks directly above us had no compassion. I only got fed up once with their racket when it became too much and banged on the wall; yelling for them to be quiet. It seemed to help. The neighborhood is a very active one; only two blocks from Coit Tower, you get a lot of street traffic both pedestrian and vehicular so, of course, you have to expect the noise that goes with that. Not a problem if you're gone all day and then it quiets down completely at night. Again, great location ... just be aware that location is really what you're getting here and, when visiting SF, location can be everything.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Sunny San Francisco Vacation Rental in Telegraph Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272093
Telegraph Hill San Francisco
5

Formidable séjour

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Nous sommes vraiment ravis de notre séjour . L'appartement est très confortable et idéalement situé. Nous avons visité la ville à pied et en utilisant les transports en commun qui sont très faciles d'accès à partir de l'appartement. Petits restos sympas dans le quartier.
Si un jour nous pouvons revenir à SF c'est avec grand plaisir que nous retrouverons cette adresse.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny San Francisco Vacation Rental in Telegraph Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272093
Telegraph Hill San Francisco
5

Great Location in good neighbourhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was a great place to stay when you are 2 weeks in to a 5 week trip and want kitchen and laundry facilities.

the location is perfect for Coit Tower and the tourist activities on Fishermans Wharf as they are very much in walking distance. The Italian and Chinese eateries are all within 10 minutes walk and there is very much a safe feel to the location.

We found the local caves the best place to eat and drink during the day as the neighbourhood is very friendly and the locals are more than happy to offer advice if you want to beat the San Fran tourist traps.

Alcatraz is a must but book in advance as they had no places for 3weeks for turn up and buy tickets - glad we booked.

The owner of this property is wonderful and very very helpful. I was in regular contact with her prior and during the trip and her help was invaluable - thank you Nathalie.

Well worth the money and would stay there again.
business
Sunny San Francisco Vacation Rental in Telegraph Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272093
Telegraph Hill San Francisco
5

Wonderful - living like a local in SF!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed in this apartment for four nights. We could not of wanted a more convenient and comfortable place to stay. We would certainly stay here again if we were to visit SF again. The owner, Nathalie, is very helpful and informative which made our stay a whole lot easier. There are many lovely restaurants within walking distance and public transport is a breeze. The flat was bright, clean and gave us a great sense of living like a local in SF. Thank you Nathalie - we had a wonderful holiday.