Folly Beach house rental - View of house from beach
View of house from beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Folly Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8, Wireless Internet, Pets Considered.

Wonderful Oceanfront House. Short drive to Historic Charleston, SC. Minutes away from downtown Folly Beach restaurants, gift shops and Folly Fishing Pier. Enjoy the cool ocean breezes on the open deck as you watch the sunset in the evenings. Perfect house for a family vacation, honeymoon or business travelers. Enjoy swimming, surfing, sunning or just walking the beach. Pets Considered.

8 Reviews of Property 272064 in Folly Beach, South Carolina

Charming Oceanfront Home!
average rating of 4.142857 based on 8 reviews
business
Charming Oceanfront Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272064
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Great family stay ay 1569

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our 10th year at Folly and the second time we have enjoyed staying in this cute house. It is a great location - 4 houses past the Washout - with an open lot on one side. We always bring our boat and although the driveway is short, it was easy to park two trucks and a 20' boat on a trailer and still leave the area right under the house, which is paved and very clean, open for the kids to play safely on scooters and wagons. The house doesn't have a screened porch but has a spacious deck that gets the ocean breeze. We set up a cabana on the deck for some extra shade and spent a lot of time there when we wanted a break from the sand. The hose and shower right outside the door into the house kept everything sand free for the 2 weeks we were there. There has been an impressive amount of beach erosion in the past couple of years but there is a wide expanse of beach at low tide and a nice strip of beach at high tide, unlike some of the homes right now that end up with no beach at all. We hate the erosion problem is occuring but actually loved the ocean being steps from our door.
The house itself was perfect for our family of 5. The open living area has comfortable couches and arm chairs and a flat screen as well as a connecting eating area. There are windows all the way across the front.
The kitchen is open and has a center bar and decent appliances and plenty of supplies. We found all the beds to be comfortable and simply but tastefully decorated. The AC is one of the best we have experienced at Folly and easily keeps up with summer heat.
We didn't have any problems so we only met Mike as we were packing up to leave and it's obvious he and Diane would be available and responsive to any requests or concerns.
We'll be back!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Charming Oceanfront Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272064
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Hamilton, OH
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
At high tide, the water is almost at the house. Low tide, the ocean is hundreds of feet away so there is plenty of beach to play on. Fun to watch the tide come in to see how close it will get to the pilings. Roomy home, large living room and kitchen. Big deck for enjoying the ocean breezes.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Oceanfront Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272064
Folly Beach Charleston Area
4

Great vacation house!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed our family vacation at this house. It was a great location, close to the beach, town, and charleston. The house itself was very clean and loved the layout being so open. The only minor issues were that we had a hard time with the washer lid opening when the cycle was done. In our attempt to wash on cold water, seldom did we get cold water out of the washer or the sink in the kitchen. Coffee pot didnt seem to be properly working. Just a few small things but overall the house fit our needs perfectly and would reccomend it to anyone! Thanks Dianne!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Oceanfront Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272064
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wow!!! Right on the Beach!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
If you want to wake up to the beach right outside your door...this is the home for you. No long boardwalks to navigate. This home has a sundeck that makes you feel as if you are sitting on the beach, with 2 loungers, a picnic table, small 2 person bistro and adirondack chairs. Enjoy your morning coffee while watching the sun rise and relax with the gentle morning breeze. This house is clean and very comfortable. Great open floor plan. Managers are easy to work with and always accessible.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Oceanfront Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272064
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

A Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The home is located directly on the beach and has a perfect side deck to sit on to enjoy the view! A quiet location, not crowded, family friendly. Open floor plan with great view of the ocean from both the den and kitchen. Well stocked kitchen for home cooking. Great customer service! We had a great family vacation and look forward to returning next year!
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you appreciated this home as much as we do and look forward to your return. Our goal is to have repeat guests year after year, that view this home to be as much theirs as ours. It's a space to relax, look around and appreciate those you are with and where you are. Life is hectic and we hope when you leave this home, you feel ready to take on the challenges ahead.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Oceanfront Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272064
Folly Beach Charleston Area
4

Beautiful beach location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Loved the deck, the easy access and the outdoor shower was so convenient. The property was clean and pleasant. My only complaint would be the musty smell in one area in the kitchen and a moldy look at the air cond. vents. Getting into Charleston was a breeze, and there were so many activities to avail yourself with , not to mention the numerous restaurants to choose from. Locally, we tried out the kayaking and a couple of local pubs. The owner/manager was easy to book with provided everything that was described. I would recommend this property.
Owner's Response: Sitting on this deck feels as if you are right on the beach. A picnic table is provided for outdoor meals, 6 Adirondack style chairs and two loungers for your leisure. This is a great location and a very comfortable, inviting home. Kitchen Cabinets are due to be repainted in the fall of 2014 as well as the ceilings, vents will also be replaced. Homes are always works in progress and the owners of this home are eager and willing to provide a clean, comfortable and safe environment for all to enjoy.
business
Charming Oceanfront Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272064
Folly Beach Charleston Area
1

ROACHES!!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We killed a total of 8 LARGE cockroaches during our stay - 5 in one evening - several of which ran across the livingroom right where we were sitting. We saw the first one several hours after we arrived on Saturday so we were very careful not to leave any food out or dishes in the sink. The roaches appeared at all times of the day and evening so I can only imagine what happened when the lights went out! One was found crawling across the dresser in the bedroom next to a suitcase. We spent our last evening going thru every suitcase so we wouldn't bring them home with us, and spraying all the baseboards with Raid. The house is not kept up well. The air conditioning vent on the ceiling were hanging down and there was what appeared to be black mold growing on the ceiling around them. One of the windows was duct taped in and a Trival Pursuit game was stuck in the window to hold it in place. Unless you enjoy spending your vacation with large roaches and mold, I would NOT recommend anyone stay at this house. I had to give this one star to be able to submit the review, but it really doesnt deserve even that.
Owner's Response: The Owners as well as the Managers are deeply disappointed that we had guests that did not feel satisfied with this home and felt the experience was unpleasant. We will work together to address all issues with this wonderful home. This home is under a monthly pest management service and we have not had any issues with pests until this stay. There has been extreme rainfall and the roaches in question are actually referred to in the South as "Palmetto Bugs". They prefer the outdoors but are capable of getting inside, especially when there as been excessive rainfall. We were not informed about the abundance of creatures during this visit and certainly would have had the home resprayed had we been contacted. This home just received a brand new A/C Unit in late June. It appears to keep this home so cool and comfortable that there has been some condensation around the ceiling air vents that has allowed some mildew to form. We immediately addressed the issue when informed and have plans to repaint the ceilings as soon as time allows. The home has an entire wall of windows that overlook the beach and offer breathtaking views. The window in question is a small window, located behind the entrance door. The window was opened and when a previous guest went to close it, it did not shut all the way due to rust on the exterior side. To keep the rain out and A/C in, it appears this guest placed tape around the window. The window needed to be special ordered. We encourage all our guests to contact us during their stay at any of our homes if they have any concerns. We certainly would have addressed these issues had we been contacted during the visit. We have been fortunate to share this home with many happy guests, families and friends and look forward to a successful rental season. Once again, our phone numbers are posted throughout all of our rentals. Do not hesitate to use them when staying with us. We know how important and needed a Vacation is and strive to offer as pleasant an experience as possible. We live on Folly and are just a quick bike ride away.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Charming Oceanfront Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272064
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Great house, views, and beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We were 4 adults and 1 child. The house was perfect for our needs. Everything was exactly how described and clean. We do lots of cooking and the kitchen was more than big enough for our needs. Dining area is big and the family room/w the TV and wireless internet is a very comfortable room to lounge in. The deck is perfect for cooking out, which we did lots of, and big enough that we were able to put a blow up pool out for our grandchild to play in when we came up off the beach. The views off the deck are spectacular.
This section of the beach is very wide and not crowded at all during the week. Over the weekend the surfers come in and are great to watch. This is my 5th stay at Folly and I've been at both ends and in between. The people are always great this particular section of the beach gets you in the middle of the vacationers and the locals, which we loved. If you know Folly, you know that the locals are great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 25/26