Shores of Panama condo rental - Secure Beach Access
Secure Beach Access
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Shores of Panama Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2.5 bath, sleeps 6-8

Come stay at the premier resort in Panama City Beach Florida!

You will love the spectacular view from inside as well as from the balcony of this beautifully decorated condo! You'll be lulled to sleep by the ocean waves and you just might see dolphins from the balcony!

Shores of Panama has the most incredible pool area with tiki bars, hot tub, entertainment stage, kids club activities and so much more!

You'll love the experience, you'll love the resort, you'll want to come back!

8 Reviews of Property 271996 in Shores of Panama, Florida

Spectacular View - 2 Master Bdrm + Bunkroom!
average rating of 3.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Spectacular View - 2 Master Bdrm + Bunkroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271996
+1 770 310-3912
Shores of Panama Long Beach
3

Shores of Panama

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The showers were a problem after one shower the water would be cold. We had 8 people so this was a problem and we were forced to take cold showers. Also maintenance wasn't aware of where our breaker box was which is a problem and we had to help him find. I think they should be aware of that before coming into the room. It was simply lack of education of the lay out of the room.

Manager responded on 3/18/2014:
Hi Krista, Thanks for making us aware of your water issues at Shores of Panama, we will relay your information to the resort maintenance team. I wish you would have contacted us during your stay and we could have contacted their maintenance services to see if there was an issue on the property at that time. During your stay I am aware that there was a major plumbing issue that involved many condos and that could be a contributor to the problem you had, also spring break has this resort completely sold out so it is at maximum capacity which is also a contributing factor. Again, thanks for the update, we really appreciate it. Warm Regards, your Book That Condo team.
business
Spectacular View - 2 Master Bdrm + Bunkroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271996
+1 770 310-3912
Shores of Panama Long Beach
fort mitchell, al
5

An Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This unit was awesome...beautiful...newly updated...clean..had everything we needed in the kitchen..nice space for six people...excellent view of the beach and pool area....but remember the pool cost extra...but not expensive.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular View - 2 Master Bdrm + Bunkroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271996
+1 770 310-3912
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Trussville, Alabama
4

Great time!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo itself did not seem like it had been cleaned. The showers had black grime all over the doors and the toilets still had stains. There was even a razor still left in the shower. Besides that we really enjoyed the condo. The elevators are very slow. We loved the amenities and the resort itself is very nice! We would definitely stay here again and may make it our new regular place!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular View - 2 Master Bdrm + Bunkroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271996
+1 770 310-3912
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Decatur
1

Vacationed in PCB FOR 38 yrs & this place is awful

Vacationed in PCB FOR 38 yrs & this place is awful
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
First, we were told it would be ready before 4 & was not! After a long drive w/ 3 kids that starts the vacation off horrible. They never call to let us know its ready, we have to call them. We get there, not the cleanest place & it's a 2 bedroom with a bunk room not a 3 bedroom. The refrigerator didn't work. We were told 2 times that it was our fault. After replacing food & bags of ice to keep it cold, a repairman shows up with a new motor. Just to let you know, the owners don't rent this condo themselves its a rental agency & they still have not returned my phone calls. We lost food & money. My child got in one of the made up bunk beds & pulled out granola bar wrappers! Couldn't use the oven cause it would smoke if you heated it up. Very disappointed! We have stayed at condos many different places in PCB & Destin & will never go back here. We had to rent chairs on the beach cause there were no chairs available by the pool unless you got up & went out at 7 & sat there all day. AND WE HAD TO PAY AN ADDITIONAL FEE for the pool. I would definitely check other options especially for the price & fees.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spectacular View - 2 Master Bdrm + Bunkroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271996
+1 770 310-3912
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Opelika, AL
4

Too many rules!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We absolutely loved the condo and the location, but the property management was very inconsistent with enforcing their rules. They said all 8 of our people had to be present to get their wristbands for the pool area. I went up to the 10th floor, got everyone to get in line with me only to see them hand 8 wristbands to a lady by herself!! Also, no coolers on the pool deck. We got asked to remove our cooler or go to the beach. There were about 6 other coolers I saw and I even saw management walk right past them. In my opinion is you stay at a location, the amenities such as the pool should be included and you should not have to pay per day to use them. You should also be able to bring drinks to hydrate with without having to buy their $12 drinks. If I went back to Panama City, I'd stay somewhere else next time. Great place, bad rules.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular View - 2 Master Bdrm + Bunkroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271996
+1 770 310-3912
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Athens, GA
2

Stinky Condo

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This unit has a very odor that permeates it until you Febreeze it and air it out, and keep the fans running throughout your entire stay! It needs a thorough cleaning, and some maintenance. I expected much better, especially since I was told it had been cleaned prior to our arrival - fire the cleaning crew :)
Owner's Response: Kevin:
As the owner I am so sorry you had these issues. We paid a management company to take care of our condo but obviously they didn't do a great job in your case. We have recently had all the comforters, rugs, tile and balcony professionally steam cleaned and sealed. New comforter for the Master Bedroom.
Again I am so sorry you didn't have a great vacation.

B
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spectacular View - 2 Master Bdrm + Bunkroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271996
+1 770 310-3912
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Flowery Branch, GA
5

Shores of Panama Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at the Shores of Panama very much and would definetly return. However, the particular unit we stayed was not very clean. The floors were so dirty that after we showered and walked thru the unit we had to wash our feet before going to bed, the throw rugs were filthy, there was scum build-up in 2 of the showers in the corners, and there was a musty smell coming from the washer/dryer area.The unit was nice, it just needs a good cleaning.
Owner's Response: We've addressed all the issues you brought up. Thank you for letting us know as we pay a management company and this gives us options when dealing with them. We've had the tiles all professionaly steam cleaned and sealed and the showers cleaned as well. I am so sorry you didnt' find the unit as clean as I would have liked it to be when you arrived.

I'm glad you enjoyed Shores of Panama...it is the best resort in PCB!

B
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular View - 2 Master Bdrm + Bunkroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271996
+1 770 310-3912
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Greenwood, IN
4

Shores of Panama Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a very nice place to stay. One of the toilets was clogged and comforter in the Master bedroom had some ink on it but everything else was nice and all the appliances worked. Communication with the company and owners was a little shady but all an all was a good experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1