Durango chalet rental - Private Colorado Mountain Chalet 1 mi. to Durango
Private Colorado Mountain Chalet 1 mi. to Durango
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Durango Chalet Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Loft,1 full bathroom with shower and jetted tub,1 half bathroom

This gorgeous, private mountain chalet is built with huge timbers and a massive rock fireplace. The eastern wall of the living area is composed of wall to wall windows facing the magnificent cliffs in the distance. The oversized master bedroom is on the main floor and consists of its own large sitting area with a TV. The master bathroom is in the adjacent hallway and includes a jetted bathtub and a nice shower. From the living area take the spiral staircase to the gorgeous loft area. The loft area has a living area with a large LCD TV and soft chairs, sofa etc. Neighboring the loft area is the upstairs private bedroom and bathroom.

This private chalet is only 5 minutes from the Durango city limits and is located on a quiet, county road great for walking, jogging and biking. Your backyard is directly below the incredible Animas rock climbing area, great for technical rock climbing or easy hiking. This private property is abundant with majestic Ponderosa Pine trees and wildlife.

There are many attractions for a visitor to enjoy such as the amazing cliff dwellings at Mesa Verde National Park only 30 minutes away and skiing only 20 minutes away. Relax at Trimble Hot Springs after a long day of skiing or hiking. Enjoy access to a private tennis court and high speed internet!

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 271964 in Durango, Colorado

Private Mountain Chalet In the River Valley, Hiking & Biking, 5 minutes to town
average rating of 4.857143 based on 22 reviews
business
Private Mountain Chalet In the River Valley, Hiking & Biking, 5 minutes to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271964
+1 970 799-2582
Durango Southwestern Colorado
5

Nice place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great convenience to town, and everything you would need in the house. Quiet, clean, and comfortable, and Lana made communication easy too- no complaints at all.
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing to spend your honeymoon in the Chalet. I'm happy to hear you really enjoyed our home. I hope you and your lovely bride come back and stay with us again sometime! Best wishes for a long and happy life together! Lana
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Private Mountain Chalet In the River Valley, Hiking & Biking, 5 minutes to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271964
+1 970 799-2582
Durango Southwestern Colorado
5

Peace below the cliffs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Excellent property with peaceful deck and all necessary amenities. Wonderful for a quiet fall stay. Would definitely stay again.
Owner's Response: Thanks Gary & Luann for the nice review. I hope to welcome you back to one of our six homes in the future. All the best, Lana
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Mountain Chalet In the River Valley, Hiking & Biking, 5 minutes to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271964
+1 970 799-2582
Durango Southwestern Colorado
5

Beautiful,secluded and private setting9

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The chalet is convenient to town but secluded and private at the same time. Located in a beautiful glacier carved valley, I can not imagine a more idylic setting. The chalet was comfortable and well supplied with essentials. My grandkids loved the forested hill in back to hike and climb. This was our 2nd visit here; Hope to come back many times in the future.
Owner's Response: Thanks Gary & Beth for the wonderful review on the Chalet. We do hope you'll plan to visit again next year! Thanks for thinking about our homes when your travel plans bring you to Durango. All the best, Lana
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Mountain Chalet In the River Valley, Hiking & Biking, 5 minutes to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271964
+1 970 799-2582
Durango Southwestern Colorado
5

Review of VRBO 271964

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This VRBO was the perfect place for our Durango vacation. The chalet is located about 4 miles from town but far enough out to enjoy wildlife in the late afternoon. Our grandchildren loved sleeping in the loft. The chalet was very inviting and comfortable. We would definitely try to stay there again when in the Durango area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Mountain Chalet In the River Valley, Hiking & Biking, 5 minutes to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271964
+1 970 799-2582
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Fort Worth, TX
5

The perfect place! Peaceful & quiet, but close enough to eat out if you want.

The perfect place! Peaceful & quiet, but close enough to eat out if you want.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is the cutest cabin, so clean & the perfect spot. You're so close to nature, but if you want to run out for a bit to eat, you're not that far way from town. We had an amazing time here. We loved the huge windows in the den & saw a fox & several deer right out back. One morning several of the deer even bedded down for a nap right outside. What a lovely way to enjoy your coffee. We did a lot of hiking in other towns & this cabin is great central location. Can't recommend this place enough. Wonderful!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Belinda,

Thanks for the lovely review on our Chalet. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back for your next vaction!

All the best,

Lana
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Mountain Chalet In the River Valley, Hiking & Biking, 5 minutes to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271964
+1 970 799-2582
Durango Southwestern Colorado
olathe ks
5

chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
what a beautiful home, luxurious and so comfortable. we were truly able to relax and enjoy ourselves sitting on the patio and listening to the sounds of nature (usually the goats and cows across the road) even they sounded happy and relaxed! Excellent proximity to Durango.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Judy & Don for a terrific review on the Chalet. We look forward to having you come back and see us in the near future!! Enjoy the summer! Lana
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Mountain Chalet In the River Valley, Hiking & Biking, 5 minutes to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271964
+1 970 799-2582
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Lovely time!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had such a lovely time at this sweet chalet. Thanks for providing a place where our family made great memories.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Mountain Chalet In the River Valley, Hiking & Biking, 5 minutes to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271964
+1 970 799-2582
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Beautiful weather!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We really enjoyed the comfort of the cabin. Although we had hoped for more snow, we had beautiful weather. Loved the town and walking in the area. A great christmas spot.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Mountain Chalet In the River Valley, Hiking & Biking, 5 minutes to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271964
+1 970 799-2582
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Ziggy, Abby and Scrappy thank you too!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Thanks so much for sharing your house. We had an awesome week. Loved all the 4-wheeling trails in the area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Mountain Chalet In the River Valley, Hiking & Biking, 5 minutes to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271964
+1 970 799-2582
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Dear Lana

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
You were a most accommmodating hostess! The house was quiet, clean and peaceful, thank you so much!! I celebrated my 61st birthday zip-lining @ soaring adventures-what a thrill! We slept so comfy! Hope to see you again next year-for two weeks-(one week was not enough!)