Ipanema apartment rental - Main Bedroom. Queen bed. All lines imported and good quality. Double windows.
Main Bedroom. Queen bed. All lines imported and good quality. Double windows.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Ipanema Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Sunny 2-bedroom apartment newly remodeled throughout and fully air-conditioned. Sleeps comfortably four people. Queen bed in one bedroom, full bed in the other bedroom, plus single pull-out in living room.

Great location in a safe residential area, across the street from Garota de Ipanema park and just one block from Ipanema Beach (Posto 8), two blocks from Copacabana Beach (Posto 6), and one block from Arpoador, putting you close to Rio’s best restaurants, shopping, musical venues, and clubs. Taxi stand just across the street from the apartment.

Doorman on duty hours: Monday-Friday 9am - 7pm

Saturdays 8am - noon

Sundays off

Security Cameras 24 hours

Supermarket / grocery store /pharmacy/ internet café/ ATM Machines and Cambio Exchange located walking distance from the apartment.

Fully-equipped kitchen: dishes, wine glasses, cookware, toaster, OJ squeezer, coffee maker, blander, electric water kettle and all cooking tools you may need. Cable TV lets you keep up with news worldwide, while enjoying some local programming as well. Split Air conditioning in living room and both bedrooms cool you down after your day in the sun.

Washing machine in convenient utility area. All linen provided.

Other amenities include: DVD/CD player;Bluetooth speaker for your iPhone, I pad or android, landline with total of two extensions (local calls included in rent); free wireless for your laptop; hair dryer; clothes iron; safe. Prepaid cell phone (need to recharge if want to talk more),

Important: This is a residential place and a 5-floor building. Security is guaranteed by 24hour camera. It is expressly prohibit anyone in the building that is not in the contract or guests/visitors whose names were not informed to us. In case of rule violation a fee, to be determined, will be charge and renters will be invited to leave the apartment. We must to have the names of visitors ahead of time.

Please drop us an email or call if you have any questions about our apartment, the neighborhoods of Ipanema Copacabana, or Rio de Janeiro.

You will love it! There is no better place to stay!

Keywords: Apartment, flat, sunny, condo,Apartment in Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro, best location!

More Details
Hide Details

My husband is from Italy and I am from Brazil. Born in Sao Paulo but my heart is from Rio. We absolutely love our property in Rio. We bought it in early 2009 and renewed it through out. Everything I put inside was done the way we like it. From the linens to the kitchen utensils, everything is good quality. We chose carefully and thoughtful. We use our place twice a year, We feel very happy there. We want you to feel the same way and leave your good energy there as well. Extremely clean place and friendly neighborhood. Close to shopping center, restaurants, pharmacies, transportation and of course, the BEACH!

Rio Accommodation purchased this apartment in 2009

The moment we saw this property, we fell in love with it. The location is fantastic and as we mentioned before, we love Rio. Staying there makes us feel as a'carioca' (people from Rio). We feel, we belong to the city and to all it has to offer. The moment we walk out from the building, we are, at no time, sucked by the 'carioca' way of life. Full of happiness and a light way of being.

We are travelers. We know many places and we like all of them but Rio de Janeiro is our favorite place in the world! As I mention above, we are so close to the beach, to the best! Coming out from the apartment and going for a straw at the beach is priceless. Sitting on top of the Arpoador Rock contemplating Ipanema and Copacabana at the same time is breathtaking. Watching the surfers and the beautiful 'Cariocas' walk by is entertaining. Walking to the best places in Ipanema, Leblon and Copacabana is a piece of mind.

22 Reviews of Property 271889 Ipanema, Brazil

Sunny 2BR/2BA Nestled Between Ipanema and Copacabana
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
business
Sunny 2BR/2BA Nestled Between Ipanema and Copacabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271889
+1 415 577-8126
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
5

Perfect Location, Beautiful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This apartment was bright and airy and had all the amenities we needed. The location is perfect, about 2 blocks from both Ipanema and Copacabana beach. The restaurant downstairs was good and the service really friendly. The doorman was very helpful, too.

My son has been asking to go back to this apartment for 6 months now, and I am sure we will rent it again if we can ever get back to Rio. Definitely recommended.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunny 2BR/2BA Nestled Between Ipanema and Copacabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271889
+1 415 577-8126
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
Reino Unido
5

Couldn't recommend it enough

Couldn't recommend it enough
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A couple of weeks ago, my friends and I rented this appartment. We were extremelly well received.

I must say we were amazed with its location: it is in the centre of Ipanema, and you can walk to all the main beaches ( Ipanema, Copacabana and Leblon ). You also have nice restaurants, taxi plaza and supermarkets around the area.

It is located in a very central and safe area. T

The appartment is very charming and is very well furnished and equipped.

We will definitely come back next year!!

Recommendations:

. Beaches: Posto 9 in Ipanema, and Posto 11 in Leblon

. Food: for typical brazilian and reasonably cheap food, try the boteco ''Sindicato do Arpoador" that is right below the building. Good great and staff is extremely friendly.

. Taxi: always travel in a registered taxi company. You have a taxi plaza close to the building. They are quite reliable.


Thank you and hope to see you again next year,

Lara
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny 2BR/2BA Nestled Between Ipanema and Copacabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271889
+1 415 577-8126
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
SF, CA
5

Perfect spot in Ipanema

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Of all of our trips to and around Brazil, this apartment was by far the best value and most convenient location. We will be staying here again. First, the whole process of reserving went very smoothly. Second, the location is excellent. This area of Rio between Ipanema and Copacabana is extremely safe and walking by yourself at night is safe and common. It is literally 1 long block from either beach and that makes it very enjoyable. There are a ton of good restaurants in easy walking distance. There is also a taxi stand and grocery store across the street making transport and home cooking easy. The apartment was clean and spacious. 2 bed 2 bath and perfect for 4 adults or a family. The owner or her friend are within a few blocks in case you need anything, even food advice. We will be staying here again. Thank you for adding to our last trips enjoyment.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunny 2BR/2BA Nestled Between Ipanema and Copacabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271889
+1 415 577-8126
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
4

Location, location, location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Sidnea's apartment was pretty much exactly what we had expected. The location is perfect, in between Copacabana and Ipanema, and close to markets and restaurants. It appears as if they're in the process of improving the building, as the entryway is quite nice and modern, but the stairwell and hallways are not yet. The apartment, however, is well equipped, clean, and tidy.

The one downfall for me, although my traveling partners did not find it as much a problem, was the noise. It is on a very busy street and the constant street noise can be heard all night long. At the same time, it was nothing a couple of earplugs couldn't fix.

Recommendations: The boteco right below the apartment offers a very typical and cheap brazilian meal; get the churrasco misto and share it with four. A couple of blocks toward Ipanema, there is a great mediterranean restaurant, Stambul, that we had to go back to a second time; try the spinach esfihas... deelicious.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thanks Cassondra for the review. We enjoy having you and friends at the apartment. Although we haven't had complains about the noise, I do feel it when I stay there. Rio is very noise and despite of the double windows some noise do come through. Some people, like me and you, are more sensitive to it. I just want to inform that we have ordered a new structure to add to the existent window and that is promising to eliminate the noise. It is schedule to be placed in the middle November 2012. Also thanks to great administration and great residents, the building common areas are being improved.
Sidnea - Owner
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny 2BR/2BA Nestled Between Ipanema and Copacabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271889
+1 415 577-8126
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
5

Fantastic apartment with one of the best locations you can hope for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our stay at Sidnea's apartment was wonderful. The description of the apartment was spot on and everything was clean and well maintained. She and Leila were very, very helpful in answering any questions and giving us confidence in our decision to rent from them. If you are looking for an apartment that will enable exploring all of Rio, I would suggest this one. You can walk out the door and turn left to go to Ipanema Beach with a 1 block walk or walk right and go 2 blocks to Copacabana Beach. There are boutique shops 1 block away as well and a grocery store, drug store, and plenty of restaurants really close. Accessing any areas in Rio is easy, you can hail a cab very quickly in this area and it was safe and 1 door away from the Copacabana Atlantis Hotel where you can exchange money as needed for free.

In a rental market filled with unprofessional people who may bilk you out of money or no represent their property correctly, Sidnea stands out as a very honest and caring person to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny 2BR/2BA Nestled Between Ipanema and Copacabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271889
+1 415 577-8126
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
Houston, TX
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were very fortunate to have found this apartment! It is located in the perfect location between Ipanema and Copacabana most famous beaches, right at Posto 8, and a block from Zona Sol supermarket with many restaurants and nearby shopping, park, and subway. Then apartment is well-maintained and has pretty much everything that a home need. We are a family of 5 with 3 young kids. The girls loved the apartment and enjoyed their stay and did not want to leave, seriously. Sidney and Leila are super helpful and we have been so happy with their professionalisms and friendly interaction. They took care of their guests and made sure we would have the best time in Rio and we did. We gave our highest recommendation for this apartment and would surely stay there again when we return to Rio.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We feel very fortunate to have, by intuition, selected, so far the best guests we could ask for. Our apartment is our home when we are in Rio and having the right people, is essential to us. Our building is "family like place" in a respectful and friendly environment. Thanks to the Cheng family and to all other families we have accommodated, for being such great guests!
Sidnea and Leila
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny 2BR/2BA Nestled Between Ipanema and Copacabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271889
+1 415 577-8126
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
San Francisco, California USA
5

Great Stay During Carnival 2012!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family of four (with two daughters ages 15 and 12) had a wonderful stay at the apartment during Carnival. As mentioned by others, the location was great for going to the beach, and the apartment was very comfortable for us. One day we even got to watch (from our 3rd floor window) the local Carnival parade go right by the apartment! We received warm hospitality from Leila's cousin, Suely, and were fortunate to have a friendly, knowledgable local driver named David (recommended by Leila and Sidnea) to takes us to certain places (public transportation is also close by) We would definitely stay at the apartment again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny 2BR/2BA Nestled Between Ipanema and Copacabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271889
+1 415 577-8126
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
San Francisco, CA
5

Fully equiped comfortable apartment in perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay during our vacation over the holidays. The location allowed us to walk to a lot of places (Copacabana, Ipanema, Leblon and Leme) or easily get a cab or hop on the metro. There is a lot to do and see nearby and a grocery market around the corner. Even though there were four of us (couple + 2 friends), the apartment never felt crowded with two very comfortable and spacious bedrooms (and beds), a fully functional kitchen and a great living room. The building and area are pretty safe and we felt very welcome. Not to mention the fact that we were within walking distance from all the New Year's festivities and fireworks in Copacabana. We've stayed at other places in Rio but none made us feel so much at home like this one. We will definitely be back!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny 2BR/2BA Nestled Between Ipanema and Copacabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271889
+1 415 577-8126
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
Seattle, WA USA
5

Great place. Great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
You cannot beat the location of this place. As noted by other guests, both beaches are within quick walking distance and there are plenty of restaurants and grocery stores nearby as well. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and airy and I believe we both felt at home soon after we arrived. As a light sleeper, the room darkening shades were much appreciated, as was the air conditioning for those hot and humid Rio days and nights.
Suggestion: Rather than catching a taxi from the airport, take one of the shuttles that stops at the Atlantis Copacabana Hotel...as it is practically next door.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny 2BR/2BA Nestled Between Ipanema and Copacabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271889
+1 415 577-8126
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
5

Great location and perfect for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed here for a week in August with our 1 year old daughter. It was great to have a drug store and grocery store nearby. This apartment is in a great location equidistant from Ipanema and Copacabana beaches. Bus lines pass nearby that go to all the sights and only a few blocks from a metro stop. Owner helpful in setting up rides to/from the airport. I would recommend this to a friend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1