Palms of Destin condo rental - View of the lagoon pool from the 6th floor balcony
View of the lagoon pool from the 6th floor balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Palms of Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description
Great poolside Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6 total)

Book now for the best deals!!!!!

Under 25, no problem. Call me today.

Now accepting credit cards and online booking.

Do you want great rates at the Palms? I am able to offer you the best rates for your vacation stay. Rent directly from me and save. Call Peter today!!!!

Do you like flexibility and enjoying your vacation??? I do have check-in and check-out times, but my times are flexible if there is no one checking in or out the same day as you are arriving or departing. Call me and I will make sure your vacation is right!!!

The Palms is within walking distance of several good and fun restaurants.

SEE MY VIRTUAL TOUR OF THE PALMS JUST BELOW THE RATE INFORMATION...

The Palms is within walking distance of several good and fun restaurants. They include Bubba Gump Shrimp Factory, Joe's Crab Shack, The Back Porch (a Destin classic), Ruth's Chris, Jim-N-Nick's BBQ and Hooters. Wal-Mart and other shopping is also a short walk as well.

This is a true vacation experience!!! An exceptional, almost new resort that offers many options. Whether you want to relax at the phenomenal lagoon pool, go to the best beaches in the world, go shopping, sailing, dining, fishing... you get the picture. The Palms is close to everything. Our guests have truly enjoyed their stays and we have had many return guests and referrals, a true indicator that folks like what they are getting.

This great sixth floor unit offers a lagoon pool view as well as an evening sunset(seasonal) over the Gulf of Mexico and Destin. The unit is a Junior 2 bedroom. The second bedroom has a twin bed with a trundle to accommodate two guests. Another bedding option is the queen pull-out sofa in the living room. You will also find flat screen televisions in the living area and bedrooms. This condominium has all of the comforts of home and we know you will be pleased with. The Palms of Destin is one of the best values in Destin. While it is not on the beach, it is very close.

Sorry, no pets or smoking allowed.

Come to Destin and enjoy what we have all year long.

More Details
Hide Details

Peter and Stephanie own this condominium with our partners that live in Franklin, LA which is where we are originally from. We have lived in Destin for over 16 years now with our son, Cameron. Destin is home for us and we truly enjoy the resort atmosphere it offers. We hope you get the same feeling when you visit!!!

Peter Burke purchased this condo in 2007

We purchased our condo at The Palms when there was just sand on the ground. Stephanie worked with the development team and we knew it would be a great property after completion. As you can see in the pictures and after you visit, you can and will agree that The Palms is a special vacation Destination.

One of the best pools in Destin, some of the best amenities, and all for less than the price of a hotel.

11 Reviews of Property 271885 in Palms of Destin, Florida

APRIL Openings...POOLSIDE..6th floor condo. Good & clean condo with views!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
APRIL Openings...POOLSIDE..6th floor condo. Good & clean condo with views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271885
+1 8506850217
Palms of Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Illinois
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We really enjoyed staying at this condo with our three children. It was very clean and comfortable. The location was excellent, very close to everything! Peter was so great to work with on booking the condo and the staff at the condo were great and friendly. The restaurant on the grounds was wonderful too for the kids. We really enjoyed the pools as well. We definitely hope to visit beautiful Destin again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
APRIL Openings...POOLSIDE..6th floor condo. Good & clean condo with views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271885
+1 8506850217
Palms of Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Idaho
5

Wonderful place for families, Great Pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a great stay at this property! The pool is just perfect for small children. The condo was neat and clean with everything in working condition, as was the property. At first I was disappointed that we weren't right on the beach but it is only a short drive to the public beach across the street. We always found close parking and quickly realized it was easier to drive and park than carry beach gear from a beachfront condo. The public beach across the street has very clean bathrooms. I would highly recommend this condo. The owner was very responsive to us and helpful. Most days the pool did not have tons of people but some days it seemed there were folks "crashing" who weren' t staying at the property--because the pool is so nice. I bet this happens at most resorts though. This is a very well priced condo in comparison to others. I can' t believe we got such a great place for the money spent.We look forward to another stay at this property in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Carrie. I hope to hear form you again next year. The fall is a fabulous time to enjoy Destin as well.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL Openings...POOLSIDE..6th floor condo. Good & clean condo with views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271885
+1 8506850217
Palms of Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Knoxville, Tennessee
5

Great Spring Break!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The Palms of Destin was a great place to spend my Spring Break! Peter literally saved me and my two friends. He was so flexible with our check in and check out times, it was great! This resort is literally in the PERFECT location...there were great places to eat, and the beach was so close! The pool is so pretty and the hot tub is even better! Go to the palms and rent through Peter Burke! He's the best! I plan on going here again next year for my spring break
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys. i hope to see you again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL Openings...POOLSIDE..6th floor condo. Good & clean condo with views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271885
+1 8506850217
Palms of Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Maineville, Ohio
5

Best Place I've Stayed In Destin!!!

Best Place I've Stayed In Destin!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We could not have planned a better place to stay in Destin. We have a family of 4 with two kids. It was perfect for all of our needs. The condo was super clean, modern, and we never once heard a neighbor. My wife and I spent a lot of time on the balcony. AMAZING VIEW!!! The pool was one of the nicest I have seen, and our kids used it non stop. Our youngest is 1 1/2 and we felt very safe with him in the condo and the pool. Lots of kids/ family pool and play area. Very friendly staff. Peter the owner was very friendly and helpfull from the start and would recomend him and his place to anyone!
THIS PLACE MADE OUR VACATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Craig and I am glad you enjoyed your stay so much. The Palms does have it ALL!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL Openings...POOLSIDE..6th floor condo. Good & clean condo with views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271885
+1 8506850217
Palms of Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Destin, FL
5

This Place is Awsome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
You cannot go wrong with renting this condo from Peter. The condo is very nice and I absolutely love the view from the condo day and night. I have been renting this unit for four months now and still have two more months to go sadly. Time has gone too fast. I am a permanent resident of Destin and I plan on staying at The Palms for at least another year after this stay. Peter is one of the easiest people to talk with and very accomadating. The pool downstairs is wonderful. Since moving in my g/f and I have yet to go to the beach and we love sitting in the spa at night, even in the middle of winter. I bought an all day session at the spa and she absolutely loved the experience. You will love The Palms once you get here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL Openings...POOLSIDE..6th floor condo. Good & clean condo with views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271885
+1 8506850217
Palms of Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Nashville
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We have stayed in this unit for our last 3 Summer vacations and are always delighted with The Palms. You will not be disappointed. This place has become our annual family trip destination. Peter is fabulous to work with!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Donna. Your comments are appreciated!! The Palms is a great family resort.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL Openings...POOLSIDE..6th floor condo. Good & clean condo with views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271885
+1 8506850217
Palms of Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Beaumont, TX
5

Wow! Great Getaway........

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This is a wonderful vacation condo. My family and I visited Destin for SPRING BREAK 2010!!!!!! The condo is exactly as the pictures display, very clean and comfortable. Mr. Burke was wonderful to conduct business with and answered all of my questions prior to my stay in Destin. The pools are very nice and clean and the beach is a short stroll away. All staff at The Palms of Destin was helpful and friendly. We will return to Destin and plan to stay at this location.
Reecie from Beaumont, TX
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Reecie. I am always glad to hear how much my customers enjoy my condo, the Palms and Destin.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
APRIL Openings...POOLSIDE..6th floor condo. Good & clean condo with views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271885
+1 8506850217
Palms of Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
College station, TX
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We stayed at Peters condo the week of spring break. We had an amazing time, and the condo is amazing as well. Very clean and had plenty of room. Peter is a great guy to work with very flexable and willing to work with you. Overall I would recommend staying at this rental to anyone staying in the destin area. My family and I had a really memorable vacation thanks to Peter.
Owner's Response: Thanks Amy!! I always enjoy renting to families that truly appreciate coming to Destin and take care of the condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL Openings...POOLSIDE..6th floor condo. Good & clean condo with views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271885
+1 8506850217
Palms of Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Bolivar, MO
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The pictures are exactly what the room and pools look like. We had a great stay and I would recommend this resort to anyone. Resort is clean and we felt very safe there. The pool is the best in the area. We spent more time at the pool than we did the beach. HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING HER AND PETER WAS GREAT TO WORK WITH!!!!
business
APRIL Openings...POOLSIDE..6th floor condo. Good & clean condo with views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271885
+1 8506850217
Palms of Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Louisville, Kentucky
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We were very impressed with Unit 1613. It was beautifully decorated, very clean and spacious. The entire resort is immaculate. The owner Peter Burke was very nice to work with and accomodating. This resort is a jewel in the heart of Destin! We will be back.
Helpful votes: 1/1