Amelia Island townhome rental - Kitchen- view from living room
Kitchen- view from living room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Amelia Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4-5 bedrooms, 4 1/2 baths, sleeps 16

Brand new, beautifully decorated, pet friendly, bright and spacious townhouse with 2 car garage, pool table, fireplace, high ceilings and directly across the street from the beach! Just bring your clothes and toiletries because LINENS, TOWELS, HBO, SHO, WiFi ARE INCLUDED! The house is perfect for a family, couples traveling together or multi-family reunions. Designed with several flex spaces so the extra rooms can actually be functional areas of enjoyment for a smaller group, and for larger- up to five bedrooms. This home has a peaceful, airy feel as it has wooded areas on two sides, and very few neighbors. It’s on a huge lot with a quiet street in back, perfect for children or walking dogs.

Top floor has large open plan, vaulted ceilings, kitchen, living room, dining room, two separate sitting areas, and flex area with 5th bedroom. The focal point is the mesmerizing ocean views that are framed with floor to ceiling windows and doors. Directly outside, there is a wrap around balcony with barstools to relax while listening to the waves and feeling the breezes.

Second level has 3 generously sized bedrooms, all with ensuite marble bathrooms, tubs, and walk in closets. A laundry area with high efficiency washer and dryer are also on this level.

First level is made up entirely of the 4th bedroom/game room. This bright space has a pool table, dartboard, flat screen TV, full bath and walk in closet. When we are visiting, the kids all want to sleep together in here! Outside access through double glass doors to a patio area.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 338243 in Amelia Island, Florida

Beautiful, Ocean view, 3700 sf, Luxury Townhouse in Amelia Island
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful, Ocean view, 3700 sf, Luxury Townhouse in Amelia Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338243vb
(904) 277-4625
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Beautiful home, excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This home was absolutely beautiful, spacious and clean...the perfect place for our annual girls trip. Walking distance to a local restaurant/bar and a short drive to the Ritz Carlton for spa day. Also within walking distance to beach access. The owner was wonderful to work with and we had no issues or problems with the home- everything in wonderful condition. Would definitely recommend this property, and we hope to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful, Ocean view, 3700 sf, Luxury Townhouse in Amelia Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338243vb
(904) 277-4625
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Dallas, Texas
5

Would stay again - excellent accommodations and great management

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family of five joined a family of four for a weekend of relaxing on Amelia Island. Everything went as planned, and all of us agreed that this was one of the better rental properties any of us had stayed in. The pics on VRBO are accurate, and the property was as described. I would have no hesitation renting this property again.

Confirming the earlier reviews, the property was clean, newer (just a couple years old), and no smells whatsoever. Plenty of room for everyone, easily could have had more people stay with us. I think we were the only ones in the condo area this particular weekend, so all was super quiet and felt safe.

Public beach access is directly across the street from the next-door Surf restaurant. The beach is huge, clean, and with very few people around. Good restaurants in the nearby historic downtown area, or more fancy dining south towards the Omni/Ritz hotels.

The management is great to work with, very responsive to any questions before and during the stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful, Ocean view, 3700 sf, Luxury Townhouse in Amelia Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338243vb
(904) 277-4625
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
New York
5

Elegant location for a college reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My four friends and I skipped our 20th college reunion and decided to spend a long weekend in Amelia Island instead. We were SO lucky to find this amazing townhome! It is brand-new and beautiful, with sophisticated decor and plenty of space. Each of us had our own place to sleep and our own large bathroom. The pullout couches upstairs and downstairs were comfortable. The main living room/kitchen area made it fun to talk and hang out while we took turns cooking in the spacious kitchen. We played pool and darts one night in the ground-floor room. The two-car garage was great, as was the supply of beach chairs, cooler, and wagon to haul everything down to the beach. The walk to the beach takes two minutes -- cross South Fletcher Ave. and you're there. The location was close to good restaurants, shops, and a terrific day spa. The deck was a great spot to sit and talk. And 1st Avenue, just outside the door, was a good road for our morning runs. The rental price was very affordable. We made happy memories on this trip, and we can't wait to come back again for another girls' getaway.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, Ocean view, 3700 sf, Luxury Townhouse in Amelia Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338243vb
(904) 277-4625
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta, GA
5

Awesome place, awesome location, awesome bachelor party!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We just recently had a small bachelor weekend for my little brother and his 10 groomsmen. The place was perfect for our needs and greatly exceeded our expectations. There was plenty of room for everyone to sleep and the three floors actually kept things quite throughout for those who either partied a bit too hard or couldn't quite stay up with the rest.
The building is obviously new, so all of the appliances were top notch and worked great (once the refrigerator was reset). We were able to walk to the beach in about 2 minutes and the trip was easy to make back and forth across A1A.
We felt like we were in our own little world without many distractions from the typical condo or hotel style building. Eventide Court gave us a place to be out of everyone elses way which of course allowed us to have a safe but exciting time celebrating my little brothers move into marriage.
We would definitely use this place again for vacation purposes. The rental agreement and process was exceptionally easy and the property managers were incredibly friendly and helpful in adjusting to our number of people, our reason for the trip (which I understand could be quite a risk for them), and were incredibly responsive to come out and reset the refridgerator on our arrival. You can't beat the price for this facility... it is above and beyond what you'd imagine and has everything you'd want. It even has a small wagon/cart to pull to the beach with all of your beach equipment.
My brother was pleased as were all of our friends. This place made our weekend. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review of the townhouse. We are so happy that you enjoyed your weekend and had a great bachelor party - and you treated the house with great respect and left it in beautiful condition - we greatly appreciate that.
Hope to see you back some time in the near future!
Rhona
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Ocean view, 3700 sf, Luxury Townhouse in Amelia Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338243vb
(904) 277-4625
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Tallahassee
5

Wonderful Home for a Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Large, spacious home for a family retreat/family reunion. The top floor with the kitchen, large living area and balcony was a great place to visit and watch video's of reunions past. Spacious & room for all. We had a large crowd for Saturday evening dinner and the house accomodated everyone quite nicely. Easy access to the beach also.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Ocean view, 3700 sf, Luxury Townhouse in Amelia Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338243vb
(904) 277-4625
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Savannah GA
5

Great for my Golf Outing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This was the perfect spot for a golf trip!! We had 8 grown men in our group, and everyone had their own bed. Also right next door to a great little seafood spot. The place is brand new, and very well suited for a big gathering. We had a blast, and will definitely look to rent this place on our next trip down.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Ben
Many thanks for your great review of the townhouse - as you say, a great place for large gatherings. We are thrilled that you gave us a perfect score and sincerely hope to see you again when you return to Amelia Island - and remember, we offer 10% discount to returning renters!
Kind Regards
Rhona Walsh
Premier Beach Rentals
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Ocean view, 3700 sf, Luxury Townhouse in Amelia Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338243vb
(904) 277-4625
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Fort Worth
5

LOVED this beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My boyfriend and I along with two other couples recently stayed in this house and absolutely loved it. It was very spacious and fit our group size perfectly! There would have even been room to fit two more couples comfortably in the house with fold out couches in the basement and side living room. The house was furnished very nicely and provided many convenient items--from the fully stocked kitchen to the game room in the basement. I loved cooking breakfast in the morning and being able to see the ocean out the window. The house was also conveniently located within walking distance to a fun restaurant and the beach. It was just a short drive to downtown Fernandina, which has lots of charming restaurants and shops.

Another great perk to the house was that it came with plenty of beach chairs, a cooler, and a buggy to carry our towels and chairs to the beach--very convenient! We also really enjoyed the basement game room. We would usually find ourselves playing pool or cards before going out to dinner. The manager was very enjoyable to work with. She always promptly answered our questions before the vacation and was available during our stay for any additional questions. I would highly recommend this property for families, couples, or even just a group of friends. Although we did not bring our dog with us, the house was very dog friendly, even providing food and water bowls. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back again soon!

Thanks for helping make our vacation great!

Emily
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We so appreciate your review of the house - you were our first renters, as this is a brand new property, so we are very encouraged by your glowing review.
We think the house is spacious and beautifully appointed, and we are so happy you found it to be the same.
And thank you for the kind words about the manager - that is me! We are excited to have such a beautiful property to add to our list of houses that we manage. We strive to always reply promptly to all questions and queries - nothing is too much bother.
And remember - 10% discount to returning renters, so we REALLY hope you return soon.
Rhona Walsh/Premier Beach Rentals
Helpful votes: 3/3