Sunset Beach townhome rental - Upper Villa - open floor plan with vaulted ceilings, new large flat panel tv
Upper Villa - open floor plan with vaulted ceilings, new large flat panel tv
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Sunset Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome with 3 Large Bedrooms and 3 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

The unique floor plan of our end unit townhome is ideal for a two-family vacation or large group. Our resort property is spread across 2,200 square feet. Make yourself at home and enjoy the comfortable and quality furniture, great artwork and new flat panel TVs in every room. Included are TWO COMPLETE LIVING SPACES with 2 spacious living rooms, 2 screened porches, 2 complete kitchens, 3 large bedrooms (6 beds), 3 full bathrooms and 2 separate laundry areas.

UPPER VILLA (vaulted ceilings in every room) - Bedroom with two queen beds, en-suite full bath, living room with sleeper sofa, nicely equipped kitchen with skylight, laundry room / walk-in pantry with lots of storage and full size washer and dryer, dining area + breakfast bar, screened porch with table and chairs.

LOWER VILLA - 9 ft. ceilings throughout, bedroom with two full beds, en-suite full bath, living room with sleeper sofa, 2nd full kitchen with dining area + breakfast bar, washer and dryer, screened patio with table and chairs.

MINI-SUITE (also located on lower level) - Spacious suite with 9 ft. ceilings, two queen beds, full bath, kitchenette with dining table, mini frig & microwave.

YOU'LL LOVE IT HERE!! - Our Club Villa townhome is located in Sea Trail Resort which offers wonderful amenities not found at other properties in the area. Here you will find a cozy, casual atmosphere that is perfect for a golf weekend or beach vacation for the whole family. The beach is a short drive away across the brand new causeway bridge. Within a couple of minutes you will arrive at the three mile long barrier island with an uncrowded oceanfront for swimming, surfing, shelling or strolling. The family-friendly beach offers a fishing pier, quaint shops, bicycle and kayak rentals and free public parking with a place to rinse the sand off. Also, mini golf and ice cream parlors!

VILLAGE ACTIVITY CENTER (VAC) - If you want to take a break from the sand, head over to the VAC. Only a 2 minute walk from our unit, you will find a lush and tropical outdoor pool with tiki-snack bar, indoor pool and exercise room. The VAC has a full-service spa, daily fitness classes and children's activities available during your stay. Family Pass (2 adults and up to 4 children) = $80 Weekly or $20 daily. Couple Pass = $60 weekly or $15 daily. Sign up directly at the VAC.

WELCOME GOLFERS - For golfers, waiting at Sea Trail is an experience you will not want to miss. There are three signature courses, designed by Rees Jones, Dan Maples and Willard Byrd to be enjoyed by players of all levels, but are challenging even to the accomplished golfer. These courses were named 'America's Best Residential Courses of Distinction' by Golfweek magazine. There are also two clubhouses which feature a full-service golf shop, lounge and snack bar.

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION -

--Accommodation tax 12.75% additional.

--Listed rates include Wi-Fi, utilities, bed/bath/kitchen linens and departure cleaning.

--$200 refundable security deposit required.

--Check-in is 3pm and Check-out is 10am.

Upon arrival, you will be greeted at the townhome by Property Watch (our onsite property manager) who will give you keys and walk you through our unit. They can fill you in on all of the great sights, restaurants and nearby attractions. A Property Watch representative is available 24/7 during your stay.

LONG-TERM WINTER RENTAL (two options available):

OPTION 1 - $1000 per month (1 Bedroom - 1 Bath). Upper Villa with 1100 sq ft and vaulted ceilings in all rooms. This unit features a full kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area, living room with sleeper sofa, large bedroom with 2 queen beds, full bath, laundry room with full-size washer and dryer, walk-in pantry, screened porch with table and chairs and its own entrance.

OPTION 2 - $1000 per month (2 Bedroom - 2 Bath). Lower Villa + Mini-Suite with 1100 sq ft and 9 foot ceilings throughout. This option is located on the first floor so there would be no stairs to climb. The Lower Villa features a full kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area, living room with sleeper sofa, large bedroom with 2 full beds, full bath, laundry with washer and dryer, screened patio with table and chairs and has its own entrance. Also included is the spacious Mini-Suite with 2 queen beds, a 2nd full bath plus kitchenette.

Keywords: golf, beach, long term, luxury resort, pool, villa, sunset, vacation, family, fitness/exercise facility, tennis, Myrtle Beach, Calabash

More Details
Hide Details

We were first invited to Sunset Beach with friends about 15 years ago and have returned each year since then. Each year we can't wait for our week of sunshine in North Carolina. We feel very lucky to have found this unique home and would love to share it with you. Dave & Maria - Independence, Ohio.

Maria Tommer purchased this townhome in 2004

Sea Trail Resort's landscaping and surrounding golf course views are beautiful and serene. My husband loves to golf and our two kids and I love the uncrowded beach and Sea Trail's wonderful pool and Village Activity Center...the whole family is happy. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby and all the action of Myrtle Beach is a short drive away. We find the people in the Sunset Beach area to be friendly and relaxed which makes for a great vacation.

Having the two villas, each with a full kitchen and separate living area is perfect when we vacation with family or friends. The unique layout gives everyone space to have 'down time' when you need it and plenty of room to gather together or share a meal. We love our place and are sure you will too!

20 Reviews of Property 196440 in Sunset Beach, North Carolina

Ideal 2 Family (2 Villas w/2200sf) - Sea Trail for Beach & Golf
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Ideal 2 Family (2 Villas w/2200sf) - Sea Trail for Beach & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196440vb
+1 216-856-1256
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
WV
5

Winter Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Maria, Thanks for leaving the lights on for me! We enjoyed our stay at your condo and mini-suite again this year. I did talk my husband into two months this year. With all the bad weather at home, plus water crisis, it was a blessing to be in warmer weather. We felt like we were coming home again, when we walked in the door. My husband set up his "command station" in the mini-suite. He bought a six foot folding table and set it up in front of the windows. He had all his toys, computer, radio, etc so he could read or listen to weather or music, etc. He also likes it warmer than I do, so two separate thermostats worked out well. We stayed in one day in January when the snow storm hit and one day in February for the ice storm. Other than that we were out and about enjoying the beach, consignment shops, dining and as always buying fresh seafood from the dock and preparing it at home. Since they were replacing the gazebo and ramp at Sunset Beach, we went up to 40th Street and took the long boardwalk access to the beach. This was really much more enjoyable for my husband. In fact, he was able to get on the beach with his power wheelchair and just go on the hard packed sand. He only needed a little help in the loose sand at the end of the walkway. I can't wait to come back to the area!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ideal 2 Family (2 Villas w/2200sf) - Sea Trail for Beach & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196440vb
+1 216-856-1256
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Really great place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. Lots of room for all of us, three couples went so we each had our on space. This was our first time on the NC coast and have to say it want be our last. Very relaxing trip. Wonderful fresh seafood in everyplace that we ate at. Go try the boundary house in calabash it was really good. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to have a very relaxing time away from the touristy spots. The owners were very helpful in answering any and all of our questions. Very good communication with them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ideal 2 Family (2 Villas w/2200sf) - Sea Trail for Beach & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196440vb
+1 216-856-1256
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Chambersburg, PA
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family spent the last week of July 2013 at this beautiful townhouse. We felt at home as soon as we walked through the door. We rented all three units and it was perfect for the 6 of us. We cooked all of our meals in except for 1 and we found everything that we needed to do all of our cooking. There was lots of space for everyone to chill out and the home is nicely furnished. We thoroughly enjoyed being in the golf resort community (even though we didn't play golf). We enjoyed running, walking and riding bikes throughout the resort area and the drive to the beach was less than 5 minutes away. This was our first time at Sunset Beach and we plan on returning and would definitely rent Maria's townhome again. She was very responsive when we had questions and the Property Watch guys were great also.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ideal 2 Family (2 Villas w/2200sf) - Sea Trail for Beach & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196440vb
+1 216-856-1256
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Monroe, NC
5

Large Clean Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Enjoyed this spacious villa for 4 days during the Memorial Day Holiday 2013. We were down for my granddaughter's beach wedding on Sunset Beach. Very convenient to Sunset and Calabash. Thanks Maria, Marty was great!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Ideal 2 Family (2 Villas w/2200sf) - Sea Trail for Beach & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196440vb
+1 216-856-1256
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Golfer's vacation

Golfer's vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Spent the month of Mar 2013 far away from N Ontario snow. With 3 golf courses at your fingertips, so to speak, it is a golfer's dream location. Got in 15 rounds for the month. As we aren't shoppers the location is perfect, but restaurants and grocery shopping are available only minutes away in either direction. Accommodations are very comfortable and the "Property Watch" fellows couldn't have been more helpful. Community Center - pool, etc. - is just out your back door for anyone with family.
Thanks for a great holiday and plan to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideal 2 Family (2 Villas w/2200sf) - Sea Trail for Beach & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196440vb
+1 216-856-1256
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
NY
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great condo in a great location; walked every AM on the beach. Easy drive to MB. Very clean and comfortable. Will return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
Ideal 2 Family (2 Villas w/2200sf) - Sea Trail for Beach & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196440vb
+1 216-856-1256
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
WV
5

Winter Break!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our month long break from colder weather. The Villa was just as described; the bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and private.. A quick two mile drive to Sunset Beach in the morning for sunrise and a walk, then back to the hottub and or sauna and heated indoor pool at the activities center was a normal beginning to my day. Monthly pass for me was only $60! Everything was clean and well maintained and the owner and property manager were very helpful. Maria answered all of our questions concerning access for my husband who is in a wheelchair. We felt at home right away. Marty welcomed us on New Year's day. The Village shops with a Food Lion was just minutes away. We managed to make four shows at the Planetarium just down the road. We visited Sunset, Cherry Grove, Holden, Ocean Isle , Atlantic and Myrtle beaches. Buying fresh seafood at Calabash became a ritual and we quickly became friends with Mike. We did try a few restaurants, but I must say, my husband was spoiled by my cooking. I would also recommend the Italian Grill at the Village shops, I would highly recommend this property to all my friends and relatives who want to be close to all the activity and then have a beautiful quiet location to relax. The Chapel on the Green is just a short walk and is a wonderful place for prayer and meditation. I am looking forward to coming back to Sea Trail. Keep the light on for me Maria!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ideal 2 Family (2 Villas w/2200sf) - Sea Trail for Beach & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196440vb
+1 216-856-1256
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Southern Maryland
5

Respite Relief

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family stayed a week at this lovely, well appointed home. It far surpassed our expectations. The units were large and well kept. We were impressed with the layout. What a cool use of space.
We had an awesome time. It was close to all sorts of activities and close to the ocean. . Our 10 month old granddaughter really enjoyed the pool. .
We would definately stay there again. The owners were marvelous. They were very helpful and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ideal 2 Family (2 Villas w/2200sf) - Sea Trail for Beach & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196440vb
+1 216-856-1256
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect place in a perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were looking for a comfortable layout in a nice seaside community for a multigenerational family and found it at Sea Trails. The property had plenty to offer in terms of space and open layout. It was clean and had everything we needed. The pristine sands of Sunset Beach were close by and Sea Trails also provided some nice places to walk and swim. We found some great restaurants in the area and were close enough to South Carolina to take a day trip by Myrtle Beach and to Charleston. We would not hesitate to go back!
business
Ideal 2 Family (2 Villas w/2200sf) - Sea Trail for Beach & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196440vb
+1 216-856-1256
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Charlottesville, VA
5

Awesome vacation location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This vacation property is awesome, plenty of space to spread out in, and close to everything. Everyone at the property were very nice and accommodating. Sunset Beach is my favorite beach to date, and I will be visiting again soon. My daughters (age 9 and 7) and I really enjoyed the property and the beautiful beach. Thanks Maria (Owner) and Marty (of Property Watch)!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway