Bahia Gigante condo rental - Villa is located closest to the beach!
Villa is located closest to the beach!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bahia Gigante Condo Rental Photos and Description
Private Ocean Front 3 Bedrooms | 2 full bathrooms | Sleeps 2 - 8

Golfing & Surfing Nicaragua Style – Rock Point Villa

Rock Point Surf-n-Golf Villa offers vacationers one of the best choices in Central American lodging. Nicaragua has many places for visitors to stay, but few Nicaragua vacation rentals offer the amenities and activities that guests have available to them at the Rock Point Villa.

Rock Point Surf-n-Golf Villa is a breathtaking ocean front lodge situated on Nicaragua’s pristine Pacific Coast. Rock Point Villa is located within Hacienda Iguana, a private, gated community where guests enjoy three incredible surf breaks: Playa Colorados, Panga Drops, and a right-hand break, a manicured golf-course, an on-site restaurant and bar, fishing adventures, and stunning wildlife. Stepping out onto Rock Point Villa’s private patio, you’ll be absorbed into sublime scenery overlooking two surf breaks surrounded by lush cliffs speckled with caves perfect for adventuring.

CHECK OUT OUR WEBSITE FOR MORE INFORMATION........www.RockPointVilla.com

Ocean Front Villa in Hacienda Iguana: Rock Point Surf-n-Golf Villa offers vacationers one of the best choices in Central American lodging. Nicaragua has many places for visitors to stay, but few Nicaragua vacation rentals offer the amenities and activities that guests have available to them at the Rock Point Villa.

Rock Point Surf-n-Golf Villa is a breathtaking ocean front lodge situated on Nicaragua’s pristine Pacific Coast. Rock Point Villa is located within Hacienda Iguana, a private, gated community where guests enjoy three incredible surf breaks: Playa Colorados, Panga Drops, and a right-hand break, a manicured golf-course, an on-site restaurant and bar, fishing adventures, and stunning wildlife. Stepping out onto Rock Point Villa’s private patio, you’ll be absorbed into sublime scenery overlooking two surf breaks surrounded by lush cliffs speckled with caves perfect for adventuring.

Positioned between Hacienda Iguana River and the Pacific Ocean, Rock Point Villa is located directly on the beach and comes with a picturesque landscape from all rooms. The villa has one master bedroom and bathroom combination, as well as two separate bedrooms, each with two beds and a shared bathroom. Beds are easily pushed together, so rooms are perfect for groups, couples, and individuals alike. Next to the condo, sun-bathers can relax under a bungalow and cool down in the refreshing pool.

Appealing to surfers (surfing Nicaragua waves is something that should be done by all surfing enthusiasts), fisherman, ecologists, outdoorsmen, snorkelers, sun-bathers, hikers, and the all around adventurer, Rock Point Villa provides the perfect canvas for creating a memorable experience in beautiful Nicaragua.

Just steps to Colorados, Panga Drops, and a private right hand Point Break!

The Surf: One of the main reasons that people choose Nicaragua for their vacation destination is the surfing. Nicaragua is blessed with an abundance of good waves, offshore winds, and sunny weather almost all year-round. While there are many Nicaragua vacation rentals available to visitors, Rock Point Surf-N-Golf Villa is situated in front of the best waves the country has to offer with a climate that averages around 80 degrees and water temps that hover between 75 - 85 degrees as well. The surf rarely drops below 2 feet at any time during the year and bigger swell events are likely - up to 8 feet - between April - October.

Instead of searching for waves via boat or on a sketchy 4 wheel drive mission our guests are are already on the most wave fertile beach in Nicaragua… no boat or car required and no reason to go anywhere else! With the wind almost always offshore due to the Lake Nicaragua effect be prepared for a good mix of barrels, beach breaks, reefs, and points during your visit.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 271766 in Bahia Gigante, Nicaragua

Ocean Front Villa | Surf | Golf | Fish | Playa Colorado's | Popoyo | Panga Drops
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Ocean Front Villa | Surf | Golf | Fish | Playa Colorado's | Popoyo | Panga Drops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271766
+1 386 5479708
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
5

great honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I stayed for 9 days. After a LOT of research we settled on this condo. We hit jackpot. Matt was very easy to work with and gave us great information. View and location are great. We drove around and looked at the hotels we had considered and confirmed we made a good decision. Eyleen the maid cooked and cleaned. Doesn't speak english but my spanish was good enough to communicate. Surf was a little small, but water was nice.
We rented a car and were glad we did. Nice develpoment, but you will want to tour around. Magnicient rock, Rancho Santana and Ometepe Island were our favorites.
Matt's buddy Zack can help get you almost anything. He coordinated our trip to Ometepe and took us out on his boat spearfishing. He is a local but speaks good english.
Power went out a few times but they have backup car batteries to run the lights and fan. Small ant problem that went away. Matt offered to have somone come fix it ASAP but we didn't need it.
Matt will give you a list of the great resuturants around. I probably wouldn't eat at the local resturant Don Eloy's again. People are nice, but it's Kind of expensive and the food isn't great. Same with the NSR surf shop. Great selection of boards, but Mark at Nica Xtreeme adventures would have given a better deal. Motercycles to rent fo $10/hour from him too.
To sum up. Cool owner great place. Highly recommended
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Ocean Front Villa | Surf | Golf | Fish | Playa Colorado's | Popoyo | Panga Drops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271766
+1 386 5479708
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
Jupiter Florida
5

Our Nicaragua Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. This is truly an amazing place. We look forward to our return. The condo owner (Matt) was very professional and helpful. Our housekeeper (Eileen) was fantastic as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Villa | Surf | Golf | Fish | Playa Colorado's | Popoyo | Panga Drops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271766
+1 386 5479708
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
San Clemente, Ca
5

Surf Stoked

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rock Point Villa was the bomb! the pictures do not do justice to this beautiful place. My husband Arnie and my brother Enrique were so impressed with Matt's condo. Hacienda Iguana its so pretty we did not want to leave. We travel the world for great surf and we founded there. Awesome walk to main surf breaks, if you are a surfer you are about to get a treat of a life time in Playa Colorado and if you get tubed then you are a lucky surfer. The Condo its so nice, its really your home away from home. Matt was very easy to deal with and we were very pleased with him. Eileen, the maid was an Angel. Nothing like surfing all day and coming home to Eileen's meals everyday, that was priceless. Everyone in the comunity was very nice and helful, Nica's are very warm people. We brought with us a hammock and that was a treat. For the non surfers, there's beautiful hike to the big rock, the view breathtaking, the plumerias trees (Nicargua's National Flowers) were everywhere! We are planning to go back again very soon and we'll do it all again the same way! We did not want to rent a car and we did not need it.
Thank you Matt.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
business
Ocean Front Villa | Surf | Golf | Fish | Playa Colorado's | Popoyo | Panga Drops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271766
+1 386 5479708
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
Florida
5

Exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The rock point villa was better than expected. This is probably the first time that the place was better than the pictures and had way more than we thought. Not only was Matt super easy to work with for getting directions, arranging dates of stay, etc but the villa was awesome. It was stocked with everything you need, including blenders and rice cookers. The location was great, walking distance to 2-3 great breaks, short drive to others. If you are not a huge surfer the rock cliff is great for hiking there are lots of rocks near Colorado and popoyo to explore, and you can walk around the point at low tide for probably 1-1.5 miles. Overall, best vacation I've had and the villa was a big part of that.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Villa | Surf | Golf | Fish | Playa Colorado's | Popoyo | Panga Drops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271766
+1 386 5479708
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
5

Best beach vacation, ever.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Stayed here for three days with a friend and loved it so much I am seriously considering buying the unit next door!

First off, I can't imagine a better beach location. Although the condo is in a complex with other units, you can't see anyone else from the unit or the private patio. It feels totally secluded. And the view from the condo is so ridiculously picturesque it really just defies description.

The beach itself is clean and perfect. There are no sunbathers anywhere, just surfers. The water isn't for casual swimming -- there is some serious wave action! We rented body boards from the main office and had an absolute blast, both of us agreeing that it was the best beach/swimming experience we have ever had. Note that the conditions are probably not suitable for kids, but there are also a couple pools (one is very close to the condo) for the little ones.

We didn't spend much time inside, but can say the condo is clean and well equipped for meal prep (which is good, since it's a bit of a long bumpy drive to the area's restaurants, which just aren't that great.). Be sure to stock up on groceries on your way there... Rivas seems to be the best place for that. The master bedroom is much better than the other bedrooms (one of which doesn't have a window), and my friend drew the short straw there. But the beds are comfy and clean, and the bathrooms are spacious and nice.

Regarding the police stops. This is a black mark on an country that is trying hard to build a tourism industry. It doesn't matter if you obey the rules, they will stop you anyway and just claim you have broken some law. My recommendation is to make sure you have minimal cash visible when you open your wallet to pay them. It cost me $50 because what I had... but I bet $20 would have done the trick.

Communications with Matt, the owner, were prompt, helpful, and friendly. Payment via Paypal was easy. Overall, a great experience and highly recommended!
business
Ocean Front Villa | Surf | Golf | Fish | Playa Colorado's | Popoyo | Panga Drops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271766
+1 386 5479708
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
San Antonio, TX
5

PARADISE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
What can we say about our stay at Rock Point Villa other than.... why didn't I know about this place sooner!! We absolutely loved everything about it. Steps from the beach, from the pool. Amazing sunsets!! The condo itself is very nice and clean. The master has amazing views! My husband and I don't surf, but it's a great spot for surfers. We took long walks on the beach, relaxed on the porch, sunbathed, and of course the ocean is amazing! Since we had no transportation, we rented a golf cart and drove to Don Eloy's for drinks and pizza! Absolutely deeeelish!! Everyone was super nice, the housekeeper Eileen, the security guards, Wilfredo at Don Eloy's, the guys renting the golf carts. We felt right at home! Highly recommend this condo for anyone looking to relax and get away from the fast paced city living. We are definitely going back sooner than later!! I can honestly say this was one of our best vacations ever!! Our sincere thanks for making your property available to us! :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Villa | Surf | Golf | Fish | Playa Colorado's | Popoyo | Panga Drops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271766
+1 386 5479708
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
Portland, OR
5

Perfect Hacienda Iguana Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This condo was absolutely perfect for our Nicaragua vacation! It is clean, exactly as pictured, and located right on the beach. The furnishings, windows, and sliding doors are of high quality and the beds are new and very comfortable. The staff at Iguana is amazing. We had two small maintenence issues while at the condo (a leaky faucet, etc) and the staff was there to fix it within an hour or two. The condo is in a perfect spot on the beach, offering unobstructed views of the ocean and river on 2 sides. The pool is crystal clear and a little warmer than I was expecting, which was perfect for our 1 year old. The pool area, which is just steps from the condo, is very clean. We especially liked the outdoor showers at the pool. They were perfect for washing off between beach and pool. We rented a Hilux pickup, which was great for driving into Rivas and Tola for groceries. We cooked at the condo most of the time, as it is well stocked for cooking, but we took a few trips out to Yolanda's in Limon (about 20min) and Pili's in Gigante (about 20min) for great dinners. Don Elloys (about 3min drive) was also good. We rented some boards from the NSR shop right below Don Elloys, which was very convenient. The shop staff is very friendly and the boards were in good shape. I can't say enough good about Rock Point. It was very safe (security roaming all of the time), beautiful, close to some of the best surf in Nicaragua, and perfect for our family vacation! Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Ocean Front Villa | Surf | Golf | Fish | Playa Colorado's | Popoyo | Panga Drops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271766
+1 386 5479708
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
Portland, OR
5

Perfect place on the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This condo was absolutely perfect for our Nicaragua vacation! It is clean, exactly as pictured, and located right on the beach. The furnishings, windows, and sliding doors are of high quality and the beds are new and very comfortable.
The staff at Iguana is amazing. We had two small maintenence issues while at the condo (a leaky faucet, etc) and the staff was there to fix it within an hour or two.
The condo is in a perfect spot on the beach, offering unobstructed views of the ocean and river on 2 sides. The pool is crystal clear and a little warmer than I was expecting, which was perfect for our 1 year old. The pool area, which is just steps from the condo, is very clean. We especially liked the outdoor showers at the pool. They were perfect for washing off between beach and pool.
We rented a Hilux pickup, which was great for driving into Rivas and Tola for groceries. We cooked at the condo most of the time, as it is well stocked for cooking, but we took a few trips out to Yolanda's in Limon (about 20min) and Pili's in Gigante (about 20min) for great dinners. Don Elloys (about 3min drive) was also good. We rented some boards from the NSR shop right below Don Elloys, which was very convenient. The shop staff is very friendly and the boards were in good shape.
I can't say enough good about Rock Point. It was very safe (security roaming all of the time), beautiful, close to some of the best surf in Nicaragua, and perfect for our family vacation! Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Villa | Surf | Golf | Fish | Playa Colorado's | Popoyo | Panga Drops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271766
+1 386 5479708
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
Florida
5

Excellent Surfing Spot with Panga drops and Colorados within walking disatance (Howler Monkeys a +)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This is the most secluded Condo with easy access to the Ocean because of it being a ground floor unit it is cooler literally as it is shaded form the harsh Nicaraguan sun. Easy access with surfboards in and out. Convenient to other breaks and towns including Giganti Amarillo beach etc No need for renting a Panga as you are literally a few hundred feet from Panga drops.Nice Swimming pool Recommend renting a Hilux Toyota or Prado for general running around.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Villa | Surf | Golf | Fish | Playa Colorado's | Popoyo | Panga Drops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271766
+1 386 5479708
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
Cambridge, MA/ Northeast USA
5

Nicaragua - walk to surf vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My son, wife, and I had a great surf vacation at RockPointVilla, with one of the best aspects of it being that we could easily walk to two breaks (Panga Drops, Colorados) while many of the other surfers at the breaks had to take a boat ride to get there. The owner bent over backwards to provide driving directions and answers to our questions - many, since this was our first time in Nicaragua after having been to El Salvador and Puerto Rico in previous years. The property was exactly as described and shown in listing photos, clean and well maintained, and I would definitely recommend to a friend. We had grilled fish at Playa Gigante Restaurant and at Isabelle's Restaurant just down the road (left leaving Hacienda Iguana), and both were excellent. My only advice is in driving down to Rivas, directions state turn left at T junction onto Pan American Highway (coming from Masaya). Instead to avoid police trap at this intersection after turning left, turn right, and then do a U turn about 1/2 to 1 mile down the road. That way there are less reasons for police to pull you over since one is driving straight when passing the police instead of turning left and crossing a busy intersection, and one might have a better chance of avoiding an "on the spot fine".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1