Boca Grande house rental - From the Beach at Dusk
From the Beach at Dusk
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Boca Grande House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft + Office, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Single family home on the beach in Boca Grande. A beutiful new kitchen/bar renovation has just been completed. The home was recently upgraded with all new hurricane windows and doors. Expansive decks for sun bathing or watching romantic sunsets every night. Main house has master suite on second level with King bed and private deck. Living area, powder room, dining area, kitchen, one BR with two queens, bath and den/BR with wood burner on first level.

Separate and private ocean-front guest house with kitchenette, two queen beds, bath, and convertible sofa.

Just three miles to town and miles of sandy beach for fishing, walking, shelling, or just sun bathing. Boca Grande offers shopping, boat rentals, both deep sea and backwater charter fishing, and several great restaurants offering wonderful fresh fish caught that day. Resort facility with pool, hot tub, tennis, health club, basketball, volleyball, etc. just minutes by car off-island. Public golf courses are within 15 miles.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

I am a family guy with three children and three grandchildren.. Boca Grand is a laid back environment which is ideal for family activities and suits us well. Our home is in Cleveland, Ohio and we spend holidays and vacations on the beach as frequently as we can.

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

We purchased our first home in Boca Grande over 20 years ago. It offers the right combination of beach, water, boating, fishing and golf to suit our very active lives. A bonus is the extreme casual yet exclusive nature of the entire area.

We enjoy the warmth of the day, cool breezes at night, gorgeous sunsets, and ocean views. Whether we are walking the beach, boating in the backwater, fishing or golfing we are relaxed in a casual and friendly environment.

7 Reviews of Property 271757 in Boca Grande, Florida

On the Beach - Boca Grande
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
On the Beach - Boca Grande
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271757vbi
(216) 272-1444 (Ohio, USA)
Boca Grande Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Amazing in every respect!!! We will definitely return.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This home is truly fantastic!!! We've rented homes in Nantucket and the Carribean many times - and this was by far the best of them and a great value for the money!

The driveway and main entrance make a big first impression. The living room and kitchen area are spacious, well decorated and floor to ceiling windows along two sides of the home allow you to see and hear the ocean. The highlight of the main floor for my wife and children was the wrap around porch, which has both a large screened in area for relaxing or having a meal, and the equally large open area for sunbathing or casual conversation. Our 3 year old must have done 1000 laps!!!

The master on the second floor is beautiful, with an equally impressive deck. There is also a comfortable office with an ocean view - should you need to do a little work. The separate guest house is only a few steps away but gives privacy for inlaws, nannys or older children.

For me, the private walk to the beach (not 100' from the house) made our week. Every morning I would set up our umbrella and blanket and would leave it there all day as we would migrate back and forth. Our kids were able to fly kites, run around and couldn't bother a soul (the next beach umbrella had to be 100 yards away!).

The house is convenient to town (2 miles) and there is a safe golf cart path for walking/jogging or strolling with young children.

This is a luxury home and did not feel like a rental house in that it was so very well decorated and immaculate. The kitchen was well supplied with quality cookware and everything else you could want.

Finally, the owners are incredibly easy to work with and helpful. We will definitely return to this home in 2015 and beyond!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On the Beach - Boca Grande
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271757vbi
(216) 272-1444 (Ohio, USA)
Boca Grande Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Stilwell, Kansas
5

Spring Break 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We rented this property for ten days at spring break this year. This property is wonderful and was key to making our Boca Grande stay one for the family to remember. The home is well cared for and appointed beautifully. You cannot go wrong with this location or this property. We would do it again in a second.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
On the Beach - Boca Grande
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271757vbi
(216) 272-1444 (Ohio, USA)
Boca Grande Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Winter Haven, Fl
5

Boca Grande Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
WOW- your hunt is over for a fabulous beach rental! This is it! This home literally has it all - "location,location,location", a gorgeous home steps from the beach out your huge front porch, an incredible layout for a large number of people, comfortable furnishings, and fully equipped kitchen! When you walk in and see this home and the views, you cannot believe this home is even for rent but you are really glad it is!When one of our sons decided to be married at a club in Boca Grande we wanted to rent a special house that would hold our family and have lots of room and comfort. This home could not have been more perfect and exceeded it's descriptions! The guest house is so nice for a family to have some privacy yet still be with everyone, and the master bedroom in the main house is amazing! We all lived on the porch at sunset! We know where we want to be from now on when we come to Boca Grande. Add one more great memory for our family,and believe me accommodations can make it or break it - this home made our week incredibly great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On the Beach - Boca Grande
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271757vbi
(216) 272-1444 (Ohio, USA)
Boca Grande Florida South Central Gulf Coast
USA
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I thoroughly enjoyed my staff at this beautifully appointed house. The house had every manetie that one would expect at this price point and some extras (kayak, paddleboard). I highly reccomend it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On the Beach - Boca Grande
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271757vbi
(216) 272-1444 (Ohio, USA)
Boca Grande Florida South Central Gulf Coast
timmins ontario canada
5

Boca Grande Beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Cape Cod elegance meets south Florida cool: This is a tastefully preserved, authentic beachhouse/compound, ideal for families' who love ocean fun in the sun.

There is a relaxed atmosphere to this place, that eases you into old world florida at its best.

The entire compound layout is very well thought out, and makes practical daily living a breeze.

The prime beach location and nightly sunsets on this pristine stretch of beach are second to none.

Having rented properties throughout the caribean, this is undoubtely the best fit we have had as a family and a great value.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
On the Beach - Boca Grande
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271757vbi
(216) 272-1444 (Ohio, USA)
Boca Grande Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Vermont
5

New England Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We had an exceptional family vacation at the Wiedemer's home on Boca Grande. The house was extremely comfortable and accomodated our large family very nicely. The beach was absolutely beautiful and so quiet! The swimming and shelling kept our little ones busy day after day. We enjoyed catching fresh fish and eating the delicious local shrimp, grouper and snapper nightly. Being Vermonters, we appreciated how laid back Boca is, with its New England like charm. It didn't take long for us to adjust to the warm ocean breezes, or the sound of the surf at night.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
On the Beach - Boca Grande
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271757vbi
(216) 272-1444 (Ohio, USA)
Boca Grande Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chicago
5

Great Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Fantastic home right on the beach. Just a quick bike ride or golf cart (rentals available) ride to town. The house is very comfortable for three couples or a large family. The beach is beautiful and although there was no pool the kids enjoyed swimming in the ocean. The large, well equipped kitchen made cooking dinner in a delight and we watched the sunset each night on the large screened in porch. Restaurants on the island are limited. The Pink Elephant was charming but pricey. I would not recommend South Beach grill (poor service and marginal food) but killer view. All in all a great relaxing beach vacation and family get together for us.
Helpful votes: 11/11