Tahoe City house rental - New hot tub for your enjoyment and relaxation.
New hot tub for your enjoyment and relaxation.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tahoe City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Cozy, functional mountain home set up for family style living. Large entry way with stone floor and lots of hanging and storage space for everyone's gear. Open living room with gas fireplace and plenty of comfy seating. Dining room features large oak table and chairs with seating for six; table expands to accommodate up to 12. Fully stocked kitchen with pots, pans, and everything you need to meet your culinary demands. Bathrooms with new floors and fixtures. Bedrooms with fresh beds, down comforters and fluffy pillows. Also enjoy the private hot-tub on the back deck which borders beautiful green belt forest.

Located on a quiet, flat and sunny street very close to downtown Tahoe City. Great street for the kids to play and close enough for a walk to town in less than ten minutes. Tahoe House coffee and pastries and Blue Moon Natural foods are located just around the corner (or shorter if you cut through the woods). Also, the trailhead for Page Meadows is a quarter mile from the front door for awesome hiking and mountain biking. Walk to the river for summertime fun. Great, easy winter access as well.

Keywords: House, Cabin, hot-tub, close to town.

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived in Tahoe since 1989 and love it here. We both came to ski and live in these beautiful mountains and never want to leave. Eric has been a professional skier since 1989 and still works as ski guide and coach in the winter. Laura teaches school in Truckee. We know what it takes to make a great home here in the mountains and this house reflects our commitment to a comfortable life and a warm, happy, and functional retreat for our family and our guests.

Eric DesLauriers purchased this house in 1996

We chose this street and house because it is sunny, warm, flat with easy access, no traffic (on a horse-shoe road) and it is located close to town, skiing and wilderness trailheads. We are a short walk to downtown Tahoe City, and close drive of only twelve minutes to Squaw Valley. The house also offers a beautiful, large and private backyard bordering greenbelt forest.

You can enjoy plenty of warmth and comfort and functional use of space when staying at our house. We have made many modifications including large, custom-cabinets and stone floor on the entry way to handle the demands of kids and parents with active lifestyles. We have lots room to dry and store everyone's gear. The living and dining rooms seat the whole family with the gas fireplace to provide warmth and ambiance. Everyone will be toasty on cold nights with down-filled covers on all the beds. And the full-featured, private hot-tub spa will be a welcome warm-up after a day in the mountains.

17 Reviews of Property 271719 in Tahoe City, California

Sunny, Family Home with Everything
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Sunny, Family Home with Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271719vbi
(530) 545-0081
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
United States
5

Weekend in Tahoe City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Perfect accommodations for 3 adults (or more). The house was comfortable and clean. It was in walking distance of some shops, but private enough for time outdoors. A short drive to town and the lake. The house was well equipped, with a well stocked kitchen including washer and dryer. Great backyard with hot tub, gas grill, small deck, play area and even a fire pit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sunny, Family Home with Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271719vbi
(530) 545-0081
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great stay here over the 4th of July week! The location was fantastic- easy access to hiking/biking trails, rafting, beaches, grocery stores and restaurants. The house came exactly as advertised and was very clean and comfortable. The backyard was so relaxing and perfect for kids, dogs and BBQ's. Thank you so much Eric for allowing us to use your home- this was one of the best vacations we've had!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sunny, Family Home with Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271719vbi
(530) 545-0081
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Menlo Park, CA
5

Great Tahoe City House -- walk to the bakery!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a wonderful time in Tahoe -- the house was just perfect for our needs. Our daughter and dog had a lot of fun walking around the quiet neighborhood, and we really enjoyed the hot tub in the backyard. (We also made several trips to the Tahoe House bakery...I'm going through muffin withdrawal...) We didn't have any problems with the house; everything was in great condition.

Would highly recommend this house to others. Families, friends, dog lovers, pretty much anyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sunny, Family Home with Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271719vbi
(530) 545-0081
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco
5

Great Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family of 4 (including 2 toddlers) had such a great weekend in Tahoe. This house is clean, kid friendly and comfortable - it is well equipped and the location is ideal. We rented bikes and didn't use the car at all - which really made it a vacation for us.

We love dogs but my 3 year old is allergic, this house was not a problem for him at all - I know they do allow dogs but they keep it very well maintained.

LOVED the new faux lawn out back, we spent a lot of time out there playing. We'll definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Sunny, Family Home with Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271719vbi
(530) 545-0081
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Oakland, CA
5

Great family cabin; close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our group of four adults and two small children had a wonderful time at this property. The backyard was fantastic and very private. We all enjoyed the lawn games and the hot tub. The location is fantastic - a great neighborhood, and an easy walk to town, including Commons Beach. The owner is very accommodating and friendly. We would definitely rent this house again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Sunny, Family Home with Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271719vbi
(530) 545-0081
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Santa Cruz
5

Great winter vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is the second time we stayed at this house - and it really does have everything. Very well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, nice living room and dining room. And the hot tub just tops it off - great after a day of skiing. Lots of space outside for kids to play in the back yard too. Great location too, right outside of town. I'm sure we'll stay here again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunny, Family Home with Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271719vbi
(530) 545-0081
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Petaluma,ca
5

Family Vacation at it's best!

Family Vacation at it's best!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our Tahoe family vacation is one we look forward to each year. We loved this cabin. From the hot tub to the dinning room table. We found the cabin very comfortable for a family of 5 (all adult Children). Although this would have been the perfect place when my children were small. Tire swing and tree house right in the large backyard. We had friends that were just across the street and they joined us for dinner each night. The kitchen was large enough to accommodate cooking for such a large group. The location is prime. Hiking was at hand without even getting in the car. I can't imagine a better location for all the fun to be had in Tahoe. We hope to return sometime soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunny, Family Home with Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271719vbi
(530) 545-0081
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco
5

Great location, nice house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Stayed here with some friends on a nice september weekend. It's a great house, nothing fancy, but nicely appointed, in good condition and very comfy. Great deck with hot tub and a nice yard for the dogs.

We came to mountain bike and there are a bunch of good trails that are easy biking distance from the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sunny, Family Home with Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271719vbi
(530) 545-0081
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Monarch Beach, CA
5

Great little vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at this darling vacation rental. The listing accurately depicted the home, and the photos matched perfectly so our expectations were met as soon as we arrived. The property was tidy and cute, and the backyard exceeded our expectations. It was PERFECT for kids! The owner was responsive and very nice. We stayed here with our two young kids, with another couple who has a toddler and the home was perfect size for all of us. Thank you for making it such a great stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny, Family Home with Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271719vbi
(530) 545-0081
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Fair Oaks
5

Our Tahoe vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The house was really cute and comfortable to stay in. I loved the location, very close to the river, lake, stores, and downtown Tahoe City. The area is extremely quiet and a great place to relax. The treehouse was my daughter's favorite part, she played in it everyday. The master bed was amazingly comfortable! Plenty of room to sleep and the second bathroom is very nice for when people are over. Well stocked kitchen and beautiful views. The backyard is quite large and backs up to mostly forest. I would go back anytime! Eric was very helpful and responded quickly to all my needs, he is very pleasant to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1