Summerland Key estate rental - Open Water views from SE of the Ocean and Niles Channel
Open Water views from SE of the Ocean and Niles Channel
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Summerland Key Estate Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 12)

Located along Millionaires Row on prestigious Summerland Key Florida, Summerland Estate is a state and county licensed weekly rental home situated on 2 private, gated acres that fronts the open Ocean. It boasts incredible crystal aqua blue views from all rooms.

There is a 100 foot dock with 5 feet controlled depth for most any boat. The Fishing, Swimming and snorkeling off the dock is fantastic. A great heated swimming pool, with a tiki hut and bar, a 6 person hot tub plus we have a pool table. There are 5 bedrooms(2 kings, 3 queens, 3 day beds , 4 full baths, kitchen, dining room, laundry room with washer and dryer. TV's in all bedrooms, a stereo/DVD sound system and WIFI. The house has central A/C plus Ceiling fans throughout. It is a fantastic place to go relax an enjoy your vacation.

My name is James Ricketts, I own Summerland Estate with my two uncles. We have been owning and renting properties in the Florida keys since 1992. I work hard to ensure all our clients you have a wonderful stress free vacation.

James Ricketts purchased this estate in 1998

Summerland Key is one of the best islands in all of the keys it still has that old town charm while boasting some of the most beautiful waters in all of the keys. You have everything there but yet only a quick 25 minutes to Kew West. Plus this property is one of the few in the Florida Keys to have the correct zoning and permitting to allow weekly rentals.

10 Reviews of Property 271701 in Summerland Key, Florida

Ocean Front Summerland Estate
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Ocean Front Summerland Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271701
(954) 302-2449 (Florida, USA)
Summerland Key Lower Florida Keys
4

Great place for a big family!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Summerland Estate is a great place for a Keys vacation. You are close enough to Key West to hit the town and the night life but far enough away to get the quiet laid back Keys atmosphere. We had 10 in our party and had plenty of room for all of us. My three boys loved the "bachelor" pad downstairs. It was their own little slice of independence. The property is very well maintained and the manager and owner were very accommodating. We spent a lot of time on our boat and caught fish all week. Even caught some nice snapper right off the dock. My kids loved snorkeling off the dock and had some nurse sharks visit us almost every night. We have a 25 ft pontoon boat and the dock and deep water were perfect for even our bulky boat. The kids loved the pool and we enjoyed grilling out quite a bit in the evenings. Great relaxing vacation. Didn't get to use hot tub b/c of leak in it. But since it was summer in the Keys it wasn't an issue. I am sure the leak will be addressed as the rest of the house was well maintained. We will return again!





..
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Ocean Front Summerland Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271701
(954) 302-2449 (Florida, USA)
Summerland Key Lower Florida Keys
5

Paradise found at Summerland Estate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Jim made it a very smooth transaction and was so kind to me during my many emails to him!
My family and I had an amazing time at Summerland Estate. We felt as if we were staying at our own private resort! We left Philadelphia on a cold (32 degrees), Saturday morning and landed in Key West to a warm 60 degree brilliant, sunny day. When we arrived at Summerland Estate, Carol the manager, greeted us and filled us in on the home, local restaurants, parks, beaches, etc. She was kind, courteous and a wealth of knowledge! We were a party of 14 and never felt crowded. In fact we could easily have accommodated more people. The house is amazing, the pool, hot tub, tiki bar, pool table...we kept pinching ourselves; you will love all the amenities! My kids fished every day from the pier and we partied just about every night at the tiki bar. We visited Bahia Honda State Park which was about a 10 minute drive as well as Key West which was around 25-30 minute drive.
We loved your slice of heaven from the beautiful sunrises to the endless view of the stars at night; everything about Summerland Estate was perfect and we hope to visit it again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front Summerland Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271701
(954) 302-2449 (Florida, USA)
Summerland Key Lower Florida Keys
5

Perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our second time staying at the property and each time we've been there it's been amazing. Terrific location, incredible amenities and the most relaxing atmosphere. Whether you want to swim a few laps, relax in the hot tub, fish off the dock, shoot a game of pool or just drink at the tiki bar this place has got it all!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Summerland Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271701
(954) 302-2449 (Florida, USA)
Summerland Key Lower Florida Keys
4

February

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We made plently of unforgettable memories during our vacation to the Keys & the house was apart of it. It was the perfect size for the 9 of us and easily could have roomed a few more. It was up to date and everything was maintained & if we needed something done it happended right away. We enjoyed everything and would not hesitate to stay again, thank you!!!
business
Ocean Front Summerland Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271701
(954) 302-2449 (Florida, USA)
Summerland Key Lower Florida Keys
Waterford, Michigan
5

Summerland Estate is a Gem!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What can I say about this place outside of "it's breathtaking!" The pics don't come close to how awesome this house is. We had a group of us and we have been going down to the keys every year and this place is the best we've found. The house is very accomodating and you wake up to a view every morning. Our group loves to fish so we spent most of the time down at the end of the dock. Recommendation -- More than 1 fish pole holder would be good. We had a few lines going at once and only 1 holder was working. Also, it would be nice to have some chairs down there too. The pool was great and so was the hot tub. The location is good for whatever you are looking for and close to key west if you feel like venturing out to this area. We had a great time and will be back next year for sure.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front Summerland Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271701
(954) 302-2449 (Florida, USA)
Summerland Key Lower Florida Keys
5

Great house and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
First off James was very easy to deal with, the whole process was a breeze.The house was great, it was very clean and nicely furnished.The house is better than the pic's show it.The yard was very private and very relaxing. Hot tub and pool were heated and clean. We had a wonderful and relaxing vacation,we would definetly rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front Summerland Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271701
(954) 302-2449 (Florida, USA)
Summerland Key Lower Florida Keys
5

Another Wonderful Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The above date is deceptive - we have been having our family vacatiion at Summerland Estate every February for at least 7 years now. Why look for any other place when this estate has it all?! Great house, great location, great folks that help make your stay memorable. And the house is always clean and waiting for your arrival!

It's big enough for all of us - privacy when we want it, togetherness at will. The dock accommodates larger boats for day fishing, the kids can fish from the dock - and jump in when they want! The heated pool is wonderful, the jacuzzi great. The screened porch is our place for family dinners, morning coffee, and fun together. The kitchen is very well appointed for a big family or friends.

It's an easy drive down to Key West for those who enjoy the town, and in the other direction, Big Pine Key and Bahia Honda are about 20 minutes away. Perfect location.

The pictures on the website are accurate - it is that good - but the reality is even better. I recommend Summerland without any reservations whatsoever. Enjoy!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front Summerland Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271701
(954) 302-2449 (Florida, USA)
Summerland Key Lower Florida Keys
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This place was awsome. A real paradise. I loved the privacy this place offers. Its like you are staying on your own compound. Truly a majical spot. All the amenities, pool, spa, pool table, tiki bar, ect.

The house is huge plenty of room for our 2 families. Very well maintained. Very clean as well.
If you want a great spot in the lower keys, this is the place.

Jamey C.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you at the house. I am glad the family all had fun and enjoyed the house and property. We work hard to keep the property in top shape. We look forward to your next visit....James!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front Summerland Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271701
(954) 302-2449 (Florida, USA)
Summerland Key Lower Florida Keys
Denver, Pa
5

Paradise!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
All I can say is, "Wow!". I spent a week at this property w/ 4 adults and a 5 year old and we had a blast!! We would start our day off by going out to the dock to see what fish we could find. We saw octopus, some blow-fish, a small crab and so many other kinds of fish! (5 year old loved this) In the afternoons, after we went to the beach (Bahia Honda), we would swim in the pool that was heated to 80+ degrees! At night the tiki bar had fun lights wrapped around it, making it perfect to hang out at in the evening w/ your favorite drink....=) The inside of the house was very comfortable. It had a brand new dish washer, fixing the problem that was stated above...=) Also a brand new tv in the livingroom.
Great food in the area. You can also rent kayaks from a local place at reasonable price!
I had a wonderful trip. James and the other members of his property staff were very helpful! I can't wait to stay w/ them again!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ocean Front Summerland Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271701
(954) 302-2449 (Florida, USA)
Summerland Key Lower Florida Keys
3

Beautiful, but had some maintenance issues

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
8 of us rented this estate for a week in early Dec. The location is great, and the grounds and house are beautiful. However, the dishwasher didn't work, and though a repairman came to check it out, he said we didn't push the buttons properly, and nothing more was done about the problem. They have a great tiki bar, but the lights didn't work, so our husbands rigged up a light they found in the garage. The biggest disappointment was the pool heater was not working, so the pool was too cold to use. I mentioned these items to the owner, and he said they are addressing them, so I hope they have done that. With a little maintenance, the property would be top notch. There are some tasty restaurants nearby, though we cooked most of our meals ourselves. One of the couples brought their boat, so we enjoyed the use of the dock. I would recommend this rental, if the above issues have been taken care of.
Helpful votes: 8/8