Providence Golf Club villa rental - Front view
Front view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Providence Golf Club Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeping Porch, Sleeps 10

Welcome to our new (2009) beautiful Orlando Golf Vacation rental home, which has 2,268 square feet of luxurious living space, and features 4 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms (including a special pool bathroom) , south facing private heated extended swimming pool (28x14 foot), which backs onto a beautiful natural conservation area (no rear neighbors) and is just 15 minutes to Walt Disney World.

Our beautiful rental home is located at the exclusive Golf and Country Club Resort of Providence in Orlando, Florida. This luxurious resort is fast becoming one of the leading Golfing Resorts of the Orlando area, with Resort amenities that are second to none, such as a resort style swimming pool, lap pool, fully illuminated tennis courts, state of the art exercise equipment, wide sidewalks for safe bicycling, jogging or walking, all within our secure gated community.

Our Orlando Vacation rental home comprises of 4 large bedrooms including a master suite with south facing balcony, which include a luxurious master bathroom with his and hers sink, a bath and a large shower cubicle.

There is a large open plan family room which has been beautifully furnished and includes designer sofas in the lounge area, with formal or informal dining options all decorated with the help of an interior designer.

From the dining room, double doors lead out onto the large extended sun deck with a southerly facing aspect to maximize the sunlight throughout the day. As the large screened pool faces a protected conservation area, your privacy is protected as well as a fantastic view. It also has pool alarms for your family's protection. The pool can be heated if required and has underwater illumination. A barbecue is available.

From the foyer take the magnificent staircase leading to the second floor which allows you to gaze down into the Great Room or move on into the bedrooms each with their own bathroom with hair dryer. You also have access to the back outside balcony where you can watch the hawks fly high above our rooftop.

Our Orlando vacation home has luxury facilities and equipment throughout including a large LCD Widescreen High Definition Television and DVD player in the family room and Flat screen TVs in each of the bedrooms. Your stay includes FREE Local, Long Distance & International Calls (except to cell phones) and FREE High-speed Internet Access.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 271623 in Providence Golf Club, Florida

New 4bed/5bath (2009) Splendid Disney/Golf Villa Orlando, Florida
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 22 reviews
business
New 4bed/5bath (2009) Splendid Disney/Golf Villa Orlando, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271623
+01132 (0)473 847548
Providence Golf Club Davenport Area
Georgia, USA
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our Family came here for Elite 32 baseball tournament at Disney. The house looks nice on website But even better in person! The pool was a perfect size for the five children in our group. The clubhouse is less than a mile away with additional swimming. Very Nice home with plenty of room for 10 people and 20 min. to Disney. Hope to stay here again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Michael,
Thanks for the great review. You are more than welcome again in the near future.
Greatings, Herwig
business
New 4bed/5bath (2009) Splendid Disney/Golf Villa Orlando, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271623
+01132 (0)473 847548
Providence Golf Club Davenport Area
Black Mountain, NC
4

LOVELY HOME, NICE LOCATION

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The home was located in a lovely gated community and was simply beautiful. It was smartly decorated, very clean, and well planned in layout. The pool was wonderful, the kitchen very nice and each bedroom had its own private bath. The ONLY thing that kept this review from being 5-star was the quality of the beds. Why spend so much money on such a fantastic home and go super cheap on the mattresses? The beds were of the lowest quality and sleeping on them was difficult. We have stayed in many vacation homes and this is a recurring theme. Upgrade the beds and this becomes a "dream" experience (pun intended.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Troy,
Thanks for the lovely review and I hope to welcome you back soon.
Herwig
business
New 4bed/5bath (2009) Splendid Disney/Golf Villa Orlando, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271623
+01132 (0)473 847548
Providence Golf Club Davenport Area
5

Splendid vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We have spent a wonderful month (May 2012) at this villa for our holiday (with 2 adults). It was very spacious and situated in a serene environment. The property is located in a secure gated community and we felt really save staying there. The pool deck faces South-West, so you will catch the sun all day long. The villa grounds and pool were also well maintained, as we were visited by a gardener and a pool maintenance man on a weekly basis. We spotted lots of wildlife around the villa, such as Florida crane birds, Turtles, Hawkes, Eagles, Vultures, White-tailed Deer and a variety of smaller colorful bird species. The villa location itself was ideal, as most of the amusement parks, shopping outlets and other attractions (such as dinner shows) were within a 45 minute (at the most) drive. The (very stable) internet connection is supplied by Verizon FIOS and comes with excellent speeds (I measured 25 Mbit (up and down)). Every room in the house (living room + bedrooms) comes equipped with a flat screen TV (a big one in the living room and smaller ones in the bedrooms) and cable service is also supplied by Verizon FIOS.
The only minor/small inconvenience (which won't be an issue for most people) we had with the cable service (on the larger living room TV), was that it wasn't in HD (high definition) quality, as the cable receivers were only standard Digital receivers (Motorola 2500) with an analogue (instead of a digital) output, which resulted in a slightly fuzzy image quality. Again, this wasn't a real issue, but we personally would have enjoyed to watch our favorite shows in HD. All of the correspondence between us and the owner (Herwig)/management company went very smoothly, and any (minor) issues we brought up were perfectly dealt with in a quick and professional manner. We thank you very much for allowing us to stay in your villa, and hope we may visit it again in the future. We would gladly recommend this villa to all of our friends and Family.

Sincerely,

Mark and Willy (from The Netherlands)
Owner's Response: Mark & Willy,

Thank you very much for the extended and great review and thanks for recommending the villa to family and friends.

Kind regards, Herwig
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New 4bed/5bath (2009) Splendid Disney/Golf Villa Orlando, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271623
+01132 (0)473 847548
Providence Golf Club Davenport Area
4

Family Holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
4 Adults 2 children.
We have just returned from a 2 week holidayat this villa. We found the villa to be comfortable, clean, spacious, adequately equipped and well maintained. There was an informative binder prepared by the owner which was very helpful with details regarding the villa as well as the Davenport/Orlando area. The location was great, within easy driving distance to the parks and shopping outlets and malls. The area was well maintained and quiet. Most days were spent out and about but we did make use of the pool and gym at the clubhouse. Our dealings with Herwig and the management company all went smoothly in preparation of our holiday. Thanks for sharing your villa with us. when asked i would have no hesitation in reccommending this villa to friends and Family.

Keith & family
Owner's Response: Keith,

Thanks for the great review and we will be happy to welcome you again in the near future in Providence.

Herwig
business
New 4bed/5bath (2009) Splendid Disney/Golf Villa Orlando, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271623
+01132 (0)473 847548
Providence Golf Club Davenport Area
5

Absolutely Perfect for Us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed at this home for 8 weeks and loved every minute of it.
It was spacious, very comfortable and secure.
We are big fans of golf, wildlife and relaxing in peace and quiet, and this is the ideal place for all these things. A great place to go back to after a day of Orlando's razamataz.
We were able to walk for miles into the preserve and got some fantastic photos and film of loads of wildlife, including, deer, otter, armadillo, osprey, cardinal, hawkes, falcon and of course snakes and gators!
The Providence golf course is a good challenge for any handicap with mens tees from 6023 to 6929 yards and Ladies 5029 yards. It's well maintained and fees are about right compared to the local courses.
Herwig, the owner, was a great communicator during the booking process and the managing agents were professional and efficient.
We highly recommend this vacation home.
Only one negative......................We wish we had booked another 8 weeks!

Dave & Pauline
London
Owner's Response: Dave & Pauline,
Thanks for the great review. It's nice to hear that you had a relaxing holiday in Providence.
Herwig
business
New 4bed/5bath (2009) Splendid Disney/Golf Villa Orlando, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271623
+01132 (0)473 847548
Providence Golf Club Davenport Area
Poolesville, Maryland
5

Beautiful secluded home, close to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We really enjoyed our stay over Thanksgiving. We have two young children and they loved the heated pool. In addition, we used the local clubhouse which is within easy walking distance. The pool there is not heated, though. Lots of nature right at your doorstep including the exotic looking sand cranes that came to visit us. Highly recommended. Thanks Herwig.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kevin,
Thank you very much for the great review and we will be happy to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards, Herwig
business
New 4bed/5bath (2009) Splendid Disney/Golf Villa Orlando, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271623
+01132 (0)473 847548
Providence Golf Club Davenport Area
UK
5

Family holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
***** 5 star villa, fantastic accomodation, location seemless from start to finish.
***** 5 Star golf course, we played Providence 5 times during our stay and it was better than Championsgate which we played once, and amazing value..
The villa is 15-20 minutes from all the attractions but far enough away to feel secluded and quiet.
Will be going back and recomending to family and friends...
Thanks..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: John,
Thanks for the great review and see you next year !
Herwig
business
New 4bed/5bath (2009) Splendid Disney/Golf Villa Orlando, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271623
+01132 (0)473 847548
Providence Golf Club Davenport Area
UK
5

August 2011 2 week holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Fantastic villa*
Fantastic location*
Fantastic Golf Course*
Seemless from start to finish, will definately be returning and recomending to friends and family, far enough away from the main attractions to feel quiet and relaxing but also close enough to all areas of Orlando to be convenient.
***** FIVE STAR*****
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New 4bed/5bath (2009) Splendid Disney/Golf Villa Orlando, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271623
+01132 (0)473 847548
Providence Golf Club Davenport Area
Berkshire, UK
5

Excellent Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a fantastic 2 weeks in this home. It was spacious and clean with all new appliances, cable TV in all the bedrooms, Internet and free calls. The pool area was very nice and private as no neighbours. The golf course which we played a number of times is great and was only $20 after 2!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Russell,

It's nice to hear that you had a great time in my villa in Providence. Thanks for the positive review and I hope to welcome you again next year !
Herwig
business
New 4bed/5bath (2009) Splendid Disney/Golf Villa Orlando, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271623
+01132 (0)473 847548
Providence Golf Club Davenport Area
5

Fantastic Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This is a great villa on a first class resort. We stayed here for 9 nights before heading to the gulf coast and had a great time.
The villa is like new and comfortably fits two families. the rooms are well furnished and the balcony to the master bedroom is hugh. The pool and deck and spacious, south facing and not overlooked.
We didn't use the club house pool or the golf course but the facilities look excellent. The villa is within easy driving distance of Disney & Universal and much closer than a lot of resorts on the 27.
Would not hesitate to recommend this villa for a family holiday.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Tony,
Thank you for the great review and I'm looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Herwig
Helpful votes: 1/1