Canmore condo rental - Postcard view of Banff National Park's Mount Runde
Postcard view of Banff National Park's Mount Runde
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Canmore Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, 2 convertible sofa bed(s), Sleeps 6

Great views from every window, 1300 square feet on one level, a three block walk to downtown and adjacent shopping for basics make this one of the finest vacation condos in town. Our Canadian home was built in 2005, is Beautifully furnished and can comfortably handle several adults or a family with young children. Our guests have told us that this condo is simply First Class. Please click on the ''comments'' button at the end of this description to see what guests have written in our guest book. By the way, for Starbucks lovers there is one next door. A one level, open floor plan creates a very spacious and comfortable space that can handle several people without feeling crowded. It is a corner unit which has a view of 40 miles of spectacular peaks from Cascade Peak and Mount Rundell in Banff past the majestic Three Sisters in Canmore. As you can see in the photos every room has stunning views.

Guests who have stayed at our home have said that neither words or the photos on the website do the views justice.

The town of Banff, 14 miles away, offers many additional shops, restaurants, museums and cultural activities.

Five downhill ski areas, including world class Lake Louise, are within twenty to fourty five minutes of the condo. After skiing coming home to underground heated parking and a rooftop hot tub, six stories above Canmore, will add to your pleasure. For your convinence you can leave your skis in a personal locked storage closet adjacent to your parking spot.

For nordic skiers, the Canmore Nordic Center, which hosted the 1988 Olympic nordic events and is five minutes away, offers tremendous nordic skiing in the winter and world class mountain biking in the summer. A major upgrade of the facility in the summer of 2005 allows it to host the prestigious World Cup every two years. There are 84 miles of groomed tracked and skate skiing trails several kilometers of which are lit for night skiing.

The Bow River, which runs through the heart of Canmore, offers world class fishing, gentle rafting/canoeing in addition to riverside trails that provide hours of peaceful walks or bike rides.

Golfers will love the five world class courses within 30 minutes. Two Robert Trent Jones courses in Kananaskis Country, Silvertip, world famous Banff Springs and Stewart Creek are some of Canada's most beautiful courses and will provide enjoyment for all skill levels.

A well equipped fitness room, 24 hr concierge service from an outstanding local property management company and Wireless high speed Internet service in the condo provide you with everything you need to enjoy your stay. The rates include a cleaning of the unit when you leave. You can purchase additional cleaning service through our management company if you wish.

We've loved sharing our place with people and have done our best to ''do it right.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife Cathy and and I live in Longmont, Colorado,, 35 miles north of Denver. She is an attorney and I an the Executive Director of an organization that provides help to homeless families. Although we love Colorado and feel blessed to be here we fell in love with the Canadian Rockies a few years ago and were fourtunate enough to buy a spectular place in Canmore. We were the second person to buy in our building a year before construcition began so we were able to get 'the best' floor plan and views. Everyone who stays says the pictures don't do the views justice. We love sharing it with others. I love taking with people about Canmore and our property so feel free to give us a call with any questions.

Terry Benjamin purchased this condo in 2005

Canmore is just stunning and the small town feel is much more relaxed than Banff. Things are not as expensive as Banff either. We also love the miles of trails in town that are along Policemans Creek and the Bow River. Access is just across the street from the condo.

location, location, location!!!

Access to downtown, grocery stores and other shops. Trails right across the street make you feel like you are in wilderness. Really! And, roof top hot tub has most stunning views of valley and peaks of anyplace in downtown.

52 Reviews of Property 271615 in Canmore, Alberta

Spring Special 30% off thru 6/7. Great Reviews, Pictures, Location!
average rating of 4.6875 based on 52 reviews
business
Spring Special 30% off thru 6/7. Great Reviews, Pictures, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271615
+1 3035794089
Canmore Alberta
5

Great place! Had a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property was well maintained and well appointed. The living area was huge as was the kitchen. Since the whole space was open, I could cook in the kitchen and be part of the conversation in the living and dining area. We were very near the Safeway so that shopping was easy, too. There are a parking garage for our car, so that we had few concerns about anything!

Canmore, Banff, and the Canadian Rockies are magnificent, the weather was perfect.... we plan on coming back and this is the place we would stay. The owner was gracious and concerned about our needs and emailed us several times to point out places we should visit. The hot tub was great after a day of strenuous hiking!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Special 30% off thru 6/7. Great Reviews, Pictures, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271615
+1 3035794089
Canmore Alberta
5

We fell in love with Canmore...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family (myself, husband and three kids -- ages 17, 21 and 23) stayed here for a week in August. This is truly the perfect location. After scheduling all of our "activities" -- a bike ride to Banff, a day in Yoho, a visit to Lake Louise and Moraine Lake -- we found that we were always so happy to come home to Canmore. We made sure to reserve our last day for Canmore-only activities, and did lots of exploring, shopping and eating in some of the best restaurants in the area! Our first night in town, we happened across the Famous Chinese Restaurant, and the owner stayed open late for us and gave us a personal "tour" of regional activities and sights, complete with maps! Terry's place is clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated and ideally located. And he's so easy to work with. We hope to be back one day, and would definitely recommend this property to anyone coming to the area!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Spring Special 30% off thru 6/7. Great Reviews, Pictures, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271615
+1 3035794089
Canmore Alberta
Bowling Green,OH
5

Jeaneen H

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful stay in Canmore. This condominium was lovely. It had everything that you could possibly need, and then some! The views were spectacular from all windows. The location was great, with very close proximity to grocery stores and restuarants. It was an excellent base for sightseeing. We did trips to the Kananaskis area, Banff, Lake Louise, Moraine Lake, Yoho and Kootenay national parks, and the Columbia icefield area. I would highly recommend this condominium for anyone interested in the Canadian Rockies for a vacation. We hope to go back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spring Special 30% off thru 6/7. Great Reviews, Pictures, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271615
+1 3035794089
Canmore Alberta
5

Would recommend this place to anybody

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Photos and description were more than accurate. The condo is spacious with plenty of rooms to cook and relax. Location is good with excellent views on the Rockies and close by the grocery stores and downtown.

The owner even provided information about things to do In the area which was greatly appreciated.

The price was good compared to other condos in the area considering the view and its location.

We quickly felt at home. I was with wife, sister and kid and would recommend this place to families or group of friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Special 30% off thru 6/7. Great Reviews, Pictures, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271615
+1 3035794089
Canmore Alberta
Grand Blanc, Michigan
5

Outstanding views, great proximity to town.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wish we could stay longer! We were promised that we would love Canmore and that couldn't be more true. Very easy walk into downtown, tons to do and see, all the while surrounded by breath-taking views - mountains and blue sky. The whole town seems brand new - buildings stylish, well maintained and lovely landscaping at every turn. This rental has everything you could want for a long term stay - so comfortable and well furnished. We especially loved the proximity to Sobeys for groceries and our beverage needs. Aroma - best Mexican food I've had in a long while. So nice to unpack after our first week of two days each in Banff, Lake Louise and Jasper. We unpacked, did laundry and came "home" each day to our beautiful condo. Enjoyed cooking and relaxing. Lovely art decorates the condo and would come back here in a heartbeat! So close to Banff and even Lake Louise for a day trip that you don't need to hop from place to place for lodging - just book here. If Jasper is in your plans (and should be) it's a bit much for a day trip as the drive alone is one scenic turn off prettier than the next. Also, while in Canmore, we booked massages at the One Wellness Spa and loved it - what a great place to relax!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spring Special 30% off thru 6/7. Great Reviews, Pictures, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271615
+1 3035794089
Canmore Alberta
5

Owner is great to work with!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were scheduled to arrived in Canmore on 6/22/13. Unfortunately there was severe flooding the day before our scheduled arrival and we had to cancel our trip.
Terry was great!
He worked with us at a time when he could have said that it was not his fault or problem that we could not get into the area.
We still hope to visit Canmore and will definitely book with Terry when we do.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. Life happens.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Special 30% off thru 6/7. Great Reviews, Pictures, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271615
+1 3035794089
Canmore Alberta
Northwest Territories
5

Wonderful stay in the heart of the Rockies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family stayed at Canmore Crossing unit 200 for a week while skiing and visiting family. The location could not have been better with great proximity to the main street and the conveniences of Safeway, Sobeys and Starbucks in the same parking lot. The Unit was large, well priced and the views were spectacular. We comfortably housed three adults and two children in a very secure and clean building. The hot tub was beautiful and always warm when we wanted it. There was a reasonable number of tv channels and although the Wi-Fi wasn't operational the internet was so we used a DSL connection and all was well. We used the Barbecue as well which was clean and ready to go when needed. Overall we had a wonderful stay in this very reasonably priced unit. I would recommend this unit to anyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Always makes me happy whne people enjoy our place. :)
business
Spring Special 30% off thru 6/7. Great Reviews, Pictures, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271615
+1 3035794089
Canmore Alberta
Grand Junction, CO
5

Perfect Spot to Explore!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wow! The pictures on this website are incredible but when we got to Canmore and into our condo, we were blown away. The vacation rental itself was spacious enough for 4 adults and 2 children to live comfortably throughout our stay. The kitchen was equipped with everything; we simply needed to fill it with food. The grocery store is less than a 3 min. walk, downtown is only a 7 min. walk, and all the Banff attractions are only a 10 min. drive. Honestly, after visiting Lake Louise, Banff and Canmore, there is no way we would stay anywhere other than Canmore. We visited in May and Banff was already too busy and touristy for us. It was nice spending a few afternoons there but Canmore is where it's at. What a stunning place. Thank you, Terry for a wonderful vacation home! The laundry, beds, BBQ, kitchen, couches, bathrooms, etc were perfect. We'll be sure to visit again.
Thanks, Lindsay & fam
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. Glad you enjoyed Canmore. We also think It is THE place to stay in the area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Special 30% off thru 6/7. Great Reviews, Pictures, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271615
+1 3035794089
Canmore Alberta
Victoria BC
5

outstanding vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family rented unit 53885 for the Christmas period. Right from the initial contact everything was handled in a professional manner. The owner responded to all questions immediately either by email or phone call The complex is located in an ideal setting close to local shops, a 10 minute walk into town and minutes away from a variety of walking trails. The building was clean well kept and secure, parking was convenient The unit itself was well laid out clean and well stocked for 6 people. Other than food we didn't need to purchase anything. I have already recommended this proprty to friends
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Spring Special 30% off thru 6/7. Great Reviews, Pictures, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271615
+1 3035794089
Canmore Alberta
Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
5

Canmore Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The condo was excellent value for money and we greatly enjoyed our stay.
Only issue we encountered was with the WiFi-in that we could not find the connection specific to the unit. Therefore we had to use an unsecured connection.

The unit had a great deal of room and was perfect for our week long stay.

Canmore itself was a real find and we loved the easy access to great and inexpensive restaurants-we already are planning our next visit.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2