Northport house rental - Nighttime at Pine Lodge (Winter)
Nighttime at Pine Lodge (Winter)
 
  • Bedrooms12
  • Sleeps34
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Northport House Rental Photos and Description
11 BEDROOMS plus loft 6 FULL BATHROOMS SLEEPS 34 Game Room -Heated Pool

Beautiful, Spacious and Modern 7800 sq ft Home

Gorgeous Views Overlooking Saturday Cove and Penobscot Bay.A quick 5 minute walk to Saturday Cove

Enjoy this Private Home with 20ft ceilings in Great Room. 10ft granite and Stone Fire Place, Baby Grand Piano,

Rec Room with Ping Pong Table, Pool Table, Fuze Ball and Skee Ball

Cedar Swing Set and Giant Sand Box - Horse Shoes-Badminton

Tether Ball

Open Modern Kitchen with Walk in Pantry and Large Island seats 10

Large Dining Room with

Big Dining Table t seats 18

.

We Cater a Maine Coast Lobster Bake for your Wedding or Family Reunion

Lobster Clam Bake Feast-An Event to Remeber

All Occasion Home for Weddings,Rehearsal Dinners, Receptions, Family Reunions and Birthday Celebrations

Children like to find Starfish and Sand Dollars while Grown Ups Sip Coffee and watch the Sun Rise. I have collected many pieces of driftwood that you will see on our Property and in the Gardens.

Activities and Attractions: :

-Golf Course and Country Club less than a mile away Tennis Near By

Lighthouses

Lincolnville Sandy Beach is 7 minutes away

Bowling Alley 5 min away

-Sightseeing and Shopping

-Sailing Lessons

Kayaking

-Fishing

-Blueberry Raking, Strawberry Picking

-Libraries -

Movie theaters & Opera House--

Hiking & Wildlife/Nature Sightseeing

Yacht Club with Sailing Lessons -

Art Galleries -Parks.

Whale Watching

Local Winery with Taste Testing and VIneyards

The Sandy Beach with 2 Lobster Restaurants and Ice Cream is 5 miles away along U.S. Rt 1/ It is a beautiful drive and the Beach is great for finding Crabs, Flying Kites, and Building Sand Castles.

Eat Fried Clams and Ice Cream Cones or Pizza by the Slice and get sunburned or suntanned

There are Antique shops and a Bookstore too.

We can Cater a Delicious Lobster Bake at THe Pine LOdge Overlooking Penobscot Bay for your Event Just for YOU

Let us know your needs to make your Vacation, Wedding, Event or Reunion Special.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 271609 in Northport, Maine

OCEAN VIEWS- HEATED POOL-REC ROOM-
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
business
OCEAN VIEWS- HEATED POOL-REC ROOM-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271609
+1 2079305337
Northport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Beautiful, secluded house on the coast of Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
As stated in a previous review, the photos do not do this home justice. I booked this home for a corporate retreat where 20 of our employees planned to have meetings, open discussions and break off sessions. The open living room was the perfect location for this, and the floor to ceiling windows on the east wall set a beautiful backdrop to our "stuck-inside" day. The house was able to easily sleep 20 people in their own beds (being a corporate retreat, no beds can be shared!) with plenty of places left to sleep.

The huge kitchen helped tremendously in cooking for 20 people (at some points, 20 people were in the kitchen helping cook!) and the 18 person table was able to accommodate us all.

Terra and Don were fantastic throughout our booking process, offering recommendations, and answering any questions I had. I hope that we can return in the summer to fully take advantage of all that Pine Lodge has to offer!

Thanks again for a wonderful weekend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEAN VIEWS- HEATED POOL-REC ROOM-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271609
+1 2079305337
Northport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Beyond Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is the most special of houses. As others have remarked previously, the pictures of the house online do not do the house justice, and the pictures look pretty good ! The house was easily able to cope with 16 of us and it was often the case that there were 5 different activities going on in different parts of the house at the same time, without anyone getting in the way of anyone else. The kitchen is well laid-out and easy to cook in, and there are ample pots, pans, crockery, cutlery etc. The games room with table tennis, pool and skittles was great, as was the pool. We had a couple of BBQs and lit a fire in the pit almost every night. The view from the front of the house, overlooking the bay is stunning, and the overall position, nestled in the woods is great. Terra and Don did everything to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable, and I would certainly recommend the house to anyone that is looking for a large house to have a vacation - you are unlikely to find many places as good as this !
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
OCEAN VIEWS- HEATED POOL-REC ROOM-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271609
+1 2079305337
Northport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

A Phenomenal Vacation in Maine!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We took a large group of distance runners to Pine Lodge for a retreat/preseason training. Terra, Don, and the whole family were wonderful and very accommodating! Pine Lodge is a beautiful spot - great views, a pool, lots of options for things to do both on-site and off. 90 minutes from Acadia National Park and a very short walk to the Maine coastline. The lobster bake that Terra puts on is amazing! The whole trip was great; property is beautiful and well-maintained; and we couldn't give it a higher recommendation!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OCEAN VIEWS- HEATED POOL-REC ROOM-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271609
+1 2079305337
Northport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Amazing, fun property with lots of activities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We gathered at Pine Lodge to celebrate an 85th birthday. Our group of 22 included everyone from young kids (age 6) to teenagers, to parents and grandparents -- and the house was comfortable and enjoyable for all. It's chock full of interesting architectural details and has beautiful ample gathering spaces (kitchen, great room, game room) as well as many different flexible bedroom configurations. We had great ping pong and foosball tournaments, not to mention horseshoes and badminton. The pool was a huge bonus for this area in Maine. Terra and her family hosted us at 2 fantastic meals: a cove picnic and a lobster dinner at the house -- both were terrific and highly recommended for any Pine Lodge guests. The Warner family have a great sense of hospitality. The house is an easy drive into Camden or Belfast for supplies and both are charming towns. We especially enjoyed the hikes in the Camden Hills on a clear day. The whole experience was terrific and the house has great views and atmosphere as advertised. Guests should be aware that few of the bedrooms have window shades or curtains -- this was fine for us since we are mostly early risers, but it is bright on a summer morning!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
OCEAN VIEWS- HEATED POOL-REC ROOM-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271609
+1 2079305337
Northport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
2

PERFECT SETTING W/GREAT AMENITIES; NOT VERY CLEAN

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Pros: Amenities at this home are absolutely spectacular w/large pool, amazing grounds, private setting w/beautiful views, decks to entertain on or enjoy a meal, game room & games for all ages, wireless internet and kitchen w/every imaginable cooks equipment
Cons: Interior carpentry of house is incomplete, toilets leak, vanities missing lights, only one functional bathtub, six sub-par showers, cobwebs and spiders everywhere, filthy floors, unclean bedding & no available vacuum to cleanup (brooms only)
Expect to bring your own laundry soap, trash bags, napkins, paper towels, kleenex, dish soap, bath soap, tinfoil, plastic wrap, etc.
Owner provides plenty of bath/beach towels but not many face cloths and no hand towels
Overall: If you're not too fussy about cleanliness, this could possibly be the place for you. The great room is huge w/beautiful, large fireplace & wonderful views. The games room and captains quarters bedroom is very musty w/concrete floors (originally built as the homes garage). The master bedroom is huge w/dual sink/toilet/shower in bath and a nice, airy bedroom next to it w/great views. The 2 middle bedrooms are a good size & quite nice. The middle bath is shared by these three bedrooms plus the loft area. The bunk room is well laid out but the other rooms on this end of the house are hodge podge. One bedroom is really too small for a double bed (single would be better). There is a full bath (tub plug doesn't work) shared by bunk room and this smaller room. There is a small kitchen between this section and the end rooms. This is where it gets funky w/a bedroom within a bedroom (not sure why walls don't go all the way to the ceiling) which shares a bathroom w/shower only so no privacy for the folks staying in this section.
Our combined families (up to 20 of us) chose to overlook the interior flaws of the house and make the best of our vacation and we all had a lot of fun. There was lots of hanging out at the pool and enjoying s'mores at fireside . My husband and I were rather embarrassed (we were the ones footing the bill and hosting the family gathering). We feel the level of expectation is based on the amount we pay for a place to stay and we paid a LOT and this house didn't come close to meeting our overall expectations.
If you choose to stay here, check out Camden, Belfast & Fort Knox and go scootering...such fun!
To the Owner - Pay to have this place properly cleaned and it would make a HUGE difference!
Owner's Response: We appreciate your kind words and glad you enjoyed the Heated Pool, Beautiful Views, S'mores by the Fire Pit. and our professional well stocked Kitchen -a Chef's Dream! :)
But I am very sorry to read that you also encountered problems and did not contact us to resolve them during your stay. It is our goal to provide you with great guest service and an extremely clean home. We are present at check in and provide guests with e-mail and cell numbers . We can address any problem from a tub stopper to a missing light bulb in a vanity, if we know about it.
I would also like to apologize that you were not happy with the cleanliness. It is disappointing to read that you were embarrassed. Many times when 20 to 32 guests are checking in with suitcases and all their gear, the floors get tracked in and on very quickly by many families entering in the first two hour period of check-in. The initial family sees it as the housekeepers left it freshly cleaned , but the families arriving after that see the footprints of others in their party who arrived before them. Either way the problem you encountered is not normal for our Vacation Home.
I do appreciate you letting us know about the situation you observed with cobwebs. This gives us the opportunity to make sure that does not happen again.
We plan to add dozens of brightly colored facecloths and hand towels to our inventory.

It is true we do not provide Saran Wrap, Tin Foil, Kleenex, Napkins or Laundry Detergent.
We do provide 6 Hand Pumped Soaps for 6 bathrooms, 18 rolls of Toilet Paper,a roll of Paper Towels for kitchen, unlimited Cascade, Dawn Dish Soap.,Coffee Filters and trash bags for 25 trash cans.
As Pine Lodge has mostly Cherry, Maple, Oak and Brazilian Rosewood Hard Wood floors we do not leave a vacuum. We do provide brooms, swifter and a mop. We are happy to bring a vacuum if a guest requests.
The Octopus Suite (double bedroom) is ideal for families and a favorite. It has the 2nd kitchen ,private bathroom with private exit and a TV. The kitchen has a stove, refrigerator, sink, Tile Counters and Oak Cabinets.
It is our Guests who make us better with constructive comments and we hope to always exceed expectations from the time of arrival to departure.
We are available by e-mail, text, phone and in person at any time during your stay. We make it our priority to please our Guests.
Sincerely
Don, Terra, Haley, Sierra, Savannah and Starr Warner
Owners and Daughters
Dave and Tony
Maintenance Team
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
OCEAN VIEWS- HEATED POOL-REC ROOM-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271609
+1 2079305337
Northport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

What a great week...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed in this wonderful house for a family reunion; there were 6 couples, 2 single adults and 8 kids (including 3 infants), aged 16 months to 13 years, and we had an absolute ball... Yes it is secluded and you absolutely do need a car, but we found this to be no problem; even though some people in our group had been worried about the location I'm happy to say everyone had a great time. Weather-wise it was a mixed bag for us, mostly fair with some gorgeous days and some spectacular rain and thunderstorms, but there was plenty in the house to keep us occupied; the games room turned out to be a very popular spot for kids and adults alike, on the good days great use was made of the lovely swimming pool, the sand box and play set provided happy distraction for the tots, the kitchen had everything needed to cook up a storm for a large group, and a huge dining table easily accommodated about 20 people. Also 2 guitars brought over at our request made for a great sing-song around the fire pit. Some problems occurred during our stay (pool pump, washing machine, dish washer) but these were mostly dealt with once Terra had been notified. Not everything could be resolved, but this I think was due to the fact that previous renters had used the dish washer as a trash can, tsk tsk... The views from the porch are just beautiful; the photos in the listing do not do it justice. Overall we would thoroughly recommend this house.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
OCEAN VIEWS- HEATED POOL-REC ROOM-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271609
+1 2079305337
Northport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

A beautiful reunion place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We are a group of families with kids of different ages that gather at least 5-6 times a year in reunion places similar to this one (9+ bedrooms) in Massachusetts and the nearby states (Rhode Island, Maine, New Hampshire).
I must say that this place was THE ABSOLUTE BEST we have had so far!!!
The following are my ratings:

1. Owners Hospitality: A+
2. Area and activities you can do: A+
3. Yard around the house with amenities (pool, kids playground, huge area of perfect green grass for all kinds of sports like volleyball,soccer, etc) and spectacular ocean view: A+
4. First floor of the house (high ceiling country style living room and the huge kitchen with all amenities): A+
5. Second floor (bedrooms): B

Among others we visited the beautiful Camden State Park, played lots of tennis in the tennis courts of a nearby place, went fishing and caught quite a few mackerels enough for a great dinner....almost decided to go to Acadia Park (just 1 1/2 hours away) to enjoy the beautiful views but at the last minute a "lazy" member of the group told us pointing at the view of our own backyard, "are we going to see a similar beauty? why bother?"...he had a point!!!!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
OCEAN VIEWS- HEATED POOL-REC ROOM-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271609
+1 2079305337
Northport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Maine family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had an amazing week in this gorgeous home. The main level is spacious and open and lovely. We housed 12 adults and 3 kids, including one infant, very comfortably. The house could have easily accomodated more kids in a a variety of fanciful sleeping options. We maxed-out the older adult couple bedrooms. We ate in most evenings and the kitchen was up to the task. Finally a table that can seat all of us at once!! My sister-in-law is an artist and thoroughly enjoyed the many examples of local art. Our favorite was the coat rack made from the heels of high-heeled shoes! The yard is wonderful and we loved the bonfire pit. The pool area is perfect and safe behind a strudy fence. Lots of room for wild kids and grandparents.
In short, we had a great week and I recommend this home without hesitation.
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
OCEAN VIEWS- HEATED POOL-REC ROOM-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271609
+1 2079305337
Northport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
4

Lovely location, lovely grounds, fantastic views.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Magnificent house with every amenity. The owner of the house was gracious and very accommodating. Lobster bake they provided on the property was GREAT, don't miss it! Interior of house provided plenty of space for 15 of us, as a group and lots of spots to hide away for privacy. The kitchen was amazing and the living rooms were large enough for everyone in our group. The only negative is the interior "finish", which was not up to the design of the house. Things like incomplete woodwork were minor but took away from the look and feel of the house. All in all we had a great time here and would recommend this house. We were very satisfied with our vacation.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
OCEAN VIEWS- HEATED POOL-REC ROOM-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271609
+1 2079305337
Northport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
4

Great Weekend!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
A group of about 20 of us stayed at Pine Lodge this Memorial Day weekend and could not have been happier with our experience. The ample space and privacy along with the unrivaled views were definitely the highlights of this property. Whether we were indoors or outside you never felt cramped or at a loss of activities. Terra did a wonderful answering all of our questions, was accessible and made sure that we had everything we needed to enjoy our weekend in addition to filling us in on the surrounding area/attractions. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking to house a large group of people in a comfortable and private (and rural) setting, there are no lack of activities or areas of exploration for children and adults alike!
Helpful votes: 9/10