Plantation estate rental - Enoy the Sunsets from Back Yard deck that overlooks lake and golf course
Enoy the Sunsets from Back Yard deck that overlooks lake and golf course
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Plantation Estate Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 3-6)

A TRULY BEAUTIFUL Luxurious single family LAKE AND GOLF View HOME, this one of a kind, tastefully decorated home is perfect for your South Florida get a away.

Located in the exclusive Jacaranda Golf and Country Club area, this resort style retreat provides its guest the very best in accommodations. With spectacular views, top rated amenities, and luxurious comfort this home offers the most discriminating guest the best on their vacation.

You are greeted by tropical lush landscaping and a unique front door hand crafted by a local artist depicting a Florida wild life scene in hammered copper that is one of kind. You enter an open panoramic living and dining area, with separate library and two sided fireplace and cozy Bar with a large Gourmet chef’s kitchen, formal dining area, spacious Florida Room all which overlooks the tropical pool, Spa and Sparking Waters of Lake Jacaranda and the 18th hole of the pristine and exclusive Jacaranda Golf and Country Club.

One of the most distinctive features of this home is its private secluded backyard with two massive exotic Tiki Huts; providing a feeling of being in your own private tropical island with panoramic views of tropical lush landscaping, sparkling lake waters with abundant marine life, inviting blue pool waters, a spa with all the bell and whistle for the true at heart and lastly a green lush turf attracting an array of wildlife with awesome bird watching for nature lovers.

Enjoy Florida outdoor cooking with a unique Built In brick BBQ overlooking the sparkling waters and lush green golf turf in this peaceful setting a perfect place to enjoy your morning coffee, lunch or dinner.

Spend your days in comfort as you pamper yourself in your private pool with Zen Statues and fountains surrounded by lush tropical landscaping to provide serenity and privacy.

You can relax in the spa, swim in the pool, go in your private steam room, or just lounge outdoors with a good book.

In the evenings, spend time relaxing while barbequing under your private Tiki Hut while watching the sun set over sparkling Lake Jacaranda.

Enjoy spectacular sunrises and sunsets from the dock, then as night approaches soft landscape lighting illuminates the tropical palms and plants.

Features:

4200 sq feet of living area

Three Bedroom

Three Bath

Cable Television

42” Flat screen TV in Florida room,

Television in Living Room

High-Speed Wireless Internet Connection

Washer/Dryer in separate laundry room

Steam Room- aromatherapy optional

Eight person Spa, 48 power jets,

Pool (not heated)

Wine Cooler

Master Bath has Rain forest shower

Gourmet Kitchen – top of the line Appliances Include Stainless Kitchen Aid Dishwasher, Kitchen Aid convection Oven and Microwave, Thermador six burner glass top and Kitchen Aid Stainless steel Refrigerator- Eat-In Kitchen with Natural Stone Countertops and cooking Island

Large Open Floor plan with tile Floors throughout Tile and Marble floors throughout

Large Master Suite with King-Size bed with memory foam mattress, marble floors, and beautiful views of lake and golf course from panoramic wall to wall window

Second Bedroom Has Queen Bed

Third Bedroom Has Queen Size Bed

Large Sectional Sofa in Living Room with bamboo flooring a two sided wood fireplace with views of lake and golf course from wall to wall panoramic windows

Library has two large Tobacco chair facing the two sided wood Fireplace and panoramic views of out door area, lake, and golf course

Built in Bar has a curved countertop with a built in sink and four bar stool. Enjoy views of outdoor gardens, lake, and golf course from this cozy area. The Bar is equipped with wine and martini glasses for the perfect cocktails.

Florida Room has a Flat Screen TV with comfortable sitting and breath taking views from three wall to wall windows that overlook the lush landscaped pool and lake outdoor area.

Books and games are available for your enjoyment

Rental Includes Towels, bedding, Dishes, and Utensils

Grocery Food Stores

Whole Foods, Publix and Winn Dixie are all within ½ mile

Nearby Activities and Attractions:

15 Minutes to Ft. Lauderdale Beach, with access to boating, snorkeling, diving, surfing, jet skiing, fishing, sailing, parasailing, and windsurfing

Central Park, 2 minutes away with basketball, tennis, exercise fitness trails

Hard Rock Casino 15 Minutes Away

Jacaranda Golf Course Within walking distance- View of 18th hole from back yard

Las Olas Blvd 15 minutes away

Miami's Famous South Beach Only 35 Minutes Away

Sawgrass Shopping Center, the Largest Outlet Mall in the US, Only 5 Minutes Away

Everglades National Park within 30 Minutes

Land Shark Stadium, Home of the Miami Dolphins and Florida Marlins, 15 Minutes Away

Broward Center for the Performing Arts 10 Minutes Away

Miami International Airport is 45 minutes away

Ft Lauderdale Airport is 15 minutes away

Restaurants- from a sandwich at a deli, to a great pizza, to awesome Sushi, or causal to fine dining – no matter what you’re in the mood for, there re so many great restaurants in this area to choose

CLEANING

The home is professionally cleaned between each set of guests.

A housekeeping service can also be arranged during your stay this is an additional charge.

Massage Therapist for in house treatments available

Rates are subject to change without notice.

A cleaning fee of $200 is charges to clean house upon check out.

A Refundable Security Deposit will be charges for damages that may occur. This is fully refundable if no damages occur.

Sales Taxes will be charges accordingly as per State Taxes laws

A 50% deposit with reservation, all funds are due 30 day prior to check in.

No refunds 30 days prior to checking

Major Credit Cards Accepted.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 271601 in Plantation, Florida

Stunning Golf and Lake View Home in Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Stunning Golf and Lake View Home in Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271601vbi
Plantation Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Family vacation to welcome the new year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house was exceptional! Traveled with my husband, my parents, and my sister to relax and enjoy the beautiful weather in South Florida this time of year. We spent nine beautiful days in this lovely home. It had all the amenities a family will need and can ever want during an extended vacation. If you are looking for a peaceful, super comfortable, exclusive home in the middle of a peaceful residency area...this is the place to stay. My husband and I started our day with an invigorating power walk through this lovely neighborhood, we would then pick up bagels at a local bagel shop and enjoy them with coffee back at our home...outside in the gorgeous backyard overlooking the lake and golf course! Local fauna would sit on the ledge of the terrace and add to this picture perfect view! We would then head out to one of the many local attractions...from fort lauradale beach to south Miami to visit friends and family! We would return back home in time to see and enjoy the sunset from our lovely terrace! This was perhaps one of the best vacations my family and I have enjoyed. We each had our own private room and bathroom....a lovely, fully equipped kitchen to prepare breakfast and/or dinner....and a spectacular backyard with unforgettable and tranquil views! My mind, body, and spirit rested in this fantastic home...the best way to welcome the new year!!!! And, needless to say, the owner was incredibly friendly and accessible!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Golf and Lake View Home in Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271601vbi
Plantation Greater Fort Lauderdale
United States
5

Wonderful vacation experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I stayed at this lovely home for a month this fall, and we couldn't have asked for more! The views were beautiful, the house was immaculate upon our arrival, and the home owner was responsive and friendly. The location of this lot was superb, as we were able to enjoy the sunset, the lake view, and the quiet neighborhood, with easy access to major streets and highways. The home was appointed nicely, and we had all of our needs taken care of within the home. We entertained a few times during the course of the month, and our guests raved about the home, as well. The master bedroom has an incredible view, and the backyard was like something out of a magazine. We very much enjoyed our stay here and found the home owner to be very responsible and easy to contact. The listing description and photos of the property are accurate, the property was clean and well-maintained, the home owner was helpful, and we would absolutely recommend this property to a friend or relative. Also, our security deposit was returned in full, immediately at the conclusion of our stay, with no prompting on our part. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dipak

Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure to share our home with you, Sonal and your family for such blessed family event as the birth of your first granddaughter!!!!

I am sure these were one of the best days of your lifes but the best thing is its just the beginning of many more precious moments you will share with her.

Give our best to your daughter and many blessings for all of you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Golf and Lake View Home in Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271601vbi
Plantation Greater Fort Lauderdale
Central America
5

Super Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This house is not only beautiful and comfortable, but the owners are very nice and helpful.
The house is exactly like the photos in the website, everything it promises is true, very clean, complete with all needed kitchen utensils, linenes and amenities as stated in the website.
The owners were incredibly accomodating with us, very fair and clear about the house rules, which by the way are perfectly normal and reasonable. They even have a helpful "House Manual" where all the needed information is clearly stated.
I have recommended this house to many friends and would gladly stay here again anytime.
I seriously recommend this property to anyone who is thinking about renting it, you won't be dissappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Carmen

thank you for your review on our home! It means alot to us that our guest appreicate the time and effort it takes to provide a clean, comfortable and enjoyable setting while being away from home. We appreciate the friends you have refered to stay at our home.

It was a pleasure to have met you and your lovely family! I am sure the boys are looking forward to their next summer vacation.

Again Thank you for your kind words and honesty
business
Stunning Golf and Lake View Home in Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271601vbi
Plantation Greater Fort Lauderdale
coral gables,fl
5

Exceeded all expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Unique home in a great location,close to many very good restaurants and shopping.Property was very
clean and had all the kitchen utensils dishes,etc .that one would need.Also had an ample supply of linens
and towels.Homeowner was extremely helpful with everything.I would highly recommend,by far the best
value in a rental we found after looking at least 30 in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tito

Thank you for your taking the time to share your experience regarding your stayed at our home. We take pride in our home and like to share it with those of like minds and spirit!

I know it was a hectic time but also exciting for the two of you as you watch your own house being totally renovated.

I am sure the finished product is stunning and wish the two of you many years of enjoyment and happiness in your new home. All the best to both of you!
business
Stunning Golf and Lake View Home in Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271601vbi
Plantation Greater Fort Lauderdale
Illinois
5

Looking for a home away from home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My son and I stayed in this beautiful house for nearly 11 weeks this summer while he attended an autism program in Weston, FL. We had rented another house in south Florida the previous summer and had been somewhat disappointed overall, so I was very apprehensive with this house before I arrived. I couldn't have been happier the day we checked in!! The house was beautiful inside and out! The online pictures don't do it justice! The kitchen was well equipped and the grill was so convenient! It was very clean (the previous summer house took 2 full days to clean the grime off the kitchen cabinets and counters)!! I didn't feel like I needed to clean anything before we could use it! The neighborhood was quiet and very safe. The neighbors introduced themselves and told me if I needed anything, not to hesitate to ask. The pool and patio area were breath-taking and we used them every single day...including feeding the turtles, ducks, etc... from the dock! We even had 5 or 6 iguanas that visited occasionally! The house was well maintained on the inside and out, and the "House Manual" the owner's provided was very detailed and helpful in figuring out the steam shower, cook top, grill, thermostats, etc... Any time we had questions, Ana & Marlene responded within minutes. A previous reviewer mentioned not being able to program the thermostats...that could not be further from the truth! There are two air conditioning units and we were able to keep the house nice and cool the whole time! We did go over on the electricity cap for one month, but I enjoy keeping the house very comfortable while sleeping. After I learned of the overage, I adjusted my thermostats a couple of degrees resulting in no overage for the second month, but still very comfortable temps! The area is great for getting to the airport or just about anywhere in South Florida! The Miami Zoo is only about 35 minutes away and you can get to the beach in 15 minutes! Oh, and if you love to shop, Sawgrass Mills is amazing and only about 5 minutes from the house! I would highly recommend renting from these owners! If we ever need a place to stay in South Florida again, we'll stay here! We received our full security deposit back...of course we also kept the house very clean during our stay. We treated it like our home away from home, because that's exactly what it was!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kelli,

Thank you for your honest and kind review! Please give a big hug to your sons for me!!! We think about all of you often. I remember the day I met your son and he rushed over and gave me a big hug!

It is impressive to see how SMART, INTELLIGENT and LOVING he is.

Thank you for sharing your husband's amazing artwork with us, tell him when your guys are ready to move to Sedona, we will be there with you!

You are an amazing person and great and dedicate mother. Marlene and I are blessed to have had such a wonderful family like yours stay at our house. Many Blessings to all fo you!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Golf and Lake View Home in Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271601vbi
Plantation Greater Fort Lauderdale
upstate, ny
5

absolute beauty you will enjoy the entire stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I have stayed in this property several times once in may 2012 and again in sept of 2012. I would like to say that we read a review prior that was mortifiying to myself and my husband any time we have stayed at this property we have had nothing but peace and tranquilitty the amenties in this property are top of the line from a gourmet kitchen to a very beaitiful and serene place,
ever since my husband and i have stayed at this property we will stay no where else when we come down due to the fact of all of the accesibitlity you have to stores and restaurants also if you would just like to stay in and enjoy the peace and watch the sun set from the dock it is an all around beautiful home. we have never had nothing but pleasant interaction with the owners to his home they are fantastic people!!! i would like to say that as a disabled woman that looks to go somewhere after my treatments for peace this is the place to be< my husband and i are hoping that the property will be available for us on the 9th of nov 2012 for my 3rd round of treatments. i would also like to add that i have not been to this property and it was in any other condition but perfect, i would also like to add that i look forward to continue my stays here and hope that from here to the summer we can have our children join so they to can see the beauty of this home and the peace it offers. i believe that the owner is great in allowing us to share her private home and its beauty we love it thank you for the time and for the professionalism and well as all of the beauty that this home has to offer. I GUESS NOT EVERYONE CAN APPRECIATE BEAUTY AND PEACE AND IF SOMEONE ALLOWS YOU THE OPPURTURNITY TO SHARE IN THERE PRIVATE HOME YOU SHOULD TREAT IT AS THOUGH YOU WOULD WANT ONE TO TREAT YOURS >>> We love this home and hope that we will be able to stay there on Nov 9th so i can enjoy it again: thank you again to the owners light and love
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jacqueline and Rey

thank you for your kind words.... Our home will always have an open door for the two of you.

We admire you so much, at a young age dealing with such an illness. I cant say that I have ever hear you complain or blame God or anyone else for your trials and tribuations.

My hat goes off to you. You are one of the bravest persons I have met to date.

I will keep you in my prayer and ask the Lord to give you and your family the stenght to keep moving along as you do now.

We are so happy that you find that peace and tranquility you seek while you stay at the house, that means everything to us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Golf and Lake View Home in Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271601vbi
Plantation Greater Fort Lauderdale
Santa Fe de Bogota
5

Great Experience!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Thank you for the opportunity to teel you about the wonderful experience we had... your house was impeccable, fully equipped and everything you can expect in a gourmet kitchen... From the minute you walked into the property you know how much care is put into the property... it is just beautiful, and on top of that couldnt ask for a better location... i am already planning to go back!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our home! We take pride in makin sure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Golf and Lake View Home in Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271601vbi
Plantation Greater Fort Lauderdale
Caracas
1

Complaint about the house

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I wouldn't recommend renting this house because the terms of the rental agreement were not made clear by the owner from the start. I have the following complaints:

1) The electricity was supposed to be covered by the initial deposit, but the owner deducted our consumption from the deposit upon returning it.

2) The owner deducted $50 from our deposit because she said we changed the furniture arrangement.

3) The kitchen wasn't equipped with the necessary cooking implements (for example, there was no cheese grater).

4) The air conditioner was programmed so that the temperature would go up during the night; in this way, the owner would save on the electric bill. There was no way to lower the temperature in order to sleep more comfortably.

5) When we first arrived, we found that the house in general, and especially the bathrooms were very dirty.

6) The owner also deducted $50 from the deposit because she claimed that the hot tub was left dirty.

7) The photos on the webpage give a very good impression of the house, however it really isn't in the best conditions.
Owner's Response: I wish there was a section where owners can share with other owners who not to rent too.

Some renters don’t respect the property of owners. Our renter’s agreement is approx. 7 pages and spells out everything very clearly, if you move the furniture and don’t move it back to its original place you will be charged. That is exactly what was done, a renter doesn’t have the right to come into your house and rearrange your furniture and leave it where ever they see fit.

Not only is there a 7 page contract, but a 20 page house manual that is provided to renters prior to move in date. Shame on her for not reading the rules prior to signing a contract, and then post a vindictive review such as this.

They said there would be five persons staying at the house, when actually it was 12 persons. We received complaints from the pool co that there was trash, toys and outdoor furniture inside the pool. There were paper plates, cups, and children’s toys inside the hot tub. Who knows maybe the cheese grater was inside the pool too!

Regarding the electric, it is stated on the contract there is a $450 electric cap which obviously they went over by $56.00 so if they were hot, they must have set it at 60 degrees if it went over the electric cap. Bottom line, this is a comment that has no justice and is based solely on the fact that we will NOT allow anyone to use our house as a party place and not follow the rules. I would not rent to this person again because they were trouble from the first day. I have been with renting for about 4 years and have many recurring visitors with not one complaint of this house being dirty, on the contrary all very positive praises.

References, witnesses and pictures are available to anyone that is concerned regarding this post.
Helpful votes: 1/1