Emerald Island house rental - House Front
House Front
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Emerald Island House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 5.5 bathrooms, sleep 15

Emerald Island Resort is one of the most prestigious vacation home communities. It is located less than 3 miles from Walt Disney World. This villa is the most private villa in the resort. It has a private pool and a heated spa facing a private forest. It is definitely your dream vacation home in Orlando! Sleeping accommodation at this villa includes 4 Master suites (3 King-size bed suites & one 2 twin-size bed suite) and two bedrooms (2 twin-size beds in each room). Additionally, there’s a sofa-bed in the living room, a crib, and a Futon on the second floor. The villa accommodates 15 people and one infant. This beautifully hand-painted kid's bedroom is one of the best parts of this home. The scenes are drawn with superb likeness to the following references: Harry Potter, Little Mermaid, and a special Safari themed room. The kids will love the room during their stay. It will definitely leave a happy lasting impression.

10 Reviews of Property 271587 in Emerald Island, Florida

Last minutes deep discount from 4/26 to 5/17. 6 bedroom with free WiFi
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Last minutes deep discount from 4/26 to 5/17. 6 bedroom with free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271587
+1 (908)456-8182
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Beautiful, Safe and Convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house is beautiful! Everything was as the description said. We felt safe as this is a gated community with a security guard (unlike other places we have stayed in Florida) There is more than enough space for everyone to enjoy this house. We had two other families stay with us ranging from 4 to 70. We all loved staying here. The longest drive we had was 45 minutes to Busch Gardens...all Disney parks were within a 15 minute drive. Grocery store, Walgreens, Walmart, Sam's Club and many Restaurants all just a few minutes drive. I would recommend renting this house to anyone. We loved staying here and can't wait to come again in a couple years!

Thanks Lynn for such a beautiful place!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Last minutes deep discount from 4/26 to 5/17. 6 bedroom with free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271587
+1 (908)456-8182
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
WOW was the first word out of our mouths when we walked in the front door! We felt like we were home - so warm and inviting. The manager Ms. Huxell was there to greet us. She was courteous, pleasant, and very friendly. Any questions we had were quickly answered by her.

This house is at a very high standard. It's fully finished and is very modern. It had everything we would need from a game room to a pool with jacuzzi to plenty of cutlery and linen. The bedrooms are very spacious and the kitchen is well equipped with a very large fridge. The TVs have a lot of channels we like and there is a TV in every bedroom. The house has Wifi access so we can use our laptops.

The resort in which the house is located, Emerald Island, is a secure gated community with a security officer at the front gate and we felt completely safe during our stay. The location was great with Disney only a 10-15 minute drive and the other parks a bit further on. There were restaurants and a supermarket only a 5 minute drive from Emerald island. We went to Clearwater for a day, Disney, and Old Town (if you haven't been to Old Town it's a must see, something for everyone).

We would love to use this home as our accommodations again in the future. We highly recommend this home to anyone, and we have already been asked for the info by family and friends, especially after they saw our pictures on facebook.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We love to hear that our guests have had a good time.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Last minutes deep discount from 4/26 to 5/17. 6 bedroom with free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271587
+1 (908)456-8182
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
2

Needs some work

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in this house for a large family reunion. There were 12 of us in the house. 6 adults and 6 children. We are sure at one point the home was as presented but it now needs some maintenance.

Pros:
It was large and had great space for our family.
The children greatly enjoyed the pool.
Plenty of dining space.
TV area worked well as we brought our own xBox.
Good pantry space.
Beds were comfortable.
Location was confident to theme parks and the whole family stayed in the Emerald Island Resort.
Convenient to necessary grocery shopping.
Coffee maker was broken upon our arrival. Informed management company and new one was supplied.
Sufficiently clean but could have used more detail cleaning.

Cons
The kitchen is no longer well supplied to cook for this many people. Totally inadequate. Not enough pots and those present were in poor condition. No storage containers, only one small pitcher. Could go on.
Toaster was broken, only toasted one side.
As previously reviewed the refrigerator is too small, doesn't open the right direction and the ice maker doesn't work.
Struggled to find sufficient towels for all of us.
Master bathroom not well designed for use.
Toilet seat was broken.
Many lightbulbs were either burnt out or missing.
One lamp was in two pieces.
Only one trash can outside. Not large enough to handle the trash for this size house. We were informed by the President of the homeowners association who lived next door that they are required to have three trash cans.
There is no air hockey table as pictured.
Ping pong table had no net and no functioning paddles.
Internet went out toward the end of our stay due to a storm. Very specific instructions that we were not to reset the router or we would be charged. Therefore we no longer had Internet service.
Many of the infowar coverings are broken and/or not functional.

We informed the owner of broken items upon our arrival so we old not be charged.

Family members stayed in two other homes in Emerald Island which were in much better condition, of similar size and they paid less for their rental. We do not recommend this rental.
Owner's Response: The guests did not contact the owner properly. There was a miscommunication. Before the guest check-in, the owner had informed the guests that owner's e-mail address had been changed and provided him with a new e-mail address. However, the guest still used the old e-mail address to contact the owner and did not call the owner for the problems in the villa when they stayed in the villa. Therefore, the owner did not know any problem during their stay.
On September 3, 2013, a new professional management company was hired . Everything is in good condition and well functioning. The refrigerator has been replaced by a new double door refrigerator (please see attached picture). More towels, face cloths, and hand towels have been added. More kitchen utensils has been added. Furthermore, the pool furniture was updated. The broken toilet seat has been changed. The toaster and coffee maker were also replaced. There are 3 trashcans on the site. The new management company promised that prior to the guests' arrival, the cleaning team will have prepared the villa. All linens have been washed. TVs, appliances, A/C, and light fixtures have been tested and are in good working condition. In addition, the company will assign an inspector to check and approve the property preparation. The owner has done everything to improve the quality of the villa.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Last minutes deep discount from 4/26 to 5/17. 6 bedroom with free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271587
+1 (908)456-8182
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I made a great choice in selecting this beautiful home it met my standards to the fullest, my family was as wowed and amazed of its location and all of the supplies we had in the home at time of arrival. I have a 3year old and a 5 year old that would had loved to pack the mermaid room just as is to take with them back home. Lynn was very helpful she got to me back on time with any questions and concerns i had before i booked and after our arrival.

Am very great full for making our vacation memorable!!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Last minutes deep discount from 4/26 to 5/17. 6 bedroom with free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271587
+1 (908)456-8182
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Great Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just returned from our 5th visit to Emerald Island and our first stay at this home-our 17 day trip to Orlando was a blast! Lynn made the reservation process and our check-in a breeze.

The villas location on S. Key made entry/exit to Emerald Island very convienent. The home itself looked very much like the online photos. We enjoyed the towel orgami that greeted us upon arrival, the towels and linens provided, the spaciousness of the home...the pool was also spacious, private and very clean. We appreciated the pool chairs and the pool alarm. They thought of lots of details to make your stay enjoyable.

The bedrooms were great. This home features THREE master suites and four of the six bedrooms have insuite bathrooms-extraordinary! I appreciated the hooks on the back of the second master bathroom doors (it was very thoughtful of the owners and I suggest that they place these hooks on the backs of all other bathroom doors) The decor of the home was great-my 8 yr. old enjoyed the Little Mermaid Room. My suggeston to the owners/maintenance personnel isthat they replace the refrigerator-its too small for a home this size, the door opens backwards, many of the drawers are broken and it froze much of our food (we didn't touch the settings). We appreciated the prompt response to the minor maintenance call and will be emailing Lynn regarding other observations-most importantly, we hope to return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Last minutes deep discount from 4/26 to 5/17. 6 bedroom with free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271587
+1 (908)456-8182
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Houston
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a lovely and memorable time at our "vacation house" as the grandgirls like to call it. When we arrived, we found the house to be very clean, in great condition, and exactly as pictured in the photographs. Having so many bedrooms along with extra mattresses and a futon meant we could make everyone happy with the sleeping arrangements. And for once we had enough bathrooms! There was plenty to entertain the kids of all ages - the gameroom equipment, the pool, and TVs in almost every room.

The location was very convenient to all of the Disney parks (look for the backway into the park to save a lot of time and hassle) and also shopping and restaurants. Make sure to go to Walmart or Publix if you are stocking up for the week - MUCH cheaper and only a few more minutes away. The neighborhood was very safe and also very quiet.

The house is well stocked with linens and towels and the kitchen is well-equipped with all of the basic necessities. We did save SO MUCH MONEY and ate much healthier by having a full kitchen and grill available.

The open and spacious floor plan of the house meant we spent a lot of family time together which is exactly what we wanted. But people could also find a quiet space if they needed to relax or rest.

Customer service was also VERY good. I received immediate responses when sending the owner questions via email and I received the rental contract just as promised. We had a minor issue with the refrigerator the first night and so we called the maintenance number for service....and just a few minutes later Lynn called us to make sure we had been taken care of.

Thank you for a fantastic vacation - it was everything we hoped it would be! We will be back!!
business
Last minutes deep discount from 4/26 to 5/17. 6 bedroom with free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271587
+1 (908)456-8182
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Spacious and Clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We have just spent thirteen days in this wonderful holiday home. This is the first time we have rented a home for our vacation. Lynn (the owner) got back to us the next day answering all our questions before arrival. She made the process so easy. The house is very large and had plenty of room for our grandchildren to play. The mermaid bedroom was a hit. This house is very close to all the parks with the farthest being a 20 minute ride. The house was well maintained. We ended each day in the pool, which was heated and very clean. Thank you Lynn for renting us our first vacation home. We would love to come back and visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Last minutes deep discount from 4/26 to 5/17. 6 bedroom with free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271587
+1 (908)456-8182
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Sophiamit@hotmail.com
5

The Best Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My family and I stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The villa was as described and more. The property was very clean and well maintained. The villa is close to all the shops, restaurants and the main highway to all the attractions. Red Lobster, Olive Garden & Outback Steak house ect. We were only a 20 min drive to all the main attraction Disney World, Magic Kingdom, Epoct ect. The owner called me to make sure we were in safely and to inform us that the WiFi was down and that we could us the club house and if there were any charge to send it to him and he would take care of it. It was up and running the next few hrs. I would highly recommend this villa too anyone and we plan to visit again real soon. Thank You for helping make our family vacation a wonderful and comfortable place to stay. Sophia
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Last minutes deep discount from 4/26 to 5/17. 6 bedroom with free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271587
+1 (908)456-8182
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Northern Virginia
5

A spacious home close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My family and I recently enjoyed a 5 day trip to Orlando and without question, this home greatly enhanced our visit! It's spacious, and kid friendly, the themed kids bedrooms are truly a rare treat!
The owner, Lynn is extraordinarily nice and very responsive. She accommodated several requests and on very short notice! She was truly a pleasure to deal with.
One of the things that makes this home so great is that there is no shortage of amenities! Flat screen TV's in every room, 5.5 baths, game room, keyless entry, pool, spa, plenty of towels and gas grill! This home is both clean and tastefully decorated throughout. Plenty of seating for large groups, and did I mention spacious?!
We found the location to be super convenient to everything.....Super Target, Super Walmart, Disney parks, Sea World, Starbucks and restaurants.
I wouldn't hesitate to rent this home again. Thank you Lynn for sharing your lovely home with my family!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Last minutes deep discount from 4/26 to 5/17. 6 bedroom with free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271587
+1 (908)456-8182
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Texas
5

Property # 271587

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Lynn,

We are finally good and settled in and I wanted to tell you your house is beautiful! Everything is so nice and it is exactly as you represented it online. I wanted to tell you that we really appreciate you renting your home to us and I think our first vacation here in Florida will lead to many more and considering your home we have all unanimously agreed to continue to use your homes for our vacation needs and recommend you to our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4