Huatulco condo rental - Viewing Sueno del Mar from the Pacific
Viewing Sueno del Mar from the Pacific
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Huatulco Condo Rental Photos and Description
Luxury 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8 in Hautulco, MX

Unparalleled prime land in the Bay of Chahue, welcoming the architectural jewel, Sueño del Mar, bordering the beach walk promenade and spectacular beach as well as tranquil, luscious parks and gazebos.

Sueño del Mar's simplicity and natural materials work excellent with the Huatulco climate and ocean. Luxury condo - 3 bedroom, 2 full baths, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8.

The property is strategically located in the center of the Bay of Chahue / Huatulco adjacent to the Chahue beach promenade and spa with views to the Pacific Ocean and Sierra Madre mountains and is surrounded by beautiful landscaped parks and gardens, two beach clubs and two restaurants within a five minute walk.

Only 30% of Huatulco will be developed and the other 70% left pristine.

Huatulco is considered one of Mexico's greatest achievements in community planning.

Huatulco is zoned for only high-end luxury developments and resorts.

The Sueno del Mar project is completely self funded and free from any debt.

Huatulco's remote and private location has kept it safe and free from dense urban issues such as crime and disease.

Huatulco is on the same latitude as Hawaii - with a similar climate.

Huatulco has its own international airport with non-stop jet service to Denver, Houstons, Chicago and many more locations

•Huatulco's all new infrastructure and ecological paradise master planned community is funded by the Mexican Government who has committed over 1.4 billion dollars.

The wonder, closeness, strength and majesty of the Pacific, the crashing of waves, the vista of white waters, sail boats, ships at sea, protected habitats of sea turtles, huge sea mammals, along with so many varieties of fish. Just the perfection of nature right at the tips of our toes - or as deep as one may venture to go.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a couple who love Mexico, especially Huatulco. Its culture, artifacts, music, food, climate, location and people are great!. It's whatever you want it to be: tranquil and/or exciting!

Carol Grad purchased this condo in 2010

It's beautiful, comfortable and convenient to everything!

We're right on the beautiful sand and sea while within walking distance of town!

11 Reviews of Property 271399 in Huatulco, Oaxaca State

Oceanfront Luxury Condo in Hautulco, Mexico - Close to Everything!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 11 reviews
business
Oceanfront Luxury Condo in Hautulco, Mexico - Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271399
+1 7083660820
Huatulco Oaxaca State
5

A wonderful apartment in a great block. Virtually everything had been considered.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The apartment was superb. Spacious, clean, well furnished and with lots of sensible, practical items included that you might have otherwise forgotten until you needed them (washing machine, tumble dryer, lots of towels, things to play with in the pool, games, DVDs, CDs ... you name it). The condo is well positioned with the supermarket just a few minutes walk away.

Both the onsite manager and apartment owner were fabulous and very responsive to questions. Highly recommend the chef and babysitter add ons as well. The only two slight grumbles were the lack of locks on the patio doors (which made me nervous particularly on my young kids' room) and the fact that a couple of the other condo owners were not particularly welcoming when we were using the shared pool facilities (though, I hasten to add that some were great and real sources of conversation and information). Thanks for a fabulous stay Carol!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Luxury Condo in Hautulco, Mexico - Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271399
+1 7083660820
Huatulco Oaxaca State
4

A great location to experience Huatulco

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
First of all, Carol the owner was great to deal with...the property is located one block from the beach and while not brand new is in very good condition...it was as described with many available amenities in the condo which were appreciated...staying here as opposed to Dreams got us out walking more...the condo is close to la crucecita and a short walk to Santa Cruz...a few notes..the oven requires that it be manually lit and neither of the sinks hold water! but there is a small basin you can use. We were disappointed that the pool wasn't cleaned daily, it had lots of debris in it...and there isn't really a view from the condo other than looking at an old abandoned 3 story building. The staff is very nice, and great security. We also had a few issues with cleanliness on arrival which were addressed. This is an older persons complex. Poolside is not child, to young adult friendly... Most renters are 55 plus...
Owner's Response: This review is exaggerated in that there are partial ocean views from the master bedroom and living room. Although, there is a building that has not been completed to the side of the complex.

The beach is less than a block away. It's just a few yards, but Sueno is a gated complex so guests walk around the building onto a promenade which leads directly to the white sandy beach and Pacific Ocean.

The entire unit and complex, including the pool, is kept clean and lovely. If it wasn't at this particular time, that was an extreme exception.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Luxury Condo in Hautulco, Mexico - Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271399
+1 7083660820
Huatulco Oaxaca State
5

Luxury at Seuno Del Mar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your beautiful, luxurious condo. It's amazing location on the ocean, near great restaurants and fun shopping made Huatulco the best vacation spot in Mexico.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Luxury Condo in Hautulco, Mexico - Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271399
+1 7083660820
Huatulco Oaxaca State
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We Appreciated All the Nice Amenities!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Carol

We Appreciated all the nice amenities the condo offered.

The furniture is comfortable as well as beautiful and the place is lovely and spacious.

Thank you,

Gary, Laura, Donna & David
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Oceanfront Luxury Condo in Hautulco, Mexico - Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271399
+1 7083660820
Huatulco Oaxaca State
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Everything was Just Right!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
Carol
We absolutely loved the condo! Everything was just right! Not only was the condo beautiful and spacious but the availability of the stroller right there, the portable baby bed, the high chair and beach and pool toys came in so very handy for the children! Hope to return soon....
Thank you!
Sima
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Luxury Condo in Hautulco, Mexico - Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271399
+1 7083660820
Huatulco Oaxaca State
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Everything was Just Right!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
Carol
We absolutely loved the condo! Everything was just right! Not only was the condo beautiful and spacious but the availability of the stroller right there, the portable baby bed, the high chair and beach and pool toys came in so very handy for the children! Hope to return soon....
Thank you!
Sima
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Luxury Condo in Hautulco, Mexico - Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271399
+1 7083660820
Huatulco Oaxaca State
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
5

Luxurious Condo, Views & Experience!

Luxurious Condo, Views & Experience!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Thid was our first visit to Huatulco and sure to return. Loved It Here!

Thanks for sharing your 'Bonita Casa'. Staying here made our vacation even more enjoyable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Luxury Condo in Hautulco, Mexico - Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271399
+1 7083660820
Huatulco Oaxaca State
Canada
5

Fun and sun at Casa Carolina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Casa Carolina is a beautiful well-equipped full sized condo within a 22 unit condo complex. It has a boutique like setting with all the fine amenities you would find at a 5 star hotel. The pool and grounds are clean and well kept and are located within the secure private complex. The 3 balconies help create a great cross breeze within the unit. Every morning we enjoyed our coffee on the deck while taking in the partial ocean view and view of the mountains. The large living room and dining room are spacious and run the full length of the unit. There are ceiling fans in all rooms to help reduce the hot heat of Huatulco. The condo complex is within walking distance of 2 beaches and 2 small towns. There are many wonderful restaurants within a 20 minute stroll. If you are looking for an upscale, quieter condo, Casa Carolina is for you. We hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Luxury Condo in Hautulco, Mexico - Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271399
+1 7083660820
Huatulco Oaxaca State
austin,tx
5

sueno del mar- casa Carolina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had a very pleasant stay. Casa Carolina was well appointed and very clean. It was quite easy to walk to Santa Cruz and La Crucecita. I would highly recommend staying in Casa Carolina/Sueno del Mar in Huatulco.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Luxury Condo in Hautulco, Mexico - Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271399
+1 7083660820
Huatulco Oaxaca State
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Loved the Unit, Pool and Beaches!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Hi Carol,
We did stay at your condo! It was a wonderful vacation - my dad had the best of birthdays!
We loved your aparment, the pool and the beaches.
Thanks a lot!


justine
Helpful votes: 1/1