Bay Park house rental - This diagram will give you a better idea of the flow of this Cozzy Suite.
This diagram will give you a better idea of the flow of this Cozzy Suite.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bay Park House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

Spacious, Quiet, & Sunlit Vacation Retreat in Bay Park

In-Home Wing / 2-room Suite with full bath, West facing bedroom and East facing Office/Sitting room

Located on a quiet, small cul-de-sac in beautiful San Diego, California. This bright, sunny and well decorated wing of rooms includes:

* Master Bedroom with queen bed looks over a garden of flowers & fruit.

* Full private bathroom with a tub/shower combo and a 1-on-1 coffee/tea brewer to get you moving in the morning.

* Office/Seating room includes comfortable Seating, a Desk, High speed secure WiFi, and flat screen HDTV. It also has a small Refrigerator and Microwave making it easy to fix a snack or warm up restaurant tasties.

* High speed secure wireless internet.

* Outdoor table and chairs and small deck.

The neighborhood is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, fast food eateries, a grocery, drugstore, cobbler and library. Two churches are also with in a pleasant walking distance and public transportation is just a block away, connecting you to most of San Diego's wonderful attractions. You will be close to Sea World; The San Diego Zoo; Old Town; Downtown; La Jolla; AND beaches galore for playing, surfing, sunning and relaxing. This area is best suited for the busy traveler or business consultant who wants to explore San Diego without being exposed to the hussle-bussle of the beach areas.

The property owner graciously welcomes International and US travelers and has hosted guests from as far away as Japan and South America. She is well traveled and enjoys enabling guests to experience locations throughout San Diego. Living here you will feel like a San Diegan and understand why so many call it 'America's Finest City'.

Keywords: In-Home 2-Room Suite, Suite of Rooms, Suite, Private Entry, Parking available, Queen bed, full bath, office space with secure internet, small refrig and microwave, coffee/tea maker

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 271366 in Bay Park, California

In-Home 2-Room Suite - Bright, Spacious & Quiet
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
In-Home 2-Room Suite - Bright, Spacious & Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271366vbi
(619) 977-2439 (California, USA)
Bay Park San Diego County
5

A Nice Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very comfortable, nicely decorated place that was within 15-20 minutes of every place we wanted to go. The lodgings were clean and well-maintained. Lovely garden for having a cup of coffee or tea in the morning. The owner was hospitable and approachable for dining and other suggestions. It will be high on our list of places to stay in San Diego.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
In-Home 2-Room Suite - Bright, Spacious & Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271366vbi
(619) 977-2439 (California, USA)
Bay Park San Diego County
North Webster, IN
5

Excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I traveled from Indiana to enjoy San Diego for our anniversary. We loved staying at Linda's place! Linda has a real gift for interior decorating and was very hospitable. This place is darling and we loved the nice touch of fresh flowers in the bathroom! The location was perfect as well. It was central to everything we wanted to see. The neighborhood is lovely and quiet. No complaints here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
In-Home 2-Room Suite - Bright, Spacious & Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271366vbi
(619) 977-2439 (California, USA)
Bay Park San Diego County
Salome, AZ
5

Great spot to enjoy San Diego!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed here for two months. It was the best value we could find and it was more than we could have hoped for. Owner was very knowledgable about San Diego and helped us to find the local spots to enjoy. The facilities are in top shape and there is good wi-fi connection to keep up with our friends and family. The location is only minutes away from Sea World and yet it was quiet so we could sleep well. Laundromat and grocery store are close by and we loved salad bar at Grocery store to bring home a quick meal. This is a top notch hideaway and we highly recommend it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
In-Home 2-Room Suite - Bright, Spacious & Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271366vbi
(619) 977-2439 (California, USA)
Bay Park San Diego County
Bonita Springs, FL
5

Comforts of Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Linda does a great job of making you feel at home. Clean, modern, nice linens and towels. Great cable TV and internet. Quiet location and convenient to all San Diego has to offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
In-Home 2-Room Suite - Bright, Spacious & Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271366vbi
(619) 977-2439 (California, USA)
Bay Park San Diego County
Monterey, Ca and Merida, Yucatan, Mexico
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I stay in Linda's suite at least once a year. For me, it is a wonderful sanctuary. It's so pretty, inside and out, It's private, spacious, and comfortable. The location makes it easy for me to get to any place I want to in San Diego. I would recommend a stay here to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
In-Home 2-Room Suite - Bright, Spacious & Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271366vbi
(619) 977-2439 (California, USA)
Bay Park San Diego County
Riyadh, SA
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I stayed at Linda's property and it was a great experience.
The place was clean and neat with all you need in the room, living room and bathroom.
The house has a beautiful garden.
Best of all is the owner and her great smile and hospitality. You'll feel at home since the moment you check inn.

I would definitely stay there again.

Thank you Linda for making our stay such an enjoyable one.

Best regards
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
business
In-Home 2-Room Suite - Bright, Spacious & Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271366vbi
(619) 977-2439 (California, USA)
Bay Park San Diego County
Riyadh, SA
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I stayed at Linda's property and it was a great experience.
The place was clean and neat with all you need in the room, living room and bathroom.
The house has a beautiful garden.
Best of all is the owner and her great smile and hospitality. You'll feel at home since the moment you check inn.

I would definitely stay there again.

Thank you Linda for making our stay such an enjoyable one.

Best regards
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
business
In-Home 2-Room Suite - Bright, Spacious & Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271366vbi
(619) 977-2439 (California, USA)
Bay Park San Diego County
San Francisco
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
From the first time I stepped on the property I just knew I'd love this home. From the beautiful garden in the backyard to the wonderful interior decorating, I couldn't ask for a better place to stay. You'll be in for a real treat when you see the art in the bedroom.
The location to Sea World, Downtown , La Jolla, and Belmont Park made the location perfect for what we were doing.
Thanks again Linda. oh yeah the cold water in the fridge saved us!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
In-Home 2-Room Suite - Bright, Spacious & Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271366vbi
(619) 977-2439 (California, USA)
Bay Park San Diego County
Denver, CO
5

Great place to relax in San Diego

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The accommodation were a perfect, homey place to relax on a business trip trip to San Diego. It was neat and clean, the garden off of the bedroom was a great morning view, and it was easy to get to both downtown and other local attractions. The owner was extremely friendly and knowledgable about the area. I would definitely recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
In-Home 2-Room Suite - Bright, Spacious & Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271366vbi
(619) 977-2439 (California, USA)
Bay Park San Diego County
Virginia
5

Cozy getaway in San Diego

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Little gem situated in a quiet and safe area of San Diego. Ideal place for a couple to spend a few nights. Very clean and comfortable. Made to feel most welcomed by the delightful owner. We will definitely come back again.

Thank you Linda



A very friendly, warm and inviting stay.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 0/1