SoHo apartment rental - Open Designer Kitchen
Open Designer Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

SoHo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 10

Truly the best location in Manhattan! It is in the middle of everything. Stay in the neighborhood for shopping, theater, and dining - or get anywhere in Manhattan with ease.

This is one of those buildings you look up at and say, ''Who lives there?''

The keyed elevator opens into a full floor loft with triple open exposure (South, East, & West). There are 26 enormous windows. All of the rooms are super bright - each bedroom has 3 windows! The pictures don't lie.

There is a wood burning fireplace, tin ceilings, and hardwood floors.

Other details include marble steam shower in master bath, Jacuzzi tub, washer/dryer, open designer kitchen with granite countertops, dining room, and plenty of closets. The building also features a roof deck with views of the city.

Indulge yourself in a classic New York City loft in SoHo! Perfect for family or group vacations.

Steps from Greenwich Village, Union Square, the East Village, and the Lower East Side.

Less than a block away from the subway.

There is no better location in NYC for shopping, dining, or nightlife!

We are located on Lafayette St between Bleecker and Houston in Manhattan. Check us out on any map.

WE DO NOT MARKET OUR PROPERTY ON CRAIGSLIST.ORG!!!!

IF YOU SEE OUR PICTURES, ADDRESS, OR DESCRIPTION ON CRAIGSLIST.ORG - IT IS A SCAM AND DO NOT SEND THEM MONEY!!

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 271353 in SoHo, New York

2000 Sq Ft Penthouse in Soho!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
2000 Sq Ft Penthouse in Soho!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271353
SoHo Manhattan
New York
5

Amazing apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This apartment is one of the most unique places to stay in NYC. The location is unparalleled and the sheer size of the apartment is incredible for NYC. The natural light due to the abundance of windows is amazing and it has such a welcoming, inviting feeling. We have stayed here a few times now and could not recommend it more highly! Thanks Ben!
Owner's Response: Thank you Melanie! Your family is always a pleasure to host.
business
2000 Sq Ft Penthouse in Soho!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271353
SoHo Manhattan
5

ABSOLUTELY HILARIOUS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
WE WERE 9 WOMEN AND WE ALL HAD A VERY GOOD GOOD TIME.
THE PENTHOUSE HAD ALL WE NEEDED AND MORE!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Valentina! You and your friends were a pleasure!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
2000 Sq Ft Penthouse in Soho!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271353
SoHo Manhattan
Ohio, USA
5

Wonderful Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family of 8 stayed in this apartment for 6 nights. It looks as good as the pictures and everything was as listed -- fabulous location, plus it was very clean, all was in working order, the subway, grocery & restaurants are very close. Owner quite responsive when we had slow shower drain. Apartment has nice sized rooms and closets, especially for NYC. We'd definitely recommend this place to friends, and certainly would do this again for another family trip to NYC. Our family has stayed in vrbo places all over the world & this is definitely one of the best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you JG!

You and your family were wonderful guests. I look forward to your next visit to NYC.

Regards,

Ben
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
2000 Sq Ft Penthouse in Soho!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271353
SoHo Manhattan
Chicago, IL
5

What a great New York apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
When I found this place on line and it was available, I wondered, too good to be true? It met all expectations and I recommend it highly. The owner responded quickly to all my email questions and was helpful and friendly when i phoned him. My wife and I arrived before her Norwegian family of 5 so we had time to go to local markets suggested by the owner, then up 2 blocks to Astor Wines for libations, over 1/2 block to Le Pain Quotidien for the best baguettes, and have a truly well brewed espresso on the ground floor of the apartment building at Gasoline Alley Coffee. The cousins arrived to find the apartment just as advertised, complete with the aroma of my wife's fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. The kithcen had everything we needed and oven and dishwasher worked great. The apartment was clean and large, with three very nice bathrooms, and LOTS of room. The kitchen, dining, living room is a large open area with three sides of windows. The sun in the apartment from morning till evening is wonderful. One of the South windows has a little sofa nook right up in the window with a view down on to Houston and Lafayette. One of the kids was always in nook when we were home. The seven of us had breakfast every morning at a big round table and planned our day. Dean and DeLuca is only 4 blocks away so we ate gourmet European style. We set out Sunday morning to walk to the Ground Zero memorial. Two hours later we had only gotten three blocks from the apartment as the girls were stuck like glue in the shopping of SoHo. If its shopping you want, you got it. The Bleecker Street subway stop is right outside the door of the apartment building so access to all that MTA reaches is quickly available. We bought 7-Day MetroCards for each person and had unlimited access. At night we just grabbed a taxi out of the sea of taxis on Lafayette. This was our second VRBO apartment rental and we are 2 for 2 with a 5 star rating. Bon Voyage!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Terry!

Thank you for your generous review. I am glad it all worked out for you and your family. I look forward to your next stay.

Good travels,

Ben
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
2000 Sq Ft Penthouse in Soho!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271353
SoHo Manhattan
Calhoun City, MS
5

Could NOT have asked for a more wonderful place to stay in New York

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed in this lovely Penthouse with our 5 children. They are all teenagers so lots of room was a must! This was perfect. We all had plenty of room to spread out and enjoy ourselves. Everything you could possibly want is within a short walking distance. The subway is just a few steps from the front door. The restaurants in this area are just the best. Please try the Aquagrill for fresh oysters. Ben was such a wonderful help, too. The pictures on line just do not do this place justice. The views are incredible. Times Square was a short subway ride away, although I think most of us could have stayed in Soho for our whole trip. The shopping here was just amazing. The kitchen is stocked with anything we wanted. If you want safety, comfort, and convenience...then this is the place for you. We are already looking at calendar dates to come back next Christmas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Christi! You and your family were a pleasure to host. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
2000 Sq Ft Penthouse in Soho!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271353
SoHo Manhattan
Charlotte
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This penthouse was perfect for a long weekend in February with a group of 9-11 women (various coming and going at different times)! We enjoyed ourselves immensely just hanging out in this wonderful place. Kitchen set up was perfect for a cooking party, wine & snacks or simply coffee and muffins in the a.m. The building is so conveniently located and we shopped, dined and simply enjoyed the best that NYC has to offer. Our weekend was to celebrate a milestone birthday for a friend who is VERY familiar with NYC and is a "midtown" girl...died in the wool. She now will be the first to tell anybody to stay in Soho. I'm about to plan another visit (with another group of girls...gotta share a good thing when you find it) to this great penthouse condo (if we can get it) !
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Renee!!

You and your friends were a pleasure. We would be delighted if you stayed with us again.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
2000 Sq Ft Penthouse in Soho!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271353
SoHo Manhattan
London, UK
5

Amazing apartment in amazing location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I cannot rave about this apartment enough. The location is amazing, right opposite the Puck Building and beside the subway station (Bleeker st). The photos are entirely accurate and the place has so many windows it is so light and airy. It occupies the top floor of the building, which has a safe and tastefully decorated entrance hall with a huge lift.

the bedrooms were lovely and some were huge with an en-suite. I have never had so much space on a trip to NY!

The landlord was fantastic and really accommodating. He was there if we needed him but did not bother us.

We were a group of 9 girls (30yrs) and we would all recommend this place to our friends and family. It is perfect for all ages and tastes. Cannot think of a better way to explore NYC!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
2000 Sq Ft Penthouse in Soho!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271353
SoHo Manhattan
minnesota
5

Margie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I arrived home last night from a long weekend spent in New York City on a 'girlfriend' trip. We had an awesome time! The penthouse was as nice in person as it appears on-line. We loved the fact we could all spread out and enjoy each others company in our own living room rather then a hotel lobby or bar. We woke up to our own coffee pot and full kitchen. It was great having three bathrooms with showers. The beds were comfortable and the view out the windows of the streets of New York were fascinating. We felt very secure staying here. The subway was close and loved the blocks and blocks of great shopping close by. I highly recommend this penthouse and enjoyed meeting Ben, the owner. He was kind and very helpful. We'd love to stay here again on a return visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
2000 Sq Ft Penthouse in Soho!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271353
SoHo Manhattan
London England
5

Perfect Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We rented this apartment last January and travelled with our 2 adult sons and their partners to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We spent a week there. The flat is warm spacious and extremely comfortable. Nothing better than sitting on the window seat and looking at the snow falling outside. It is well located for transport and shopping and eating out.
The prperty is well maintained, clean and has all the amenities you could wish for. The steam shower was a great favorite with everyone.
There is a great wine shop further down Bleeker. We loved the ACME diner down the road too. Easy walks to SOHO, Chinatown, Little Italy etc. Katz Diner a few minutes walk too plus a lovely Jewish Deli.
Owner very helpful
I would thoroughly recommend and return if I wanted to go back to New York as a family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
2000 Sq Ft Penthouse in Soho!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271353
SoHo Manhattan
Florida
5

Great Time for our Family!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Our family spent a long weekend at your beautiful condo in December of 09. Six adults and four kids were accommodated comfortably and had everything we needed for a great family weekend. The location was great with access to the subway right downstairs. The kitchen was great and had everything we needed to have some family meals making us feel right at home. We also signed up for the red double-decker sightseeing bus and there was a stopping point close to the apartment.

I would highly recommend this place for a fa,ily wanting to feel at home in NYC. Much beet than the hotel experience. If you like rice pudding, check out Rice to Riches within walking distance. You'll be hooked!!!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/6