Wilmington house rental - Beauty, Romance and Adventure awaits you!
Beauty, Romance and Adventure awaits you!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Wilmington House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO

HOT TUB, FINLANDIAN DRY SAUNA, GAS FIRE PLACE, OUTDOOR FIRE PIT, GOURMET KITCHENS & STYLISH FURNITURE

Please check our website, www.adirondack-vacation.com to find the up to date calendar for all of our beautiful homes

Olympic Dreams Chalet is the perfect vacation home with a whole lot of charm. This home offers four bedrooms, three bathrooms, a hot tub, Finlandian dry sauna, an outdoor fire pit, comfortable living space, flat screen televisions, fireplace, hammock, an awesome kitchen, outdoor living space, charcoal grill and much more. Decorated with cool treasures from the area and the owners, its got charm and comfort to appeal to everyone. The location of the chalet is paramount; it’s close to skiing, hiking, mountain bike trails, water sports, shopping, dining, attractions and so much more. You will never run out of things to do while on vacation at this home. Whether you’re coming for a quick weekend or an extended stay, Olympic Dreams Chalet is your perfect home away from home.

Olympic Dreams Chalet boasts four bedrooms, one with a king bed and three with queen beds. Each of the bedrooms are outfitted with flat screen televisions, plenty of closet space, warm color schemes, and comfy linens. The upper level bedroom is a master bedroom with a private bath, king bed, and offers a workspace as well. The bedrooms on the lower two levels offer queen beds. There is a private entrance on the lower level of the home and a queen size blow up mattress and a crib are provided at the home for your convenience. During the summer months, the two bedrooms on the upper levels and the main living room have air conditioning.

There are three full bathrooms at Olympic Dreams Chalet. The upper level bathroom is the master and the lower level bathroom offers a bidet. Also on the lower level of the home is a six person Finlandian dry sauna. The chalet uses a solar hot water system throughout.

The combined living room and kitchen at Olympic Dreams Chalet is the perfect place to entertain and kick back and relax. The living area has comfortable couches, a flat screen television, fireplace, surround sound and 120 cable channels. The kitchen is a master chefs dream. It has an open floor plan, tons of counter space and is fully stocked with every utensil you will need to make delightful meals. There are barstools located around the kitchen island for optimal entertaining and catch up time. Also included in this space is a work area and wireless internet, local phone (USA only) calling are included.

The outdoor living space at Olympic Dreams Chalet adds even more ways for you to enjoy your vacation. Located on the back deck is a four-person hot tub, an outdoor dining table, and a chiminea. There is a fire pit located on the side of the house with Adirondack chairs and hammock for relaxing. There’s also plenty of room for kids and adults to run around and hang out.

The location of the chalet is perfect for adventurers, shoppers, foodies, skiers, hikers, and everyone else. Its located a 1/2 mile from Whiteface Mountain, a fifteen-minute drive from Lake Placid, and much more. There are plenty of hiking trails within a five-minute drive of the home. These trails vary from relaxed walking/beginner trails all the way up to hard climbs/expert trails. The Wilmington flume is located about a quarter of a mile from the house and is a must see. Just 1/2 mi. from the chalet is the Whiteface Mountain ski center. Home of the 1980 Olympics, this mountain offers tons of fun rides for every level of ski or snowboarder. The town of Lake Placid, a short fifteen-minute drive from the home, offers shopping, dining, attractions, and much more.

Olympic Dreams Chalet is kept in pristine condition and the owners and rental team take great pride in ensuring that it is perfect for each guest’s vacation. There is a handyman service on call 24 hours a day for any issues that may arise during your stay.

All United States & Canadian Holidays are subject to a minimum of four (4) nights stays at the discretion of the Owner. Two (2) night stays will be only considered if less than 21 days from the actual date of the reservation and the additional charge for this option to stay only two (2) nights is $175 dollars thank you

Whether you’re coming to hang out and relax or use

it as a base for your adventurous vacation, Olympic Dreams Chalet is the perfect place to call your home away from home. With amenities galore and so much to see and do in the area, there won’t be a dull moment during your time at the chalet. Give us a call to start planning your dream Adirondack vacation today.

More Details
Hide Details

Adirondack-Vacation is made up of a dedicated team of individuals whose goal is to ensure each guest enjoys their vacation at our homes. Owners, Todd & Kim Ottenstein, have many year of experience in the vacation rental business and know what it takes to ensure each guests satisfaction. They, combined with cleaning teams and a maintenance team, work tirelessly day in and day out to ensure the homes are perfect for each guest’s arrival.

Owners, Todd and Kim, are a fun loving couple that love to entertain, travel, cook, and relax. With their home base located in the Grand Tetons of Idaho they love to hike all summer and ski all winter. The homes that make up Adirondack-Vacation are points of pride as well as their homes away from home. They love their homes and love being able to share them with their guests.

Property manager, Lisa Bimonte coordinate the daily efforts of the entire team to ensure each home is perfect and each guest enjoys their vacation. The management team is on call to answer any questions or concerns during your vacation at the home.

With a dedicated maintenance team and a couple of really awesome clean teams, the homes are kept in pristine condition. The maintenance team is on site often doing preventative maintenance and keeping everything in perfect working order. The clean teams are often in the homes doing super deep cleans on vacant days and work hard to ensure that each home is spotlessly clean for each guests arrival.

The entire crew that comprises Adirondack-Vacation is ready and willing to go the extra mile to ensure your vacation in our homes is perfect. Give us a call today to learn how our customer service and attention to detail will help make your vacation even better.

Todd & Kimmy Ottenstein purchased this house in 2007

Whiteface Mountain is the best winter and summer spot for everything we love to do. This is a beautiful part of earth. There is so much to do and also relaxing is great too. This spot in the world is so breathtaking, relaxing and we love escaping away to our piece of paradise.

Each home is filled with beautiful colors, art work, fantastic bathrooms and great furniture to enjoy your stay and we are known for having the cleanest homes when you get there you will be so happy you rented from us the homes are awesome

96 Reviews of Property 271274 in Wilmington, New York

Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 96 reviews
business
Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271274
(252) 599-0496 (North Carolina, USA)
Wilmington Whiteface Mountain
5

Awesome Time with 2 families with young kids.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was the perfect location and perfect accomodation for our two families of 4 adults and 4 kids. We were there to ski Whiteface, and the location could not be any better. We enjoyed the hot tub and the kitchen and there was more than enough space for 4 kids ages 6 and 9 to putz around without feeling that we were on top of each other. The facilities were clean and I loved that the owners were great about pushing RECYCLING and proper garbage disposal and returnables. It shows that the owners care for our environment as well.

The kitchen was so well equipped. Everytime I randomly looked for something to "test" to see if it was in the kitchen it was there! Even clips for chip bags to keep them fresh. Now, that is attention to detail. Loved it.

The only thing lacking in the chalet was probably that for this number of people, there are never enough hooks for coats (especially during the winter season), and for towels in the bathrooms. Other than that, we will definately come here to stay again next time we ski the face! Oh - and bring body soap!! :)
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: You let me know when you are coming back & we will have more hooks for you. Thank you for such kind words our team works really hard to bring the best to you every time you come, so let me know and I will have more coat hooks and robe hooks for you, Thanks again Todd & Kimmy
business
Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271274
(252) 599-0496 (North Carolina, USA)
Wilmington Whiteface Mountain
5

Awesome property right by the mountain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house is relatively new and clearly well planned. The owners of this house have really thought of all the details. Not only do they have a hot tub, but they also have a sauna and a Jacuzzi. Not only do they have a fireplace inside, but they have multiple fire options outside too. The beds are all new and very comfortable and the house is quiet. At risk of making it harder to rent myself, I would highly recommend this place to others. I'll be making a reservation soon for next year.
Owner's Response: We have 4 homes that are all fantastic. I LOL about your "harder to rent" statement that is super funny. We take great pride in our homes and thank you for your kind words. Todd & Kimmy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271274
(252) 599-0496 (North Carolina, USA)
Wilmington Whiteface Mountain
5

Great House! Perfect for 8-10 People!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have rented dozens of ski houses over the years and this was one of the nicest! Great location, newer construction, 3 awesome clean bathrooms...

Only surprise was that the cupboard was bare, like staying in hotel or timeshare, We are used to there being some sugar, oil, ketchup etc in all other houses we've rented. Also no backup toilet paper or paper towels, only what was left on the rolls...

I actually loved how clean it felt to open a fridge that was 100% empty, just wish we had a heads up. If you bring your own spices/condiments and rolled paper this house will do the rest!


Thank you for a wonderful weekend!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words we do not have any condiments there for health reasons and we take great pride in giving you the cleanest home we can. The paper towels, toilet paper, laundry soap, dishwasher soap are are there and we give you enough to get started with your vacation. There is a cute country store 1 mile away that you have to see its a great little place called "the little general store " we are glad you loved the home and wish for you to come back year after year just drop us a note and we will leave a few extra rolls of tp for you. Thanks again Kimmy & Todd
business
Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271274
(252) 599-0496 (North Carolina, USA)
Wilmington Whiteface Mountain
5

Great family place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
For us, it was A traditional weekend family, ski and chat together. We were enjoy the cottage and the fabulous mountain. We'll going back next year!
Owner's Response: Did you know that 75% of our customers return every year!!!! Thats why we built the latest home Whiteface Mountain Chalet because of folks like you. Thank you for such great kind words about our homes and we can not wait for your return. Thanks again Todd & Kimmy
business
Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271274
(252) 599-0496 (North Carolina, USA)
Wilmington Whiteface Mountain
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house was beautiful and very clean with many amenities. The fireplace was perfect and there were directions on everything from the sauna to the light switches, taking the guess work out. We didn't venture out of the house, just hunkered down, cooked, watched Christmas movies and enjoyed each other's company. There were seven adults and one child. We had a blast. The only thing that could be better is if there were more comfortable seating for everyone. There was one sofa and one love seat, comfy seating for five max. That is the ONLY thing I would change. Highly recommend Todd and the Olympic Dreams Chalet!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice things you have to say about Olympic Dreams Chalet. We love that home too it is so comy. Thanks again Kimmy & Todd
business
Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271274
(252) 599-0496 (North Carolina, USA)
Wilmington Whiteface Mountain
5

Wonderful chalet in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very nice chalet with all amenities. Well laid out kitchen, cozy living room with nice fireplace, comfortable beds. Thanks Todd for another great vacation!
Owner's Response: Erica. Thank you for staying with us for many years now. Kim & I want to get you dinner when you come back this Fall for your hiking trip. Please let us do this for you. I promise like allways the home will be perfect for you. Todd & Kimmy
business
Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271274
(252) 599-0496 (North Carolina, USA)
Wilmington Whiteface Mountain
5

Upscale Accommodations at Unbelievable Rates

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house was amazing and perfectly suited for an extended family of 7, including a toddler and our small dog. The photos on the site are amazing, and the house lived up to them. The house is either quite new, or really well maintained (probably both). All the amenities you expect from a ski resort are right there in this house. Sauna, outdoor hot tub, high-end showers, etc. I've rented houses before for vacationing, and they "feel" like rentals, kinda dumpy with worn out furniture and bedding. Not this one. I felt I was house-sitting for a good friend rather than renting a ski house. When you feel like this, you can't help but care for the house and I think this is the big reason why the house continues to shine like new, because the people staying can't help but care for the place and not abuse it. You kind of feel like you've been entrusted with a great house, if that makes sense.
The location is excellent for skiing. It's literally a 2 min drive to Whiteface. Before booking this house, I had always stayed in-town at Lake Placid, and was worried I'd be missing out. Well, certainly staying in town is a great experience, but the pros of choosing Olympic Chalet out-weigh staying in town. First pro is the value. This house is the same price per night (even less) than any of the resort rooms I've stayed at, and the house is nicer and more private. The holidays is strange time in Lake Placid, with lots of stores and restaurants closed on Christmas and New Years, so having a fully equipped kitchen to prepare meals on these quiet days is a big help.
All in all, you cannot go wrong with this house. The owner Todd was personable and responsive during the booking period months before, and gave me a welcome call upon arriving. The rental manager Lisa from Century 21 was also a great help in the days leading up with silly questions like, "does it have wifi, and are towels provided?" (Yes to both if you are wondering).

If you are on the fence about renting Olympic Chalet, don't be. It's an amazing house, and I think you'd be hard-pressed to find a better ski house for rent in the area, regardless of price. I just hope all these positive reviews doesn't mean I have a hard time booking next year!
Owner's Response: David I have never seen you in person but when I do a huge thank you hug is in order!!!!!!! Thanks man Todd & Kimmy. David, YOU ROCK!
business
Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271274
(252) 599-0496 (North Carolina, USA)
Wilmington Whiteface Mountain
5

Wonderful Family vacation in New York!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Home is beautiful, clean and well maintained. We were very comfortable, the location was perfect for skiing at Whiteface Mountain and we enjoyed our stay, We had a problem connecting to the internet,but the owner contacted the service provider and got us on line. I would recommend this home to anyone traveling to New York.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for everything. I hope you love the home as much as we do. I called the provider and they re-set the router so I guess I did not hear back from you so it must be perfect. Thank you for your 5 star review it makes us very happy, again thanks for your comments Todd & Kimmy
business
Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271274
(252) 599-0496 (North Carolina, USA)
Wilmington Whiteface Mountain
5

Absolutely fabulous!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My friend and I stayed at the Olympic Dreams for a few days, and it was just wonderful. It was a lovely escape from the hustle and bustle of NYC. The house was immaculate, had every modern convenience one could want, yet still keeping that country feel. It was also very nice getting a welcome phone call from the owner, asking if we had any questions about anything in the house, even though everything had written instructions on them. While there, my friend and I were already planning our next trip to the house, and after seeing all of our pictures and hearing all of your stories, family and friends are all excited to be on the next trip. I will definitely recommend this place for people who just need a little escape...you will not regret it...I promise


Annica NYC
Owner's Response: It is our goal to provide guest with the best & your kind words make us proud that we have done a good job with the home being in perfect condition. Come back and see us again and once again thank you so much, Kimmy. & Todd
business
Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271274
(252) 599-0496 (North Carolina, USA)
Wilmington Whiteface Mountain
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Friends from Jersey

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Thank you very much! The house was perfect. You really thought of everything to make our group of 7 feel like we have a “home away from home”. Loved the hot tub, fire pit and ambiance. Looking forward to our next trip here.