Yarmouth house rental - Delightful Cape Cod home beckons with restful, quiet spaces for relaxing.
Delightful Cape Cod home beckons with restful, quiet spaces for relaxing.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Yarmouth House Rental Photos and Description
4 br, 3 ba, 2 fmly rms, game rm, deck, WiFi, central AC, screened porch

This unique rambling Yarmouth Port home combines numerous amenities with old Cape Cod charm. Begin your day exploring the conservation land trails surrounding the neighborhood or simply relax in the solitude of your private backyard. Take a short stroll to Gray's Beach where you'll experience the ever-changing beauty of the extensive marsh and ocean vistas from the trails, boardwalk, and viewing areas. Historic Route 6A abounds with antique shops, artisan studios, rare and used book shops, and delightful dining. This is the perfect destination for those who enjoy family outdoor activities, golfing, boating, walking, biking, and observing nature and wildlife. Two 21 speed bicycles are available for your use. You will need to bring your own bed linens, towels and beach towels. We can supply links to Cape Cod linen services if needed. Our house is not toddler proof. NO PETS, NO SMOKING ALLOWED on premise.

Quiet Neighborhood : Our home is located in a very secluded residential neighborhood. We are looking for mature, considerate couples/families to rent. We ask that you please be respectful and considerate of our neighbors privacy.

Our home's sleeping configuration will accomodate a maximum of 8 guests.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 271196 in Yarmouth, Massachusetts

Charming home awaits nature lovers, kayakers, and serenity seekers.
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 13 reviews
business
Charming home awaits nature lovers, kayakers, and serenity seekers.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271196
+1 860 646-4693
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Great house for a family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The family came from Maryland and Ohio to spend Thanksgiving together in Cape Cod. The house had all the fixings for making an outstanding feast. There was plenty of room to spread out and the baby was able to nap without being disturbed by the activities. The game room made this very special. We had a foosball tournament and dart challenge. Some of us went for a trail run in the nearby park to work off some of the turkey.
We would highly recommend this house for your family gathering.
business
Charming home awaits nature lovers, kayakers, and serenity seekers.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271196
+1 860 646-4693
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

A perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The home was perfect, exactly as advertised, and everything was welcoming and comfortable. It was so easy to be there that we never thought about the fact that we were in someone else's home, we just felt at home. This made it possible for us to relax, and to focus on what it was we wanted to do on our holiday -- explore the area on foot and by car, and visit with relatives in the area.

We walked to Gray's beach frequently and at different times of day, which was lovely, as each time and tide offered a new pleasure. We enjoyed a nice long walk at Corporation beach, too. Cranberry picking near Wellfleet was very special. Peterson's market and a local fruit and veggie stand provided most of what we needed for wonderful home cooked meals. Bob and Mary's book collection has something for everyone, and was much enjoyed by every member of our family.

Bob and Mary were flexible and accommodating with respect to our needs, and were excellent at communicating so that nothing was left to chance or last minute scrambles. Their communications were timely, clear, and concise.

I would highly recommend this home to anyone, and particularly to people travelling in multi-generational groups or with someone who has mobility challenges.
business
Charming home awaits nature lovers, kayakers, and serenity seekers.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271196
+1 860 646-4693
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Great Summer Vacation Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have stayed two years at the Fish House and highly recommend it!
It is a beautiful property, a layout with lots of living space to accommodate all kinds of activities, close to Gray's beach, and the owners are caring and gracious. We enjoyed the Yarmouth/Dennis area!
business
Charming home awaits nature lovers, kayakers, and serenity seekers.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271196
+1 860 646-4693
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Florida
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wow, we were all so impressed with the grounds and the house. Immaculate. Lots of room for all of us. Loved the enclosed porch, barn with ping pong table and of course the outside shower.We enjoyed our morning coffee on the porch. The owner left lots of information for us. It is a short walk to the beach and boardwalk. The kitchen was well equipped and the dining room big enough for all of us. A great place to play Sequence at night When we had guests, we ate on the deck. Lots of room there. A short drive to many nice beaches and also to Hyannis. We had Sunday brunch at the Old Yarmouth Inn. Wonderful food. We would highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Charming home awaits nature lovers, kayakers, and serenity seekers.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271196
+1 860 646-4693
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Beyond our expectations!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We knew the house would be quite nice from the pictures...but when we arrived we couldn't believe just how beautiful! From the minute we drove into the driveway we were impressed with the landscape to the design of this Cape Cod home. Once inside I was totally in love with everything about it. The decorating, the layout, the amount of space, I especially love the backyard with its pretty flower gardens, and the way the house twists around so you have complete privacy from any neighbors. The outdoor shower was great too.

My husband, adult son and his friend came to fish. My mom and I came to explore, go to the beach, and relax which is just what we did. The guys caught lots of stripers in the harbor and even saw a huge shark which was swimming around in the shallow waters of Barnstable harbor. They said it was as big as the boat which is 16 feet. I wasn't so sure I believed it till the news was reporting many shark sightings off the cape shores.

We were so sad to leave but definitely plan to be back sometime again. Thank you Mary and Bob for opening up your wonderful home for others to enjoy! It was a perfect vacation!

Doug and Cheryl
Northville, NY
Owner's Response: Cheryl and Doug, We're glad to hear the fishermen in your group enjoyed themselves and were able to experience the thrill of seeing a basking shark (the vegetarian of the species). The occasional great white sightings usually occur off the south east end of the Cape near Chatham where the seal population gathers. So....you may want to bring a bigger boat on your next visit... :o)
business
Charming home awaits nature lovers, kayakers, and serenity seekers.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271196
+1 860 646-4693
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Montreal, Quebec
5

Nothing to say. Absolutely fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This house is marvelous. Very clean and lots of attention to details. I have nothing to say. The owners are great and very kind. This house give you a lot of love because the owners put so much attention in it. So you want to preserve that. The house is very "alive" and a beautiful soul. We were 7 and never step against each others. The backyard is huge and close to the beach in a very quiet neighborhood. I will definitely come back
Owner's Response: Sebastien,
We want to thank you for leaving our home in perfect order. It was our pleasure to be able to assist your group with information on the area organic farms and produce providers. We do hope you will consider our home for future Cape Cod vacations.
business
Charming home awaits nature lovers, kayakers, and serenity seekers.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271196
+1 860 646-4693
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This rental property so exceeded our expectations - we needed a 4 bedroom place near family in Yarmouth - the Fish house was so comfortable, lovely, inviting, and fun that we just hunkered down and enjoyed it - the ping pong table, the lovely back yard, the cozy screened porch, and the heavenly outdoor shower. A perfect place for gatherings (fully equipped to host big dinners) - loved the layout, which enabled the teenagers to hang out in the game room or in one of the sitting rooms with a movie - and still the house felt peaceful. Beautiful home - we felt so fortunate to be there. Thanks!

Lisa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming home awaits nature lovers, kayakers, and serenity seekers.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271196
+1 860 646-4693
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

It deserves more than 5 stars

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
It's a beautiful house situated in a very nice quiet neighborhood where shops and beaches are just mnutes away. Everyone loves the house and the kitchen is fully equipped. Bob and Mary are extremely accomodating and I wished we had the opportuniy to meet them.

You have done such wonderful things, we look forward to our next trip in the fall if our schedule permits.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming home awaits nature lovers, kayakers, and serenity seekers.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271196
+1 860 646-4693
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Thnak you Bob and Mary for a wonderful and relaxing vacation. Your home is immaculate. We thoroughly enjoyed the accomodations and beauty of the inside as well as the outside. We plan to return and hope your rental will be available. The location was perfect. Loved your outside shower and garden. The backyard was very colorful. It was a beautiful sight to relax to.
Thanks again,
The Fun Bunch from Texas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming home awaits nature lovers, kayakers, and serenity seekers.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271196
+1 860 646-4693
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Providence, RI
5

Looking forward to a repeat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We rented the Fish House last August with my brother's family and had a spectacular stay. The house was comfortable and homey for adults and children.We all love to cook and the kitchen was well equipped for some memorable meals. We have family on The Cape and the house was perfect for larger groups hanging out late into the evening in the backyard.The location was quiet but not too far from anything and had great access to nature trails.
We're now covered in 2 feet of snow and getting through the winter by making plans for this summer's vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3