Mammoth Lakes townhome rental - 10 Seats Dinning, Large Living Room w/50' HD Flat Screen TV
10 Seats Dinning, Large Living Room w/50' HD Flat Screen TV
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Mammoth Lakes Townhome Rental Photos and Description
New 2350 SQ FT Luxury 3 Bedrooms, 4 Baths Townhome Sleeps 10

LOCATION ! LOCATION ! Spacious New Luxury 2350 sq ft Town home sleeps up to 10 people & is a 4 min walk to Village Gondola, & the Canyon Lodge (5 chair Lifts, Rentals, Restaurants, bar), professionally designed & fully furnished with the finest decor, furniture, bedding, fully stocked Gourmet Kitchen with granite & stainless steel. it is equipped with the finest Luxury as found in multi-Million Dollar custom homes or Five Star Hotels, where KIDS & ADULTS HAVE THEIR OWN PRIVACY. In this 3 bedrooms,4 baths home each room has its own private bathroom, DSL HIGH SPEED Wireless INTERNET Access, cable TV, 4 large LCD HD Flat Screen TV (50'), 1 Blue-Ray DVD, 1 NINTENDO Wii Game System, bring your Sony Play Station & connect. FREE PHONE CALLS across the USA and Canada. 8 foot carved wood POOL Table with a PING-PONG top. Close proximity to numerous fishing spots, bike trail, hiking trails and a golf course, Split Forced Air Heating system, an IN UNIT Laundry & & 2 Underground Parking spac

12 Reviews of Property 271179 in Mammoth Lakes, California

Luxury 2350 sq ft, 4 Min Walk to CYN Lodge/Gondola.
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxury 2350 sq ft, 4 Min Walk to CYN Lodge/Gondola.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271179
+1 3106999972
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Outstanding accommodations and hospitable owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
I rented this property late February 2010. Not only was this property centrally located but the attention to detail was unparalleled in comparison to my past accommodations in Mammoth. Priced fairly with all the amenities, If you are looking for an amazing stay in mammoth I recommend this property. A special thanks to the owners, they were more than helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury 2350 sq ft, 4 Min Walk to CYN Lodge/Gondola.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271179
+1 3106999972
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Las Vegas, NV, USA
5

OUR 1ST & will be many of our Mammoth vacay!

OUR 1ST & will be many of our Mammoth vacay!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
A great place to stay!

I think the MOST important part about renting a home is, "How reliable is the owner?" I mean, you put down a lot of your hard earned money! The owner was very easy to reach via email, fax, text, and phone calls. All of my questions were answered. She answered my text / calls within the day I've have tried to reach her, A PLUS!

The house is about less than 2 minutes to canyon lodge via driving. This was the area I wanted my friends and family to stay. It seemed to be the area with a lot of mix lifts from beginners, intermediate, and black diamonds.

There is a balcony on the second floor, which I don't think there's a picture of it. The house is fully fully loaded. The 1st floor the ping pong table/pool table was used. There's games in the ottoman such as jenga and apples to apples, which were a hit in our stay. Flat screen tvs, with a lot of electronic stuff that I didn't know how to use. Logitech touch screen remotes for the TVs, cable, surround sound (which was great to have). The sofa in the upstairs living room can be turned into lazy boys (2).

The kitchen is also fully loaded. We brought croc pots and a rice cooker, which that house didn't have. There's tupper ware to store your left overs, wine glasses, shot glasses, mugs, cups, 2 coffee makers, toaster, blender, many mixing bowls, corelle plate sets, lots of utensils, serving utensils, full size fridge, a small fridge downstairs, spatulas, knives, large cooking spoons, foil, saran wrap, dish washer soap, pots, pans, NOT much baking pans (which we just bought disposable ones)

We did notice some of the wall plugs in the kitchen by the blender, stove do not work. There is a lot of other plugs so that wasn't a problem.
We brought heavy duty garbage bags, a ver large deep sauce pan.

In the pantry it was cook that other guests left things behind for people to use. Coffee filters, peanut butter, garbage bags, and other things I can't remember. We left some Hawaii treats and can foods for the next guest.

There's a "Mr. Steam" in the master bathroom, which was cool. That was used after a long day of snowboarding.

The house looks exactly like the pictures. It's clean and neat. The owner will provide you with detailed contract. Once payment is received you will receive the information on how to access the home and directions on how to work some of the amenities.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury 2350 sq ft, 4 Min Walk to CYN Lodge/Gondola.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271179
+1 3106999972
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Pacific Palisades
5

Better than home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We have stayed at this beautiful home twice now and can't think of a finer, more comfortable, new, elegant and clean spot to stay. The owners are tremendously helpful and flexible. You feel like you are staying in your very own resort home. There are all new appliances, TVs, bedding, etc. You have warm inside, covered parking often for two cars. However the walk to Canyon is a short one so you don't even need to use your car.

This home is not to be missed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2350 sq ft, 4 Min Walk to CYN Lodge/Gondola.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271179
+1 3106999972
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Ventura, Ca
5

The only way to stay in Mammoth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Just returned from an absolutly incredible trip to Mammoth...This was our first stay in this incredible condo with the most hospitable landlords and it most definatly will not be the last. Stayed at several other locations in Mammoth, however this place is and will always be a firt choice for future ski trips....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2350 sq ft, 4 Min Walk to CYN Lodge/Gondola.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271179
+1 3106999972
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Torrance
5

Relaxation and Fun Mammoth 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We truly enjoyed this fantastic home. The owners were very accommodating, ensuring complete enjoyment of their home. It is located very close to Canyon Lodge and the Village. The amenities are all outstanding down to the bedding, making it very relaxing after a day of skiing/snowboarding. It has underground parking, keeping you out of the elements as it was snowing when we arrived. Entering the home at its lower level, you walk into the game room with a large flat screen, pool table, fireplace and large comfortable couch including two bedrooms, each with its own bathroom. The upstairs is just as incredible, with dining area, living room with fireplace, large flat screen, fully stocked kitchen and an outstanding Master bedroom with Jacuzzi tub including a steam shower. We usually go to the Village for food and some entertainment, but instead stayed in enjoying the great amenities this home provided. We are looking forward to our next visit to Mammoth and plan to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2350 sq ft, 4 Min Walk to CYN Lodge/Gondola.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271179
+1 3106999972
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Ladera Ranch, CA / USA
5

Dream Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This is truely a dream home! It is one of the nicest rental houses I have ever stayed in. The house is prefect for one or two families...it is unbelievably clean, spacious, and elegant. We walked to Canyon Lodge everyday (5 minute walk at most). This house is also in the perfect location for those who want access to the Village (via the Gondola). I cannot wait to return next year...if you are planning a trip to Mammoth this is the house for you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2350 sq ft, 4 Min Walk to CYN Lodge/Gondola.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271179
+1 3106999972
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Pasadena, CA
5

Summer fun in Mammoth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We’re a family of non-skiers, so Mammoth wasn’t on our list of places to go. At the suggestion of a friend, we decided to make a summer visit without really knowing what to expect. We were wowed when we got there. This condo is amazing – beautiful and furnished with every comfort and form of entertainment you could want or imagine. Ping pong, a pool table, high def TV’s and incredible sound systems throughout, high speed internet, heated floors, top of the line appliances and furnishings – we got terribly spoiled in our few days there, which is exactly what should happen when you’re on vacation. And Mammoth in the summer is spectacular, with gorgeous vistas, wonderful hiking trails, friendly people, good restaurants and shops, etc. We will definitely make a Mammoth vacation a regular summer event. The places we explore when we’re there will change each time, but our home base won’t: we’re heading back to this incredible condo. Our kids wouldn’t let us go anywhere else, and they don’t need to do any convincing. My wife and I can’t imagine a more perfect place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 2350 sq ft, 4 Min Walk to CYN Lodge/Gondola.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271179
+1 3106999972
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Orange County
5

Mammoth 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The condo we rented in mammoth the third week of Jan. was very comfortable and very clean and nice beyond my expectations. The location was very convenient to the slopes as well as the town. The large garage space made it very nice as mammoth was experiencing a heavy snow when we were there. No digging out the car!!!

Several big screen TV's in the unit to choose from as well as a pool table. When I go back, I will be going back here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2350 sq ft, 4 Min Walk to CYN Lodge/Gondola.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271179
+1 3106999972
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Redondo Beach, CA
5

Beautiful home and incredible hospitality!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The home was incredible. It was very close to the slopes as well as the Village so it was very conveniently located. Inside, the home was a gem. Downstairs at the entrance you immediately walk into the entertainment room which has a nice big flat-screen TV as well as couches and a pool table. Off of the entertainment room there are two bedrooms and a bathroom for each. The furniture, beds and bedding were all top notch and it was a VERY comfortable place to finish off a day of skiing or snowboarding. Upstairs you will find the dining area, kitchen and master bedroom, all of which were immaculately furnished and the kitchen had all brand new FULL sets of utensils and dishes. The owner was very accomodating and nice and it was a pleasure to be her guest. I would HIGHLY recommend anyone looking for a great place in Mammoth for their stay to consider this as one of their top choices (unless we are up there again)because WE plan on staying there again on our next visit.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2350 sq ft, 4 Min Walk to CYN Lodge/Gondola.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271179
+1 3106999972
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Westlake Village, CA
5

Beautiful home--Great property owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I recently completed a stay at this property with several friends. The house is both beautiful and beautifully maintained. It is virtually brand new, as are the furnishings. It is conveniently located relatively near the Canyon Lodge.

We wanted for nothing while we were there. The house was equipped with three 52" flat screen tvs, two surround sound systems, both a Wii and Playstation 3 game system, pool table, ping-pong table (that fits atop the pool table), steam-room, jacuzzi tub, washer/dryer and a pair of gas log fireplaces. The beds all had extremely comfortable mattresses, pillows and blankets, and all were immaculately clean.

As nice as the house was, and it was nice, what really made our stay especially enjoyable was the experience we had with the propery's owners. None of the members of my group knew the property owners before our stay. Yet at the time we made our reservations we were told that there would be no other tenants checking in on the day we were to leave. So the owners invited us to ski the day of our departure and to feel free to return to their home when we finished to shower, change, and pack up. In other words, we weren't asked to be out of the property by a specific hour.

Their hospitality did not end there. The owner's daughter happened to be in town during our stay and contacted me to ask if she could stop by. When I welcomed her over she arrived with half a case of beer for our enjoyment. She was delightful and her company was appreciated as much as the beer. In short, we were made to feel as if we were all part of the owner's family.

If you are looking for a comfortable, hassle-free stay in a beautiful home you need look no further.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2