Sandy Ridge villa rental - Mickey and Friends welcomes each and every guest to a restful night
Mickey and Friends welcomes each and every guest to a restful night
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Sandy Ridge Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 10

WITH MORE PLACES TO GO, MORE THINGS TO SEE, THERE'S NEVER BEEN A BETTER TIME TO MAKE THE DREAM COME TRUE. OUR HOME IS FULL EQUIPED WITH ALL OF YOUR NEEDS AND OTHERS YOU MAY NOT HAVE THOUGHT OF WITH A VERY COMFORTABLE LAYOUT WHICH PROVIDES PRIVACY FOR MULTIPLE FAMILIES OR COUPLES , A GAME ROOM, THEMED BEDROOM FOR THE KIDS, AS WELL AS A BEAUTIFUL POOL AND SPA, YOU'LL ENJOY THE CALMING AFFECTS OF THE LAKE LOCATED DIRECTLY BEHIND OUR HOME AND THE FREEDOM TO COME HOME AFTER A LONG DAY OF SIGHTSEEING OR RUNNING FROM AMUSEMENT TO AMUSEMENT AND JUST RELAX. WITH EASY ACCESS TO I-4 AND SHORT 10 MINUTE DRIVE TO WALT DISNEY ATTRACTIONS MAKES IT EASY. FOOD STORES, RESTAURANTS ARE A SHORT DRIVE AWAY. FOR GOLF ENTHUSIAST THERE ARE PLENTY OF SIGNATURE GOLF COURSES TO CHOOSE FROM. A MAGICAL VACATION WITH THE RIGHT BUDGET IN MIND IS A LONG LASTING MEMORY FOR YEARS TO COME.

WE HOPE YOU ENJOY YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME AS MUCH AS WE DO!

Sandy Palms Vacation Villa: Sandy Palms is a newly constructed villa in an upscale development called Sandy Ridge, which is off of I-4 Exit 58 towards Champions Gate. Near prestigious Reunion offering signature golf courses and other activities. Champions Gate, another golf community, is just a short drive away with shops and pharmacies such as Walgreen's, CVS and Publix.

Interior of all rooms are furnished and decorated with modern flair.

This house has two master bedrooms with private bathrooms. One bedroom has a king size bed, spacious walk-in closet and a bathroom with two drop-in sink and plenty of storage.The other master bedroom has a queen size bed, closet space and dresser and a private bathroom with shower and linen closet. Both master bedrooms are overlooking the tranquil lake. Third bedroom is furnished with Queen size bed, a dresser and closet providing plenty of storage.

Fourth bedroom has two twin beds and a large walk-in closet. Both bedrooms have access to the full size bathroom in the hall.

Policy : In order to continue offering this Villa at an affordable rate, please care for this home as if it was yours. Report any damages immediately. Absolutely no pets or smoking allowed.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Bettina, born in Beirut/Lebanon, grew up and lived 10 years in Lebanon, moved to Hamburg/Germany, spent teenage years there and moved to USA in 1987. My husband was born and raised in Cape May/New Jersey with an obsession of Disney Parks, merchandise and films had a dream to own a home near Disney. In 2004 we made his dream come true. Our children Alex and Ben love Disney and have been to the parks at least 17 times. Our daughter followed her dream and is currently employed with Disney. We work and live in New Jersey and look forward to stay in our home.

Bettina Steiger purchased this villa in 2005

This new constructed development was close to all attractions, the layout was suitable for our needs and it was in our budget. We like the view to the lake and it was a fast growing area.

In these fiscally sensitive times, travel is more of a luxury than ever before, that is why we take pride in providing our home to our guest with great care and pay attention to details. We decorated rooms with Disney themes and continue upgrading our home to make your vacation more memorable.

24 Reviews of Property 271169 in Sandy Ridge, Florida

Minutes to Disney/Universal Parks, Pool/Spa, WIFI, Game room, Theme room
average rating of 4.818182 based on 24 reviews
business
Minutes to Disney/Universal Parks, Pool/Spa, WIFI, Game room, Theme room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271169
+001 609 969-1499
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
4

Home away from Home!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house was the perfect fit for our family, it had everything you would think of. The kids were very comfortable in the disney rooms, pool, and games room. It was close to all amenities including Disney World, and very relaxing by the pool and hot tub when you return. Would 100% rent this "home away from home" again year after year. Thanks Bettina :)
business
Minutes to Disney/Universal Parks, Pool/Spa, WIFI, Game room, Theme room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271169
+001 609 969-1499
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
Minneaota
5

Kids loved it! Perfect respite of Disney Craziness

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The place worked out perfectly for our family of four. The pool was a great place to relax after a hot day. Good price. A short drive to the parks with no tolls on the way. Would stay there again.
business
Minutes to Disney/Universal Parks, Pool/Spa, WIFI, Game room, Theme room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271169
+001 609 969-1499
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

Excellent vacation property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was the perfect vacation property for my family. When we arrived, everything was so fresh and clean. The pictures online are 100% accurate- what you see is truly what you will get. My kids loved the themed bedrooms, especially the Mickey Mouse TV! The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils and equipment, perfect for a family meal. The game room was cute and a nice place to unwind. We also enjoyed the outdoor patio, swimming pool and spa- all very nice places to relax with the family. This property was located in a very quiet, safe area of town, not very far from the Disney Parks. There was a shopping center nearby as well, which was extremely convenient. It was a pleasure working with Bettina to rent the property- I would definitely recommend this property to my friends. I look forward to renting from Bettina again when we return to Florida!
business
Minutes to Disney/Universal Parks, Pool/Spa, WIFI, Game room, Theme room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271169
+001 609 969-1499
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

Great place to stay for a Disney vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this great property and found everything to be just as described in the listing. We were just 15 minutes away from the Disney parks with great access to stores close by. It was great to be able to come "home" after a long day in the parks and be able to spread out and relax. The property was clean and well maintained. Bettina was so great to work with. We would recommend this property to help make your vacation a perfect one!
Owner's Response: Dear Angela,
thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate you as our guest creating memories in our home.
Again thank you for staying with us.
business
Minutes to Disney/Universal Parks, Pool/Spa, WIFI, Game room, Theme room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271169
+001 609 969-1499
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

THE PERFECT HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We LOVED this house and will be back in the near future! If you are looking for a beautiful home that is well stocked with everything you will need, look no further. Not only is the home filled with lots of amenities, the decor and the care that goes into this home is evident the minute you walk through the front door. My kids were delighted with their themed rooms and enjoyed swimming in the fantastic pool overlooking the lake everyday after the parks, which is only minutes away from this home. I would like to thank the owner, Bettina for a superb rental experience, we had a wonderful time!
business
Minutes to Disney/Universal Parks, Pool/Spa, WIFI, Game room, Theme room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271169
+001 609 969-1499
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

Bonnie and John

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Dear Bettina,

I can’t tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at your home. My husband and I and my girlfriend Jessica and her husband visited there the week of October 1, 2012. Besides going to Disney World, we visited my brother and his family who live in Ocoee just a few miles from here. My brother and his wife and their twin nine year old daughters came to visit us here and left the kids with us for part the weekend. So, we had quite a full stay here. What I really loved about your house was it’s cleanliness and fresh bright airy atmosphere. The atmosphere is perfect for relaxing. My nieces played on your jungle gym during their stay, there is something for everyone. Before we rented your home we contemplated a hotel or even staying with my brother. The decision to rent from you is one I will never regret. Besides the great price for such a lovely home, the location is absolutely perfect. Just 10 to 20 minutes from everything we possibly wanted to do, and we did. When we were home we enjoyed the pool and the game room and barbeques on the patio. The location put us just minutes from Disney World and Orlando. I have been on vacations where I was worn out rather than rested at the end. Not this time, I felt refreshed and re-invigorated. I will highly recommend your home to friends and I look forward to returning again!

Thank you
Bonnie and John
business
Minutes to Disney/Universal Parks, Pool/Spa, WIFI, Game room, Theme room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271169
+001 609 969-1499
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
4

Rental Property #271169

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your home very much. It was clean, spacious and the pictures depicting the home are very accurate. My two grandchildren really enjoyed the pool as the adults enjoyed a nice glass of wine after a long and exciting day at Disney World.

The Disney attractions are more than 10 minute drive. The closest is 15 - 25 min. drive. We found this kind of accomodation much better than staying in a hotel. The beds were all very comfortable with lots of pillows and bedding. There was a great supply of good dishes, but pots and pans could be updated. Wifi was weak and at times not accessible.

Overall is was very convenient and comfortable. Home is in a nice, quite neighbourhood.
Owner's Response: Dear Francesca,
thank you very much taking the time to send me the review. I also will be do a physical check on the property in May and replenish inventory, decor and linens. Thanks again for booking with us.
Regards,
Bettina
business
Minutes to Disney/Universal Parks, Pool/Spa, WIFI, Game room, Theme room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271169
+001 609 969-1499
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

Amazing Stay !! Cant Wait To Go Back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I have been visiting Florida for many years with my family but this was my first time staying at this property . I would not stay any place else ! This home is a short drive to all of the parks and an easy communute to all the great attractions florida has to offer . This home offered so many ammentinies the pictures of the properties dont do the home justice its so nicely decorated and well maintaned .The property offers a great pool which was the perfect way to end the busy day in the parks . I would highly recommend this property for anyway that is looking for a great vacation spot !
Owner's Response: Dear Heather,
thank you for taking time to write us a review. It is the upmost best advertising to have happy guest enjoying their vacation and putting great words in a review. Thank you for staying at our home
Regards,

Bettina
business
Minutes to Disney/Universal Parks, Pool/Spa, WIFI, Game room, Theme room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271169
+001 609 969-1499
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
4

Would Stay Again!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family had a great time and found the accommodations very nice. The children were very excited to sleep in the "Disney"-themed room! The pool is very nice, and it was great to be so close to the parks!
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our home in Florida. I am glad everyone had a chance to take a break. Thank you for taking time to leave a review, I know how busy life can be. Regards,
Bettina
business
Minutes to Disney/Universal Parks, Pool/Spa, WIFI, Game room, Theme room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271169
+001 609 969-1499
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

Meriggi's Family

Meriggi's Family
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This house is great! We spent two wonderful weeks at your home that is beautiful, confortable, clean, very well maintened, in very nice location and nearby I4, which means Theme Disney and shopping malls are only short drive away.
The house is very close to several Publix markets and a CVS drug store, making it really easy to pick up anything we needed.
I can definitely recommend this rental.
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Maria Teresa and family, Rome, Italy
Helpful votes: 1/1