Kure Beach cottage rental - The Enchanted Cottage
The Enchanted Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Kure Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 6

Have an old fashion vacation in an updated and well equipped cottage complete with a full kitchen, open living room/dining area, and cozy spots for sunning, grilling, playing, dreaming. The side porch is a private sanctuary after a fun filled day at the beach, where you can curl up in your shorts and flip flops with the novel you found in the bookcase. The family can gather around the back yard patio and play board games, or as the sun goes down watch one of the many family movies we keep on hand for you. We provide two bikes if you want to capture the island spirit through the back roads and nearby parks, and restaurants. The extra large master bedroomfeatures a queen bed and is bright and light with lots of windows and a tv for your evening news. The other two bedrooms feature double beds and one has an area that is a desk if you want to take advantage of the wireless and do computer work.

19 Reviews of Property 271139 in Kure Beach, North Carolina

Family and Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
business
Family and Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271139
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Midlothian, Virginia
2

Nice location, cozy, but poorly equipped.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beds were barely tolerable, no ice maker, no bath mat, the grill was left dirty from the prior occupant, grass was never cut before or during our stay; small things (except for the beds), which can make or break a vacation. The owners were very cordial so we are replying only out of a sincere desire to help them improve their cozy cottage rental.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Family and Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271139
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
2

Rental is in a convenient location, quiet setting

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Cottage would have been a very good last minute find for us for the time we had available. Close to the beach, restaurants and quiet. However, we discovered the cleanliness of the cottage upon our arrival to be unsatisfactory. My family and I spent our first hour cleaning the rental ourselves in preparation for our 3day stay. We're to understand that the cleaning fee was to cover this. Would have been a four star stay for us had we not encountered this issue.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Family and Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271139
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Close to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place was great. Close to the beach but just far enough away to get away from it all. This place had everything we needed to make it our home for our stay. We would stay here again!!!
Owner's Response: I appreciate you taking the time to respond - I hope you have many happy memories of the cottage. Come next year please!
business
Family and Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271139
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Cozy & Clean Cottage

Cozy & Clean Cottage
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a short stay here (4 nights). It is very equipped, nice and cozy cottage. The owner --Sharon was very responsive and helpful to all of our questions before and during trip. Our two dogs -Elli and Emma also enjoyed long walks on the beach.

Reza & Safa
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family and Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271139
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Great Week, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The perfect cottage for us...large enough for all of us, small enough to be comfortable all week. Our first time to Kure and it was a great way to simply relax. The cottage was generally as advertised. A bit slim on cooking utensils, no useful ice trays (I bought a couple), we had to buy toilet paper, paper towels and napkins. Otherwise, a comfortable, clean, convenient place. For those who haven't been to Kure/Carolina, highly recommend Freddie's and Britt's Donuts. Convenient to the Fort Fisher-Southport ferry...a really good day trip. Overall, a fun week in a cute, comfy cottage.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Family and Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271139
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Landis, North Carolina
5

Sharing Your Beautiful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just wanted to say thanks, and how beautiful yo ur home is. Me, Kristie, Jordan, and Kyndoll really enjoyed our vacation week there. Without your Cottage we probably would not have been able to have taken this vacation. Your cottage was in a great location for all we wanted to do. Everyone enjoyed the aquarium and the pavillion.The only complaint we all had would be that we had to come hone. I would and probably will come stay at your cottage again in the futur
e if the dates are available. Having our dogs with us made it that much more special for all of us. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks Sharon, Debra, and Kevin
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family and Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271139
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Kannapolis, North Carolina
5

Peaceful & Relaxing Home away from home!!

Peaceful & Relaxing Home away from home!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Me, my boyfriend our daughters & our niece stayed in this cottage. It is quaint & cozy. It has 3 bedrooms that are very spacious. The owner & her assistant (Sharon & Deborah) are very sweet & helpful. The cottage is close to the beach & many other amenities. But you don't have to worry with the hustle & bustle of commercialism like other places. It is close to Fort FIsher (Civil War Battle ground), approximately5 mins from Kure Beach Pier & about 5-10 mins from the Pavilion @ Carolina Beach. There are plenty of restaurants around if you didn't want to cook in the full kitchen. There is a porch on the side of the house that we spent a lot of time on in the evening listening to the waves. There is a washer & dryer onsite & this was so convenient, especially with 3 kids. We took 2 chihuahuas with us & they felt at home. The neighbors are friendly & helpful if you needed them.
If you want quiet & peaceful but close to anything, this is the place for you. I fell in love with it & didn't want to leave.
Sharon thanks again for letting us stay at your place. We look forward to coming back. God bless you.
Owner's Response: I so appreciate you taking the time to put a comment in. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and I hope you come back again. Thanks for taking such good care of my home. God Bless you too.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family and Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271139
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Cortland, Ohio
5

A wonderful Two months ~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Well Sharon, this is my last week after almost two months renting at your sun filled beautiful enchanting cottage by the sea!! I've so enjoyed my stay here with Cody (my yellow lab). We have loved waking up to the Carolina Blue skies almost daily and to your sun filled rooms. The back yard is full sun all day as well. I don't think the pictures show the real beauty of this place. The vaulted ceilings as you walk into the living room and kitchen area..the huge step down master bedroom that is just glowing with sunlight all day..the nice size 2nd bedroom and the sunny and bright back bedroom. I was so happy to add my touches to the place with some wall hangings and decor items and the beach scene tray table in the entrance way. I hope it will help to make the future guests very happy too!! It's been lovely to be a 2 minute walk to the beach across the street . It's such a beautiful beach.... The towns of Carolina Beach and Kure Beach are just so peaceful yet offer so much as well. I hope that someday we will be moving here for good or at least have a summer home here. Thank you for being my friend as well as a wonderful realtor. I've enjoyed all of our times we got together through the last couple of months as well. I hope it won't be too long til we see each other again...As for those of you that want to rent a home away from home. This would be a perfect fit. Enjoy and God Bless~
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Family and Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271139
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
New York
5

A small paradise !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We (my husband, my 2 little dogs and I) have been on a two-week vacation in the best place we could have dreamed of....
The "cottage" is charming and we felt "home" right away. Everything we needed was already there. We just had to buy food and we bought fish and clams almost everyday, as well as fresh vegetables (the healthiest diet we have ever had!). We went to the beach (just across the street) every night with the dogs (It was our romantic after-dinner walk, under the stars and in the dark). Willmington is at about 15mn by car and the town also has its own charm, especially along the river. Sharon came to greet us and to make sure we had everything we needed. The little cat belongs to the house and he is adorable. In a few words, the house has a fairy-tale aura. I sincerely thank Sharon for her great care and kindness, as well as for giving us the opportunity to enjoy a delightful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I remember our first couple of emails and finally I told you "i promise you will love it here" It was lovely to meet you and your husband and share a bottle of wine. Maybe I will see you next visit to NYC. You are wonderful people so please come again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Family and Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271139
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, North Carolina
5

A perfect, peaceful getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I stayed at this lovely little cottage with my husband and two daughters, ages 6 and 2. What a wonderful vacation we had! This immaculate cottage was fully equipped with everything we needed, from dishes, pots and pans to toiler paper and paper towels. Having a washer and dryer on the premises was so convenient, and there was a small shower in the back yard so we could rinse the sand off after a day of fun at the beach. The beach was only a quick little walk across the street, and what a magnificent stretch of beach it was! It was so quiet, and on some days it was practically deserted, almost as if we were on our own privtae beach.

I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone who needs some peace and relaxation. It was private and quiet, but still very convenient to restaurants and shopping. The aquarium was only a few miles away and is a must see (we went twice!) My family and I will never forget our vacation at Kure Beach, and we are so grateful to Sharon for sharing her cottage with us! We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so so so much for taking the time to write your message. I am so glad you had a good time and enjoyed everything. Please come again.
Helpful votes: 6/6