East End condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

East End Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

Finding a place to stay in St Thomas is easy; its leaving that's going to be hard.

When it comes to locating a pleasant, peaceful and beautiful accommodations Cabrita By The Sea leads the way. Cabrita Condos are 50' from the water's edge so lulling you to sleep at night, listening to the sounds of the ocean is no problem. Awaken to the down-island view with plenty of blue skies & turquoise colored waters.

Located at the far eastern end of St Thomas, a peninsula to itself, the condo sits on the coral lined shores of the Caribbean Sea. The natural style of the islands await you; warm island beaches and a magical tropic atmosphere with all the benefits of traveling in a U.S. territory.

Our 32 unit Cabrita Condo complex is a 5 minute walk from the well-kept beaches of the Ritz Carlton, and the public beach at Vessup. This unit is in building 11 and boasts a full large one bedroom condo with catherdal ceiling.. It has an extended porch with dining table and chairs as well as loung chairs. It is twice the size of the other units At Cabrita By The Sea If you enjoy a 30 minute walk along the beach and through the national park, you are in the town of Red Hook. Or if you prefer, call a taxi. It's just a 10 minute cab ride to & from the peace & quiet of your Cabrita Condo.

Red Hook offers an assortment of restaurants from dining Mexican style to the local Fish of the Day picks or have a taste for sushi or pizza? It's here. Maybe breakfast at Molly Malones along the dockside of American Yacht Harbor Marina. Stop by the local Marina Market for groceries to take with you. Try the night life, it's quite exciting!!!

Also in Red Hook are the ferry lines that take you to St. John leaving every hour on the hour, daily. You can easily catch a ride to many of the other islands via the same ferry terminal. (Check schedule for departures.)

It's a Caribbean Paradise. Just pack a swimsuit, toothbrush and a camera; we have all the rest you'll need for a truly relaxing vacation.

Keywords: Large spacious Full one Bedroom Condominium with double porch equiped with dining table, and loung chairs. Catherdal ceilings well equiped with fans and two a/c units make this unit exceptionialy comfortable.

More Details
Hide Details

Our Condo has a very unique location, providing us lovely sunsets, water's edge with view of American Yacht Harbour, minutes to the ferry terminal and shopping while being in small complex to give you your privacy.

After a day of swimming and snorkeling in the warm Caribbean waters of St. Thomas, you'll enjoy sitting on the deck, having dinner and watching the most beautiful sunsets imaginable. The cooling breeze will keep you perfectly comfortable. Life's a beach!

16 Reviews of Property 271124 on East End, Virgin Islands

Large Spacious Condo in Caribbean Paradise Wi-Fi Included
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
business
Large Spacious Condo in Caribbean Paradise Wi-Fi Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271124vbi
(340) 344-5132 (US Virgin Islands)
East End St. Thomas
fort worth
4

wonderful stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I spent 5 nights here and it was excellent! As other reviews have said - the condo was stocked with everything you need and is spotless. Peter and Kim met us at the condo on day one and were very friendly and helpful. It looks just like the pictures - and we really enjoyed sitting out on the balcony for breakfast each day and in the evenings. The condo is definitely off the beaten path - quiet and peaceful- yet only about 5-7 minutes from Red Hook. The only issue for us - and this was through no fault of the owners- was the condo being on the far east side of the island. This was our first trip to st thomas and we booked diving every day near bolongo bay. Although not far - maybe 20-25 minutes each way - with the roads being so windy, and being worn out from diving, the trek felt a little long after a couple of days. However, we had a great stay and recommend it if you plan on staying around the east side of the island
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Large Spacious Condo in Caribbean Paradise Wi-Fi Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271124vbi
(340) 344-5132 (US Virgin Islands)
East End St. Thomas
Littleton, Colorado
5

Wonderful Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
When Kim and Peter say in their description of this condo that all you need to bring is a swim suit, toothbrush and sun screen, they aren't kidding. This is by far the best equipped rental I've stayed in. Everything you need is there- right down to beach bags and coolers. The condo is clean, quiet and very comfortable. Kim and Peter are fantastic hosts who are only a local phone call away if you need anything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Large Spacious Condo in Caribbean Paradise Wi-Fi Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271124vbi
(340) 344-5132 (US Virgin Islands)
East End St. Thomas
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I just spent a week in the Condo and it was by far our best choice in the last 6 visits to St. Thomas. The Condo is a stones throw from the ocean and the waves washing onto the beach and night put you into a fast deep sleep. The location is very private but so close to all of the activities in Red Hook harbor. A five minute drive to Red Hook and you have lots of places to eat, shop, and entertainment. We enjoyed our breakfast on the second floor porch every morning watching the boats pass by on their way fishing or to one of the other islands. The condo was spotless and very comfortable with a great A/C and tons of beach gear. The owners, Kim and Peter, were great and had some advice on places to go and where to eat. This will be our first choice when we return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Large Spacious Condo in Caribbean Paradise Wi-Fi Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271124vbi
(340) 344-5132 (US Virgin Islands)
East End St. Thomas
Northbrook, IL
4

Snow Birds

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I just returned from a week in St Thomas and a stay at Cabrita by the Sea. We had a great experience. The rental unit met our expectations and we found it to be as described, clean and spacious. Peter and Kim met us upon arrival and departure and were very friendly and helpful with any questions we had about the area. We rented a car to have easy access to shopping and touring the island. We had a wonderful week and would recommend this unit if you are looking for a spacious one bedroom condo near the water.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Large Spacious Condo in Caribbean Paradise Wi-Fi Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271124vbi
(340) 344-5132 (US Virgin Islands)
East End St. Thomas
Saginaw, MI
5

Amazing, Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had an amazing stay for a week at the condo, and are already thinking about going back. It was exactly as described...we loved being so close to the ocean, and yet so far away from all of the hustle and bustle of the really touristy areas. Our favorite part was falling asleep and waking up each day to the sound of waves on the beach.
We rented a car, but this was not a necessity as there were always cabs ready to take you wherever you needed to go..we just enjoyed the freedom it gave us.
I would suggest not over packing...I don't think that we used half of what we brought. Also, if you do rent a car and are staying for a while, there is a store called Cost-U-Less which was the equivalent of a Sam's Club or Costco....much cheaper than the smaller grocery stores. By the time we discovered it, we only had a few days left and would have been unable to use what we purchased.
A trip to St. John's is a must, the beaches are AMAZING...we fell in love with Trunk Bay and ended up going over three times.
Overall, I can't say enough good things about the condo and its location...it was clean, well kept, and had everything we needed for a relaxing vacation. We also loved the location...close enough to everything we wanted to see while still being quiet and relaxing.
Kim and Peter were great, friendly, and willing to answer any and all questions we had. We can't recommend it enough!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Large Spacious Condo in Caribbean Paradise Wi-Fi Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271124vbi
(340) 344-5132 (US Virgin Islands)
East End St. Thomas
Saginaw, MI
5

Amazing, Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had an amazing stay for a week at the condo, and are already thinking about going back. It was exactly as described...we loved being so close to the ocean, and yet so far away from all of the hustle and bustle of the really touristy areas. Our favorite part was falling asleep and waking up each day to the sound of waves on the beach.
We rented a car, but this was not a necessity as there were always cabs ready to take you wherever you needed to go..we just enjoyed the freedom it gave us.
I would suggest not over packing...I don't think that we used half of what we brought. Also, if you do rent a car and are staying for a while, there is a store called Cost-U-Less which was the equivalent of a Sam's Club or Costco....much cheaper than the smaller grocery stores. By the time we discovered it, we only had a few days left and would have been unable to use what we purchased.
A trip to St. John's is a must, the beaches are AMAZING...we fell in love with Trunk Bay and ended up going over three times.
Overall, I can't say enough good things about the condo and its location...it was clean, well kept, and had everything we needed for a relaxing vacation. We also loved the location...close enough to everything we wanted to see while still being quiet and relaxing.
Kim and Peter were great, friendly, and willing to answer any and all questions we had. We can't recommend it enough!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Large Spacious Condo in Caribbean Paradise Wi-Fi Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271124vbi
(340) 344-5132 (US Virgin Islands)
East End St. Thomas
USA
5

VERY NICE, CLEAN, QUIET, PEACEFUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Very nice place, Quiet,out of the way. Close to Red Hook for ferry to ST John's. Some nic eating places close by. Would go again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Spacious Condo in Caribbean Paradise Wi-Fi Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271124vbi
(340) 344-5132 (US Virgin Islands)
East End St. Thomas
Savannah, GA
5

Secluded East End Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Cabrita Point is about as far east on the island you can go, which is exactly what my wife and I were looking for. This condo was very clean, has everything you'll need for a week's stay and best of all a beautiful view of Vessup Bay and the town of Red Hook. It's a second floor unit with a nice size covered deck with table and chairs and even a little side deck and chairs right outside the bedroom.

If you like peace and quite this is the place, sit and watch the boats come in and out of the harbor, check out the local Iguana population that comes to sun worship and eat around the beautiful salt pond and check out the baby Tarpon swimming in the pond as well.

Kim and Peter were great, made sure we were comfortable, provided details about the condo, local places to eat, beaches and other great information. A number of good restaurants to choose from in Red Hook, with a special nod to "The Cellar" great food and atmosphere, for the other end of the spectrum try the little taco stand in town called "Tace Hell" great taco's.

The beaches are beautiful, the best we found was on the north side of the island in Smith Bay, called Lindquist Beach, very secluded because it's hard to find and not too many people at all. Another nice beach with decent snorkeling is Secret Harbor, not far from the condo, but not too busy, again what we liked the most.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Spacious Condo in Caribbean Paradise Wi-Fi Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271124vbi
(340) 344-5132 (US Virgin Islands)
East End St. Thomas
Surrey, BC Canada
5

A cozy relaxing spot in St. Thomas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My wife and I stayed here for 13 nights at the end of March 2011. Like a previous reviewer said it is located on the quieter side of the island. Lots of areas to explore and Red Hook is only a short distance away. From Redhook you can catch the ferry over to St. John's which is well worth the trip. I'd recommend going there at least once or twice.
They must have upgraded the TV as it is now a flat screen unit but really who goes to St. Thomas to watch TV?
The Beach at the Ritz is nice and a short walk away. The view from the deck can't be beat and is a joy when eating dinner out on the deck or to wake up to in the morning and look at from your bed.
A rental car is recommended as there are wonderful beaches to explore that are a short drive away.
Peter & Kim, the hosts are excellent people and extremely helpful with anything you may need. There are good washers & Dryers on site for any laundry needs you may have.
We stocked up the large fridge with food and drinks and probably ate there more than 1/2 the times rather than going out to eat.
I'd highly recommend this as a great place to stay and for the price it can't be beat. A great alternative to the typical Hotel experience, think of it as more of a home away from home in paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large Spacious Condo in Caribbean Paradise Wi-Fi Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271124vbi
(340) 344-5132 (US Virgin Islands)
East End St. Thomas
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5

Great place to get away from it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This condo was a great place to stay during our trip to the USVI. It was stocked with everything that you needed and was very well kept. But, must important to us was the location. Having never been to St. Thomas we almost made the mistake of staying near the airport or downtown. Both of those locations are so busy that you can barely relax. The Cabrita Point condo is at the far east end of the island in a very tranquil and quite location. All you hear is the ocean waves and an occasional boat leaving the harbor.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2