Grand Palms condo rental - Sunset Palms condo
Sunset Palms condo
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Grand Palms Condo Rental Photos and Description
Sunset Palms Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Welcome to Sunset Palms, our vacation home.

Located just 5 miles from Disney, just south of Route 192 in the prestigious Grand Palms Resort, Sunset Palms condo has a large, fully tiled, open plan living area and dining room, with FREE wireless high speed internet access, cable TV, DVD, VCR and stereo system. (We also have a large selection of DVDs, videos, CDs, books and board games for your enjoyment.) There is a queen size sofabed plus loveseat.

The large dining table seats 6 comfortably plus the fully equipped kitchen includes a breakfast table and chairs, and is fully equipped for even a long term stay.

The Master bedroom has a luxurious King-size bed, private bathroom with a full size bath and shower and cable TV.

The second bedroom has a queen-size bed and cable TV.

The third bedroom has twin beds and cable TV. Closets are amply sized and the guest bathroom also features a full size bath and shower.

At the rear of Sunset Palms condo, the west facing screened balcony/lanai with a table and chairs overlooks a conservation lake, and is perfect for watching those wonderful Florida sunsets.

All linens (towels and sheets) are provided, together with an iron, ironing board and vacuum cleaner should you be missing those household chores!

Crib, stroller and high chair available FREE of charge.

Grand Palms Resort is situated close to all the Orlando attractions, including Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Seaworld and shopping malls etc. Shopping, including a 24 hour Wal-Mart supermarket, pharmacy and numerous restaurants are all nearby and easily reached within minutes.

Grand Palms Resort boasts a large, seasonally heated swimming pool, hot tub, fitness/exercise center, tennis court, barbecues and picnic area. We are delighted to provide beach towels for use at the pool FREE of charge.

We love our home and we're sure you will have a fantastic vaction when you stay there too...

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

We are Kevin & Helen Houghton.

Kevin & Helen Houghton purchased this condo in 2004

Back in 2004 Kevin got made redundant from his job, and we used part of his settlement money to have our first vacation in 4 years. We stayed in a cramped hotel room in Disney and ended up using the rest of the redundancy payment for the deposit on our condo. The rest as they say is history, as we've had many wonderful vacations in our condo since then. We visit at least twice a year for three weeks at a time, and spend a lot of our trip painting and doing odd maintenance jobs around the home, as well a few trips to the theme parks. We named the condo Sunset Palms as the Resort is called Grand Palms, and our condo faces west, so we get great views of the wonderful Florida sunsets.

Although it's just 5 miles away from Walt Disney World, Grand Palms Resort is so peaceful and is a great place to relax after a hectic day in the theme parks.

70 Reviews of Property 282519 in Grand Palms, Florida

Sunset Palms condo - your 1st Choice - 5 Miles to Disney Free Wireless Internet
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 70 reviews
business
Sunset Palms condo - your 1st Choice - 5 Miles to Disney Free Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282519vb
(305) 454-4691 (Florida, USA)
Grand Palms Kissimmee Area
South Jersey
5

Great getaway for a group of friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Two of my friends and I stayed here for a vacation getaway. The condo worked perfectly for the three of us. We each had our own room, and 2 full bathrooms to split amongst us. The mattresses were a tad firm for our liking, but definitely not a deal breaker. The biggest disappointment was not having full cable options in each of the bedrooms. My one friend got sick and spent a whole day in bed, and only had a couple of channels to pick from. Granted, she could have gone in the livingroom to watch the tv in there, but it would have been nice to watch in her room. We had one rainy day on our visit, and it was really nice to have a bunch of different board games to pick from to play. Even adults like to play board games! Given the chance to stay here again, I definitely think we would.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Sunset Palms condo - your 1st Choice - 5 Miles to Disney Free Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282519vb
(305) 454-4691 (Florida, USA)
Grand Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Sunset Palms

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time during our stay. It was what we expected and had everything we needed. Very helpful and quick responses from the owners. We would definitely recommend this property to friends staying in the area. Very close to Disney, but far enough out that it felt we escaped the hectic streets at the end of the day. Would definitely book again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Brian. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you back again in the future.
business
Sunset Palms condo - your 1st Choice - 5 Miles to Disney Free Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282519vb
(305) 454-4691 (Florida, USA)
Grand Palms Kissimmee Area
Halifax, Nova Scotia Canada
5

Lovely Grand Palms Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo was exactly as described on the VRBO site. It is very spacious, super comfortable, very clean and had everything we needed. The grounds were very well maintained and the pool area was very nice with plenty of lounge chairs and a good size pool. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by. I would definitely recommend this condo to my family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sunset Palms condo - your 1st Choice - 5 Miles to Disney Free Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282519vb
(305) 454-4691 (Florida, USA)
Grand Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful, well furnished vacation home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family of four, including children ages 10 and 7, thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Grand Palms condo. The condo itself and its pool facilities were immaculately clean and welcoming during our stay. The condo is extremely well furnished. Our family has stayed at several condominium complexes in the Orlando area and we found this condo to be the best furnished that we have ever stayed at. The kitchen has all the comforts of home for any kind of cooking/meal preparation you could ever want to do. They even had a crock pot! Our children enjoyed the selection of board and video games provided. We used the grills and picnic tables near the tennis courts and found them to be quite serviceable. The condo is extremely close to many restaurants (although we never ate out) and grocery/big box stores, which we found to be very convenient. The proximity to Disney is very close and the owners even provided information on a short cut to the parks which we used on several occasions. The surrounding neighborhood is very pleasant and was extremely suitable for my evening walks. We even saw a rocket launch from Cape Canaveral while we lounged in the hot tub one evening!

We would highly recommend this condo to anyone seeking a pleasant stay in Orlando. Kevin and Helen are extremely responsive and let us know everything we needed to know in preparation for the trip. The pricing is very fair, making this one of the best values we've ever found for vacationing.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Scott
Many, many thanks for your kind comments. It always gives us great pleasure when guests appreciate the efforts we've made in making our vacation home their best and first choice for their trip to Orlando. We look forward to being able to accommodate you on your next visit!
business
Sunset Palms condo - your 1st Choice - 5 Miles to Disney Free Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282519vb
(305) 454-4691 (Florida, USA)
Grand Palms Kissimmee Area
Pasadena, MD
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful stay! Thus was our first time renting a condo and traveling to FL. The process was easy and we were surprised by how nice the condo was. Willdefinitely come again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Jennifer. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to you staying at Sunset Palms again on your next trip to Florida...
business
Sunset Palms condo - your 1st Choice - 5 Miles to Disney Free Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282519vb
(305) 454-4691 (Florida, USA)
Grand Palms Kissimmee Area
Basingstoke, UK
5

Superb location, excellent accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had such a magical holiday, and had everything we needed and more in this lovely holiday home. The location was superb and the amenities, pool included, fantastic. The management company was also very helpful and friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset Palms condo - your 1st Choice - 5 Miles to Disney Free Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282519vb
(305) 454-4691 (Florida, USA)
Grand Palms Kissimmee Area
Miami
5

Everything we were looking for.....then some!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We could not find many choices with at this price, location, amenities and the possibility of a 2-day short stay. Quick holding and booking process, owner responds promptly. Property looks pretty much as pictured inside and out. Full of instructions everywhere for use of appliances and what not. Room TVs are small but we were not interested in watching TV, Living room TV ok. Plenty of books, movies, maps, games, etc....for entertainment. Feels like home. Very clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset Palms condo - your 1st Choice - 5 Miles to Disney Free Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282519vb
(305) 454-4691 (Florida, USA)
Grand Palms Kissimmee Area
4

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of 4 enjoyed our stay at this condo. Communication with Kevin and Helen was great and the booking process was easy. Location was great, easy drive to Disney and Universal, and the Grand Palms was very quiet and private. Condo was clean with everything we needed to enjoy our stay including books, movies, and information about local restaurants, stores, and attractions. Would definitely stay here again if we return to Orlando for another vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset Palms condo - your 1st Choice - 5 Miles to Disney Free Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282519vb
(305) 454-4691 (Florida, USA)
Grand Palms Kissimmee Area
Toronto, Ontario CANADA
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this condo. It has a great layout and there is was more than ample space for our party of 6 which included 4 adults and 2 children. The kids loved the fact that there was a VCR and DVD player with plenty of movies to choose from (especially Harry Potter!!). We were happy for the washer and dryer after getting soaked on water rides at Universal. Having access to 2 bathrooms was also great. The booking process was quite simple, and Kevin & Helen's prompt replies to email inquiries made the process very efficient. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking to stay in the Kissimee area!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Laurie.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay - hopefully next time will be a bit longer!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset Palms condo - your 1st Choice - 5 Miles to Disney Free Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282519vb
(305) 454-4691 (Florida, USA)
Grand Palms Kissimmee Area
Johannesburg, South Africa
5

South Africans in Orlando

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Super condo, centrally situated, all the essentials were there. We used the pool and BBQ area, which was great. It was wonderful to go to a 'quiet place' when we were finished with people and theme parks!! Super Target close by, lots of Disney outlet stores as well. Thanks Helen and Kevin.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Cheryl. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next trip to Orlando, and hope you'll book with us again.
Helpful votes: 1/1