Cabo San Lucas condo rental - Bahia Front entrance
Bahia Front entrance
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Cabo San Lucas Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

The Bahia Resort is located on the Sea of Cortez at the Southern tip of Baja. Cabo is known for its emerald green waters and sugar white beaches. The beach resort combines modern comforts with the richness and romance of Mexico. Cabo San Lucas offers world class fishing, golfing, swimming, scuba diving, snorkeling. The Bahia resort has a relaxed atmosphere, a friendly staff, great food and drink. Cabo San Lucas' scenery is a blend of mountains, desert and ocean vistas. Quiet and laid back Cabo is both relaxing and historic. Our unique oceanfront resort is perched on a bluff overlooking Medano Beach and has breathtaking views of Lands End.

Cabo San Lucas has become well-known as the Marlin Sport Fishing Capital of the World. Today Cabo is a thriving resort town boasting a variety of gourmet restaurants, night clubs, golf courses, spas and world renown sport fishing. El Arco (The Arch) marks where the Pacific Ocean and the Sea of Cortez meet at the southernmost tip of the Baja Peninsula. The world famous Lands End is located in front of the Bahia Resort. Here you can watch beautiful sunsets over the Sea of Cortez. Along the Bay of Cabo San Lucas, is the is the popular El Medano beach. The popular beach front resort is only a five-minute walk from downtown Cabo San Lucas.

Our large studio condominium is very comfortably furnished and has a TV/VCR. The full kitchen includes a full-size stove/oven and refrigerator with all utensils, cookware, and dinnerware. Kitchen appliances also include toaster, coffee maker and microwave. The pool with its swim up bar is just a few feet from the patio. Ceiling fans and central air conditioning add to your comfort.

Room Features: One King Size Bed & two built couch/beds.

Bathroom and shower.

Outside Patio on the pool level.

24 hour security provide by the Bahia Resort.

Free Daily Maid Service.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We love Mexico and have traveled all over. However, we love Cabo the most and have met many wonderful people there. Now that we are retired we want to spend more time down there. We enjoy being on the ocean whether it is at home in Newport Beach or in Cabo.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1988

We have been going down to Cabo for over 30 years. When some people we knew decided to build and Hotel/Condo complex in Cabo we just had to buy one. Since then Cabo has grown considerably but we still love going down there. The weather is great and I have never been fishing without catching something. We don't go down as much as we used to due to our son's school schedule but we love it every time we get down there.

The best part of the Bahia is the location. It was one of the first Hotels built on Medano Beach, which is the only swimming beach in Cabo. It is a short walk from the building to the harbor and all of downtown Cabo. There are many restaurants just a short walk away.

10 Reviews of Property 271003 in Cabo San Lucas, Baja

Medano Beach Condo
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Medano Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271003vbi
(949) 675-3504 (California, USA)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Just got back from a week in this condo. The location is superb! Can walk 1/2 block to beach and two of the best bars/resturants. Walk about 3 blocks to marina, with all the resturants, bars, shopping you want. Resturant in the Bahia is excellent and was so good to order lunch and eat out at the pool. Walk directly out of condo to pool and lounge chairs plus the bar is right there. Condo is out dated but it was clean and served our needs. We were never in the condo except to clean up and sleep. Would stay again and tell friends because location is everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
Medano Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271003vbi
(949) 675-3504 (California, USA)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

So wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This condo is absolutely everything I wanted; I've been to Cabo more than my fair share and this was a change from my normal destination. I couldn't have been more pleased. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure you enjoy yourself. The restaurant, while a little pricey, was a treat. The concierge was considerate and funny. I'm gushing. Can't be helped.
I definitely deviated from my typical behavior of parking on the beach this trip but while the main draw to me of this spot was its location to the beach, it's also quick walking distance to everything else. Being able to open the sliding glass door to the pool was heaven. This is definitely a no-brainier!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Medano Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271003vbi
(949) 675-3504 (California, USA)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

Scott and Lynne Olstad

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Loved this condo. Very quaint, with a great location. No need for taxis. You can walk everywhere.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Medano Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271003vbi
(949) 675-3504 (California, USA)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Nevada
5

Bahia Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We own two timeshares and needed 3 extra days and rented from Mike & Sue. They were very easy to work with and everything was as stated. The Condo was clean and well stocked. The Bahia is a small boutique hotel, the staff is great, location very close to beach, shopping, & restaurants. There is an on site restaurant which is good but spendy. Last year we rented from the Bahia directly, and by far it is better to rent this unit. If we need extra days we would not hesitate to rent from Mike & Sue again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Medano Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271003vbi
(949) 675-3504 (California, USA)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
4

Bahia Studio Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The condo was nice, older and fairly clean. The rental process with the owner was easy and friendly. The check-in process was a little difficult, the hotel gave me a keycard when we checked in but the door took a regular key instead. No representative of the condo owner showed up with a key until after the second phone call. Fortunately, a friendly housekeeper let us in so we weren't left waiting. The maid service is confusing, the owner said it would cost us an extra $15 a day for the maid, his representative in Cabo told us that we should just put the "Do Not Disturb" sign out. We did our own cleaning and it worked out fine. Overall it is a nice condo but the local management left something to be desired.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Medano Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271003vbi
(949) 675-3504 (California, USA)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Brooklyn, New York
5

First Cabo Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I finally got my passport and decided my first trip out of the country should be Cabo San Lucas. My boyfriend and I searched the all-inclusives, but decided against it. Doing a search, I came across this cute little condo at the Bahia Hotel and fell in love. Luckily for me it was available. The condo was spotless when we arrived and it looked exactly like the pictures posted. Everything about the condo was comfortable. I loved beginning and ending my day on the poolside patio. The owners were extremely nice. They always got back to me when I emailed them and they were very helpful and answered every single question I had. The location of condo was in a perfect spot. So close to the beach, marina and downtown Cabo. We rented a car, but we were able to walk everywhere! I would definitely rent from them again. Thank you again to the owners for everything!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Medano Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271003vbi
(949) 675-3504 (California, USA)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Bothell Washington
5

Lisa and Kelsey from Bothell Wa.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just got back from a Mother, Daughter get away and had the best time. The condo was exactly what we expected and could'nt have asked for anything better, It was so nice to be on the main floor with the pool right outside your patio. The unit was decorated like a little mexican villa which made you feel that you were really on vacation! We headed to the beach and hung out on the comfy lounge chairs at the Baja Cantina in front of the Cabo Villa, for several hours just in time to get back to the pool at the Bahia where it was mellow and inviting. Perfect combo of beach party and pool tranquility. Great service through out the Bahia and the reatuarant is great!! Little spending, but at least try breakfast while you are there. Best french toast I've had in a long time!!! Loved our stay and can not wait to go back!! Thanks Mike and Sue Lisa Bremner
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Medano Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271003vbi
(949) 675-3504 (California, USA)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Seven Persons,Alberta
4

GREAT LOCATION

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This rental was perfect for us. Easy communications with the owners, Staff at the Bahia were very kind and helpful. Our maid was a treasure. The room was clean and the photos are accurate. We loved to sit out on the patio with our morning coffee. Having a poolside room was terrific.Met wonderful people and got to know the friendly staff. You are close to everything. 1 block to beach, and just a few blocks to the marina and downtown. If you want excitement on the beach then go to the Mango Deck, but if you want a more relaxing time,the Medano beach club is the place. Food here is good and prices are great.Also check out Sparkeys across from the Bahia, great food. The restaurant in the Bahia has very good food but was too pricey for us.We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay here again. And would also recommend this condo to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreicate the kind words and hope that all our guests have the same great experience in Cabo that this reviewer had. We try very hard as does all of the Bahia Staff to make our condo a comfortable and relaxing place to vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Medano Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271003vbi
(949) 675-3504 (California, USA)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Seven Persons,Alberta
4

GREAT LOCATION

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This rental was perfect for us. Easy communications with the owners, Staff at the Bahia were very kind and helpful. Our maid was a treasure. The room was clean and the photos are accurate. We loved to sit out on the patio with our morning coffee. Having a poolside room was terrific.Met wonderful people and got to know the friendly staff. You are close to everything. 1 block to beach, and just a few blocks to the marina and downtown. If you want excitement on the beach then go to the Mango Deck, but if you want a more relaxing time,the Medano beach club is the place. Food here is good and prices are great.Also check out Sparkeys across from the Bahia, great food. The restaurant in the Bahia has very good food but was too pricey for us.We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay here again. And would also recommend this condo to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Medano Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271003vbi
(949) 675-3504 (California, USA)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Ontario, Canada
5

A Great Little Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband and I stayed in this unit, #271003, for 2 nights at the end of October, 2010. This was our first trip to Cabo and we needed a place to stay for a few nights before going to our RCI resort. Communication via email and phone with Mike the owner, was great. Everything was there for us when we arrived, keys at the reception and they were expecting us. We really enjoyed our stay. The unit was spotless and had everything we needed. Bed was comfy and A/C worked well. Loved that we could just go out onto our patio and be right beside the pool. We brought our own laptop and found WiFi available around the pool and also on our patio. It was very quiet when we were there and we virtually had the pool to ourselves. The pool wasn’t heated but was fine with us as it was clean and refreshing. Proximity to restaurants, the beach, groceries is great! The Bahia itself was also kept very clean. The onsite restaurant was just finishing its reno’s and would be open soon. The hotel staff was friendly. We certainly would not hesitate to rent this unit from Mike and Sue again. Hopefully for a longer stay next time. Thanks Mike and Susan!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5