Bushkill house rental - Winter View
Winter View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps13
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms plus Loft & 2 Full Bathrooms - Sleeps 13 People Comfortably

The perfect getaway year round. It's clean, private, and it sleeps up to 13 people comfortably. The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances and everything you will need to cook large meals for your whole group. The dining area right off of the kitchen is great for group meals and for playing board games. The fireplace in the living room is surrounded by comfortable seating and is simply magnificent, year round.

The newly completed bar & recreation room has a brand new pool table, gas fireplace, flat screen television, MP3 dock, and comfortable seating for all. The french doors near the pool table open up to the large patio area outside. It's almost as if you're playing pool outside.

The patio offers a brand new 6 person hot tub with LED lighting. It is a top of the line, luxury hot tub. Also on the patio is a Stainless Steel BBQ Grill, Fire Pit, Wood Picnic Table and a Cast Iron Patio Table Set. The whole area has a great view of the several acres of open forest behind the property.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 270900 in Bushkill, Pennsylvania

Mountain Lodge w/ Hot Tub, 2 Fireplaces, Bar & Rec Room w/ Pool Table
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Mountain Lodge w/ Hot Tub, 2 Fireplaces, Bar & Rec Room w/ Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270900
646 286-2837
Bushkill Poconos
5

Great Ski Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our group stayed at Manny’s beautiful house from February 6 to February 9. From the time we contemplated booking the house and until we checked out, Manny was very responsive and very quick at answering my questions. He also returned my deposit very fast.
We enjoyed our stay at the house! The house is decorated in a log cabin theme. The hot tub, with changing LED lights, was amazing. We loved the pool table and the grill looked great, but we end up not using it.
Thank you, Manny!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers
business
Mountain Lodge w/ Hot Tub, 2 Fireplaces, Bar & Rec Room w/ Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270900
646 286-2837
Bushkill Poconos
5

Perfect for Large Group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house is amazing! I went with my husband and 6 of our friends. We went for MLK weekend and did not leave the house at all! The kitchen table was big enough for all of us to have meals together, the couch was big enough for all for everyone to watch Sunday football. The entire place was clean and everything was well organized. The hot tub was already hot when we got there, huge plus. Each room had their own thermostat so everyone could be at their own comfort level. We will definitely visit again!
business
Mountain Lodge w/ Hot Tub, 2 Fireplaces, Bar & Rec Room w/ Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270900
646 286-2837
Bushkill Poconos
5

Birthday weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We absolutely loved this house! It was a group of 12 for a birthday weekend and the house was perfect. The entertainment room with the pool table was just awesome. The house was clean and cozy. We loved that each room had a thermostat to accomadate everyone. I also loved the setup of the house and how the kitchen and living room were on the second floor. The hot tub was very lovely, we definitely enjoyed that. I would love to come back to this home next year, all my friends had a terrific time. The owner was always available for any questions we had. I will recommend this home to all of my friends and family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jenny! Much appreciated! I hope to have you back again very soon!
business
Mountain Lodge w/ Hot Tub, 2 Fireplaces, Bar & Rec Room w/ Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270900
646 286-2837
Bushkill Poconos
5

Perfect home for the perfect weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Just got back form a family getaway (8 people) and had an amazing weekend thanks to Manny and his wonderful home. It was stocked with all the necessities as well as having a perfect spot for the firepit for us to cook smores and watch stars around. (huge plus for strong water pressure in the showers).

There was plenty of space for everyone to sleep comfortably, and the dining table was the perfect size for us as well. We didn't get to use the gas grill as we decided to skewer most of our food and cook it over the fire pit, but Manny kindly provided us with a full tank for our convenience.

We had easy access to fishing and hiking within a 30 minute drive, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to enjoy the perfect summer weekend!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Mountain Lodge w/ Hot Tub, 2 Fireplaces, Bar & Rec Room w/ Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270900
646 286-2837
Bushkill Poconos
long island
5

great place, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
we spent five days there this past week, and no one wanted to come home. House is easy access to 209, warm, clean, modern and well stocked with dishes, blankets, pillows, tv and dvd's. good water pressure too. It worked out great with the kids..we never saw them! They stayed and hung out up in the loft..and we had downstairs to ourselves. If you are looking for just a little separation..the bedroom and bathroom downstairs did well..as the kids took over up stairs bedrooms, bath and loft. The owner was very accomodating and friendly. Very close to shawnee and Fernwood. very close to restaurants and supermarkets. Must be real pretty in the summer..we will be back..
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Mountain Lodge w/ Hot Tub, 2 Fireplaces, Bar & Rec Room w/ Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270900
646 286-2837
Bushkill Poconos
New York, NY
5

A wonderful get-away home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Four of my friends and I spent MLK day weekend 2010 at this house. The owner was very organized and the house was wonderful! It was clean, nicely equipped and lots of space! We cooked a group dinner every night, hung out by the fire (the owner provided the firewood) and grilled out. Would be great place for the winter or summer! Plus, the price was very reasonable. I would definitely return and plan on doing so next year. All in all, it was a great experience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Mountain Lodge w/ Hot Tub, 2 Fireplaces, Bar & Rec Room w/ Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270900
646 286-2837
Bushkill Poconos
Pennington
5

Had a fabulous time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My husband, 18 year-old daughter, my sister and my nephew spent 5 days in the house after Christmas and through New Year's. The house was very clean, tastefully decorated, and had all amenities that we needed. I found the owners very easy to work with and the rental process couldn't have been easier..With the prices of so many of the homes in the Poconos tripled because of the holiday (which is ridiculous) this house was just perfect and one that was affordable and extremely comfortable. How nice it was to walk into the house and have all the linens on the beds! There was so much to do in the area and we were never at a loss of where to go-hiking, skiing, snow tubing, etc. We would all highly recommend this house!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Mountain Lodge w/ Hot Tub, 2 Fireplaces, Bar & Rec Room w/ Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270900
646 286-2837
Bushkill Poconos
PA
5

Poconos House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The house was really beautiful, clean and comfortable. We had a wonderful time and couldn't have asked for a better location next to the mountains and skiing. The owner was very accommodating and always responded very quickly to my e-mails if I had questions. I highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mountain Lodge w/ Hot Tub, 2 Fireplaces, Bar & Rec Room w/ Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270900
646 286-2837
Bushkill Poconos
Broojklyn
5

What A Find! Will Come Back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I stayed with my wife, her sister, her husband and our kids and it was a great week. We loved the modern look and feel of the place (not what you get at most rentals) and how it really felt like a home away from home. The place is a 5 minute drive to many fun spots such as a large and cool flea market, hiking trails and skiing. Since it was warm out, we decided to explore and found that there were even more activities nearby such as a movie theater, paintballing and pubs. There was a lot for everybody and we liked having the option of things to do.

Really liked the house and there were pleasant surprises such as tons of board games for the kids to play, cable with HD channels (can't miss out on sports when you're on vacation) and wireless internet, which is a must if you have kids and you want to catch up on emails, news, etc.

Must see place and a great find. Very easy to work with owner. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Nicky. We're so glad that you and your family enjoyed yourselves at our house.

-Manny
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain Lodge w/ Hot Tub, 2 Fireplaces, Bar & Rec Room w/ Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270900
646 286-2837
Bushkill Poconos
New York City
3

ok

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We went with friends during February for 3 nights.
The house looks nice, in a good consition and good location but the mattresses for the full & double beds are horrible. one couple ended up opening an air mattress and sleeping on the floor.
The futon looked ok but when we opened it we found out the frame was broken and not stable enough for the kids to sleep on.
Add says sleep for 8 but we had only 7 pillows and no extra blankets.
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your review Micki. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

In response, all mattresses in the home have been recently replaced as well as all of the bed linens. Additionally, we've purchased extra pillows and bed sheets to accommodate more guests.

In regards to the broken futon, it has been replaced with a platform day-bed that sleeps 2 adults very comfortably. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Thank you again for choosing our home for your vacation.

-Manny
Helpful votes: 4/5