Dawn Beach condo rental - The Lighthouse in OBBR
The Lighthouse in OBBR
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Dawn Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

THE LIGHTHOUSE 5-A OYSTER POND

ST. MAARTEN

Relax and enjoy your St. Maarten vacation at the new Lighthouse at Oyster Pond. The Lighthouse is an (18) unit boutique condo building located within the Oyster Bay Beach Resort Complex. “Lighthouse Luxury” is located on the fifth floor with spectacular views of Oyster Pond and the French hillside beyond. It’s is a “picture postcard” view from either of the two balconies. “Lighthouse Luxury” is a (3) bedroom (3) bathroom unit that can be rented as either a (2) bedroom or a (3) bedroom condo. Each bedroom has its own private bath/suite.

The Lighthouse is a totally unique property. It has a complete fitness facility on the seventh floor, a rooftop pool on the eighth floor, a beautiful glass club room located above the pool with a 360 degree view of St. Maarten. The club room is the perfect place to unwind from a day at any of the (36) beaches on St. Maarten. In addition, you are able to use any of the Oyster Bay Beach Resort Hotel facilities, including the infinity swimming pool, bar/lounge and restaurants. A quick walk thru the hotel grounds gets you to beautiful Dawn Beach, one of the finest beaches on St. Maarten.

Enjoy the unique cultures of both the Dutch and French sides of “The Friendly Island”. Visit any of the (300) world class restaurants on the island, shop in Phillipsburg or Marigot, partake of the casinos and nightlife or even spend a day or two at St. Barths or Anguilla. “Lighthouse Luxury” represents the finest in Caribbean vacations.

AMENITIES

2400 sq. ft. – 2/3 bedrooms /3 baths.

(2) Master bedrooms w/king beds in each bedroom.

(1) Guest bedroom with twin beds.

(1) HD flat screen in living area – 42”.

(2) HD flat screens in master bedrooms – 32”.

High speed wireless internet access.

State of the art fitness facility.

Daily maid service.

Gated/secure private parking.

Complete gourmet kitchen w/wine cooler, espresso machine and stainless steel appliances.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

The owners are Bob and Barb Jacobs. We live outside Philadelphia in West Chester Pa. This unit was built in 2009 and it is our favorite place on earth. We also had another unit in Princess Heights in Oyster Pond, and have owned on St Maarten for 8 years. We hope that you enjoy your time on St Maarten as much as we do. Oyster Pond is a special part of the island. It is far away from the bustle of Maho and Simpson Bay. It truly feels like a Caribbean vacation when you stay here.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

We love the combination of Caribbean/French/Dutch cultures. There is always something to do in St. Maarten. It has great restaurants, great shopping, terrific beaches, good day trips to other islands, and nightlife. It is the best and most popular place to vacation in the Caribbean.

The unit is located in the Lighthouse, which is a brand new property in the Oyster Bay Beach Resort complex. Not only do guests have the use of the Lighthouse facilities, but you have use of the hotel facilities also. There is a pool on the roof of the Lighthouse, as well as a fitness facility. There is a club room on top of the building with 360 degree views of the island and the water beyond. Also, there is an infinity pool at the hotel, (2) restaurants, and you can walk through the property directly to the beach. You have full use of the OBBR beach chairs and umbrellas. Mr Busby's is located next door.

11 Reviews of Property 270897 in Dawn Beach, St Maarten / Saint Martin

Lighthouse Luxury
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Lighthouse Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270897vbi
(610) 296-9668 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Awesome Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I arrived at the condo in St. Maarten and fell in love as soon as I arrived. It was huge, clean and very modern. The view were wonderful. Every morning I would watch the sun rise right from my bed, priceless. My children would sit on the deck and eat breakfast and watch the sea turtle swim by every morning. I would highly recommend this condo if you are planning a stay at St. Maarten....
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Lighthouse Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270897vbi
(610) 296-9668 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Smithtown, NY
5

Amazing Views!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I visit St. Maarten once or twice a year. I have stayed at various timeshare condominiums, rented villas and even own timeshare on the island. My stay at The Lighthouse was incredible. From the beautifully appointed unit to the amazing views it left me wanting more!!! I would definitely recommend this rental. We are already looking forward to our next vacation 'in paradise.'
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lighthouse Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270897vbi
(610) 296-9668 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Matthews, NC
5

INCREDIBLE PLACE TO STAY!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Just got back from a week's stay at Bob & Barb's fantastic condo. The pictures do not even do it justice. Anyone that is planning on going to St. Maarten needs to stay here. You will not be disappointed. The views were unbelievable and the condo had everything we needed. It was just perfect. Me and my husband went along with my 81 year old mother-in-law and my sister-in-law and her husband. We have never stayed in a nice condo like this. Look no further-this is the place to stay. Bob was very nice to deal with. Thanks Bob & Barb from the five of us. We had a fantastic time!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
Lighthouse Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270897vbi
(610) 296-9668 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Philadelphia, PA
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Just got back from a stay at this condo with several family members. It truly is paradise. The condo is super clean, well maintained and decorated and is simply gorgeous, with modern amenities, tons of space, and lots of little luxuries (pop up flatscreens, waterfall showers, soaking tubs, wine cooler and espresso machine, 3 separate balconies, etc.). It is as nice (if not nicer) as the photos on VRBO show. We loved having access to the rooftop pool, hot tub and gym in the Lighthouse -- which we often had all to ourselves! It is also nice to be connected to the Oyster Bay resort, so we could use their infinity pool, restaurants, bars, beach, etc. We also loved being close to the French side and all the amazing restaurants there. I would definitely recommend getting a rental car to explore all the beaches (especially on the Caribbean side) and restaurants on the island. We are already plotting our return to the island and to this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lighthouse Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270897vbi
(610) 296-9668 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Sewell, NJ
5

Mike B.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have stayed at the this condo on 5 occasions. It is beautiful and spacious condo. I have been going to this island for the last 20 years and this condo is the nicest place we have stayed. It has every luxury available...tv in every room, 3 balconies overlooking oyster pond and the ocean, 3 ultra modern bathrooms, luxurious kitchen. It is a marvelous place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lighthouse Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270897vbi
(610) 296-9668 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Stratford, Ct.
5

Wonderful Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is the second year we rented 5A. The condo is spacious, well stocked with dishes, cookware, glassware, etc., and very clean. The location is safe and we enjoyed the amenities connected to the OBBR. Additionally, the maintenance staff were very attentive to keeping the property clean. We look forward to returning again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lighthouse Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270897vbi
(610) 296-9668 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Pittsburgh
5

Impressed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The stay at the Lighthouse couldn't have been better. The unit are better than we could have imagined and akin to leading the life of the rich & famous.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lighthouse Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270897vbi
(610) 296-9668 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Charlotte, North Carolina
5

Wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying in your condo last week for our vacation. The location is perfect, what views from all the windows! Your condo is so comfortable, clean, and has every luxury anyone could want. If we ever get a chance to come back to St. Maarten we will definately stay here again. Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lighthouse Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270897vbi
(610) 296-9668 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Panama City, Florida
5

Fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Please pass on to the Jacobs our pleasure in staying at their Lighthouse condo. It is a fabulous place, as described in their VRBO listing. The unit has a great open floor plan, is wonderfully furnished and tastefully decorated. We loved it, as did our friends. The views are gorgeous, and the roof top pool and lounging area we had to ourselves most of the time ... so private and relaxing. Truly a piece of paradise, as they say ...

Mitch was very friendly and helpful, as was the front desk and concierge staff at Oyster Bay Resort. We also appreciated the restaurant/things to do recommendations in your "check-in procedures" ...
helpful and accurate! Two notes for your correction however: the gate code is no longer "2009", but "2010A", and the left turn after the Grand Marche is no longer at a "Shell station" ... the building is still there but no "Shell" signs to be seen.

The only problem we had with the unit was the telephone did not work, and Mitch wasn't able to get it working until the last day of our second stay. However the Oyster Bay staff was kind enough to let us use their office phone.

Again, we feel privileged to be able to enjoy the Jacobs condo, and will certainly recommend it t anyone going to St. Maarten!!

Regards, Greg Tawes
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lighthouse Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270897vbi
(610) 296-9668 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Chile
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Dear Bob -- A short note of appreciation to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at the Lighthouse several weeks ago. After three hectic years as U.S. Ambassador to Chile, we really needed some down time en route back to Washington, and the location, amenities, and great service at the Lighthouse were all absolutely first rate. Mitch did an outstanding job providing meticulous service, and the housekeeping staff were also terrific. The unit is exquisitely equipped -- we actually took the initiative to cook a couple of dinners in house, taking advantage of the great setup and the unique views. All in all it was a wonderful vacation and we hope to return soon! Best regards, Paul Simons
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2