Lone Mountain townhome rental - A detail shot of the fireplace area
A detail shot of the fireplace area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lone Mountain Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms (1 King, 1 Queen) , 1 bath, sleeps 6 (incl. 2 on living room sofabed)

This beautiful two bedroom flat is the perfect place to use as homebase for your San Francisco getaway. Mid-century and Danish modern furniture complements this 1940 flat. The living room features a fireplace, sectional sofa (which doubles as a sofa bed), 46 inch HDTV flatscreen TV, Roku media player & BluRay player, sitting area, and enormous view window looking out on the Sutro tower atop Twin Peaks. The dining room is the perfect place to sit down and recount the day's adventures over a meal prepared in the newly remodeled gourmet kitchen, cooked on the backyard grill, or delivered from any of the fine restaurants nearby. The ample bedrooms are each furnished with 32 inch flat screen HDTV televisions, Roku media players, as well as iPod docking clock radios. The house also features a rotating selection of local art & San Francisco themed displays.

The Home: Your home away from home in one of the most beautiful cities in the world includes a formal living room and formal dining room with seating for 6, newly-remodeled kitchen, two big light-filled bedrooms (1 King, 1 Queen), and 1 bathroom with a tub and separate shower stall. The approx. 1375 sq. ft. architectural gem is in a two unit 1940’s style building, and features hardwood flooring, original art deco design details, and vintage furnishings. The bedrooms are located in the rear of the flat, overlooking the garden with a view of one of San Francisco’s oddball treasures, the Columbarium. The living room sofa also converts to a queen-size sleeper, if you are in need of extra space. There are public tennis courts and a swimming pool at the park across the street.

Golden Gate Park: The flat has a spectacular location: a 3 block walk leads to Golden Gate Park, including such sights as: the Conservatory of Flowers, Academy of Sciences, M.H. de Young Museum, Japanese Tea Garden, and the Arboretum (Botanical Garden); as well as such activities as: a children-only playground, archery, biking and skating, golf, horseback riding, lawn bowling, tennis, fly-fishing, and plenty of spots for a wonderful picnic. The park is larger than New York's Central Park, and is covered with more than one million trees and contains its own herd of bison.

Transportation: No car is needed with this centrally located flat (it has a WalkScore of 94!). If you tire of walking, taxicabs are plentiful, and San Francisco’s public transportation system is easy and intuitive. Having a bus stop one block away from the flat makes travel to Ocean Beach, shopping downtown at boutiques or the mall, the Embarcadero, Fisherman's Wharf, etc. a snap. If you're coming for business or a convention, Express Bus service to Downtown operates morning & evening from one block away!

Finally, if you do bring a car there is abundant street parking, including some sections where you may leave a car parked for a full week without a permit. If you will be staying for an extended period, a temporary permit can be obtained – just ask!

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 270760 in Lone Mountain, California

Deluxe Mid Century View Flat - Roomy & Bright, Centrally Located, New Kitchen
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
Deluxe Mid Century View Flat - Roomy & Bright, Centrally Located, New Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270760
+1 4153596120
Lone Mountain San Francisco
5

Centrally located flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The flat has two good sized bedrooms. We had a very pleasant stay. It was nice that the landlord provided beverages and snacks for our convenience. The neighborhood is clean and safe. Public transportation was easily accessible. here was no need to rent a care during our weeklong stay.
business
Deluxe Mid Century View Flat - Roomy & Bright, Centrally Located, New Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270760
+1 4153596120
Lone Mountain San Francisco
Amarillo, Texas, USA
5

Great apt. clean, convenient, good landlord

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was a real find. The apt. was clean, well maintained and the landlord was great. Provided snack and drinks which was very thoughtful and welcomed. Was in a very convenient location and we enjoyed every moment. I would definitely recommend this rental.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Deluxe Mid Century View Flat - Roomy & Bright, Centrally Located, New Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270760
+1 4153596120
Lone Mountain San Francisco
4

Great location with kids!!! Great clean apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place was great overall, it had two bedrooms and a great kitchen. The best thing was the location, we could go anywhere in the city we wanted within steps of the MUNI but then we could come home and relax, go to the park or walk to go out to eat. There is a public pool across the street that was convenient. It was a great price and we were happy with it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Deluxe Mid Century View Flat - Roomy & Bright, Centrally Located, New Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270760
+1 4153596120
Lone Mountain San Francisco
5

A great place to stay in San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We arrived at the flat on 5/25/13, tired from our flights. We were immediately impressed with the spacious interior. It is tastefully decorated and very quiet. The refrigerator was stocked with snacks and drinks, a very nice touch. The location is great, within blocks of Golden Gate Park and some nice little cafes and restaurants. It didn't take us long to figure out the bus lines that we picked up one block from the flat. The owner, Chris, came down to meet us and made sure we had everything we needed. We had a rental car that came in handy when visiting Napa, Muir woods, Big Sur; but most of the time we left it parked across the street or down the block and took public transportation. This is a very nice alternative to staying in a hotel, as it has the feeling of being "in the community". We never felt unsafe walking around the area. The accommodations are spacious and clean with a nice park across the street. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it without reservation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Deluxe Mid Century View Flat - Roomy & Bright, Centrally Located, New Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270760
+1 4153596120
Lone Mountain San Francisco
Bristol, UK
5

Comfortable, smart and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed in SF to break up a journey from NZ to the UK. This appartment was ideal for us, plenty of space, well-located and beautifully furnshed. Unlike many other rentals, it was properly clean and had been furnished up to a standard (inc. many original architectural features) and not down to a price. The description in the listing is accurate.

Very handy for the bus into downtown, and close to the amenities of Geary Bld. The nearby Arguello Food market was ideal for supplies and apparently one of the best turkey sandwiches in the city!

Just a shame that our stay was so short.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Deluxe Mid Century View Flat - Roomy & Bright, Centrally Located, New Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270760
+1 4153596120
Lone Mountain San Francisco
5

Exactly What We Were Looking For

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The flat was exactly what were were looking for and perfect for our family. It was bright, comfortable and nicely furnished. The location was good. Parking was easy. The owner was wonderful to deal with and very hospitable.
business
Deluxe Mid Century View Flat - Roomy & Bright, Centrally Located, New Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270760
+1 4153596120
Lone Mountain San Francisco
5

A Superb Flat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I couldn't have picked a better rental! A superb flat! The flat is gorgeous! The linens (bedding and bathroom) are extremely comfy, the kitchen is a dream for any cook, the entire flat is well stocked with everything one would need plus extras, the decor is very classy, and the location is perfect. We took public transportation everywhere and at all times of the day and night and the flat is very close to bus stops to take you anywhere you need to go. Christopher was very friendly when he greeted us and he was so helpful with my various questions about prices for a taxi and locations of places. Also, we were originally going to stay in a hotel for four nights, but I found Christopher's flat and it was a little cheaper to stay an entire week at his flat! I wouldn't recommend any other flat to anyone visiting San Francisco and when I return to visit, I plan to rent this flat again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Deluxe Mid Century View Flat - Roomy & Bright, Centrally Located, New Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270760
+1 4153596120
Lone Mountain San Francisco
Saugerties, New York
5

Terrific

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This place was exactly as it represented itself and even better. New appliances in the big kitchen, everything was very clean and well-appointed. Loved the complementary beverages & snacks. The location was perfect and the place was easy enough to manage with a 13-month-old. Easy check-in, very relaxed feel to the whole place. If you stay here, plan to eat on Clement St sometime. The food is great!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Deluxe Mid Century View Flat - Roomy & Bright, Centrally Located, New Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270760
+1 4153596120
Lone Mountain San Francisco
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This property and its gracious owner provided us with the perfect San Francisco extended vacation. The apartment is spacious and tastefully decorated, with a superb kitchen. There is a washer and dryer available for use on the first floor, and a small backyard with a firepit. The views from the front picture windows across Anza St. to Rossi Playground are lovely, and the playground itself is a delight for man and beast. Our dog made numerous friends, and we loved watching high school and little league baseball. We had a rental car, and parking was never a problem. There is ample public transportation to downtown and to the beach, and Golden Gate Park and the Presidio are within walking distance. The wonderful restaurants on Clement St. are also within walking distance. Chris, the owner, was always responsive to any question or need. Our security deposit was promptly returned at the conclusion of our stay. All in all, we cannot wait for our next trip to SF and hope we will be able to stay in the apartment again. Even the weather was terrific. Highest rating.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Deluxe Mid Century View Flat - Roomy & Bright, Centrally Located, New Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270760
+1 4153596120
Lone Mountain San Francisco
5

Excellent Location and Amazing Host!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I spent this past weekend in this flat. It was in an amazing neighborhood and the host was very accomodating to my needs. The flat is wonderfully decorated and well equipped in every way possible. I will surely return to this flat on my next visti and highly recommend it to other travelers.

Best, Amie
Helpful votes: 2/2