Lake Placid condo rental - Living Room with Sofa & Love Seat
Living Room with Sofa & Love Seat
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Lake Placid Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 4 adults & 2 children

Located within the Whiteface Club Resort on Lake Placid with magnificent views. Onsite: 18 hole championship golf course, 6 clay tennis courts, gardens, marina with boat rentals, 2 restaurants - Moose Lodge & Adirondack Cafe, cross country ski trails. Adjacent to the Jack Rabbit Trail.

Note:: This beautiful condo is in an outstanding setting. Featuring lake and mountain views, a riverstone fireplace and Adirondack decor. I have been renting my condo for several years and have numerous repeat guests.

Hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for your Lake Placid vacation. Thank you for your interest in my property.

9 Reviews of Property 270740 in Lake Placid, New York

Lake Placid Lakefront Condo By Owner at Whiteface Club Resort
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Lake Placid Lakefront Condo By Owner at Whiteface Club Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270740
+1 843 509-9904
Lake Placid Adirondacks
4

Ski weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We loved the condo. It was comfortable,nicely decorated and a good location. The owner was more then friendly . I would stay there again, without question. The view was beautiful from the deck. I would like to come back in the summer, I sure it would be great. The Lake is so close.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Placid Lakefront Condo By Owner at Whiteface Club Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270740
+1 843 509-9904
Lake Placid Adirondacks
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I just celebrated our 20th anniversary. Since we both love Lake Placid and try to spend as much time as possible in the Adirondacks what better place to celebrate together. Finding this particular condo was truly a bonus! Not only is Christine terrific to work with, but she is also very generous and friendly as well. The condo itself is lovely and very well maintained and we could not have been happier or more comfortable with the accommodations. The location of the condo is perfect and has absolutely spectacular views that are even more beautiful than the photos depict. When we awoke early on Saturday morning it was snowing already! I don’t know if it was the first snowfall of the season and it wasn’t a heavy snowfall, but it was pretty steady and it was beautiful. It stayed that way most of the day and when we returned to the condo later that evening we snuggled in front of the fire and toasted to all of our wonderful years together! We have no doubt that we will return. Our only regret is not having stayed longer. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us and allowing us to celebrate in such a beautiful setting.
business
Lake Placid Lakefront Condo By Owner at Whiteface Club Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270740
+1 843 509-9904
Lake Placid Adirondacks
5

Pam C

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I had the pleasure of staying in this lovely condo the last week in June. It was spacious, clean, comfortable and situated on a great part of the lake. We enjoyed our stay - went kayaking, hiked, relaxed and enjoyed!!! The deck provides fabulous views and we were all sorry that the week went by so fast.
Chris was a delight to deal with - we have stayed in many rentals and this one is tops on our list!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Placid Lakefront Condo By Owner at Whiteface Club Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270740
+1 843 509-9904
Lake Placid Adirondacks
5

Wonderful Stay with all the amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a wonderful sister get-away weekend and rented the condo. We are two couples and having 2 separate full-bath was very convinient getting ready in the morning. The living room area was a perfect place to socialize. This was much better than getting two hotel rooms as we had a lot of catching-up to do with 4 adults. Watching the steam rise out of the lake on a cold winter day was magical in the morning. The kitchen was fully equipped with all the things you need for a gourmet meal. The entrance to the condo unit is well thought out with a 'landing' place to put on your boots/shoe--a nice feature when you have all sort of stuff to carry out to the car. Although we were very frustrated trying to find the place in the dark past 9pm after a 7 hour drive on a cold winter night, Christine was very nice and patient in talking us through on the direction while driving. We would love to come back and stay here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Placid Lakefront Condo By Owner at Whiteface Club Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270740
+1 843 509-9904
Lake Placid Adirondacks
5

A Beautiful Getaway Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I were fortunate enough to spend the last week of August in Christine's beautiful condo. It's truly a gorgeous place and Christine is wonderful to deal with. The condo was well equipped and spotless. Sitting on the deck, overlooking the gorgeous gardens and lake was so very relaxing. We usually stay in a hotel when we travel but "Christine's Condo Experience" was 100% better than any hotel stay. If you are at all thinking about a condo rental, I recommend that you contact Christine - you'll be happy you did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lake Placid Lakefront Condo By Owner at Whiteface Club Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270740
+1 843 509-9904
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Bronx NY USA
5

Amazing place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had an absolutely wonderful time. The views are breathtaking, the condo impeccable. Will come back for sure. Owner so helpful and friendly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Placid Lakefront Condo By Owner at Whiteface Club Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270740
+1 843 509-9904
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Toronto
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We just got back from a guys ski weekend, staying at this great condo. Nice place, clean and tidy with lots of resources for finding stuff in the area.
Highly recommend - we will return
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lake Placid Lakefront Condo By Owner at Whiteface Club Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270740
+1 843 509-9904
Lake Placid Adirondacks
PENNSYLVANIA
5

WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
LISTING WAS ACCURATE. VERY WELL MAINTAINED AND CLEAN. THE BED WAS VERY COMFY. THE OWNER IS WONDERFUL AND MAKES SURE THINGS ARE GOING WELL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY TO ANYONE INTERESTED IN LAKE PLACID. LOCATION IS PERFECT. VIEWS, NOT FAR FROM ANY ATTRACTIONS, OR SHOPPING. RIGHT ON LAKE WITH COVERED PATIO. WONDERFUL!!!!! WILL BE BACK.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Lake Placid Lakefront Condo By Owner at Whiteface Club Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270740
+1 843 509-9904
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Gaithersburg, MD
4

Great condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
With a few minor quibbles, this is a great condo, The views from the deck are spectacular, and it's a great place to sip a glass of wine or read the paper. The two bathrooms are also very spacious and well done, and the king sized bed in the master, while firm, was very comfortable. The other bedroom is also very nice.The owner is also very accessible and tried hard to do everything she could to accommodate our needs

As for the few quiibbles, the pullout couch is not usable as it's broken and incredibally uncomfortable. Of course, this is not a problem if you are only sleeping 4, but don't expect to sleep more than 4 unless you have a small child and sleep 3 in the King bed. The burners on the kitchen stove also do not work weill, but if you eat out, this also isn't a problem.

All in all a great rental and a great location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Owner reply to this comment:
My condo accommodates 4 adults and 2 children very comfortably. There is a king bed, 2 twins beds and
2 flip out foam chairs suitable for small children.
Although there is a sleeper sofa in the living room,
it is not advertised. In regard to the stove burners, this may have been operator error. All kitchen appliances have been
updated within the last few years and the stove top burners are in excellent condition and working properly.
If a guest encounters a problem during their stay, I encourage them to notify me immediately in order to resolve the issue. I appreciate my guests and the satisfaction of
their vacation experience is my top priority.
Christine - The Owner
Helpful votes: 11/13