Boston condo rental - Living Room (now with Flat Screen TV)
Living Room (now with Flat Screen TV)
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2

Enjoy a stay in the middle of everything that Boston has to offer. This is a sunny condo with views - Boston Common and State House foliage - that few condos in Boston offer.

The location is perfect for exploring Boston - on foot or via public transportation. The unit is one block from the Freedom Trail and also from the Park Street subway station. Literally minutes away by foot are Beacon Hill, the Theater District, Faneuil Hall, the North End, the Waterfront, Back Bay, and Downtown. Many of Boston's famous restaurants and cultural attractions are near-by. Hospitals are a walk or short subway ride away.

This historic building has just been renovated. As part of the renovation the building lobby and concierge desk have been refurbished in elegant marble and wood paneling.

The Unique Benefits at this Condominium: This property is steps from Boston Common and very close to Boston attractions such as the Waterfront, Beacon Hill, Back Bay, North End, Downtown, and the Theater District.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 270717 in Boston, Massachusetts

Premier Location for Visiting Boston - Sunny Condo with Views
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Premier Location for Visiting Boston - Sunny Condo with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270717
+1 617 480-6992
Boston Greater Boston
Washington State
5

Boston History vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a perfect spot to call home for a week in Boston. Wonderful things in all direction. The view from the apartment is amazing. We loved the roof deck. We walked in every direction to find all the historic sites. Restaurants, stores and all you need near by. So much better than staying in a hotel.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Premier Location for Visiting Boston - Sunny Condo with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270717
+1 617 480-6992
Boston Greater Boston
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Could not be better. Great bldg, great location on Beacon Hill, two blocks from the MBTA Blue and Red lines and the Boston Common. The apartment is very comfortable with a/c in both rooms, a very comfortable bed, lots of channels on the tv, and anything you might need for a terrific stay. Great restaurants very close by and the roof-top patio is a real plus.The apt is on the 7th floor (2 elevators) so the views are exceptional.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Premier Location for Visiting Boston - Sunny Condo with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270717
+1 617 480-6992
Boston Greater Boston
Michigan
5

Wonderful Place. Ideal Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I stayed in this wonderful condo for 2 week recovering from surgery. I'm so grateful that I had a nice place to relax and recover. The location is also ideal for exploring any of Boston's fantastic neighborhoods. It's just a short walk to many great landmarks and attractions. There's also a metro stop 3 minutes away that can get you all over the city.

If you're considering staying here, rest assured that you've found a great place at a great price. I can't recommend this place high enough.

Hope you enjoy your stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Premier Location for Visiting Boston - Sunny Condo with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270717
+1 617 480-6992
Boston Greater Boston
Thame, nr Oxford, UK
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Please believe everything that the other reviewers have said about the location. The view from the windows includes the Massachusetts State House with its golden dome, directly across the street, and Boston Common, which is directly in front of the State House.
Newbury Street, with all its posh shops & restaurants is a pleasant walk through the park,
The Freedom Trail starts in the park and heads into North End (so you are in a perfect spot to start the trail from the beginning).
The Cheers bar is on the same road - walk past the State House, along the edge of Boston Common and you will come to it, but you will probably be disappointed.
The State House is a "must visit".
It's a short walk from 3 stations on the T covering 3 different lines (Red, Blue & Green).
The apartment itself is very comfortable. The bathroom has seen better days, but it was adequate & clean, as was the kitchen, which had everything we needed for eating in.
The clothes washer & dryer is in a communal room next to the lift, with 2 washers & 2 dryers. Your host supplies the charge card, which may or may not have enough left on it for your needs ($3.50 for a wash & dry). There was enough on it when we stayed, so we didn't need to take the trip down to the 1st floor to recharge it.
The acid test is "would I stay here again?" - absolutely, definitely, without any hesitation. It's a very comfortable apartment, with everything you need in a spectacular location.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Premier Location for Visiting Boston - Sunny Condo with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270717
+1 617 480-6992
Boston Greater Boston
5

Perfect Location, wonderful hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed here during our prep time for our destination wedding. You can beat the location. It is so close to everything and within walking distance from more than 1 T stop. The pictures and descriptions are accurate. It was very clean and had a very spacious living room, and great bedroom. We had every intention of eating in the kitchen, but the lure of so many great restaurants had us dining out every night. The best part about this place is the rooftop deck. Amazing views of the Boston Common and Capitol! The doorman became our best friend and was so kind and accommodating. The next time we visit Boston (hopefully during our anniversary), we plan to stay here.
business
Premier Location for Visiting Boston - Sunny Condo with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270717
+1 617 480-6992
Boston Greater Boston
Strongsville, Ohio
5

Boston Beauty!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I stayed at this beautiful condo unit for 4 nights. It was perfect for us! The unit is clean and bright--like a home away from home--totally comfortable. The owner met us and briefed us on the condo and the surrounding areas and was willing to help if we had any questions. We walked from one end of Boston to another, and we both agreed, that there was nowhere else we would've rather stayed. Everything you need is within minutes of walking, and convenient walking to the major attractions. You will not be sorry staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Premier Location for Visiting Boston - Sunny Condo with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270717
+1 617 480-6992
Boston Greater Boston
Heidelberg
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed two weeks in this perfect located condo. But it is not only perfect located. We enjoyed the stay from the first minute. We can absolutely recommend this condo for every kind of travel - business or vacation.
You will miss nothing.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Premier Location for Visiting Boston - Sunny Condo with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270717
+1 617 480-6992
Boston Greater Boston
Liverpool UK
5

What a find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed here for seven nights in great comfort. The condo was more spacious and attractive than the photos. Much more
freedom than a hotel. Comfortable bed, good WiFi access, everything we needed. Location was brilliant; walking distance to
the major sights;minutes from the T and the trolley busses. Met owner on arrival who briefed us on everything. Next door restaurant Scollay Square was handy after a day out and clientele were very chatty. Emmetts pub about 50 yards away
did divine onion soup. Walking distance to restaurants of Charles St although the uneven paved sidewalk made walking a
little treacherous. Loved Boston, hope to return and would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Premier Location for Visiting Boston - Sunny Condo with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270717
+1 617 480-6992
Boston Greater Boston
California
5

Very pleasant week at this flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is a centrally located flat with good amenities. Many places are close walking distance, and the T line train stations are a short walk away. The bed comfortable, the room quiet albeit with a litle city noise during the night. The flat can get stuffy on the hot days of summer. We would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Premier Location for Visiting Boston - Sunny Condo with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270717
+1 617 480-6992
Boston Greater Boston
5

Great Home Away From Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Loved the condo, the location, and Boston!! This was our first trip to Boston and we will definitely come back. This condo is within walking distance to Boston Commons, the Park Street ‘T’ station, Quincy Market and Faneuil Hall, the Freedom Trail and much more. Very good restaurants, Scollay Square is right next door and Emmet’s Irish Pub is across the street. Word of warning – it’s on Beacon Hill so there is some uphill walking back to the condo. Navigating around Boston is extremely easy and people were friendly and helpful. Felt totally safe during the day and at night. Owners were very helpful and accommodating. We loved that the building had a concierge available for information about attractions and restaurants. Don’t hesitate to book – great value!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2