Siesta Key house rental - Beautifully decorated, spacious beach house. Very close to beach!
Beautifully decorated, spacious beach house. Very close to beach!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 14 nights
 

Siesta Key House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Bath

Siesta Key is a unique place to visit - one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, island living with a family atmosphere, clean clear water, amazing wildlife, great restaurants with many cuisines, unlimited water sports, golf nearby, great discount shopping, close to all local attractions, terrific shell collecting, local art festivals, craft festivals, interesting antique district downtown, artist colony at Towles Court, Ringling Art Museum, Selby Botanical Gardens, Jungle Gardens, Saturday morning downtown market, Multiplex cinemas, live theater, ballet, concerts, art, 2 hours to Orlando, 1 hour to Tampa, airport only 20 minutes away, great fishing, marinas, tennis and MORE!!! Everything you could possibly want and more, much, much more!

Siesta Key is a small island located off the Gulf Coast of Sarasota, Florida connected by two bridges to the mainland. This beautifully decorated home offers luxury accommodations at a reasonable cost. You can stroll to Crescent beach, less than .2 mile away. When you come back you can enjoy all of the wonderful amenities this home has to offer. Relax and recline on the leather sofas while watching the large flat screen TV. Enjoy the wonderfully appointed kitchen. Perhaps you would just like to take in some sun in the tropical backyard while relaxing on the chaise or reading at the patio table. Later in the evening you can stroll to the beach to see the world famous Siesta Key sunsets. Now you know why the locals say 'JADIP.' Just Another Day In Paradise! And it is all yours for the time you are staying here! Enjoy!

This home is located in the serene neighborhood of Palm Island. We are an island on the island of Siesta Key! Very unique area! Our gourmet kitchen is extremely well-equipped. Living room has buttery soft leather furniture with four reclining chairs. Very comfortable!!! We offer beach gear for you to use when you walk to the beach, which is literally minutes away. The beach is quiet yet near enough to the public beach for rest rooms, lifeguards, activities and the concession stand for food. When you return from the beach you can relax in the shady lanai or sun yourself patio side. This home has so much to offer. We hope you will visit and create memorable and happy vacation memories.

We prefer to rent monthly, with longer stays welcome. Depending on the time, we may be able to make adjustments. Siesta Key is a great place all year 'round! The summer offers incredible beach opportunities with the Gulf of Mexico warm and inviting. The winter is a haven for those who want to 'get away' from the cold weather. The spring and fall are beautiful times in Siesta (some of my favorite times!) with moderately warm temperatures, not too many crowds and fun activities abounding. Siesta Key is truly a 'year-round vacation spot with beautiful, pristine beaches and lots of culture at all times of the year. I guess that is why the Travel Channel has touted Siesta Key as the 3rd best beach in the nation! It offers white sand that is 99% quartz. The sand never gets hot and you can walk on it without sandals, even in the middle of summer! Come experience Siesta Key and live in island style!

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 270636 in Siesta Key, Florida

Sunny Siesta Key Home. Walk to beach!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Sunny Siesta Key Home. Walk to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270636
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Bethlehem PA
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Was just at your house. The house is even more beautiful and spacious the advertised.
Everything was so clean and beautiful. The walk path to the beach was never crowed.
The village was perfect my family and I were able to find everything we wanted
We loved the back yard and outside shower. The block was so quiet
And everyone was so friendly.
Thank you so much Karen for renting us your beautiful home
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, Marisela, what a lovely review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Pretty soon I will be here full time. It is a pleasure to share my home with people who appreciate it and love the neighborhood as much as me. It is because of people like you that this lovely piece of Siesta Key is so popular. Thank you for coming to my home. You are so welcome to come again before I move here permanently. Thank you once again. Happy Holidays to you and yours.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny Siesta Key Home. Walk to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270636
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

wow!!!everything i expected and more!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house was so clean, well decorated, and close to the beach &the Village. The owner thought of everything we would need. I loved the backyard...the street was very quiet &the beach access wasn't busy. One morning a neighbor's adorable dogs ran over to greet us & give us loves...We were missing our pet at home. I loved our vacay there and can't wait to go back!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you Nicole for appreciating my home and all the hard work everyone puts into making it the pleasure it was for you. I cannot take all the credit, there are a group of souls from my lovely Property Manager, my wonderful cleaning people and the talents of a great handy man that keep everything running smoothly. I am thrilled you enjoyed your time in my home. Thank you for the wonderful compliment.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny Siesta Key Home. Walk to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270636
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Shawnee KS
5

Back for more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our 2nd time staying at this property and were again thrilled with the house, amenities, and location. It has everything you need to enjoy a wonderful beach vacation. We plan to come back again next year!
Owner's Response: Thanks Sam. I am so happy you enjoyed my home again. See you next year if all goes well. Have an enjoyable summer. Regards, Karen
business
Sunny Siesta Key Home. Walk to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270636
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Immaculate and well decorated

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This Siesta Key rental was delightfully more than advertised. The home is even more spacious than the photos can show. It's is quite comfortable, the decor looks professionally done, and it was very clean. We were pleasantly surprised with all the amenities and how fabulous the beach turned out to be. The house has everything you'll want or need for a vacation stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a wonderful review. It makes the work and time spent so worth while. I hope you will consider my home again if and when you decide to come back to Siesta Key. Warm regards, Karen
business
Sunny Siesta Key Home. Walk to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270636
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This home was a great rental, the house is immaculate and updated with great furnishings. Lots of space, completely stocked kitchen and the location is quiet and a short walk to an awesome beach as well as getting into town. The owner provides everything you need to enjoy the beach as well as two cruiser bikes. We hated to leave. Tom and Mary
Owner's Response: Dear Tom & Mary, This is my third try to thank you for your great review. I was beginning to wonder if the things that be would let me respond. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay in my home. I continue to try and improve & tweak things each year to make my life and that of my guests more rewarding. Please think of me again if you decide to come to Siesta Key. Warm wishes, Karen
business
Sunny Siesta Key Home. Walk to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270636
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Shawnee KS
5

What a place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had the opportunity to take our two young children to Karen's beautiful home in early June 2011. This house is situated about a block and a half from the beach - Easy walking distance with the wagon provided. It's also close to Siesta Village - Probably driving distance unless you rent a couple of bicycles (the home has one provided).

The house description and pictures do not do it justice - It is immaculately kept and had all the items that we needed to make our stay enjoyable. All we had to do is buy the groceries! The house also gets you beach ready upon arrival by providing beach chairs(4) and umbrellas. We left a boogie board behind for future families to enjoy.

Our stay was mostly spent enjoying the beautiful beaches of Seista Key, but we also made a day trip to Disney World (2 hours) and spent an afternoon on Lido Beach (30 minutes). There are a number of good restaurants in the area - Lelu's was our favorite breakfast spot and next door is Gilligans - a great place to end your day.

This was by far one of the best vacations we've ever taken and will be returning just as soon as we can! Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Sam & Tonya,

Thank you so much for your warm review. You made my heart swell. I am so happy you enjoyed our beaches and village as well as my home. Please come visit us again.

Warm regards,
K
business
Sunny Siesta Key Home. Walk to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270636
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

Private Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
What a lovely home. We enjoyed every minute in this Siesta Key Home. Everything was new and in great condition. It had everything needed for an extended stay and the only thing we had to take was our clothes. For us it was an easy walk to the beach and we even walked to Siesta Village. If you enjoy the privacy of a home and like to walk this is a perfect place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear R & K,

I am thrilled you enjoyed your vacation. That is what I strive for, my visitors to be as happy as you folks seemed. Thank you so much for your review. Please think of my place when you wish to visit again. Thank you so much. K
Helpful votes: 1/1