Mid Beach condo rental - Living Room with High Ceilings and Great Window
Living Room with High Ceilings and Great Window
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mid Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Loft Style (Open floor plan), Full Kitchen, 2 Bathrooms, Washer/Dryer,Sleeps 8+

Spacious 'New York Style' Loft located in the heart of Miami Beach! This resort property is being offered at a special discount and is perfect for small groups or savvy travelers who want more from their vacation then the cramped hotel rooms or plain apartments that South Florida is known for.

Amenities Include::

-------------------

**Oceanside Beachfront Condo-Hotel Loft property featuring beach, ocean side pool deck, finished lobby, gym, SPA, valet parking, security, concierge

**New York Style Loft with 18 foot high ceilings

**Floor-to-ceiling glass windows with mansion & water-views

**Open floor-plan & modern layout

**Corner unit, mezzanine level

**Full-Kitchen (Stove, Oven, Fridge, Microwave, Dishwasher, etc.)

**2 Bathrooms

**Sleeps 8+

**Washer-Dryer in unit

**Additional Parking Available

**Cable TV, Central AC, Wireless Internet

**Nicely Equipped

**Walking distance to world-famous Fontainbleau Hotel

**Close to South Beach, Downtown Miami, Miami Beach, Bal Harbor

Rare Find!! New York Style Loft Property: *** Spend your time in Miami in Style!!! ****

Why just get a small hotel room, basic efficiency or plain apartment when you can rent a spacious 'New York Style' Loft located in the heart of Miami Beach? This beachfront building/resort property is being offered at a special discount and is perfect for small groups or savvy travelers who want more from their vacation then the cramped hotel rooms, or cookie-cutter apartments that South Florida is known for!!

This property is very SPACIOUS, modern and has an OPEN-FLOOR PLAN that easily accommodates upwards of 8+ people. Walking distance to world famous Fountainbleau Hotel and close to South Beach, Downtown, Bal Harbor Shops and attractions!

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 270575 in Mid Beach, Florida

New York Style Loft, Beachfront Bldg. '18FT High Ceilings~~Sleeps 8+ People!
average rating of 3.7368422 based on 19 reviews
business
New York Style Loft, Beachfront Bldg. '18FT High Ceilings~~Sleeps 8+ People!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270575
+1 3054941916
Mid Beach Miami Beach
Redmond
1

Be warned non New-Yorkers....

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family stayed over President's Weekend. I (dad) arrived before family arrived and noticed chemical smell. I checked out kitchen and saw two cockroaches. One baby one in microwave. I called Greg, he answered quickly, nice enough. He explained that it's tropical and while they do best, spray a bit, some cockroaches can appear. I let it go as no clear alternative. However, it just got worse from there and despite buying some Roach Motels and using spray located under every counter...they kept coming like a zombie horde. Be warned. I would not stay here unless you see verification that the place was fumigated and get detailed pics. We stepped on..killed etc.. more than 23 large roaches. Gross. We ended up eating meals out and/or at the pool / beach area which was very nice. I'd also ask for pics of bathroom where caulking done with moldy tape and kitchen and walls spot-painted. In addition, the building itself is pretty run down. If I was 22, there for Spring Break...and went based on price/location, then "NY-Style" might be good enough. Looking back and thinking about how there were multi-cans of poison everywhere and no pics of run-down bathrooms, I have to believe owner is fully aware of state of this property.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New York Style Loft, Beachfront Bldg. '18FT High Ceilings~~Sleeps 8+ People!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270575
+1 3054941916
Mid Beach Miami Beach
4

Spring Break

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Property was well-maintained, comfortable and contained every amenity (internet, equipped kitchen, welcome snacks, all bed & bath linens as well as towels & supplies that we needed to enjoy the pool/beach).

The owner, Greg, is so accommodating and wants to ensure the tenant's satisfaction. All instructions are very clear and concise and everything was prepared for our arrival as promised.

It was a great location for me with two teenagers. South Beach was far enough to prevent them from getting into too much and close enough for when we did want to venture out. Lots of families!
business
New York Style Loft, Beachfront Bldg. '18FT High Ceilings~~Sleeps 8+ People!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270575
+1 3054941916
Mid Beach Miami Beach
Calvert City, Kentucky USA
4

Our holiday vacation ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Enjoyed our 10 night stay here during the holidays. Having a full kitchen, complete with cookware was a definite plus. Plenty of room for sitting down and socializing, very comfortable, large sofa. Great large pool with Tiki Bar and easy access to the beach. Valet service was very quick and the entire staff was very courteous. Very good communications with Gregory before and throughout our stay. Ran into a few minor issues during stay, but communications via SMS/phone with Gregory was very quick in response. The convenience store on the pool level was very handy for cold-cut sandwiches, drinks, etc. The condo is very close to bus stops and these routes serve to downtown Miami and Miami Beach. A bike rental kiosk is a few hundred yards away to rent bicycles by the hour. Appeared to be in a good, safe neighborhood.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
New York Style Loft, Beachfront Bldg. '18FT High Ceilings~~Sleeps 8+ People!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270575
+1 3054941916
Mid Beach Miami Beach
kansas city
4

Nice for a Girls Weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property was exactly as it appeared in the pictures. This was an all girls trip for 5 adults so the setup overall was very comfortable and enough room for all of us to sleep in our own space.

The property was fresh & clean when we arrived. However, we were asked to check-in 2hrs later as the owner was still cleaning due to a late checkout of previous guests. Gregory was very apologetic of this issue and did end up giving us a refunded portion back to us for the inconvenience since the later check-in was not our fault. He did follow up with us and responded quickly to any questions that we had during our stay. He also helped all of us ladies get our luggage into the unit once it was ready, which was totally sweet of him!!

The hotel/condo property is a bit older and could use some cosmetic updates, but overall, it was a good experience for us ladies and the owner was very easy to work with. The unit was exactly as it appears in the pictures, however, I would not personally recommend anymore than 6 people (for comfortable sleeping) so each person has their own bed, unless your party is ok with doubling up. The loft area was also used during our stay, but it was only 1 brave woman that was willing to take the challenge to get up there!! lol Overall, the space worked for our weekend girls trip of 5. The kitchen was also fully stocked of everything we needed for cooking and we ended up having a great stay and a really fun trip!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
New York Style Loft, Beachfront Bldg. '18FT High Ceilings~~Sleeps 8+ People!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270575
+1 3054941916
Mid Beach Miami Beach
4

Good Value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a group of 6 ladies stay here for 4 nights, and we had a good experience. The building is old, and I was a bit skeptical walking down the hall to the unit, but when I got there it looked just like the pictures on the listing.
The large picture window was really nice. The furnishings were fine, there was plenty of lighting, both bathrooms were fine. We did not go up to the loft area; we didn't want to venture up the pull-down ladder. We used the little cubby holes for extra storage, which was really helpful with 6 girls.
The room could use a little TLC (fresh coat of paint, minor repairs on the blinds and tv stand), but otherwise was in good condition. There were plenty of towels, linens, blankets, etc.
There are some convenience stores on the lower level of the building with basic provisions, food/drinks. There's a tiki bar by the pool that's pretty good - we got drinks and lunch there. The beach is just a few steps from the pool.
We spent most of our time exploring the Lincoln Rd area and Ocean Drive, which were short cab rides away.
The owner was very responsive, professional, and provided detailed check-in instructions, directions to building/unit, etc. We didn't have any issues during our stay, but I'm confident the owner would have been attentive if we had. Bottom line, this unit was a good value and we had a positive experience.
Owner's Response: Hello & thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to review my unit and provide your feedback! I very much appreciate the fair commentary, positive rating and kind words you provided in your review. I continually try my best to keep "the TLC" as fresh as can be :) --wall paint and furnishings are updated seasonally or as is neccessary. (...occasionally a quick turn around time from one group to the next can also result in some minor maintenance items left outstanding). That said, your feedback is tremendously appreciated and if ever I can be of assistance to you in the future (whether you rent my unit or not), I look forward to the chance to do so! Thank you again! (With humble and sincere gratitude), Gregory
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
New York Style Loft, Beachfront Bldg. '18FT High Ceilings~~Sleeps 8+ People!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270575
+1 3054941916
Mid Beach Miami Beach
Staten Island, my, USA
5

Great place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great condo! Very spacious and comfortable! Plenty of room and furnishings were great! Close to food store and short can ride to south beach. Great pool and amenities and easy access to beach. Owner of property easy to get a hold of and provided all needed information inside the condo . I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a getaway with a small group or family or even a couple! Wonderful place and fantastic experience !!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Nicole! Thank you so very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to review my unit (and provide your feedback)! I cant thank you enough for the positive rating and kind words you provided in your feedback. If ever I can be of assistance to you in the future (whether you rent my unit or not), I look forward to the chance to do so! Thank you again! (With humble and sincere gratitude), Gregory
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
New York Style Loft, Beachfront Bldg. '18FT High Ceilings~~Sleeps 8+ People!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270575
+1 3054941916
Mid Beach Miami Beach
5

MTV Real World:"The NY Style Miami Beach Loft" :)

MTV Real World:"The NY Style Miami Beach Loft" :)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What a funnnnn place to spend our vacation!! I want to go back nowwwww!!

Me and 7 friends had a blast staying here while celebrating my bachelorette and birthday week! Such a good time! The “New York Style Loft” is very cool!! When we got there everyone kept saying how the place felt like one of those “MTV Real World” houses with the dramatic layout and all the funky bed spaces/lounge spots!!

All of us had been to Miami Beach before and couldn’t have been happier in choosing this place. The Loft is BIG and BRIGHT, the location is close to everything and the owner was very easy to work with.

Only complaint was that both radio’s inside the loft weren’t that great or loud, but we were able to use the dvd player& tv to play our music until our friend with the laptop and speakers arrived.

The only other issue was that the valet parking can take a while---especially during busy times---but since we didn’t have to pay for it, we weren’t complaining. We had friends staying at the hotel a few blocks down and they had to pay $15 every time they wanted to get their car (and it was even more to park overnight).

The beach was great, it was mostly just us out there—the pool and tiki bar were also fun but you had to be up pretty early to reserve the chairs on the weekend. All in all, the place was great, and the price was unbeatable for what we got/paid.

Thank you Mr. Gregory! .
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to review my unit and provide your feedback! I cant thank you enough for the positive rating and kind words you provided in your feedback. If ever I can be of assistance to you in the future (whether you rent my unit or not), I look forward to the chance to do so! Thank you again! (With humble and sincere gratitude), Gregory
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
New York Style Loft, Beachfront Bldg. '18FT High Ceilings~~Sleeps 8+ People!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270575
+1 3054941916
Mid Beach Miami Beach
5

Excellent Choice! Enjoyed the LOFT & location!!

Excellent Choice! Enjoyed the LOFT & location!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Stayed here for a ladies group getaway in January. Wasn’t entirely sure about the place, but we liked the layout and photos looked nice enough so we went for it.

I will say that while I was looking into options, the owner of this particular property spent much more time and provided much more useful information then all the other responses I received. Many of the listings I looked into never provided any kind of response at all.

After I talked with Gregory, the reservation process was simple and straightforward. Unfortunately our flight was delayed but when we finally got there we were able to check in even at 2:00am without any delay---this was a big plus! A huge smile opened across all of our faces as we began to recognize the familiar views that we had come to study from the pictures in the online listing.

You never really know until you show up but thankfully the property actually looked like the photos. Same layout, same window, same TV, same furniture. Actually--come to think of it--I think some of the furniture may have been nicer than what he has in the pictures (like the coffee table for example) but I guess it just made for an even more pleasant surprise, especially given the $$ we paid.

The best feature is the probably the big open living room with the high ceiling and the centerpiece window. The space was perfect for entertaining and during “in-between time” when we were all together. Plenty of room, all the supplies, full linens, towels, it really had everything we needed. We even found moisturizer and food spices other items we weren’t really expecting.

The beachfront location was amazing! The sand and ocean are steps away while the activities in south beach were a short cab ride.

The only issue we had was with parking. The owner provided 1 space as part of the rental but we had to pay extra to park our 2nd car. Still, I would prefer to stay here over my last visit to South Florida any day! The owner was also very professional, courteous and easy to deal with. Great choice overall!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to review my unit and provide your feedback! I cant thank you enough for the positive rating and kind words you provided in your feedback. If ever I can be of assistance to you in the future (whether you rent my unit or not), I look forward to the chance to do so! Thank you again! (With humble and sincere gratitude), Gregory
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
New York Style Loft, Beachfront Bldg. '18FT High Ceilings~~Sleeps 8+ People!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270575
+1 3054941916
Mid Beach Miami Beach
1

Looks are deceiving!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The pictures paint a pretty picture whoever, there are a tons of issues. There is barely any storage. And the loft area is.... Well go up there at your own risk. It's a pull down ladder with nothing to hold onto. We were told our luggage would fit up there. Problem, how can you get it up there?? It was a joke. The bathrooms were old with broken tile in both showers. Not well maintained whatsoever. Absolutely no upgrades and not very clean. I could go on, but if you're still interested after reading this. The jokes on you!! Very disappointing.
Helpful votes: 6/12
business
New York Style Loft, Beachfront Bldg. '18FT High Ceilings~~Sleeps 8+ People!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270575
+1 3054941916
Mid Beach Miami Beach
4

Good experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Seven guys stayed here for 5 nights. The location was good, just a short cab ride to the heart of South Beach. With direct beach access, you can walk to a couple of different Hotels. Also, the place has a little Tiki bar that is serviceable.

Greg, is easy to work with and responsive to any issues that might arise during your stay. I would definitely recommend this place to a group that is looking for a nice, reasonably priced, condo in Miami Beach.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to review my unit and provide your feedback! I cant thank you enough for the positive rating and kind words you provided in your feedback. If ever I can be of assistance to you in the future (whether you rent my unit or not), I look forward to the chance to do so! Thank you again! (With humble and sincere gratitude), Gregory
Helpful votes: 7/7