Burke house rental - View of house From lawn
View of house From lawn
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps15
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Burke House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 16 comfortably, large garage

Burke Mountain Resort is 5 minutes away for downhill skiing. Kingdom Trails, which features 120 miles of bike and Nordic ski trails, runs right through the property. This trail system was voted 'best trail system in North America' by BIKE magazine in 2010. For snowmobilers there is a private connector trail to the VAST system and a large garage to store your sleds. If you just want to get away from it all and relax this 6 acres is very private with stunning mountain views. The historic New England village of East Burke is within walking distance and features several restaurants and shops. This property is owned and operated by ideRide, the area's only mountain bike guiding/instruction company. If you are in need of a guide, instructor or bike rentals let us know. We can also help with snowmobile rentals and guiding.

8 Reviews of Property 270341 in Burke, Vermont

Trail-side, walk to village, bike, ski, snowmobile, hike, epic view
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
business
Trail-side, walk to village, bike, ski, snowmobile, hike, epic view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270341
+1 8024730725
Burke Northeast Kingdom
4

My Friends and I had a Wonderful Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house was perfect for what we wanted. Very spacious, clean and comfy. Close enough to the town and in the middle of the woods. The views from the backyard are tremendous. I totally recommend this property.

The insides are a tad dated but everything is in working order.
business
Trail-side, walk to village, bike, ski, snowmobile, hike, epic view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270341
+1 8024730725
Burke Northeast Kingdom
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Stayed two nights at this quiet, spacious place. Well stocked and everything worked great. Close to everything we needed, had wifi, and a great backyard with a beautiful view. Would absolutely stay here again and thx to the Ide Ride folks for giving us a home away from home for a few days!
Owner's Response: thank you for the kind words :) you are welcome back anytime :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Trail-side, walk to village, bike, ski, snowmobile, hike, epic view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270341
+1 8024730725
Burke Northeast Kingdom
5

Great Mountain Biking Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I would love to say something about this house that would keep it from getting too popular but I can't. Jen is great to rent from and easy to communicate with. The location of this house is fantastic: halfway up East Darling Hill Rd. Start your day without a slog of a climb to the top of Darling Hill. Though if you want to hit the mountain side I guess you'll be huffing and puffing a bit.

When we arrived the house was clean and very comfortable. The garage and bike washing area around the side of the house was extremely convenient (given how wet our June 2013 has been). Plenty of supplies, towels, beds, linens, etc. And the washer and dryer were very convenient.

I would highly recommend this house for a mountain bike trip to KT.
business
Trail-side, walk to village, bike, ski, snowmobile, hike, epic view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270341
+1 8024730725
Burke Northeast Kingdom
5

Perfect for a Great Mountain Biking Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is the perfect house for a Mountain Biking Trip to Kingdom Trails.....the house is located perfectly in the heart of Kingdom Trails Network....easy access to all the trails and village.....the house was exactly as described, everything was in working order, and it was cleaned nicely before we arrived. The yard is big and beautiful place to hang out. The owner checked in on us after our first night to ensure everything was in order and to see if we needed anything or explanation of features. The only thing missing was the gas grill as described. We liked it so much we have booked this house for the end of August in 2012. My security deposit was returned promptly after the property was inspected after our stay. Highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great rental in the perfect spot for Mountain Biking Kingdom Trails. Ride On!
Owner's Response: wow, what an awesome review-thanks guys!
just wanted to note that it is not stated in our amenities list that we offer a gas grill. however, there are 2 charcoal bbqs on the premises.
charcoal & lighter fluid not included.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Trail-side, walk to village, bike, ski, snowmobile, hike, epic view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270341
+1 8024730725
Burke Northeast Kingdom
South Hooksett, New Hampshire
5

Perfect setup for a group mt bike getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A group of friends and I rented this place for a long weekend of mountain biking. It is perfectly situated for access to the Darling Hill and White School trails along with easy access to town and Burke Mt. The big garage is great for the bikes, the nicely landscaped big backyard with an awesome view of Burke is great for hanging out, and the house is setup well for accomodating a group of mountain bikers (2 full baths, washer/dryer, big commom area, lots of beds, etc). We were able to ride a ton because we had such a great base camp. The owners are great and I would recommend this property to anyone looking for this type of getaway. You can even hear everyone hooting and hollering on Kitchel!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Trail-side, walk to village, bike, ski, snowmobile, hike, epic view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270341
+1 8024730725
Burke Northeast Kingdom
5

Great Place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Perfect location, Amazing Views, Clean house, and friendly owners make this a perfect place to stay while visiting!

The 3 bedroom house has been well maintained and was very clean. The inside layout is great for multiple couples and the large garage made storing equipment (bikes, skis, etc.) convenient and safe.

The owners are very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable.

I would recommend this property to anyone!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Trail-side, walk to village, bike, ski, snowmobile, hike, epic view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270341
+1 8024730725
Burke Northeast Kingdom
Dover, NH
5

Perfect location for Kingdom Trails biking trip.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
If you're planning on a mountain bike trip to Kingdom Trails I think this house is at the best location possible. You are seconds from the trail network and very close to the village of East Burke. Big garage for bike storage. The owner is extremely friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this rental for a mountain biking group trip.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Trail-side, walk to village, bike, ski, snowmobile, hike, epic view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270341
+1 8024730725
Burke Northeast Kingdom
1

I don't recommend this property

I don't recommend this property
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I was promised Air conditioning which the house didn't have..........it took the first day to clean as the fridge and stove were disgusting.........the house was full of flies and we were given fly strips.........no toilet paper was provided but it was in the contract to have..........the couch was broken and not usable in order to sleep on the house looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months......the towels smelled musty.......we have still not received our damage deposit back.........I would really appreciate the entire amount returned for the lousy accommodations........and misrepresentation of the property.....I would not recommend this property to anyone
Owner's Response: Some people you just can't please. this was the first unhappy renter we have had in the 2 years we have been renting. The house is cleaned after every tenant, we made no claims of having AC. After we received the complaint of flies we promptly went to the house and found no flies and plenty of toilet paper. At this point we realized that the complaints were a farce and part of a premeditated attempt to not pay the full amount due.
Helpful votes: 1/2