Girdwood house rental - Hot Tub and Sauna
Hot Tub and Sauna
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Girdwood House Rental Photos and Description
Total 4 Bedrooms + 2 Lofts, 2 Kitchens, 2 Living rooms, price for 12people

Unique among other Alyeska and Girdwood Alaska accommodations, this property has 2 units seperated by breeze ways and hot tub area.

Your private rental Glacier Creek Lodge accommodates comfortably sleeps 6+ guests each unit, total 4 bedrooms, 2 lofts, 2 living rooms,2 full kitchens, 2 full bathrooms & 1/2 bathroom. Great setting for WEDDING, BIG FAMILY vacation or TWO FAMILY gathering with privacy.

Unit A has 2 bedrooms and loft with one and half bathrooms / Unit B has 2 bedrooms and loft with one bathroom.

With a sauna, hot tub, and a natural creek running beneath the lodge, you won't find this kind of affordable warmth and luxury anywhere else near Alyeska or in Girdwood Alaska.

Keywords:Wedding, Reunion, Reteart

Alyeska is the only resort for world class skiing in Alaska.

36 Reviews of Property 268005 in Girdwood, Alaska

Adjoining Two Units for 12 or more Guests, total 8 Beds, Retreat, Reunion.
average rating of 4.9722223 based on 36 reviews
business
Adjoining Two Units for 12 or more Guests, total 8 Beds, Retreat, Reunion.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268005vb
+1 (907)240-4489
Girdwood Alaska
5

We LOVED our stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
It was perfect for our family. We had 13 people in our group and everyone loved the accommodations. Very clean and everything you need is provided. Walking distance to Alyeska, which was perfect. We will stay again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Adjoining Two Units for 12 or more Guests, total 8 Beds, Retreat, Reunion.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268005vb
+1 (907)240-4489
Girdwood Alaska
Anchorage
5

Family celebration of 50th wedding anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It was perfect for a family get together. Nice location. Close to meadow. Could see torch light parade and fireworks (thru trees) on New Years as roads too icy to walk. We spent 4 days and had a great time..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Adjoining Two Units for 12 or more Guests, total 8 Beds, Retreat, Reunion.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268005vb
+1 (907)240-4489
Girdwood Alaska
Chugiak, Alaska
5

Perfect wedding gathering spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Perfect place for gathering of family and friends while we prepared for our daughter's wedding. The two sides worked like a charm for keeping the bride out of sight of the groom! Home was comfortable and quiet and very clean. Loved our stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Adjoining Two Units for 12 or more Guests, total 8 Beds, Retreat, Reunion.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268005vb
+1 (907)240-4489
Girdwood Alaska
5

Perfect retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our large family of 11 loved our stay at the Glacier Creek Lodge. The 6 total bedrooms gave everyone the personal space they needed. The arrangement with the 2 kitchens and living rooms worked well for our group--the late nighters could stay on one side and the early risers on the other. The hot tub and sauna were enjoyed by everyone. The sounds of the creek running by was quite relaxing. A running/walking path is right outside the door. The kitchen was well supplied with everything you would need--even foil and plastic wrap. Makiko was a gracious host, ready to make accommodations as needed. We especially enjoyed the food cache and were happy to replenish it at the end of our stay with other items. We give it our highest recommendation and would definitely come again. Thank you Makiko!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Adjoining Two Units for 12 or more Guests, total 8 Beds, Retreat, Reunion.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268005vb
+1 (907)240-4489
Girdwood Alaska
Minnesota
5

Perfect for Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our daughter got married at Alyeska Resort - we rented the two houses and it was perfect for hosting our families that traveled up for the destination wedding. Great location and the property was comfortable and accurately described. We would recommend it for any reason - we met Makiko and she was very friendly and helpful. Thanks.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Adjoining Two Units for 12 or more Guests, total 8 Beds, Retreat, Reunion.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268005vb
+1 (907)240-4489
Girdwood Alaska
Malibu, California
5

Outstanding Facility

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Kudos. We had a fabulous stay in a spacious and beautiful environment with every possible convenience and comfort. For those seeking a glacier experience, this is the perfect location. Makiko is incredibly cordial and helpful. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Adjoining Two Units for 12 or more Guests, total 8 Beds, Retreat, Reunion.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268005vb
+1 (907)240-4489
Girdwood Alaska
Anchorage, AK for 33 years
5

Lovely setting...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
...well equipped kitchen, plenty of beds for guests and we had a wonderful stay renting both units with 7 adults! Thank you Makiko!
Property in beautiful shape, clean, labeled, and helpful information (such as how to work the stove) supplied in the traveler book on site. One traveler had ambulatory issue - lots of stairs, so a bit of a challenge for them. We managed. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Adjoining Two Units for 12 or more Guests, total 8 Beds, Retreat, Reunion.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268005vb
+1 (907)240-4489
Girdwood Alaska
Fairbanks (Rovaniemi)
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The location of this beautiful cabin was exactly what we expected and the photos in the listing reflected the real appearance. The property was clean and well-maintained, only thing we were missing was some place to dry our clothes which got wet when skiing and snowboarding. Real fireplace, Sauna with real stone stove and hot tub made the evenings perfect. I would recommend this property to anybody who is going to visit Alyeska. The Mountain was amazing place to ski and snowboard and the restaurant kept the hunger away.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have dryer and washer in Unit B side breezeway. The Guests stays Unit A has to go through hot tub area to laundry room. Sorry I will write it on my information book.
business
Adjoining Two Units for 12 or more Guests, total 8 Beds, Retreat, Reunion.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268005vb
+1 (907)240-4489
Girdwood Alaska
JBER
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We shared Unit A with another family and it worked out great. The lodge was great for the kids... They crashed in the upstairs loft. The hot tub & sauna were wonderful after a full day of skiing. The lodge is just down the street from Alyeska... And walking distance to Moose Meadows if you wanted to get some Nordic skiing in! We plan to stay again in the near future...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Adjoining Two Units for 12 or more Guests, total 8 Beds, Retreat, Reunion.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268005vb
+1 (907)240-4489
Girdwood Alaska
Anchorage, Ak, USA
5

one of the best cabins we've rented

one of the best cabins we've rented
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
classy, modern twin cabins connected by a spa and hot tub room. great capacity for large families and corporate retreats.. 2 minute drive or 5 minute walk to resort. very clean and spacious. owners are fantastic to work with. will rent again for sure.. probably one of the best deals for the price you could find in Girdwood..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children