East Meredith house rental - mountain chalet in winter
mountain chalet in winter
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps9
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

East Meredith House Rental Photos and Description
House, Studio + Loft + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-9)

Harmony Hill is a secluded and private retreat center nestled in the hills on 70 wooded acres. The mountain chalet is cozy enough for 1 or 2 people, yet can accommodate up to 10 with the use of Ikea daybed/sleeper couches. It is an ideal getaway for an individual or couple as well as a family reunion. The chalet has an open sleeping loft, a spacious great room, and a media area. It is nicely furnished with a mix of modern and antique furniture.

The mountain chalet sits among the woods and nature, with spectacular meadow and mountain views. Its 1200 sf post and beam structure has large skylights, tall windows and deck all around; its like being in the midst of nature while you are comfy and cozy inside.

There are trails to hike or cross-country, a fieldstone labyrinth to walk or meditate, nature to observe and experience, stone fences and creeks that invite you to follow, sunsets to savor and on a clear night, gazing up at the stars from your meadow, you are quite sure you can touch the Milky Way.

Keywords: house, chalet,

More Details
Hide Details

I am a psychotherapist and Reiki master. If you would like to do more than allowing our nature to nurture you, you may 'order' an add-on service. I offer life coaching, couples coaching, guided meditation, spiritual coaching, past life regression , Reiki treatments and training.

The Owner purchased this house in 2002

The mountain chalet sits among the woods and nature, with spectacular meadow and mountain views. Its 1200 sf post and beam structure has large skylights, tall windows and deck all around; its like being outside in nature while you are comfy and cozy inside.

There are trails to hike or cross-country, a fieldstone labyrinth to walk or meditate, nature to observe and experience, stone fences and creeks that invite you to follow, sunsets to savor and on a clear night, gazing up at the stars from the meadow in front of the chalet feels like a planetarium and you are quite sure you can touch the Milky Way. There are quaint shops, local restaurants, used book stores, antique and gallery shops all within 20 minutes driving. Organic farms are 'around the corner'. Hunter, Windham and Cooperstown are approx 45 minutes.

8 Reviews of Property 270222 in East Meredith, New York

Romantic Mountain Chalet with Scenic Views on 70 Wooded Acres
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Romantic Mountain Chalet with Scenic Views on 70 Wooded Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270222vbi
(607) 278-6609 (New York, USA)
East Meredith Catskills
New York, NY
5

I quiet retreat with lots of nature

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Chris was a fantastic hostess, checking us in and answering all our questions. I have two dogs so it has been a challenge to find somewhere that will accept them. My dogs had the big beautiful meadow to run and we all hiked the trails seeing deer everywhere! The chalet is well stocked with kitchen accessories, blankets and beds! It was clean and the deck is amazing! I would recommend this spot to anyone looking to escape their cell phones, computers, televisions yet still have the comforts of home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Mountain Chalet with Scenic Views on 70 Wooded Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270222vbi
(607) 278-6609 (New York, USA)
East Meredith Catskills
United States
5

Peaceful setting in natural setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The chalet is full of windows and gives you the feel of being outdoors while indoors. The location on a 70 acre mini retreat center is spectacular, even in the rain. Wildlife was abound and the owner was very intuitive. She was extremely responsive and accommodating yet gave us our space. We would recommend for anyone looking to unwind from the fast pace of everyday life.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks a bunch, Mike, for your nice words!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Mountain Chalet with Scenic Views on 70 Wooded Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270222vbi
(607) 278-6609 (New York, USA)
East Meredith Catskills
Piermont, NY
5

Happy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The chalet is beautiful as are the grounds. It was perfect for us, not only because of the beauty but our dog was able to run freely and loved the trails as much as we did. Chris, our hostess was extremely gracious and accomodating. We would love to come back. Lucy
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Mountain Chalet with Scenic Views on 70 Wooded Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270222vbi
(607) 278-6609 (New York, USA)
East Meredith Catskills
rochester, ny
5

Truly lovely and peaceful! GORGEOUS views and scenery....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I loved, Loved, LOVED, my stay at the chalet. It was all I had hoped for. I had not been away in quite some time, and this was the place to be. The chalet was very comfortable, clean and looked just like the picture. I loved all the windows and views. The loft made me feel as though I was sleeping in a tree house with all the sky lights, and the bed was very comfortable (I slept great!). It really was lovely. It WAS a peaceful, and peace filled time (and place). Lovely views, lovely paths to walk, the meadow was one of our favorite spots to be in and I look forward to going back in warmer weather just to be able to lay out on a blanket (or to sit out on the lovely wraparound deck!) .... under a blanket of stars! WHAT could be better? Chris was a great host, and I so enjoyed my time with her and Harmony Hills!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Mountain Chalet with Scenic Views on 70 Wooded Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270222vbi
(607) 278-6609 (New York, USA)
East Meredith Catskills
New York City
5

Fantastic Family Weekend Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at the mountain chalet in July 2011. We had an incredible weekend. The chalet has everything you need to be comfortable and is quite large. The surrounding woods, lawn, fire pit, and hiking trails are wonderful. We have two kids, 6 and 4, and they roamed free all weekend. The owners of the property were very hospital and lovely. They went all out to make our stay exactly what we had hoped for.

We have already booked another trip back for the fall! It is the perfect escape from the city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Mountain Chalet with Scenic Views on 70 Wooded Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270222vbi
(607) 278-6609 (New York, USA)
East Meredith Catskills
Brooklyn, NY
5

Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I LOVED my experience at Harmony Hill in every way. The grounds and area are inspiring in every direction. The chalet was perfectly cozy and warm and I was surprised to see it was stocked with coffee and teas! Chris is wonderful, her energy and love for the hill are apparent, it's a lovely place. It's like a battery charger for the soul!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Mountain Chalet with Scenic Views on 70 Wooded Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270222vbi
(607) 278-6609 (New York, USA)
East Meredith Catskills
Skaneateles, NY, USA
5

A relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our time at Harmony Hill was wonderful. The chalet is open with lots of windows with trees all around. The property was clean and well-maintained. The owner was very helpful in answering our questions. We would definitely recommend the property to our friends/relatives. The trees were at peak, the weather was amazing. We took our 2 chocolate labs & they loved it. Thank you both for a relaxing, peaceful weekend at a time when we needed it most. We'll definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Mountain Chalet with Scenic Views on 70 Wooded Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270222vbi
(607) 278-6609 (New York, USA)
East Meredith Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Beautiful views, so peaceful and quiet, awesome wildlife. We enjoyed the trails and the beautiful setting of the labyrinth. We want to come back to enjoy each season. The chalet had everything we needed. We could not have asked for a better 5 days.
Helpful votes: 1/1