Cap Estate villa rental - Villa Zatarra & Pool View
Villa Zatarra & Pool View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Cap Estate Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4 plus a baby

Villa Zatarra is a newly built property situated on Mahogany Drive, Cap Estate, St.Lucia.

Whilst enjoying the cool Atlantic breeze an early riser may see the sun rise from the ocean above Cotton Bay and the beach, known by locals as Cas en Bas. Close enough to see the morning dew glistening on the fairways and greens of Cap Estate Golf and Country Club and the kitesurfers out in the bay.

Villa Zatarra, (meaning “driftwood”), has recently been re-designed and re-built by the owner who is also one of St.Lucia’s celebrity artists, Rob “Zii” Taylor known for his smooth sounds on the sax and now showing off his other passion in the artistic design of Villa Zatarra alongside his St.Lucian born wife, Veron who can be credited with the beautiful and harmonious flow of the interior design and décor throughout the villa.

From the moment you arrive at Villa Zatarra you are greeted through large wooden gates encarved with the emblem of the artist owner. A short gravel driveway surrounded by lush landscaping leads to a rustic hideaway villa filled with calming Indonesian accents, warm earth tones, stone walls and floors, and not forgetting that cool Atlantic breeze…

Relax…you’re home! Villa Zatarra is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom property with bedroom A/C and cable tv, a spacious kitchen, breakfast bar and dining area, an office desk with wireless internet, a living room filled with large indoor tropical plants leading to an outdoor decking and patio areas surrounding a large plunge pool with a cascading waterfall, edged with smooth river stones. For typical Caribbean lifestyle living, guests can use a built in stone BBQ for delicious meals. Oh and did we mention the cool breeze?..

Check out our website also for more information where you can also book directly aswell, www.villazatarra.com

The owners live just a stone throw away and are always on hand to assist with anything required or just chat about how good island life is as they take care of the property themselves.

So come and see for yourself…you might just not want to leave!!

Why the Owner Chose Cap Estate: Cap Estate is the most popular place in St. Lucia for a vacation home. Surrounded by beautiful views and other affluent homes and very close and convenient to restaurants, shopping and beaches.

More Details
Hide Details

Apart from experiencing the peaceful serenity of Villa Zatarra, you'll also be able to catch Rob at one of his performances like this sunset one. See you here in St.Lucia!!

Veron Taylor purchased this villa in 2005

Cap Estate is the most popular place in St.lucia for a vacation home. surrounded by beautiful views and other quality homes and very close and convenient to restaurants, shopping and beaches.

49 Reviews of Property 270071 in Cap Estate, St Lucia

Celebrity Owned Luxurious Ocean & Golf Course Villa /Guest House Retreat
average rating of 4.9591837 based on 49 reviews
business
Celebrity Owned Luxurious Ocean & Golf Course Villa /Guest House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270071
+1758 285 7134
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

Villa Zatarra Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I stayed at Villa Zatarra for our honeymoon March 2013. At first, we were hesitant to book a private rental in another country online, but we were glad that we did. We had an amazing experience at Villa Zatarra. The owners, Veron and Rob, were very helpful and accommodating from the start. They helped us arrange transportation from the airport to the villa. Our driver even stopped by the grocery store on the way in so we could get some basic food items. Veron met us at the villa upon arrival and took us to get a driver’s license for my husband to use when driving the provided car (yes, there is a car included). She also gave a nice tour of the surrounding area including local beaches, pointing out good restaurants to try and other key things to do while on the island. She gave us a cell phone to use during our stay. One evening, Veron brought us some wonderful fish fresh from the boats that we could cook on the grill provided. It was one of our favorite meals during the trip.

When we arrived, the villa was even better than expected. It is rather large, especially for just two people and would comfortably accommodate four people. It was clean and in perfect condition. There is a privacy fence that goes around the entire property, which made it feel very secure and safe. The kitchen has all the essential items needed if you plan to do your own cooking. The housekeeper came by daily to freshen up the place, provide fresh towels and take the trash and recycling. Beyond practical matters, it is truly a beautiful property. The downstairs walls swing open to bring allow the natural breeze to flow through the house during the day. From the plunge pool and the upstairs balcony you have a view of the ocean and surrounding landscape. We spent several afternoons, after our days of exploring the surrounding beaches, enjoying the pool until sunset. Every morning we were able to enjoy a beautiful breakfast on the upstairs balcony extending from the master suite. It is so peaceful and relaxing. Overall, the villa itself was wonderful. If you are going to stay outside of a traditional resort, this is the place to be. (I personally preferred the villa to Sandals. We stayed a week at each place).

We could not have had a better experience or honeymoon thanks to the owners, Veron and Rob. We hope to return to this wonderful villa someday! We have recommended the villa to our friends and family.
business
Celebrity Owned Luxurious Ocean & Golf Course Villa /Guest House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270071
+1758 285 7134
Cap Estate St Lucia
San Diego ,ca,us
5

Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
So overdue - my husband and I knew we wanted something different for our honeymoon other then the ever popular sandals resort . Rob and Verons home has given us such beautiful memories . The house is just a dream . The view from the master balcony will never escape my memory. I can't say enough wonderful things about the home but beyond the home there is the most lovely family who goes beyond themselves to ensure you have the vacation of a lifetime . Rob and veron ensured that our honeymoon was perfect. Veron will give you a cell with her direct # not to mention the keys to the car . One full day navigating around the island and you will figure out the madness driving is out there but don't be afraid to take the car out it can be intimidating but it's all apart of the adventure . Robs music is beautiful - him on the beach with the sunset in the background with the sound of the sax ( beyond romantic) some of our favorite memories are simple ones - drinking from cocunuts - yellow pepper sauce - roti's - the sunsets- and the beautiful pitons ( beer and the actual pitons ha) I ensure you we will be back perhaps with our daughter . If you go to st . Lucia stay at villa zatara you will have nothing but wonderful memories .
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Celebrity Owned Luxurious Ocean & Golf Course Villa /Guest House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270071
+1758 285 7134
Cap Estate St Lucia
Colorado
4

Great Location on the Island!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a great location on St Lucia! We Loved having the private pool and car to explore the island! Rob's gigs were a great way to get to know and be a part of the culture in Rodney Bay. We loved the locals vibe of Cas En Bas beach and the great hikes there.
business
Celebrity Owned Luxurious Ocean & Golf Course Villa /Guest House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270071
+1758 285 7134
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

Superb

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We moved home for five weeks - from the unpredictable UK to the wonderful weather of St Lucia and we cant believe how fortunate we were to have found Villa Zatarra. The location is perfect for Rodney Bay and the amazing snorkelling sites of Cas en Bas and Cap Maison. The Villa has so much character and was perfect for the two of us. A characterful Villa surrounded by a very pretty garden and Mary the housekeeper looked after us brilliantly. Thanks to our hosts Rob and Veron who made us so welcome. We're hoping they will let us return for a long spell we are planning next year !!!
business
Celebrity Owned Luxurious Ocean & Golf Course Villa /Guest House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270071
+1758 285 7134
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

Only complaint is we could not longer !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a great place to stay ! We looked at many options before selecting Villa Zatarra. Whayt you get here is PERSONAL service and contacts all over the Island. Veron and Rob (owners), are hands on and available for any request. Veron introduced us to several resorts and restaurants where we ate and went to the beach, the drivers they sent to pick us up and drop us off at the airport were knowledgeable and prompt. Very professional and very personal. when you land, you are bombarded by taxi drivers wanting your business, so nice to say "we have a driver waiting", and there he was!

The house is great, there were 4 adults staying and we changed from the upstairs master to the downstairs 2nd bedroom midway through our stay. the master is very spacious, great balcony to sit in the evening and feel the cool breeze and watch the sun go down. The house has everything you could need, including wifi..(but why use Wifi when on vacation, leave the gadgets at home is our suggestion!). mary the housekeeper is available to cook dinner, she made us dinner one evening and it was great. We met some other Villa owners who gave us some Kingfish and Tuna and we grilled them at the Villa, that turned out to be the best dinner of the week.

My brother in law and I are golfers, and the Villa sits right above the golf course, Veron was kind enough to set us up with tee times (hint..be sure to tell the people in the starters offices you want the local rate because you are staying at Rob/Veron, price was HALF what they normally charge tourists.)

We also saw (listened) to rob play at a local resort, that is something to do if you can, very enjoyable evening. he came by our table after the performance and made us feel very welcome.

We were there for 7 nights and also had the vehicle available, which is a MUST for the island. Nothing really close in walking distance, but just a short 5 minute drive at most for beaches, golf, restaurants, other resorts with day visiting privileges (we HIGHLY recommend The Landings - Veron introduced us to this property about 5 minutes away, private beach, great beach restaurant (get the mahi-mahi fish and chips, but order plantains instead of chips.)

Only complaint is that we could not stay longer.
business
Celebrity Owned Luxurious Ocean & Golf Course Villa /Guest House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270071
+1758 285 7134
Cap Estate St Lucia
Texas
4

No disappointment here!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Everything was just as described. Veron and Rob are so welcoming and accommodating. The air conditioner is a must - in both bedrooms. Beautiful villa. Located in a great area. Beaches and shopping are a short drive from the villa - a bit too far to walk to. Had several meals at The Landings. Nice menu choices. B.B.'s at the marina was also one of our favorites. Take a boat tour of the island especially if the Pitons are on your list. And do your best to catch Rob playing. Great talent!!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Celebrity Owned Luxurious Ocean & Golf Course Villa /Guest House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270071
+1758 285 7134
Cap Estate St Lucia
Beaufort, SC USA
5

Island Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We can't recommend this villa enough for an island vacation. As great as the photo's appear, it is actually even better and also larger. The house is well kept, equipped, and absolutely beautiful. We never knew there was anybody else up on the hill with us. The views of the ocean, the ocean breezes and tropical landscaping are all making us wish we were going right back to Villa Zatara. It must be said that the personal assistance before and during our stay given by Veron Taylor made our stay and vacation on St. Lucia at least twice what it would have been without her She was one step ahead of us for our every need and wish. I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Celebrity Owned Luxurious Ocean & Golf Course Villa /Guest House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270071
+1758 285 7134
Cap Estate St Lucia
Atlanta
5

There's Nothing Like This

There's Nothing Like This
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We’d have to say that this is the best kept secret on the island. Peaceful, beautiful, and convenient location. We loved waking up, going downstairs and opening up the villa to beautiful scenery, a great breeze, lush tropical landscaping, the sound of the waterfall into the pool and great coffee. We didn’t make many plans so every day was an adventure for us. We’ve stayed in the resorts on the island and one of the many things we loved about Villa Zatarra was the privacy. Very clean, the kitchen and barbeque has everything you could want or need, you could even ask the owner’s to have fish brought in or go out and catch it yourself to cook there. Mary, the housekeeper always snuck in to clean up behind us, provide ample fresh towels, and even fresh flowers on the pool deck. There is so much to do in the immediate area and we didn’t even get it all done. We visited the beach at Cas en Bas as well as the little beach bar at the Cotton Bay resort. While we didn’t get to kite surf because of time, we certainly got to watch some. We’ll definitely do it next time. We also spent time at Pigeon Island both on the park side and with the locals. From Pigeon Island, we also walked into the Sandals Resort which was cool until you consider there’s a ton of people there. We spent several evenings at Cap Maison to watch the sunset, after watching it come up in the bedroom of the Villa. Rodney Bay Marina area is so cool. We did lunches, shopping, a deep sea fishing tour and a half day sail out of the marina. There’s a cool sunglass shop called Blink that carries all the best brands, we just couldn’t resist. We spent a good bit of time in the Rodney Bay area from restaurants to shopping. We also spent some time at the beach at the Landings resort and were fortunate enough to catch Rob Zi playing one early evening. Highly recommend you catch his show somewhere if you can. If available, get the car rental option as it was really convenient to run down to Jacques on the water for lunch. The owner’s, Rob and Veron, also provide a very reliable pick up service and guide for the island if you need a tour, have questions, want a tour of the island, or even just a quick ride anywhere. The owner’s were so very genuine, hospitable, and always offering any level of service or help you may need. We’ve been all over the Caribbean and the Villa Zatarra ranks as one of our top vacation spots. Just as the song says, There’s Nothing Like This. We'll do it again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Celebrity Owned Luxurious Ocean & Golf Course Villa /Guest House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270071
+1758 285 7134
Cap Estate St Lucia
Woodstock, GA
5

PERFECT ISLAND HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a great house! We loved the layout and Veron (owner) is amazing; whatever you wish she can make it happen. We also enjoyed meeting her family and listening to her husband, Rob Zi, play at one of the local hangouts. If you need transportation Dave aka Big Runner, will gladly take you anywhere. We enjoyed the beach at Smugglers Cove and it was minutes away from the house. We ate almost daily at Elana's at the local Marina. They have the best coffee, gelato, and pizza in town! We went diving 2 days in Anse Chastanet. It was incredible and do travel by boat to see the island; Veron will arrange everything :) Mary the housekeeper cooked a delicious homecooked meal for us one evening. Our only regret is that we just stayed a week and St. Lucia is so beautiful and the people are so friendly you will want more time to enjoy all they have to offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Celebrity Owned Luxurious Ocean & Golf Course Villa /Guest House Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270071
+1758 285 7134
Cap Estate St Lucia
Palm springs valley Ca
5

Charming romantic villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
First, the pics did not accurately describe this property. The villa is so much more beautiful then what you see on VRBO. It is very romantic and private. If you want to get more out of your experience then just the tourist spots but be close by to Rodney Bay with markets and shopping then this is a perfect place. We cannot say anything more that has not already been said about the owner Veron. We were provided a cell phone so Veron could check on us and basically felt like she was our concierge servicer We were provided tee times and pick up for the golf course which is in walking distance. Pick up services for various fun outings although we had been provided a car with the villa.
I will elaborate more on tripadvisor but for now this home is a gem set among many palatial homes belonging to ambassadors from around the world. We loved it! And this is by far to us the best area of the island. We are in our 50s and being in this location is a bit more upscale then others. If you get a chance to see Rob play the sax take up the opportunity. He is very talented and Veron and Rob are such good people and wonderful couple you will feel you are leaving friends behind.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2