Rio Mar villa rental - View from the private Villa beach
View from the private Villa beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Rio Mar Villa Rental Photos and Description
Better than any Rio Mar Top End Suite - 2 Bedroom Ocean Front Suite

The views are stunning from every room and balcony of our 4th floor Oceanfront Villa. In fact, our personal Villa is closer to the ocean and beach and more private than the most expensive suite available at the adjacent Rio Mar Resort. Also, unlike rental agencies, you are guaranteed to get the unit and views we show.

Go to ChoiceofParadise.com for lots of detail and pictures of our place.

Our beautifully-decorated Villa features 2 bedrooms with 2 full bathrooms, living room, kitchen, dining, and 2 private balconies. We have fully renovated and decked out every room with 60/42” Plasma HDTVs, wireless internet, full set of movie channels and free local and US calling. Of course, we also paid extra to bring you glorious direct views of the ocean and beach, and your choice of fresh ocean air or air conditioning.

You can also enjoy all the amenities of a world-class resort. Our renters are provided ID cards for full access of all hotel facilities and activities! A place of never ending opportunity. For more visit ChoiceofParadise for our personal website.

So much to do - So much not to do. Adventurous days and enchanting nights await you at our private Villa in the Rio Mar Beach Resort. Indulge in exquisite cuisine, relaxing spa services, two championship golf courses and a magnificent casino. Or better yet, leave it all just a few steps away to refresh your spirit in our private Villa suite and its own private dream-lined beach, infinity pool and glistening rain forest that leave you inspired.

We welcome you to our private Villa just a stone’s throw away from the ocean for your own vacation in paradise to enjoy the best of all worlds. The Villa units were originally built as the most exclusive suites for the Resort (recognized by Connoisseur's guide of Resorts and Great Hotels as the Caribbean Premier Beach Front vacation and golf resort).

The views are stunning from every room and balcony of our 4th floor Oceanfront Villa. In fact, our personal Villa is closer to the ocean and beach and more private than the most expensive suite available at the adjacent Rio Mar Wyndham Resort. Also, unlike rental agencies, you are guaranteed to get the unit and views we show.

On the one hand escape from it all in your exclusive and private Villa with breathtaking views or soak up the sunshine by the private infinity pools or pristine palm tree lined beach. Our beautifully-decorated Villa features two bedrooms (One King/Two Full) with two full bathrooms, living room (pull out couch), fully-equipped kitchen, dining, and two private balconies. It is our special place so we have fully renovated and decked out every room with 54/42” Plasma HDTVs (and receivers), wireless internet, full composition of movie channels and free local and US long distance calling.

Of course, we also paid extra to bring you glorious direct views of the ocean and beach, and your choice of fresh ocean air or air conditioning.

Then again, that is only half the story as on the other hand you can enjoy all the amenities of a world-class resort to include 11 restaurants, lounges and entertainment, 2 miles of uninterrupted beach, casino, 2 choices in championship golf courses (Greg Norman’s River, Fazio’s Ocean), 13 tennis courts, 4 swimming pools, endless water sports, kid’s club, fitness center and a relaxing spa. Our renters are provided ID cards for full access of all hotel facilities and activities! A place of never ending opportunity. And it doesn't stop there with the El Yunque National Forest looking out the front door area.

A great place for families and kids – we have 4 that can never wait to get back. A great value if you are looking for a vacation of a lifetime. Visit our personal website ChoiceofParadise to see more.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 270060 in Rio Mar, Puerto Rico

Location! Beach & Ocean Front Luxury Villa Rio Mar Resort
average rating of 4.952381 based on 22 reviews
business
Location! Beach & Ocean Front Luxury Villa Rio Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270060
+1 978 360-1270
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Boxford, MA, USA
5

RELAXING PARADISE VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
One word to describe this place………AMAZING!!! We just arrived home from the Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort Villas in Puerto Rico, and it was a week of fabulous memories. From the spacious and functional villa (full kitchen, washer dryer, and 2 bedrooms with 2 full baths) to the 85 degree daily weather with a continuous breeze, the sandy beach, warm ocean water and choice of refreshing pools, we loved it all. While in Puerto Rico, we visited the other two hotels we considered booking, and we are so glad we chose here. Our kids, ages 9, 10 and 11 had so much fun. They loved riding the waves in the warm ocean water. The pools were clean and refreshing. The hotel had island hair braiding, Iguana feeding, games for the kids, and plenty for the adults with power walking, water aerobics, and a variety of restaurants. When we wanted to get away from the hotel, we went back and enjoyed the serene environment by the Villas own private pools and quite beach. I actually finished a book I started 6 months ago. We can’t wait to go back again! Thank you for such an AMAZING experience in Puerto Rico!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Location! Beach & Ocean Front Luxury Villa Rio Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270060
+1 978 360-1270
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Lisle, Il
5

Great Week at Ocean Villas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just got back from a great week at the Ocean Villas with our three high school/college kids. What’s not to love? The unit was very clean and spacious. It’s a great layout for families or couples vacationing together. The beds were very comfortable and didn’t leave you yearning for your bed at home. The kids liked the flat screen tvs with many cable channels and Wifi! The views are fantastic. Great parking spot too. The resort was fantastic as well. The grounds are very well kept. The pools and beach are right out your balcony!! The kids commented on how great the beach access was. The Villas provide you peace and quiet with ample pool and beach chairs. No getting up early to reserve a front row chair! We basically had the beach area to ourselves. The sand was great; no shells to cut up your feet. Ocean is very swimmable. Looking for a little more to do? The Hotel is just next door and has a casino, spa, fitness room, restaurants, Tiki bar, pool activities, water sport rentals, noise, etc. Great place to visit and again just a short walk away. There are walking/running paths which we really enjoyed and the fitness room has cardio and weight machines. There is even shuttle service within the complex. While we didn’t golf – course looks great – the guys did take advantage of the driving range. Location is ideal. San Juan is 30 maybe 45 minutes away in traffic. Fajardo where we did water excursions is near. The rain forest is right there. There are many options if you are looking for activities. The owners were very helpful in passing along companies they had used. Some of the local restaurants (outside the property) will pick you up if you prefer to not drive. Grocery stores are near as well. You can do as much or as little as you want. It’s the best of both worlds with the amenities of the Hotel and the quiet/privacy of the Villas. The unit is in great condition. The descriptions and pictures are very accurate. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location! Beach & Ocean Front Luxury Villa Rio Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270060
+1 978 360-1270
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Lisle, Il
5

GREAT week at Ocean Villas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just got back from a great week at the Ocean Villas with our three high school/college kids. What’s not to love? The unit was very clean and spacious. It’s a great layout for families or couples vacationing together. The beds were very comfortable and didn’t leave you yearning for your bed at home. The kids liked the flat screen tvs with many cable channels and Wifi! The views are fantastic. Great parking spot too. The resort was fantastic as well. The grounds are very well kept. The pools and beach are right out your balcony!! The kids commented on how great the beach access was. The Villas provide you peace and quiet with ample pool and beach chairs. No getting up early to reserve a front row chair ? We basically had the beach area to ourselves. The sand was great; no shells to cut up your feet. Ocean is very swimmable. Looking for a little more to do? The Hotel is just next door and has a casino, spa, fitness room, restaurants, Tiki bar, pool activities, water sport rentals, noise, etc. Great place to visit and again just a short walk away. There are walking/running paths which we really enjoyed and the fitness room has cardio and weight machines. There is even shuttle service within the complex. While we didn’t golf – course looks great – the guys did take advantage of the driving range. Location is ideal. San Juan is 30 maybe 45 minutes away in traffic. Fajardo where we did water excursions is near. The rain forest is right there. There are many options if you are looking for activities. The owners were very helpful in passing along companies they had used. Some of the local restaurants (outside the property) will pick you up if you prefer to not drive. Grocery stores are near as well. You can do as much or as little as you want. It’s the best of both worlds with the amenities of the Hotel and the quiet/privacy of the Villas. The unit is in great condition. The escriptions and pictures are very accurate. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location! Beach & Ocean Front Luxury Villa Rio Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270060
+1 978 360-1270
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
NY
5

Extraordinary View, Excellent Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The view off the balcony is priceless! The property and the grounds were immaculate. The infinity pool was beautiful and there were plenty of seating around the pools, as well as umbrellas. There are adult pools and children's pools and the beach is also maintained. The hotel and condos are situated in a cove that makes the waves less intense so swimming in the ocean is very enjoyable. The condo is spotless and I was surprised to learn that we could avail ourselves of extra amenities not available to those who rent from the rental agent. This is important as we were a party of 25. Everyone else in our group rented their condos from the rental agent, while we rented directly from the owner. This made a huge difference regarding comforts and services. Some of these features were as simple as boogie boards, sun tan lotion and kitchen extras such as coffee filters, foil, and zip-lock bags, while other extremely valuable niceties are the passes that allowed us to avail ourselves of the hotel amenities. "Carmen" the on-site owner representative provided us with comprehesive customer support. She contacted us several days prior to our arrival and proffered information such as directions to the resort from the airport, as well as restaurants, grocery stores, and activies. Excellent vacation spot and a wonderful alternative to a hotel stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Location! Beach & Ocean Front Luxury Villa Rio Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270060
+1 978 360-1270
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wonderful Family Vacation "5 Stars"

Wonderful Family Vacation "5 Stars"
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family spent a wonderful week at this villa.  This 2 bedroom and 2 bath villa is on the 4th floor of a 5 story condo complex that is approximately a half mile down the beach from the Wyndam hotel. The villa is within the gated complex of the Wyndam resort.  The location is ideal because the half mile separation from the hotel  means you don’t get the crowds from the Wyndam resort but you are only a 8 min walk from all the restaurants and amenities at the Wyndam resort.  The condo complex has a lap pool, a large infinity pool and a hot tub.  The pools are no more than 50 feet from the ocean.  Several days during our stay we were the only ones at the pool.  It was as if we had the entire place to ourselves.  The villa is very well appointed.  The villa has large plasma televisions with DirecTV in each bedroom and the family/living room.  Granite counters in the kitchen and bathrooms.  Washer/dryer.  Comfortable beds and furniture.  Our elementary age children loved that the villa has boogie boards and beach gear such as shovels and pails.  The villa is located ~30 min drive from the San Juan airport and <10 min from the El Yunque rainforest.  We look forward to returning in the near future.  If you enjoy sunshine, warm weather and no crowds this is the place for you. 
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Location! Beach & Ocean Front Luxury Villa Rio Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270060
+1 978 360-1270
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Kennesaw, GA
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our family spent the week of Thanksgiving 2011 in this villa, with a total of 5 in our party. Traveling a long way and anticipating a trip to remember, I must say, we were not disappointed. The villa was perfect! The floor plan is excellent, the villa was spotless and very well maintained. The pictures seemed to good to be true and we were just hoping that they were not 10 years old. They are absolutely accurate! The place is everything it is advertised to be. The owners were extremely helpful with our planning process, offering tips and recommendations for places to see and restaurants to try. The property is located at the edge of the rainforest, right on the beach. It truly was a little piece of paradise! We had access to all the resort amenities and the entire property is gorgeous. I would recommend this villa to anyone wanting to visit Puerto Rico for a relaxing, family vacation. Thank you to MB for all her help and for sharing this beautiful destination!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review! You were both such a pleasure to talk to and work with. I am always happy to help with your Tavel plans in any way I can. I am glad you had such a nice vacation! Thank you for the picture - it is a beautiful photo:-). Happy Holidays! Michelle
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location! Beach & Ocean Front Luxury Villa Rio Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270060
+1 978 360-1270
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

Guest Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Very RELAXING time. Family had great time in PR; whether we used the materials & brochures [including maps & contact numbers] in the Villa to visit Old San Juan, the Bacardi Plant, the Rain Forest, follow recommendations and eat at local establishments [or preferred supermarkets] or simply sit by the one of the many pools, very low stress week.

Villa itself was perfect; very clean and fully stocked with everything we could need. We thoroughly enjoyed ability to keep in touch with home / offices with the wireless internet connection while being able to look out the windows to the beautiful ocean view. Having kitchen on site - as well as numerous TVs to keep everyone's nightly TV fix satisfied - was a godsend. Fitness center at hotel and golf course were similarly first rate. If anything, the description of the resort undersold the amount of amenities. Fortunately, the owners, as well as the staff at the resort, filled in any of the blanks so that we had a thoroughly enjoyable time and were able to experience a great more than we could have anticipated.


Only downside is that week went by lightening fast. While pace of life may be more relaxed in PR, the clock did not seem to be similarly inclined.

Looking forward to next time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location! Beach & Ocean Front Luxury Villa Rio Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270060
+1 978 360-1270
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Londonderry, NH
5

Quick Fall Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
What a great getaway for my wife and I. We were stressed and tired and needed to get out of the constant rainy weather. It was beautiful with awesome weather and plenty of sun. There are many sites nearby such as the rainforest (in the running for one of the wonders), beaches just feet away, private pool which was very quiet, hotel pools nearby for those looking for more commotion, and luminescent fish. We didn't see everything we wanted, but with such an ability to relax we figured we would go back to see more of the sites later and just enjoy the great weather. Highly recommded and i could use the internet to get just enough work done to not fall behind.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Location! Beach & Ocean Front Luxury Villa Rio Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270060
+1 978 360-1270
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Inver Grove Hgts, MN
5

Great Condo on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This property is terrific. The condo is spacious, super clean, well decorated and nicely furnished (3 large screen TV's) and the views from the two 4th floor balconies are terrific. You look out over the pool to the ocean. This condo is in a one of several of 5 story buildings adjacent to the main hotel complex. It has its own pools, plus we had access to the hotel pools as well. And of course the beach is literally right there. The condo comes with it's own parking spot,which is quite handy.

While the Rio Mar is a fantastic resort and one could spend most of their time on the beach there, we rented a car and visited the El Yunque Rainforest, just across the main highway and we did numerous other activiites that were about 10 miles away in Fajardo (bio luminescent kayaking tour, ferry to Culebra, catamaran sailboat tour, and Seven Seas beach.) So the location was great for these activiites as well.

The owner Michelle, was very easy to work with and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you David, for your kind review! It is always a great idea to rent a car as many activities are much less expensive, even free - rainforest, if you can drive yourself. Great feedback for renters.;-) Cheers! Michelle
business
Location! Beach & Ocean Front Luxury Villa Rio Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270060
+1 978 360-1270
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
seaford, n.y.
5

Wonderful first time visit to puerto rico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just returned from a fantastic vacation at this villa. The location and cleanliness of the unit were just like the pictures described. The view from the balconies were even better than the pictures. Michelle was very helpful and always was willing to answer any questions I had. She sent excellent directions and recommendations for restaurants, tours and shopping. The unit was ideal for my husband and I and our two sons(22 and 20yrs). The beach and pools were very clean. This unit was ideally located next to the Rio Mar Hotel(5 min. walk), if you wanted to use their facilities casino, restaurants, gym,pools, shops etc. but if you wanted less crowds you could just relax in the villa's pools. The infinity pool was never crowded and was very relaxing. We rented a car from Hertz(Michelle's recommendation) and visited the rainforest, kayacked on the bioluminescent bay with Eco Tours, visited old san juan, and my two son's rented jet skis at the Rio Mar hotel. We ate at Don Pepes(right down the road), and at the hotel, ate at Shima's, Marabelle, Palios and Sea Breezes. We had a great time relaxing at the beach, pool or on our balcony. I was very happy with the unit, with the facilities and the location. I would definitely stay here again. Michelle was very helpful and her recommendations were great. I would definitely recommend this unit to a friend and this unit is perfect for a family looking for a tropical beach vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway