Crystal Beach house rental - Multi tiered deck with steps to the beach
Multi tiered deck with steps to the beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

New in 2010! Located in the first row right on the sandy beach- FANTASTIC views in both directions-nothing but beach and water with beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Great location in Crystal Beach. Family oriented: the large living room/dining room/kitchen area is a favorite place for family and friends to gather. There's plenty of room for everyone with a large dining table plus seating at the breakfast bar. The supersized deck on the main level has a gas grill, picnic table and a double stairway that deposits you right on the sandy beach! Enjoy sun or shade on this deck while sipping an early morning cup of joe or an afternoon cocktail. There is also a main floor master suite with walk in closet and private bath. The second bedroom is on the upper level and has two queen sized beds and a full bath across the hallway. The 'bunk room' has 3 bunk beds with double beds on the bottoms, single beds on top. The third bath and laundry room are right outside this bedroom door. The upper level family room has a wet bar and french doors to the upper level deck: a great place to watch the dolphins play in the surf!

Visit us once and you'll make it a yearly destination. A life time of fond memories are created here. Enjoy swimming, surfing, beachcombing and fishing right out side the front door. Join in or watch the fun from the multiple decks overlooking miles of uninterrupted beach and water.

And for our bird watchers and nature lovers, join us in March and April to watch a variety of migratory birds in the world class Audubon Area specifically set aside for our feathered friends. Sorry, no spring breakers! This is not a party house and is reserved for our more discerning guests who will appreciate and respect it.

Keywords: Beachfront, ocean, vacation home, cabin

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 269997 in Crystal Beach, Texas

We Must Be in the Front Row!!!
average rating of 4.826087 based on 25 reviews
business
We Must Be in the Front Row!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269997
+1 262 492-8116
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Fabulous Family Beach Vaycay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I, our children and grandchildren, all loved our time at Sea Haven. The house floor plan was perfect for us. Everyone had their own space when needed, and the common areas were great for meal times and just being together. The kitchen is very well-equipped for even the best Cook! Our favorite times were spent on that huge front porch, rocking in those great rockers, sipping our coffee, and watching our little grandchildren play on the deck, as we enjoyed the sounds of the sea. These are the times that make life so beautiful!! We cannot wait to come back for our next holiday!
Owner's Response: Thanks, we're glad you had a good time and we have your new dates reserved! Looking forward to having you back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
We Must Be in the Front Row!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269997
+1 262 492-8116
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
3

Amazing location, but a few problems.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Generally speaking, a good place. Right on the beach--couldn't ask for a better location! My only complaints: the downstairs A/C didn't work very well and it was uncomfortable to sleep at night if you had to sleep in the bunk bed room. (The upstairs A/C worked great!) The dryer did not work. We had to run the dryer over and over to dry anything-and even then, still damp. Also, there were two unfortunate instances of cockroaches crawling on people while they were on the couches (once upstairs, once downstairs). But to be fair, these were the only roach sightings. These things kept us from giving it a higher rating though. But truly, the accommodations were generally nice. The multi-level decks were great. And the location was superb! The kitchen was a good size and well stocked. The pictures seem a bit old, but not too far from reality. The eastward view is no longer as pictured, there's a house there now.
Owner's Response: Oh my! Sometimes if the door is left open cockroaches will fly in! If you only saw two that's probably what happened. We do have an exterminator come in regularly so hopefully it was a one time instance.

The dryer is fixed...it gets a lot of use this time of the year and the vent was chock full of sand and lint....working great now.

Same thing with the central air.....the guys are there today fixing it; they are cleaning the condenser and said that that will fix the problem.

Sorry your stay wasn't perfect but I think we've resolved the issues!

Thanks for letting me know.

Sharon
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
We Must Be in the Front Row!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269997
+1 262 492-8116
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Katy, Texas
4

Best Family Vacation Ever

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I rented this home for our annual end of the summer family vacation. It was Heaven!! The minute we walked in the door we all were thinking about when to start planning for next year. Both Sharons were very helpful with a few of the things that we needed. I cannot wait unitl next year!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
We Must Be in the Front Row!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269997
+1 262 492-8116
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The pictures posted do not do this home justice. It is the quintessential dream home on the beach. Open floor plan, plenty of sleeping quarters, updated appliances (Thank you for providing the Keurig machine), and to top it off......steps from the beach. Both the Owner (Sharon) and the Property Manager (Sharon) were wonderful. We had a small situation with the internet and both women went out of their way to get the situation resolved. There was only one major problem.....we had to leave. There is no doubt in my mind that we will be returning. Thank you Sharon for sharing this piece of heaven. And Thank you Sharon for doing everything you do. Can't wait to return!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
We Must Be in the Front Row!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269997
+1 262 492-8116
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

My New Vacation Place !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family rented Sea Haven for a weekend just to get away. We immediately felt at home and a few days felt like a weeks long vacation. The photos in the ad do NOT do this property justice. From the moment we opened the door, throughout our entire walk thru the home, we were impressed. Everything was big and spacious, warm and welcoming and equiped with everything you could ever need for a vacation. The beds were so very comfortable ..even the sofa-sleeper!! And the house is so quiet until you open the double doors to hear only the sound of the ocean.
The upstairs area was my favorite. Almost like a mini apartment. The bedroom held 2 full size of queen size beds, lots of space, a huge closet and nightstands. It also had a window seat which made it nice. There is a bathroom across the hall and a large seating or living area complete with wet bar, beautiful sofa sleeper and chairs and a stunning balcony with table and chairs.
The house was just so very nice.....but the view....oh the view. Nothing between you and the ocean but sand....they had just laid down grass which added to the beautiful of the view. The waves washed up the most amazing shells I have ever seen and we were able to see dolphins playing in the surf on our last morning.
Needless to say....we will be back. We hope we can save some money and come back again before the end of the year. This will most definately be a year event for us at Sea Haven. Thank you for offering such a wonderful place to our family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love to Dolphin watch-especially from the upper deck-every morning and then again around 4:00PM. Sometimes they come really close to the shore! Yes, please come again soon!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
We Must Be in the Front Row!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269997
+1 262 492-8116
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

DID NOT DISAPPOINT !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family rented Sea Haven for a weekend just to get away. We immediately felt at home and a few days felt like a weeks long vacation. The photos in the ad do NOT do this property justice. From the moment we opened the door, throughout our entire walk thru the home, we were impressed. Everything was big and spacious, warm and welcoming and equiped with everything you could ever need for a vacation. The beds were so very comfortable ..even the sofa-sleeper!! And the house is so quiet until you open the double doors to hear only the sound of the ocean.
The upstairs area was my favorite. Almost like a mini apartment. The bedroom held 2 full size of queen size beds, lots of space, a huge closet and nightstands. It also had a window seat which made it nice. There is a bathroom across the hall and a large seating or living area complete with wet bar, beautiful sofa sleeper and chairs and a stunning balcony with table and chairs.
The house was just so very nice.....but the view....oh the view. Nothing between you and the ocean but sand....they had just laid down grass which added to the beautiful of the view. The waves washed up the most amazing shells I have ever seen and we were able to see dolphins playing in the surf on our last morning.
Needless to say....we will be back. We hope we can save some money and come back again before the end of the year. This will most definately be a year event for us at Sea Haven. Thank you for offering such a wonderful place to our family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
We Must Be in the Front Row!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269997
+1 262 492-8116
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Aubrey, Texas
5

Beautiful home with best location on the Beach !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I have to say after inquiring about the home, I was promptly responded to and had an extensive email and phone conversation about our stay. I have to say the owner was more than accomadating and made sure everthing was ready for us when we arrived. The lady taking care of the property had it immaculate and ready for us upon arrival. there is so much room and what can I say about the location and views to do it justice??? The home is one of only two directly on the beach and the views go as far as the eyes can see. The home has to be one of the most well stocked places we have ever stayed and we have stayed all over the place abroad and in the US and this home has anything you can ever need or think you may need for your stay from the kitchen to beach toys, chairs, towels, beach towels water hoses, outdoor shower and of course barbque grill :) We are already planning our next trip to Crystal Beach and can assure you this will be our home of choice. Thanks again for your hospitality and allowing us to use your beautiful home. Jackie, Lauri, Nathan and Tyler
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
We Must Be in the Front Row!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269997
+1 262 492-8116
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Palmyra , Wi 53156
5

Pat from Palmyra

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I have found my new favorite place to vacation and will recommend it to my friends and family.
The house is modern and well decorated. It's equiped with everything you could possible need to enjoy your stay. The view is outstanding! It was easy to find things to do and places to go.
If your appetite kicks in their are many good restaurants.
It's defiantly the best spot on the beach and I'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
We Must Be in the Front Row!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269997
+1 262 492-8116
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Pearland, TX
5

Amazing Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We absolutely loved this house! The pictures do not do it justice! And the maintenance staff...way impressive! We noticed a problem with the BBQ pit and within 10 minutes of calling, the owner had someone out on the property to fix the pit! This beach house exceeded our expectations. It's location couldn't be better and it was large enough where everyone had a bed. The house is fully stocked with linens, towels, kitchen supplies, etc. We cannot wait to return. In fact, we've already booked it! If you are looking for an excellent place to spend your vacation...look no further!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you liked it....and that you're coming back!!Yes, the maintenance staff is the BEST! We're so lucky to have them. See you again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
We Must Be in the Front Row!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269997
+1 262 492-8116
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Edmond, OK
5

Very Nice Place....Right on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Loved it. Room to spare for our two family group. Right on the beach...very sleepy beach town area. Not a bunch of teenagers running around. Thanks for the great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1