Scottsdale North house rental - Tranquil desert setting by the pool
Tranquil desert setting by the pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Scottsdale North House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Office, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6 plus 2 on hide-a bed.

Enjoyable outdoor living! Private solar heated pool w/waterfall, poolside lounging area, covered patio, gas patio heater & gas or charcoal BBQ, hot tub, beautifully landscaped & securely fenced yard, surrounded by huge saguaro cactus, natural desert plants & view of Pinnacle Peak. Spacious home w/kitchen & family room looking out to the pool through a wall of windows. Relax in the family room w/leather couch & recliner, gas fireplace, & 40' LCD TV/DVD. Well equipped kitchen w/granite counters, stainless appliances, center island, & filtered drinking water. Living room w/leather sectional & 47” TV/DVD. Secure wireless internet, office w/leather love seat, desk & printer/fax. Huge master w/sitting area looking out to the pool & door to the patio/pool and hot tub, 32' LCD TV/DVD, mstr bath w/pvt commode, corner tub, shower, 2 vanities & walk-in closet. Laundry: Kenmore Elite “Smart” front-load washer/dryer. Explore the area on a pair of stylish, comfortable “Cruiser” bicycles

Closest Shopping: The closest grocery is AJ’s Fine Foods, a “high end” store with lots of deli and specialty items about 1 mile north on Scottsdale Rd. Safeway is located about 1.5 miles north and is a unique “pilot warehouse” store with a wider selection of items than the typical store, along with Target, Office Max, and other shops. There is a Safeway, Shell gas with convenience store, Starbucks, Ace Hardware, Wells Fargo Bank and some terrific shops and restaurants at the corner of N Scottsdale Rd and Pinnacle Peak, about 4 miles south.

Golf Courses: For a list of nearby golf courses, go to:

http://www.thegolfcourses.net/golfcourses/AZ/Scottsdale.htm

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 269939 in Scottsdale North, Arizona

Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews
business
Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269939
+1 3607914001
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Once again as returning guests, we enjoyed your beautiful home! Owners are so accommodating and there is everything you need! We will be back!
business
Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269939
+1 3607914001
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
5

Fabulous experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The property was clean, gorgeous, and had wonderful amenities such as the cruiser bikes. The back yard is beautiful and the house is spacious. It was everything that the pictures said it would be.
business
Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269939
+1 3607914001
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
5

I'm keeping this one a secret......

I'm keeping this one a secret......
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Best rental in US! A little road noise, but we will be back....all as advertised!
business
Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269939
+1 3607914001
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
5

Everything first class

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have stayed in many houses Phoenix/Scottsdale area, we had no problems during our stay and in our opinion this was by far the best home we have ever rented. If we return to this area we will try and rent this property again.
business
Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269939
+1 3607914001
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
5

Fully stocked and a great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were very pleased with this home. We loved the fact that the owners had all the items necessary to make our stay hassle free. We hosted two dinner parties during the month and had everything we needed to make both dinners, including condiments.

We also liked to be able to hop in the hot tub most nights and relax and stare at all the stars in the night sky. The pool is well kept up and we used it several times despite the coolness. We ate outside almost every day at least for one meal.

When we had issues or questions, the owners responded quickly. It was a great month.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269939
+1 3607914001
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband, two adolescent children and I stayed at this beautiful residence in what is now my favorite part of Scottsdale-Pinnacle Peak. The house is just beatiful. It is spacious, clean, and really comfortable. The kitchen is lovely and has everything anyone would need. All the appliances are new and easy to use. The washer/dryer is much nicer than anything I have used before! I think the gardens are one of the real charms of this rental. The desert plantings are fabulous. Pinnacle Peak hiking is not to be missed and is just 5 minutes or so away by car. Breathtaking...really peaceful.

We loved our stay and would return in a heart beat!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269939
+1 3607914001
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I stayed at this house for a week. We had a great time and really enjoyed the pool and waterfall. Great location north of Scottsdale, easy to find and close to grocery stores and lots of restaurants. Had a hard time leaving, wish we could have stayed longer!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269939
+1 3607914001
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
4

Picturesque SW Desert living,

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a wonderful stay in this home. I loved AJ 's market for grocery shopping. We ordered 28 day aged Prime rib steaks and had a wonderful meal at home. Also the local shopping is very good. Many great restraunts I recommed LO LO's for chicken as well as Joey Bahamas. Cave creek is a great place to poke around, with nice coffee shops and little unique shopping stores. The home is as pictured and we were not disappointed. Breakfast on the patio was alive with lots of birds and many hummingbirds visiting the feeder. Also many dragon flies and butterflies. Saw one scorpian, but it didn't stay around. The pool was warm and relaxing. I would definetly recommend to my friends and family.
Thanks Dale and Ann for the use of your home. Thank you Dale for also being reachable and responding to phone calls and emails.
Colleen and John Bujak.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269939
+1 3607914001
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
4

Home from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed for a fabulous two weeks in this lovely home, it was so well equipped. The pool was lovely and warm and it was so nice to sit out at night and see the birds and the jack rabbits. We were treated to a sight of the coyotes as well. As this house off the Scottsdale Road it was so handy for all the main routes. We had such a relaxing time and we visited Sedona as well as downtown Scottsdale. Scottsdale and this lovely house are well worth a visit.
business
Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269939
+1 3607914001
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
5

Joyful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This lovely home had everything we needed in a beautiful desert setting. Breakfast and dinner by the pool and watching the birds. Home is close to Carefree and Scottsdale shopping and easy to find from the airport.
Owners gave great instructions and tips. We would recommend highly to anyone who desires a relaxing time in the sunshine.