Treasure Island condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Enjoy the beautiful sunsets directly on the beach!!

Gulf Front!! PRETTY, COMFORTABLE, and SPARKLING CLEAN!!

Beautifully furnished, one bedroom condo in Treasure Island. Convenient parking under the building. Heated Pool.

Close to restaurants, shopping. Beach Trolley stops in front of the building. Disney is just two hours away.

Has Wifi, Free Phone (including Canada and Puerto Rico), and pool is heated. A view of the gulf from living room, dining room and serving in the kitchen You will not be disappointed!!

Snow Birds Welcome!

Keywords: Condominium

23 Reviews of Property 26989 in Treasure Island, Florida

Easter Week Available! Treasure Island's Best-Kept Secret!
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 23 reviews
business
Easter Week Available! Treasure Island's Best-Kept Secret!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26989vb
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Prairie City, Iowa USA
5

A Wonderful two weeks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
A great vacation condo, very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the closeness to the beautiful beach and the abundance of nice shells. Many great places to eat in the area. Lois is a great host and makes sure you have everything you need to feel "at Home" in her condo. Thanks, Lois.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Easter Week Available! Treasure Island's Best-Kept Secret!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26989vb
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Canada
5

Treasure Island's Best Kept Secret

Treasure Island's Best Kept Secret
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Lois has a condo that is a slice of heaven. Well-equipped, restfully and tastefully decorated, comfortable and very close to the ocean made for a lovely week away from snow and cold temperatures back home. Lois is attentive to make sure all is well and provided great tips on restaurants and shopping. We hope to return next year to watch the dolphins and birds and get lulled to sleep by the waves. Thanks, Lois
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Easter Week Available! Treasure Island's Best-Kept Secret!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26989vb
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Toronto
5

Most enjoyable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Lois asked me how her condo compared to places we've stayed in Indian Shores and as far as areas go we now prefer Treasure Island. Definitely more character. As far as comparing condos, we really liked this one. Very comfortable and clean. All the comforts of home. Beautiful beach too and close to great places to eat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Easter Week Available! Treasure Island's Best-Kept Secret!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26989vb
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Definately A 5 Star

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I stayed in this beautiful condo for the month of November, 2013. We were quite pleased with how clean and tastefully furnished the unit was. We lacked nothing as it was well equipped with everything for our needs. We so much enjoyed walking the beach and watching the beautiful sunsets from our condo. The condo was so close to the beach that we could sit outside and watch all the daily activities. We especially enjoyed watching the fishermen trying to hook their "catch of the day" and the pelicans diving for their meals, as well as watching the dolphins in the water. By the way, the pelican in the picture - his name is Wilson. He definately is the mascott of the condo... Most importantly, we could not find any better a host that what we found in Lois. She is a very gracious lady and one who personally makes sure that your holiday is being thoroughly enjoyed as she contacted us to make sure that everything was OK and if we needed anything. She was a joy to talk to. I would have no hesitation to recommend this condo to anyone who may be travelling to Sunset Beach. Thanks Lois!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Easter Week Available! Treasure Island's Best-Kept Secret!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26989vb
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Treasure Islands hidden Treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Where to begin!! As a first time "vrbo-er" (and a little intimidated about the process), Lois was the perfect "guide". At each and every step of the relatively simple process, she was there to answer all our questions, concerns, and "what if's". She was gracious and a delight to talk to --you hung up feeling like you'd just talked to your best friend. Thank you!!! The condo was incredible! We opened the door and immediately felt at home. It was incredibly clean (not sterile), tastefully decorated, well maintained and equipped. Comfy sofa, comfy bed, linens, beach chairs, and even a little screened scoop for shell hunting! We especially liked the beachfront access-nothing but sand between your door and the shore.
Lots to do and see. Beach walks, good food, swimming, shopping, exploring, and a fantastic place to do nothing. We are already planning a return stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Easter Week Available! Treasure Island's Best-Kept Secret!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26989vb
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Minneapolis
5

Great stay right on the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed here for a week in May and had a great time! We were literally steps from the beach which made it easy to go back and forth to the condo for lunch etc. The condo had everything we needed and was clean and very well taken care of. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone! Thank you Lois for a great vacation stay!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Easter Week Available! Treasure Island's Best-Kept Secret!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26989vb
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Grand Haven, MI
5

Don't Miss An Opportunity To Stay Here!

Don't Miss An Opportunity To Stay Here!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I have stayed in the "Sunset Chateau" building several times throughout the past 6 years. This past year, we stayed in this condo for the first time. This condo is very well-kept, has modern renovations, and has a more open feel than the other units in the building. We love coming to Treasure Island on Spring Break because we love the area's restaurants and the clean beach. We definitely plan to come back-- and when we do, we hope to book this unit! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Easter Week Available! Treasure Island's Best-Kept Secret!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26989vb
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Kent, OH
5

Jeff from Ohio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Excellent Vacation Condo! I have been coming here for the last 4 years now and anticipate many more. My "home away from home" is everything one could want for a vacation condo. Absolutely beautiful views, updated and exceptionally clean unit, friendly neighbors. proximity to attractions and necessities, regular dolphin sightings - it's got it all. Words can't describe the sunsets - my 5th floor neighbors and I actually applaud as the sun sinks into the ocean (goofy right?) - it's just that beautiful. This year's visit had less than cooperative weather (highly unusual) so I spent considerably more time inside - and thanks to the condition of the condo, the week was still quite enjoyable. Lois is not only my landlord for a week each year, but she has also become a good friend. Her caring demeanor encourages a sense of trust that things will be just as you expect when you arrive; or if they aren't you are assured she will do what she can to make them so. Can't wait to come back again next year!!! I give this condo my highest recommendation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Easter Week Available! Treasure Island's Best-Kept Secret!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26989vb
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Colorado
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We spent one week here and my husband wanted a condo with a balcony. This was it. The ocean is a stone throw away. Every evening all renters come outside and watch the sunset go down. What a site it is and we met so many nice neighbors at the same time. This was a daily happening. You can walk on the beach forever, even to the next towns then when you are tired of walking, just hop on the shuttle and it will take you back home. The shuttle runs all day and there are stops everywhere. We loved it and used it most days. The condo is very nice as the photos show. We will definately be staying with Lois again. She is a sweetheart!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Easter Week Available! Treasure Island's Best-Kept Secret!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26989vb
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Hebron, Kentucky
5

Another Wonderful Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We love coming to this condo. This year was our 6th. The condo has everything you need. It is quiet and peaceful but close to many activites. Lois as very helpful and makes sure you enjoy your stay. we would recommend it to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1