Dogpatch apartment rental - Ample space for dining, relaxing and working, if necessary.
Ample space for dining, relaxing and working, if necessary.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Dogpatch Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Enter through the front lobby of a stately Victorian home into a peaceful, private flat. Beautifully appointed and comfortable, the apartment opens into your own patio leading to a shared, verdant garden oasis. The unit is on the ground floor of an owner-occupied 3-level home situated in the sunniest part of San Francisco— the Historic Dogpatch neighborhood of Eastern Potrero Hill, just minutes from all the Bay Area has to offer.

Completely furnished with linens, blankets, towels, and kitchenware, the flat has a comfortable living/dining room simply decorated in a modern, relaxed style including original artwork. The fully equipped kitchen has new high-quality cookware, utensils and appliances, including an electric stove and oven, fridge, dishwasher, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, blender, juicer and food processor. The intimate bedroom features a king-size bed with a new custom mattress and pure cotton linens. The bathroom has a shower over tub. Every room has adjustable dimmer lights. 3MBPS Wi-Fi internet access and adjustable baseboard heating are all included. Please note that there is no television in the unit, but with wireless access, movies and TV can be accessed through your laptop, if desired.

Ideal as a hotel alternative for vacationing or business, the very convenient location is 1/2 block from 22nd Street's growing assortment of restaurants and coffee shops including Piccino and Serpentine, and just down the hill from Potrero Hill’s 18th Street shops and restaurants (including Turkish, Vietnamese, Sushi, French Bistro, Pizza & Mexican) plus a bakery, wine bar, groceries and laundry. We're located two blocks from the bay, where the Blue-Greenway bike route traces the water's edge 1/2 mile to the Embarcadero downtown, then out to Fisherman's Warf--and for ambitious riders, to Crissy Field Park which leads over the Golden Gate Bridge.

We are a 3 minute walk to the TK-3rd tram line 20th street stop to downtown, as well as the 22 bus line that travels up to the top of Potrero Hill and directly into the Mission, then to the Fillmore and the Marina. Downtown is 5 minutes by car via two nearby freeways (101 and 280). There is ample street parking after 5PM and daytime parking is rarely an issue. We are 12 minutes from San Francisco International Airport.

PLEASE NOTE: This is a non-smoking house and property.

Sorry, no pets.

Rate based on 1-2 person occupancy, minimum 2-night rental.

Keywords: apartment, flat, pied-a-terre, victorian, historic, condo, potrero, dogpatch

More Details
Hide Details

A native Californian and Jersey girl, we have lived in Dogpatch for a decade. We are actively involved in our community and love sharing it's charms with visitors, friends and family.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2001

Dogpatch, on the eastern edge of Potrero Hill, just south of the Giants Ballpark, is one of the oldest neighborhoods in San Francisco. Made of up charming Victorian cottages and historic warehouses, it is a hip multi-use area with a growing restaurant scene. Bustling by day and quiet at night and on weekends, the T-third tram to downtown is around the corner and the airport is a 12 minute, $30 cab ride away.

30 Reviews of Property 269884 in Dogpatch, California

Stylish Garden Flat: Quiet, Sunny, Convenient, Wifi, Easy Pkg.
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 30 reviews
business
Stylish Garden Flat: Quiet, Sunny, Convenient, Wifi, Easy Pkg.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269884vbi
+1 415-713-4561
Dogpatch San Francisco
5

A perfect retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We stayed a week and regretted having to leave. The flat is very comfortable and convenient to where we wanted to be (close to family) as well as convenient to MUNI bus and train and to all that Dogpatch has to offer. The photos do not do justice to that lovely backyard garden, a little piece of Eden with fragrances galore and no sounds from the city disturb the peace. The owners are helpful and understanding but are also invisible, a true gift. Dogpatch is an up-and-coming community with interesting places to poke around in or to sit and eat/drink. We did not have any sense of being ill at ease walking around the area by day or night. We would definitely try to stay here again for any future trips to the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish Garden Flat: Quiet, Sunny, Convenient, Wifi, Easy Pkg.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269884vbi
+1 415-713-4561
Dogpatch San Francisco
4

Cozy apt in the dogpatch

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This apartment provided us with exactly what we needed.... mostly easy access to Moscone Center and the freeway! Otherwise, it was nicely equipped, clean, easy to use, easy parking, near cafes, great value. My only complaints... Wifi wasn't working optimally and there's no TV or stereo.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
business
Stylish Garden Flat: Quiet, Sunny, Convenient, Wifi, Easy Pkg.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269884vbi
+1 415-713-4561
Dogpatch San Francisco
5

Charming condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo was perfect for our long weekend. A nice feature is the outdoor patio with a sitting and reading area. Nice little escape.
This condo is close to a MUNI line to get into downtown so that made shopping and happy hour a lot easier without a car.

The condo has everything you'd need including shampoo, hair dryers and linens. It is filled with books in case you forgot reading materials. It doesn't have a TV which was perfectly fine with us. (We could always use our laptop if needed as there is free WI-FI.)

We enjoyed the condo and would rent it again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Garden Flat: Quiet, Sunny, Convenient, Wifi, Easy Pkg.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269884vbi
+1 415-713-4561
Dogpatch San Francisco
Glenwood Springs
5

Dogpatch is Happening !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed for a week in this charming one bedroom in Dogpatch and have a lot to say about our stay. Close and convenient to a lot of what's happening in SF. Access to public transportation was important and the location is perfect to getting almost anywhere in SF. A few blocks away from access to Hwy 101 made my trips to San Jose a piece of cake. The T line is a block away and bus access is equally great. Late night adventures to the Mission and jaunts to Golden Gate Park were a breeze. 12 minutes to the Ferry Building on the T. Best coffee in SF is found at the nook Piccino about a block away along with several great restaurants including Piccino, Gilberth's, and Chocolate Lab. Would definitely stay there again. Owner's are on-site! Never saw a hummingbird take a bath....but did see it in the bird bath in the cute back courtyard area. Comfortable bed with down comforter. Liked having no TV. Museum of Craft and Design also close by. Lots happening in Dogpatch.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Garden Flat: Quiet, Sunny, Convenient, Wifi, Easy Pkg.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269884vbi
+1 415-713-4561
Dogpatch San Francisco
Portland, OR. USA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Dogpatch is a great neighborhood. Very walkable and close to all public transport, which we utilized our entire 5 day stay. Definitely purchase a muni pass and forget the rental car if you are staying in the city. We took bus, train, trolley (all included in the pass) and easy to take BART to and from airport SFO. The apartment is spotless and more than comfortable. Quiet atmosphere, nice spot in backyard to enjoy coffee or wine. We found it very romantic. Never felt unsafe in this neighborhood and we we out day and evening. Some really nice little restaurants and shops. Short bus ride up the hill to Whole Foods and we had two outstanding meals on Portrero Hill's restaurant row, Pera (Mediterranean) and Aperto (Italian). Also had a good pizza from Piccino's in Dogpatch. Delicious burger at Harvey's in the Castro, and the coldest beer in town. Skip the sports bars around AT&T Park. Instead try the Creamery on 4th for a better atmosphere, food and beer. The owners are accommodating and available throughout the entire rental process, very responsive. Would not hesitate to recommend and stay at this property again. Absolutely no negatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stylish Garden Flat: Quiet, Sunny, Convenient, Wifi, Easy Pkg.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269884vbi
+1 415-713-4561
Dogpatch San Francisco
5

Great Find in San Fran!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We could not have been happier with this rental! Great location away from the hustle and bustle yet an easy drive to all the good stuff. We walked to the neighborhood restaurants and my wife is still talking about the breakfasts we enjoyed at the "Just for You Cafe". Jared and Katherine were friendly and welcoming! We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Garden Flat: Quiet, Sunny, Convenient, Wifi, Easy Pkg.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269884vbi
+1 415-713-4561
Dogpatch San Francisco
Spain
5

Foreign visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The place is very nice and clean. The photos reflect well the property's appearance. The neighborhood is quiet and well connected with downtown. There are nice restaurants at a walking distance. We stayed there for 5 days and we will repeat if going back to San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Garden Flat: Quiet, Sunny, Convenient, Wifi, Easy Pkg.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269884vbi
+1 415-713-4561
Dogpatch San Francisco
3

Good Aparment

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Vey clean nice apatment.
Needs a TV.
Location is not good.Old Industrial area, you can not walk out side in dark.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We do state in our listing that there is not a TV.
The Dogpatch is one of the oldest neighborhoods in the city, with a mix of homes and light industrial. It was that mix that made the area attractive to us 12 years ago, and although the area is one of the fastest growing in San Francisco, it has retained its charm while adding great restaurants, cafes and retail shops.
As for going out at night, San Francisco is a city and requires reasonable caution when moving about at all times. We don't find it dangerous, or we wouldn't be raising our 9 year old daughter here. None or our guests have had any problems in the area, and we continue to roam freely at night.
Kindly,
Jared and Katherine
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Stylish Garden Flat: Quiet, Sunny, Convenient, Wifi, Easy Pkg.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269884vbi
+1 415-713-4561
Dogpatch San Francisco
North Carolina/Spain
5

Peaceful, Modern, Professional

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I stay here for three nights. The place is beautifully and functionally decorated, with views and access to an inner garden, just as described in the advertisement. The owners were welcoming and professional before and during our stay. The flat was clean, quiet, and sunny. We parked our rental car on the street without fees, though would return early in the evening to make sure there was a spot, and needed to move the car every four hours during the day. We were advised not to walk around the neighborhood in the late evening, which is the case for most cities, but in the early evenings/mornings we enjoyed an artisanal bakery and restaurant just 5 minutes from the flat. Wifi was excellent as we needed to work in the morning before a day of sightseeing. The location is close enough to tourist spots but far enough away for relaxation, as well as a short 20 minute drive to the airport. Public transport is a block or two away. We highly recommend the flat and would stay there again if we were to visit San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stylish Garden Flat: Quiet, Sunny, Convenient, Wifi, Easy Pkg.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269884vbi
+1 415-713-4561
Dogpatch San Francisco
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This Dogpatch flat met all our expectations. Parking was easy although we never drove in the city given the nearby surface bus (#22) and light rail (T) stations. Nearby restaurants and breakfast cafes were very good. Lack of TV not a problem since we're big readers and the comfy chairs and great lighting assisted here. We had great weather which enhanced the view of the rear garden out back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1