Montego Bay apartment rental - Sunset from studio
Sunset from studio
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Montego Bay Apartment Rental Photos and Description
studio, 1 bathroom, sleeps 2

Montego Bay condo - studio, 1 bathroom, sleeps 2. This charming and cozy 14th floor studio apartment with balcony has a spectacular panoramic view across the bay of Montego Bay from the mountainous coastline around to the white sand beach of Doctor's Cave. The pulse and the rhythms of the resort strip rise from the street below without disturbing. Entry to the beach is right across the street. There is a restaurant and bar on the property adjacent to the full-size swimming pool. To pick up drinks and snacks there is a convenience store in the building near the entrance. Please Note: even if the dates desired are showing reserved, don't hesitate to contact me and check availability.

Studio, view and location: This 14th floor studio apartment and balcony has a panoramic view extending from the famous Doctor’s Cave beach across the bay of Montego Bay and along the mountainous coastline. The spectacular view towards the west is a daily show of the changing effects of the sunlight on the azure sea ending in an enchanting sunset and the thick veil of a tropical night.

The building is located on the resort strip with bars, souvenir shops and restaurants in close vicinity. The studio itself is provided with a large four-poster bed which sleeps 2, cable TV, private bathroom, fully-equipped kitchenette with refrigerator, stove, microwave oven, toaster oven, cookware, dishes and glasses.

What to expect in Montego Bay Club: In this studio you will have more freedom and the environment will be less predictable than in an all-inclusive hotel. At the same time there are no bed-and-breakfast restrictions on eating times or arrival and departure times. You are completely free. If you aren’t satisfied I would like to know, please contact me and I will do everything possible to improve the situation. This is a destination for people who love Jamaica; its beauty as well as its people and in its imperfections can find humor. Don’t be hesitant to be friendly but know when to say you have had enough. “Ah gawn” = I’m outta here.

Transportation, Shopping and Tours: There are regular JUTA taxis at fixed-distance fares available all day before the entrance on the resort strip. Entry into Doctor’s Cave Beach costs US$5 per day per person with multiple exits and entries. There are many restaurants and bars on the beach so there really is no pressing need to exit. A family membership is also available but takes time to process. The crafts market is within walking distance. A small convenience store is located in the building. Large supermarkets are a taxi ride away and various tours can be arranged from the agencies on Gloucester Ave or better yet enquire at the airport on arrival.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 269883 in Montego Bay, Jamaica

Cozy studio and balcony with stunning views of daybreak and sunset
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
business
Cozy studio and balcony with stunning views of daybreak and sunset
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269883
+1 416 550-9126
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Thanks again for sharing your beautiful studio apartment with us. It was more than I had expected. The apartment was clean and well appointed with everything required for our stay. And the view of Montego Bay at night was spectacular!!
At night there was a beautiful breeze and because we were higher up we were able to leave the patio doors open instead of using the air conditioner and the traffic noise was not so loud!

Junior (at the store downstairs) made sure we had everything required for groceries and usually at a better price than Mega Mart. If he didn’t have it, he got it for us. The people in the building were fantastic, as usual.

The Gloustershire Hotel next door has a great breakfast menu for those who don’t want to cook. Either from the buffet ($15.00) or off the menu (Omelets approx $5.00 are delicious and full of meats, cheeses and veggies or French toast $2.50 for 3 big pieces made with texas toast bread), all are delicious!
Biggs (the old Twisted Kilt) is starting up as a BBQ house and although they don’t have everything on the menu, as yet, they go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied with the meal. They have a fantastic pulled pork sandwich and the coleslaw is the best I have ever had!
There is a Candy Shack opened up next to Dalley’s Variety Store, a 2 minute walk. A very good selection of candies and ice cream for my sweet tooth ?
The veggie truck that stops in front of Dalley’s on Thursdays has a great selection of veggies and fruits.
Hazel (downstairs) and Henry (at the beach) fill the void in between.

I have been staying at the Montego Bay Club for the last 8 years and will continue to visit, as the location is the best in Montego Bay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy studio and balcony with stunning views of daybreak and sunset
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269883
+1 416 550-9126
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
5

Pleasant Stay With Breathtaking Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This place was perfect for my recent stay in Jamaica. The owner, Neville, was very professional from the moment he responded to my inquiry. The apartment is perfect for two people and has all the appliances needed to cook your own meals. The location is right in the middle of the strip and the views were priceless. I will definitely book another stay with Neville's property and I thank you again for all of your assistance.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy studio and balcony with stunning views of daybreak and sunset
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269883
+1 416 550-9126
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
5

Gorgeous views and very convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Awesome location, right across the street from the beach. Local markets nearby, cheap breakfast off condo, nice views- all made for a stress-free vacation. Condo is exactly as advertised and Neville is very professional and responsive. As a young woman accompanied by a another young female, I felt safe and secure throughout my stay. Would def rent again for a Montego Bay vacation.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy studio and balcony with stunning views of daybreak and sunset
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269883
+1 416 550-9126
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
4

Beautiful View, Cozy Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a cozy studio apartment with postcard views. The location was nicely located across the beach and near all the local attractions. There is a grocery store on the 2nd floor, ATM across the street and restaurants and shopping and entertainment accessible by walking. There is also a pool and parking available if needed. The apartment provides the basic necessities of a vacation getaway with fair accommodations.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your fair review and helpful recommendations. The feedback is appreciated and improvements will be made accordingly. Guest satisfaction is very important and the ultimate objective is to create a Home Away from home.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy studio and balcony with stunning views of daybreak and sunset
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269883
+1 416 550-9126
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
California
5

This condo is exactly as advertised.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I was in Montego Bay for two weeks for the Concacaf soccer tournament. This condo at the Montego Bay Club was a perfect setting for me. Since I did not want to rent a car, the location is great, on the Hip Strip with restaurants, night spots, shopping, and beach. It is easy to secure a cab right out in front. I recommend Clinton, who parks in front, as a driver. Another excellent driver who picked me up from the airport is Ruth with JUTA taxi. When I knew exact times that I would need to be picked up, I arranged with her in advance, and she was always punctual and reliable.

The staff at Montego Bay Club was friendly and helpful, as were the people working in the mini mart on the 2nd floor. It is well stocked, and one can pick up just about everything there. I did go shopping at the Mega Mart for groceries that would last for the entire stay.

The description of this condo is exactly as described by the owner, Neville. He always responded to my questions and concerns before I had arrived, and made the transfer of money for the rent easy. Anyone can feel confident in renting from him.

Enjoy your stay in beautiful Montego Bay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy studio and balcony with stunning views of daybreak and sunset
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269883
+1 416 550-9126
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Amazing view and a perfect location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was my 7th time to Montego Bay and by far this was my favorite rental. The studio apartment has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. My fiancé and I loved sitting on the balcony listening to the sounds of the city, watching the sunsets, eating our meals and seeing the cruise ships come in. The wifi, cable and air conditioning were in perfect working order for the entire month of our stay. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with what you need for cooking your own meals. There is a grocery store on the 2nd floor that has almost everything you need and friendly staff. Just off the top floor is the pool and restaurant with wonderful Jamaican breakfasts. Easy access to the Hip Strip for shopping and Doctors Cave Beach. Maid service arrived every Monday as promised. Neville checked in to make sure we had everything we needed. You can contact Lisa in the 2nd floor office and she will send a lady up to collect and do your laundry for a very reasonable price. I will most definitely be staying here again.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your warm and enthusiastic review. The feedback is greatly appreciated and it is good to feel that the effort is acknowledged.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy studio and balcony with stunning views of daybreak and sunset
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269883
+1 416 550-9126
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
4

Au top

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
l'appartement est idéalement situé, en face de la plus belle plage de montego bay, proche des restaurants, bars et discothéque.
de plus il est très bien équipé et propre
l'immeuble est très sûre, calme.
le propriétaire est très gentil, sympa et disponible
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup. Si vous parlez anglais ou en français, néerlandais ou italien un accueil chaleureux vous attend toujours.
business
Cozy studio and balcony with stunning views of daybreak and sunset
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269883
+1 416 550-9126
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
5

Blissfully Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This has been our vacation spot for the second time now. I must say the view just keeps getting more beautiful every time we stay at your condo. To sit on the balcony at any given time and enjoy everything before you is truly bliss. And its always great weather. We are so lucky to have had the chance to experience living at your condo, not only once but twice and that is something we truly wish to continue doing. Everything about staying at the condo is so enjoyable. The view of course is immaculate, the people in and around the building are always such a joy to talk to and always so helpful. Doreen & Stephanie always make us feel welcome and are an asset to making our visit pleasant as possible. It's wonderful having the convenience of the best little supermarket on the strip right in the building. As per our experience previously everyone has been so kind & courteous. Your condo is a great find & if anyone is thinking about staying here then they also will experience how easy life is when all you have to do is relax and enjoy!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy studio and balcony with stunning views of daybreak and sunset
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269883
+1 416 550-9126
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
Westfield, New Jersey
4

The View is Amazing!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Neville....you sure didn't misrepresent!!! Stephen and I enjoyed our stay at your studio. It was clean and convenient. The building was safe and very quiet. On the second floor is a store that provides basic goods and a fair exchange rate for your US currency. Doctors Cave Beach is just steps away and is one of the cleanest beaches in Jamaica and the snorkeling was amazing!!! Every morning on the first floor is a fruit vendor that provided me with sweetsop and Mangoes and we instantly became friends. The location is right on the hip strip where you can do anything or do nothing. We walked into town and went to a great spot called Knam and Jam...and if you are adventurous, the Knutsford Express, a tour bus, can take you into either Kingston or Ocho Rios for a nominal fee(book in advance). Stephen and I woke up one morning at 3am to view a spectacular full moon and then watched the sun rise....Very Romantic for any age....Not a five star accommodation but a five star experience, If you aren't high maintenance and or overly fussy and just want a place to jam with clean reasonable accommodations with view that money can't buy...this is the condo!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cozy studio and balcony with stunning views of daybreak and sunset
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269883
+1 416 550-9126
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
Westfield, New Jersey
4

Phenomenal View, Safe and Clean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Neville....you sure didn't misrepresent!!! Stephen and I enjoyed our stay at your studio. It was clean and convenient. The building was safe and very quiet. On the second floor is a store that provides basic goods and a fair exchange rate for your US currency. Doctors Cave Beach is just steps away and is one of the cleanest beaches in Jamaica and the snorkeling was amazing!!! Every morning on the first floor is a fruit vendor that provided me with sweetsop and Mangoes and we instantly became friends. The location is right on the hip strip where you can do anything or do nothing. We walked into town and went to a great spot called "Knam and Jam"...not far from the condo for a great breakfast is The Pelican and if you are adventurous, the Knutsford Express, a tour bus, can take you into either Kingston or Ocho Rios for a nominal fee(book in advance). Stephan and I woke up one morning at 3am to view a spectacular full moon and then watched the sun rise....Very Romantic for any age....Not a five star accommodation but a five star experience, If you aren't high maintenance and or overly fussy and just want a place to relax with clean reasonable accommodations with view that money can't buy...this is the condo! Looking forward to booking again!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the unsolicited and unexpected review. It is better than any advertisement I could have written. You are a satisfied guest and my objective has been reached. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Helpful votes: 5/5