East Sandwich house rental - Beautiful sunsets and sandbars at low tide
Beautiful sunsets and sandbars at low tide
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

East Sandwich House Rental Photos and Description
Year Round Home, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 7-8), Outdoor Enclosed Shower

Located in beautiful Scorton Shores private beach association, this house features new central air, 3 bedrooms; 1 queen master bedrm, 1 room with twins, 1 room with a twin, a full lower and twin bunk upper, 1 and 1/2 baths, large living room with big windows all around and sliders onto mahogany deck, huge kitchen with cathedral ceilings and skylight, large island with 4 swivel stools, window seat, hardwood floors, finished basement with private family room and futon, ping pong, washer, dryer, televisions, and DVDs in most rooms, wireless Internet. The yard is beautifully landscaped with sun and shade (great for toddlers). There's an outside, enclosed shower with hot and cold water, lawn and deck furniture, picnic table with umbrella, located in private association Scorton Shores, beach is private, never crowded, approx. 2 minute drive to private parking lot, a 7 minute walk, gorgeous sunsets and sandbars at low tide. Great walking and running paths along Scorton Creek, around to ocean side. Fans, gas grill. Complete packet of information & booklets sent.

You can walk the beach for miles connected to Sandy Neck Beach, excellent location, great ocean fishing, making the area very adult and family oriented. Most houses are occupied by year round residents. No pets are allowed.

Cross over the Sagamore Bridge, stay on the beautiful bay side of the Cape, enjoy the relaxation that our lovely home, beach,and Rt 6A restaurants, and unique shops have to offer!

Some of the same people have rented our house since 1994 when we purchased it, and continued after our recent renovation and new addition! (done winter 2005) We can provide several references.

Historic Sandwich Center, Glass Museum, Heritage Plantation and Auto Museum, Cape Cod Canal with paths to walk, bike, jog, Cape Cod Rail Trail sight see, lunch, dinner trains, kayak, fish at Scorton Creek, unique shops for miles along Rt.6A, Heritage Plaza has small cinema, restaurants, walk the Sandwich Boardwalk to Town Beach

I own the house with my husband, Dave. I manage the house and help you plan your vacation by providing all the information you need in my packet that I send you along with booklets, etc. We bought our house because we have both loved the ocean since we were kids. We had vacationed at Cape Cod with our family and dreamed about owning a house on the Rt.6A side of the Cape (the bay side, less crowded, very quaint). That dream came true in April 1994 when we purchased our home in private Scorton Shores! Once we glanced at our beach with that blue/green color that we love, we knew that this was meant to be. Our next plan was to completely renovate and add on which we did winter/spring of 2005. We, and our repeat renters, couldn't be happier with the changes! Our yard is beautifully landscaped with sun and shade. We love to walk from the house to the beach then to the Scorton Creek path when we get the chance to stay. Our renters feel as though it's their house and we hope you do, too!

More Details
Hide Details

My husband, Dave, and I have both loved the ocean since we were kids. We had vacationed at Cape Cod for years with our family and dreamed about owning a house on the Rt.6A side of the Cape. That dream came true in April 1994 when we purchased our home in the private beach community of Scorton Shores! Once we glanced at our beach with the beautiful blue/green colors that we love, we knew that this was meant to be. Our next plan was to completely renovate and add on to our house which we did from late fall 2004 through June 2005. We, and our renters, couldn't be happier with the changes!! Our yard is beautifully landscaped and we love sitting in the sun/shady areas. We both love to walk from our house to the beach (6 minutes) and around to the Scorton Creek path and back to the house for our morning exercise. Dave is a runner and loves this run more than any other! You can walk the beach for miles!!! We also enjoy the privacy our beach has to offer. You need the beach pass to get onto the beach (copies in our house). Biking, fishing, shopping, exploring are what we love to do when we're at our house. Lots of bike trails not far away!! We have grown children and have 3 young grandchildren who absolutely love the house. People who have homes in Scorton Shores either live there year round or use their homes as their vacation home; not many rental properties here. Our neighbors are great! Peaceful, family area. We're not far from Hyannis where you can shop, eat, get the boats to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard. We're also not far from The National Seashore where you'll see wild surf and hugh sand cliffs! Great house for 'girlfriend getaway weekends!' I've worked hard to make our home feel like 'your home.' It truly is our paradise!! Some of our renters have stayed at our house since 1994!!! They feel as though it's their own house and we hope you do, too!

Rhonda and Dave, Braintree, MA

Rhonda Manning purchased this house in 1994

We chose this location because it's close to the Cape's Sagamore Bridge and the Cape Cod Canal which is great for fishing, riding bikes, jogging, walking! The Sandwich area is very historic and quaint. Lovely Rt.6A isn't crowded like so much of the Cape on the other side at Rt.28. There are many unique craft shops for miles along Rt.6A from our house. Our location is about one hour from our home which is great! It's also close to Logan Airport (about 1 and 1/2 hr away)

This property has a beautiful yard with lots of mature plantings and privacy. There's sun and shade. Very well manicured landscaping. House is located in a private community where most owners live there year round or use their house as a true second home so not many renters in the area. The house is fully equipped and the rooms, cathedral ceilings, colors are all very nice. There's something for everyone in this house. The beach is really great and the walk next to Scorton Creek around to the beach is wonderful. The beach is private so it's never crowded. This association is off of Rt.6A which is the more quaint, less crowded side of Cape Cod. The other side along Rt.28 is very commercial and there's a lot of traffic in the summer. This house is about 4-5 miles to historic Sandwich Center which is beautiful. There's lots to do there and I describe that all in my packet of information that I send out called Where to go and What to do. If you are a guest in the spring and fall, there's also a lot to do and this area is beautiful any time of the year. Sandwich does offer The Holly Days of Sandwich starting Thanksgiving weekend through New Year's. This is also a great time to stay at the house and join along in the many holiday activities that the town offers. Another benefit of this house and location is that it's close to the Sagamore Bridge only 3 exits away so you don't have to drive for miles to get to your Cape Cod destination.

36 Reviews of Property 269837 in East Sandwich, Massachusetts

Scorton Shores Private Beach Area, quick walk to beach,A/C,yard,rest/shops
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 36 reviews
business
Scorton Shores Private Beach Area, quick walk to beach,A/C,yard,rest/shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269837
(781) 843-5725 (Massachusetts, USA)
East Sandwich Cape Cod
5

Winter Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My sister and I decided to take my Mom to Massachusetts for a vacation, we chose Sandwich because Mom lived there 30 years ago and we wanted her to have the chance to go back. Well after seeing this adorable home we knew it would be perfect. Rhonda was a joy to work with and really went out of her way to help plan things and make sure that this was trip Mom would always remember. The house was more beautiful than the pictures, was spotlessly clean and had every comfort of home!! Charming is the word that we used when we walked in. Rhonda made sure that we knew everything we needed to know about shopping, dining and sight seeing and her recommendations were spot on and even made sure to contact us with weather updates a few days before we headed to the Cape!! I would recommend this home to anyone traveling to Sandwich and will absolutely be reserving it for our next trip!!!!
Donna Windham
Dothan, Al
business
Scorton Shores Private Beach Area, quick walk to beach,A/C,yard,rest/shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269837
(781) 843-5725 (Massachusetts, USA)
East Sandwich Cape Cod
5

Cape Cod Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I own our business in Texas, so it's been ten years since we've taken a vacation. We were a little worried about choosing a vacation rental without seeing it in advance. However, it was the BEST decision we have ever made. We even decided to stay on the Cape instead of going to Maine and we e-mailed Rhonda and extended our stay. The home is even more beautiful than it appears in the photos, it is spotlessly clean and anything you could possibly need or want is included is in that house. I cannot recommend it highly enough!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Scorton Shores Private Beach Area, quick walk to beach,A/C,yard,rest/shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269837
(781) 843-5725 (Massachusetts, USA)
East Sandwich Cape Cod
Battle Creek, Michigan
4

Great location for girlfriend getaway.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great location for our annual girlfriend getaway. We were able to make this property our home base for a three night trip to the Cape. Rhonda, the owner, was very responsive and so very helpful sharing information and making recommendations on what to see and do in the area. The home is roomy and very clean.
business
Scorton Shores Private Beach Area, quick walk to beach,A/C,yard,rest/shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269837
(781) 843-5725 (Massachusetts, USA)
East Sandwich Cape Cod
4

Well maintained, comfortable home in lovely area

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed for 3 nights at this well-equipped and nicely maintained property. Prior to our stay, Rhonda was very helpful in communicating by email information to help us plan our visit and mailed a useful packet of leaflets and tourist information. We enjoyed our time in the area, exploring Sandwich, Hyannis, Falmouth as well as spending time at the beach. We were able to cook in the nicely appointed kitchen as well as enjoy take out from Sandwich Pizza and Beehive tavern (excellent). We really enjoyed our first trip to Cape Cod and hope to go back. We'd definitely look to see if this property was available again if we did!
business
Scorton Shores Private Beach Area, quick walk to beach,A/C,yard,rest/shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269837
(781) 843-5725 (Massachusetts, USA)
East Sandwich Cape Cod
5

Wonderful Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house was spacious, clean and a home away from home. Rhonda was very helpful with suggestions on the best places to eat, shop, and visit. The most memorable part of the vacation was the private beach which was in walking distance. It was a morning ritual for me. I'm happy to take these memories back with me to North Dakota. I will be back to visit again and again!
business
Scorton Shores Private Beach Area, quick walk to beach,A/C,yard,rest/shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269837
(781) 843-5725 (Massachusetts, USA)
East Sandwich Cape Cod
5

Perfect Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife, 3 adult children, and my son's fiancé enjoyed a perfect summer vacation at this beautiful home.

This property is very well-appointed with all the comforts of your own home. We were positively blown away by the spacious kitchen-dining area. When we were not at the incredible beach, we spent 99% of our time there and in the adjacent family room.

Anything else you need or want is within a short and easy drive, making for a very relaxing vacation.

We enjoyed our stay so much, we are planning to vacation again here next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Scorton Shores Private Beach Area, quick walk to beach,A/C,yard,rest/shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269837
(781) 843-5725 (Massachusetts, USA)
East Sandwich Cape Cod
5

Spacious, beautiful home in a beautiful area.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home was exactly as pictured, but even more spacious than it appears. Very comfortable, open floor plan for our family of five (2 adults and 3 adult children). We loved gathering together at the kitchen island at the end of a busy day for snacks and family time.
The outside shower was wonderful and we used it everyday, plenty of hot water, but it was so warm out a cool shower actually felt great at the end of a beach day.
The house is well equipped and very clean (and I am very particular about cleanliness)! The yard is gorgeous and very private, in a beautiful neighborhood.
We have been to the Cape many times, but this was our first visit to East Sandwich and we loved it. Very scenic area with many great restaurants and shops. Momo's was great for lunches and dessert (peanut butter pie!) and we ate at Mattakeese Wharf twice it was so good. The kids took a guided Kayak tour and we spent our last day at "Sandwichfest" in the Village and that is a fun area too!
Rhonda was so great to work with, always responded to emails right away and had any information you might need. Best rental experience we've every had.
We can't wait to return - we had the perfect week and miss it already.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Scorton Shores Private Beach Area, quick walk to beach,A/C,yard,rest/shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269837
(781) 843-5725 (Massachusetts, USA)
East Sandwich Cape Cod
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were surprised at the spaciousness of the house. We have three boys (ages 3, 6 and 9) and they had plenty of room to be themselves. The basement, with the ping pong table and tv, was a great place to send them for a little peace and quiet. The yard was a good size and the swing was a hit! The outdoor shower was a great addition to clean off after a long day at the beach. The location was great...the beach up the road, bike trails close by, the boardwalk and shopping. We had a wonderful week and can not wait to come back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Scorton Shores Private Beach Area, quick walk to beach,A/C,yard,rest/shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269837
(781) 843-5725 (Massachusetts, USA)
East Sandwich Cape Cod
5

Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I surprised my family, mum & Aunt (visiting from England) with a trip to this lovely house on Cape Cod. The house was perfect for the 6 of us and my kids loved it. The beach is beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Scorton Shores Private Beach Area, quick walk to beach,A/C,yard,rest/shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269837
(781) 843-5725 (Massachusetts, USA)
East Sandwich Cape Cod
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved our long weekend getaway in this beautiful home! It was perfect for our family of 5, with much room to spare! The house was clean & lovely and had all the comforts of our own home. We enjoyed lounging in the Adirondack chairs and on the swing in the back yard & had plenty of room to toss the baseball as well. The gorgeous beach was a short easy walk from the house and shopping and restaurants were just minutes away by car. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to another visit in our future! Thank you for sharing your home!
Helpful votes: 2/2