Wild Dunes villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Wild Dunes Villa Rental Photos and Description
Large Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

This spacious and cozy villa has two bedrooms. The Master bedroom has a King size bed and full bathroom. Second bedroom has 2 twin size beds opening to the front balcony, with full bathroom. The living room also has a pull out queen sofa bed. Plenty of privacy for 2 couples, families or 6 golfers. TV and VCR in each bedroom. Living room has Flatscree. Balcony that overlooks the lagoon has a dining table with seating for 6 and a grill.

The community heated pool, playground, tennis courts and golf shop are all directly across the street. Within walking distance you will find the pavillion, shops, and restaurants.

Only 1 Block from the beach, this Racquet Club Villa is a beautiful custom 1200 square foot villa, rated as a VIP unit by Wild Dunes Resort Management.

VIP Rating: Only 1 Block from the beach, this Racquet Club Villa is a beautiful custom 1200 square foot villa, rated as a VIP unit by Wild Dunes Resort Management. This villa has gained exclusive VIP status through a total renovation. It is inspected and ranked yearly by Wild Dunes. The VIP ranking is based on the following criteria: All areas are well above average. Unit has a beautifully integrated decor with muted, tasteful colors, a variety of decorative objects, well-framed art, and excellent quality furnishings, flooring and window coverings, all with a coordinated style that reflects today's decorative trends.

Sports Card is provided, though additional fees do apply.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 269818 in Wild Dunes, South Carolina

Beautiful 2 Bdrm Condo on Lagoon Steps May Dates Still Available
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Beautiful 2 Bdrm Condo on Lagoon Steps May Dates Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269818
+1 8434757632
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
3

Great place-but you get no help from owner

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The villa is really nice and very comfortable. The location is very is in a great gated community and view from the balcony is beautiful. The kitchen is very well equipped and everything is new and works great. The problem is that we did not have enough bedding for 6 people. There was not enough blankets and the sofa bed only had one pillow and no pillow case. There was only one towel per person and one beach towel. There was a washer and dryer but one towel each was a little difficult. I put in three calls to the owner and left two messages and did not get any response back. Also, the beach is a very short walk and we had no problem with that, but the ad says 1 block. The beach is more like 4-5 blocks through a resort. The walk is nice, but not as advertised. If you only have 4 people I would recommend this place, but if you have 6-bring some bedding!
Owner's Response: The condo is a great location to all of the amenities of Wild Dunes. The
neighborhood Olympic size pool, the golf club, tennis courts, and a
playground are all directly across the street, and the path to the beach is
an easy .3 mile walk from the condo. Debbie has done a fabulous job
furnishing the condo with luxury linens, and ensuring that our guests have
everything they need to enjoy their stay. This condo has a master bedroom,
and a guest bedroom with two twins, and a sofa sleeper. We have ensured
there is adequate linens for all guest, and have added additional beach
towels. Our goal is to keep our condo rented, and the only way to do so is
to ensure that each and every guest is happy. It is unfortunate that this
guest and I played phone tag, for I would have gladly delivered additional
linens if I had known they could not locate the extra linens after I left a
message letting them know where to find them.

That said, the guests concerns were legitimate and they have been corrected.
We look forward to all future renters having a great time in this beautiful condo located in a premier vacation destination!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful 2 Bdrm Condo on Lagoon Steps May Dates Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269818
+1 8434757632
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The house is nicely located on a creek. It ist perfect for up to 4 people. The house is very close to the beach (5 minute walk) and as the weather was great we went there every day. The house is fully equipped with everything you need for your vacation. It would be great to find some more information material about the area and who to contact for help (if necessary)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 2 Bdrm Condo on Lagoon Steps May Dates Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269818
+1 8434757632
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Atlanta
5

Great Villa, Great Location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed at this Villa for 3 nights over the weekend of October 15th to attend the App State vs Citadel football game and play golf. I have stayed at Wild Dunes multiple times and this is likely the nicest Villa we have rented. It was very clean, had a great location within walking distance of pool, beach, golf and tennis, and had a great deck on the back for afternoon cocktails. It was very well furnished with all the items we needed for the weekend. The only drawback was that there is no bathroom on the ground floor but that was a very minor issue. I was able to easily walk with my golf clubs to one of the clubhouses as well as to tennis which meant the car was parked for much of our stay. I highly recommend this property and will likely try and rent again on my next trip to the Charleston area. Thank you Linda!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful 2 Bdrm Condo on Lagoon Steps May Dates Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269818
+1 8434757632
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
CT
5

winter stay at WD

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Being a previous owner of a property in Wild Dunes we are very familiar with and enjoy the fabulous amenities of the resort, Our 6 week stay here was very comfortable, we enjoyed the view with the wild life activity on the pond and even saw a family of deer crossing the golf course almost every morning! This unit is very centrally located witin the complex. The unit was clean and very well furnished with a comfortable bed and nice flat screen TV, it included lots of pots and pans for cooking, the one notation I would have is that it was so well furnished there were no empty cabinets for food and and I had to keep my groceries on the counters, perhaps a couple of skinny shelves on the wall behind the garage entry door to hold a few canned goods, cereal and pasta boxes etc. would be helpful.
The contact Linda made the rental process very easy We would definately recommend this unit to a frieind and will consider renting again next year if we choose Wild Dunes as our winter destination.
Thanks to Linda and Debbie for a great experience.
Debbie & Tony
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful 2 Bdrm Condo on Lagoon Steps May Dates Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269818
+1 8434757632
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
St. Simons Island
5

Wild Dunes Fun Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our stay was made acceptional by the wonderful condo we used. It was perfectly appointed and was easy walking distance to all the amenities. It was spotlessly clean and provided a nice back deck to relax on and unwind from a stress free day. My only complaint was that the putting green seemed to favor my wife.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful 2 Bdrm Condo on Lagoon Steps May Dates Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269818
+1 8434757632
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Knoxville, TN
4

Girls' weekend at Wild Dunes

Girls' weekend at Wild Dunes
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed in the villa for my sister's Bachelorette weekend. The condo was great and very clean. The decorations were lovely! It was perfect for our group (5 late twenties/early thirties women). If we would have one complaint it is that all the amenities at Wild Dunes require payment for use. We were not aware of that and were a little bummed. The villa itself was wonderful though!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We enjoy the location to the beach, golf, tennis and swimming, as well as the convenience to local shopping and dining. We do purchase a Sportcard for our guests, however as in any resort there are minimal fee's for recreational activities such as golf and tennis.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful 2 Bdrm Condo on Lagoon Steps May Dates Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269818
+1 8434757632
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Mooresville, NC
5

Great Beach Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My children and I really enjoyed our trip to your condo. The convenience to the pool, tennis, and golf shop were wonderful. We enjoyed eating at the nearby marina, swimming at the pools, walking through the boardwalk area, and of course, the beach. The condo itself is very nicely decorated and the furnishings are very comfortable. I would recommend this property to my friends and family.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: It sounds like you had a wonderful trip. We look forward to seeing reserving your dates for next summer, if not for a fall getaway.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful 2 Bdrm Condo on Lagoon Steps May Dates Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269818
+1 8434757632
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Columbus, OH
5

Week of 7/10

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Listing description was accurate and we were very impressed with the property. No complaints whatsoever and would recommend this property to others. Great location for the pool and beach. We look forward to staying there again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to be able to share our paradise. We love the location - being right across the street from the pool, golf and tennis. Plus we are only .3 miles of a walk to the beach! We have listened to previous reviews by putting a couple of beach chairs, towels and a beach umbrella in the condo for guest usage.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful 2 Bdrm Condo on Lagoon Steps May Dates Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269818
+1 8434757632
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
5

Great Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We loved our stay here! The location is great - right next to the pool and only a short way from the boardwalk and the beach! What a comfortable condo! It was perfect for our family.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I agree, the location is perfect with the pool, golf club and tennis courts all across the street from the condo, as well as having the relaxing view from the deck overlooking the lagoon! Thanks for the review and please give us a call the next time you plan to be in the Charleston area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 2 Bdrm Condo on Lagoon Steps May Dates Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269818
+1 8434757632
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Bethesda, MD
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We enjoyed this unit, particularly the location overlooking the lagoon. Would consider it a little tight to sleep 6 people. It's an end unit, so there's a lot of light. It's about a 5-minute walk to the beach and directly across the street from a pool. (For those of you who like to sleep in, swim practice starts at 9 some days.) Would definitely stay here again. It would be nice if the owner provided beach chairs/towels, especially for those of us who fly into Charleston.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We love the lagoon and the fact that we can easily walk to the beach. Thank you for the feedback about the beach accessories. We will furnish the condo with the items for future guests and hope you will stay by us the next time you are in the area.