Regal Palms townhome rental - Master bedroom
Master bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay nights
 

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Brand new 4 bedroom townhouse on the prestigious Regal Palms Resort & Spa. Privately managed by a small management company, it was furnished in October 2009 to the highest standards and provides all you could want for the perfect family holiday!

The living area offers a bright open space for dining and relaxing with high quality coordinated furniture. It has a large flat screen TV with cable channels. A number of DVD's and board games are provided. The open kitchen area has all the appliances and utensils needed for the expert cook and has a phone to order take-aways for those who don't cook! A children's high chair is available.

The first floor has a bathroom with bath, shower and toilet and 3 bedrooms; the master and 2 twin rooms. The master has a King bed, flat screen TV, wardrobes and en-suite with oval bath, shower and toilet. The spacious twin rooms have twin beds and wardrobes.

The Queen bedroom is on the ground floor and has an en-suite with bath, shower and toilet. A travel style cot is available if required.

The resort offers lagoon swimming pools, lazy river, slide and play area as well as clubhouse, games room, gym and spa. Supermarket, shops, banks and restaurants are all walking distance. Adjacent to the superb Highlands Reserve golf course (par 72) where preferential rates are available. All major attractions within 15 mins. Perfect for a family holiday! The resort has a 24 hour reception, clubhouse with bar and restaurant serving food and drinks from breakfast until late both inside and outside on the terrace overlooking the pool area. The area is Wi-Fi enabled, has an internet room, games room, fully equipped gym and spa.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

I live in England with my wife and 4 children. I am in my early 40s... just! I have worked in IT in banking for 25 years and have invested in this house due to the fabulous location. We hope to use the property as much as possible but as the 4 children have better social lives than us we'll have to see how often we all make it together! Enjoy!

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2009

We looked at a lot of properties in the Orlando area and what really appealed to us about this house was the resort setting. Having the resort facilities means that the holiday hasn't got to be just about the theme parks. You can take days off and have a great time around the pool, enjoying the sun, sampling the many draught beers or maybe a cocktail from their list. We like to have a beer or two(!) while on holiday so having bars on site and within walking distance of the resort was key for us. To have the above and still only be 10 mins from Disney is perfect.

15 Reviews of Property 269598 in Regal Palms, Florida

Beautiful New Holiday Home on Prestigious Regal Palms Resort
average rating of 4.714286 based on 15 reviews
business
Beautiful New Holiday Home on Prestigious Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269598vbi
407 566 4227
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Essex, England
5

I would not hesitate to recommend both this resort and in particular this unit…

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I am a tad confused with the recent negative report… I recently stayed at this unit for 22 nights.. and have difficulty understanding how anyone could find fault with it… the only real issue we encountered was a tiny leak from the dishwasher ... we reported it in the morning and the dishwasher was replaced by the time we got back that evening.. a 1st class service.. our main concern with two young children was that they might have damaged the expensive fittings.. With respect to the kitchen.. we easily cooked a number of evening meals and did not encounter any issues with any of the fittings… With respect to the units location to the onsite water park, personally a 5 min stroll does not seem all that bad… With respect to the park itself, almost next to a Disney homes location… personally it seem to be an excellent location.. 15 mins drive from Disney… but not too close to all of the hustle at the Disney area. To summarise, I would not hesitate to recommend both this resort and in particular this unit…
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful New Holiday Home on Prestigious Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269598vbi
407 566 4227
Regal Palms Davenport Area
2

Decent complex, poor unit far from pool with VERY cheap furnishings, & torn and broken items

Decent complex, poor unit far from pool with VERY cheap furnishings, & torn and broken items
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I wanted to like this unit, but the truth is, everything that was inside the unit was the cheapest items that could be purchased. Cooking pots and pans were items purchased from the dollar store, all skratched up with wierd sizes that made it hard to cook properly. The coffee maker was a $10 unit that I forgot to turn off and actually drove twenty minutes back to the unit when I realized I forgot to turn it off because I was afraid the cheap coffee makere could start a fire if not physically turned off (better units have auto shutoffs). The comforter in the upstairs main bedroom was all torn up, there was no foam and support left in the living room/TV room counch, the color yellow in the couch allows all the dirt to show so you know you are staying in a filthy unit, and it is clear the owner (from the UK I think) has no idea how poorly the management company is caring for their unit. The carpet is in need of replacement, blinds are broken, burn marks are under the coffee maker (the cofee maker attempts to hide it), there are not enough cooking knives and the ones they have could barely cut butter. There were tons more issues, but I prefer not to waste more time on this as I am certain you already get the point. The Regal Palms was OK, but by the end of our trip, I was tired of driving a half hour to get to Disney, passing tons of closer units and hotels and often getting stuck in NY style traffic while I tried to get to or from the parks. I might come back to the Regal Palms, the water park was nice, although it got quite crowded and the management agency did a poor job of cleaning up after the guests (they actually ran out of pool towels for about two hours one day). So, stay at the complex if it is close to where you need to be, but pass on this particular unit as there are literally hundreds of units at this complex that are closer to the pool, and I assume, in better condition.
Owner's Response: Thankyou for your comments which have been taken on board. Firstly we would like to say that if any of the issues had have been mentioned at all during your stay they would have been dealt with immediately. We did not recieve any calls or emails to express your disatisfaction, which is a shame because anything can be dealt with. The home has been fully booked Since June and has left limited time to clean carpets etc. Since the departure of the last guest all carpets have been cleaned throughout the house including the Sofa's and Chairs in the TV lounge, all maintenance has been done and this unit is immaculate. Added to that this is our only negative review we've ever had and we have a long list of very satisfied customers and repeat guests that book with us on every trip they make. I'm sure we'll welcome many more Happy Vacationers in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful New Holiday Home on Prestigious Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269598vbi
407 566 4227
Regal Palms Davenport Area
New York Sate
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is our 4th time renting in Regal Palms and our 3rd time using KDB - Debbie Bendall. This home was perfect for us - 4 adults and 2 small children - lots of room for all and as stated in the other reviews - immaculate and tastefully furnished. We prepare a lot of meals in - and kitchen was amply stocked. Would highly recommend this to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful New Holiday Home on Prestigious Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269598vbi
407 566 4227
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Philadelphia, PA
5

Enjoyed my Birthday Vacation @ a Fantastic, Well Kept Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I'd like to say not only was this my 1st time renting a vacation home, but it was my 1st time renting a home online. I was extremely nervous up until the day of my visit, but I have to say, I am grateful for the property manager, Debbie! She is FANTASTIC! She called me or emailed me back within minutes and she made me feel very comfortable about renting the Martin's property. My family and I loved the home and had plenty room to spare. The home was as pictured and even nicer in person. We would have loved to stay longer! I spoke with Debbie prior to our departure and I let her know her services were great and I'll gladly rent from her on my next vacation! I'd highly recommend KDB Services and the Martin's property! Thank you very much for your great service, Debbie!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful New Holiday Home on Prestigious Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269598vbi
407 566 4227
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Destin, FL
5

A wonderful place for lots of people!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This has been my favorite place to stay in Orlando so far. All the family can stay comfortably in one place! The pool was wonderful for the kids - zero entry for the toddler and a really cool waterslide for the nine-year-old. For the grownup, ther are hot tubs and poolside bars with frozen drinks (I loved the mango margarita!) The condo came with many DVDs to watch. We will now go to Orlando and space our theme park days out around days at the Regal Palms. This one was very nicely furnished and the kitchen was very well-equipped.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful New Holiday Home on Prestigious Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269598vbi
407 566 4227
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Vancouver, Canada
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our family of 4 did not want to leave after 10 fabulous nights in Orlando! The 4 bedroom townhouse was very clean and tastefully decorated. Big thanks to Debbie (manager) who looked after us so well. The resort water park was fantastic! Our whole family had such a great time. We didn't have to go to the Disney waterparks as our kids are only 9 and 6 and the resort water park was just perfect for them. DisneyWorld is about a 20 minute drive. We also enjoyed the collection of movies. We will always remember Orlando as the place our whole family watched Mary Poppins together for the first time! Thanks for all the wonderful memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful New Holiday Home on Prestigious Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269598vbi
407 566 4227
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Vermont
5

Enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We recently spent a week at Martin's townhome. We had a good time, found it to be clean and pleasant. Only had four in our family but there was room for many more. Kids loved the pool complex! We found all employees to be polite and helpful. We would stay again. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful New Holiday Home on Prestigious Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269598vbi
407 566 4227
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Dublin, Ireland
5

Will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Just arrived home today from our fabulous holiday in Orlando and staying in Martin's place for 17 days. The house itself is just like being home from home, very comfortable with beautiful furnishings and a very well equipped kitchen. Everything is very new and spotlessly clean. It is exactly as its looks in the pictures on the website. Martin asked any questions that I needed to know and was very helpful. The Regal Palm resort itself is brilliant. The pool, lazy river and slide are fantastic for the children. Our children spend hours in the pool, making friends and just having lots of fun when we weren't at the parks. Ideal location to go to the parks or to just have a lazy day by the pool. We will be returning again in the not too distant future and I will be passing Martin's name on to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful New Holiday Home on Prestigious Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269598vbi
407 566 4227
Regal Palms Davenport Area
georgia, usa
4

Nice visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We stayed at this property for 8 nights. It was a nice stay. The unit is nicely decorated and is well maintained. We had four adults and one child and there was room to spare. For us, the master bed was much too firm and the HVAC system too loud but....my husband is preparing for his third back surgery and I am a very light sleeper so, not sure if we're the best judges there! The community has a nice pool (although I don't think it was heated but, you do warm up after being in for a few minutes). Do NOT eat the resort restaurant. Food was only so-so at best, and they add gratuity onto your tab even for very small parties (when we ate there, it was just my husband, myself and our three year old). Also, service was VERY slow. Having said that, all the staff we delt with were pretty friendly. Location to Disney is 20-25 minutes and while you can find several places closer, none at this price. For us, the extra few minutes of driving was worth the money we saved. This owner and his management company are very easy to work with. We had a very nice time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful New Holiday Home on Prestigious Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269598vbi
407 566 4227
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 24, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Hi Martin,

i just wanted to drop you a line to give you a spot of feedback as i tried to leave feedback on the web but it keeps preventing me for some reason.

i found dealing with you and Debbie very easy and reassurring, Debbie is very good and straight forward and its also nice that she's a brit, the information pack is also excellent.

Your house is lovely, infact it was decorated and equipped in such a similar way to my own home that it was so easy to settle into - the kids usually dont settle so easy but there was no problem at all.

Facilities are good locally and at the park itself (although we didnt use it much) but a great big thanks from us - its unlikely that I'll do Florida again for years but if we did then accommodation would be a very simple decision.

thanks.
Helpful votes: 2/2