Whistler condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
Minimum Stay nights
 

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

Enjoy everything Whistler has to offer, all from a fantastic location! Park your car securely underground and enjoy being in the quiet side of Whistler, while still having everything you need right there, within walking distance! Creekside amenities include ski/snowboard gear sales and rentals, lift tickets, transportation, Whistler/Blackcomb guest services, and snow school lesson meeting base. Across the street you will also find pubs, live bands, fine dining, casual restaurants, groceries, and Starbucks.

My condo has been renovated and refurnished to sleep 5 comfortably. All you need to bring is your clothes and gear.

I want you to have a great vacation and enjoy Whistler as much as I do! Ask me: I’m a Local. I’d be happy to give you tips on where to go in Whistler and what to do depending on your interests.

FREE Parking and high-speed WIRELESS INTERNET.

NO TAXES, NO RESORT TAX, NO BOOKING FEE!

BONUS - Welcome basket with treats and breakfast snacks

BONUS - Early CHECK-IN and Late CHECK-OUT

Condo Amenities:

KING BED

Sleeps 5 comfortably (1 King Bed, 1 Queen Convertible Bed, 1 Twin Convertible Bed)

Underground Parking (secure & heated)

Welcome, Breakfast Basket

In-suite Laundry

Outdoor Heated Pool, Large Hot Tub, Sauna, Change Rooms, BBQ

Free Internet (Highspeed, Wireless or Cable)

32” Flat Screen TV with Movie channels and Music Stations (every genre)

DVD Player

Gas Fireplace

Full Kitchen (fully equipped with new stove & fridge)

Heated Bathroom Floor

Full bathroom (tub and shower)

Locked Ski & Bike storage (common area)

Balcony (covered & private)

Elevators

Local Phone calls

Creekside Base Amenities:

(across the street at Franz’s Trail Shopping area)

Creekside Gondola

Lift Ticket Sales

Ski/Snowboard Rentals, Repairs & Tuning (Can-Ski)

Ski Gear store (Can-Ski)

Whistler Snow School (skiing or boarding)

Whistler Kids Snow School

Whistler/Blackcomb Guest Relations

Bus Stop: Greyhound to Vancouver or Local Bus

Starbucks

Subway

Creekside Market (full grocery store)

Liquor Store (Government Store open until 7:00 or 9:00 wknds)

Dusty’s Pub (Apres ski at Creekside Gondola)

Avalanche Pizza

Boston Pizza

Whistler Sushi

Roland’s Pub & Bob’s BBQ Pit (2 blocks away)

Beer & Wine Store (2 blocks away at Roland’s open until 11:00 pm)

Keywords: Ski In/Ski Out

Condominium

1 Bedroom Unit

King Size Bed

Hot Tub & Pool

FREE Secure Underground Parking

FREE INTERNET (High-speed Wireless)

NO TAXES or FEES

Quiet

More Details
Hide Details

I absolutely love skiing and mountain biking in Whistler and now I am finally able to make it my part-time home. I hope others can enjoy Whistler as much as I do!

Ski in/out, literally. You will be able to park your car in a secured, covered garage (for FREE) and everything you need is right across the street!

12 Reviews of Property 269492 in Whistler, British Columbia

SKI IN/SKI OUT!! Everything you need across the street!
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
SKI IN/SKI OUT!! Everything you need across the street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269492vbi
(604) 626-6936 (British Columbia, Canada)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Australia
5

Great little Condo in the most PERFECT location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We are spending our last night at Lake Placid Lodge and it has been a most convenient location to base ourselves over the 10 day stay. The apartment is extremely comfortable and amply catered for our family of 4 adults. Samantha has been an exceptional communicator, met us on the day and gave us many tips to assist the 1st time visitor to Whistler. The condo is very well stocked with many pantry items to enjoy some home cooking and makes a nice change to dining out over a longer stay. Conveniently located 50m to the gondola, supermarket, ski hire and Dustys for some après. Extremely quiet even over the Christmas NYE celebrations and a preference to staying at Whistler Village which is wonderful to visit. (The bus stop 30m away-$2.50 per trip) but great to leave as I imagine the plentiful bars would keep many people awake to the small hrs of the morning. We loved this place and would have no problems recommending it, and the hot hot tub is a treat for weary tired ski bodies.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SKI IN/SKI OUT!! Everything you need across the street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269492vbi
(604) 626-6936 (British Columbia, Canada)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Tough Mudder escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The owner was very helpful, the unit was clean and updated as well as fully equipped for a very pleasant stay. And the hot tub was perfect for our after Tough Mudder recouperation! Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SKI IN/SKI OUT!! Everything you need across the street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269492vbi
(604) 626-6936 (British Columbia, Canada)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver
5

Christmas in Whistler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My friends and I spent Christmas in Whistler and we loved our stay. The condo is cozy and lovely. It is easy to find and close by restaurants and groceries stores. When we arrived it was clean and filled with supplies. The beds are very comfortable, the hot tub is a treat !
Our experience was definitely better than expected.
Samantha was very helpful, she answered all of our questions precisely and made everything very easy.
I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family !
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SKI IN/SKI OUT!! Everything you need across the street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269492vbi
(604) 626-6936 (British Columbia, Canada)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Prince George
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a great holiday. The condo was just like the picture and it had everything we needed. My only negative comment was the sound of traffic... but I have been living rural with no roads for about 2 years now. I went into Whistler village every day either with my bike or walking and it never tool longer than 40 min. if following the valley trail system. One person in the party took the bus and said it was easy and convenient.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SKI IN/SKI OUT!! Everything you need across the street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269492vbi
(604) 626-6936 (British Columbia, Canada)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Victoria
5

Traveling friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great location, nice and close to where we had to be for our event. The place is super clean had what we needed to make our meals. Amenities were great to have, nice view of the mountains in the back ground. Owner was very helpful and informative. The bed is super comfy and with tons of pillows.i would definitely stay here again for sure.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
SKI IN/SKI OUT!! Everything you need across the street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269492vbi
(604) 626-6936 (British Columbia, Canada)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
New Jersey
5

Prefect Place to stay at Whistler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family just returned from our spring break vacation at Whistler. We were so happy with this place. Not only the place is clean (looks exactly as the pictures), Samantha stock up the kitchen so well that for out of town people like us, it was very nice. The location of the place couldn't be any better. Away from the crowd but easy to walk to ski slop. We love the hot tub and pool as well. It's a luxury treat after a day of skiing at the slop. Highly recommend this place. Thank you, Samantha, for answering our questions and making our stay so welcome and comfortable.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
SKI IN/SKI OUT!! Everything you need across the street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269492vbi
(604) 626-6936 (British Columbia, Canada)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Washington, DC
5

Perfect place to stay in Whistler!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I just returned from staying in Samantha's condo for almost a week. The condo was fantastic and exactly as described. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook some meals, the living room was well appointed, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The wifi worked great and was a bonus. Everything was spotlessly clean and well prepared for our stay. We did do some laundry using the in-unit machine - it is pretty small but it was so helpful to have in the unit. We decided to line dry everything and found that even thick ski socks dried very quickly in the dry air.

We found Lake Placid Lodge to be a perfect home base for our stay. We skied almost every day and loved being able to walk out the front door, across the street and into the line for the gondola. We also found the ticket services and creekside base to be very helpful. Everything we needed, including grocery store, restaurants, etc, was right outside the door. We did drive over the Village to visit a few times but were happy to leave the noise and bustle behind us so that we could get a good nights sleep over in creekside.

We enjoyed having access to the pool and hot tub in the center of the complex, and it's just down the hall so was easy to get to.

Samantha was absolutely great to work with and answered my many questions promptly and gave us helpful advice for our drive up. The instructions she gave were thorough and made arriving easy. We would definitely stay again if we come back. The location and value can't be beat!
business
SKI IN/SKI OUT!! Everything you need across the street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269492vbi
(604) 626-6936 (British Columbia, Canada)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
London, Ontario
5

Lake Placid Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Thank you for the use of your condo while we were in Whistler over the holidays. It really was perfect in every way, and in impeccable condition when we arrived - clean, tidy, and enough amenities/ well stocked kitchen supplies. We are hoping that we can return again in the next years. Thanks for your attention to the small details, such as having pool towels for the kids (even though they are a bit bigger now, the girls still loved the disney theme). It was so convenient to get to the gondola, or come back at lunch for a quick bite. Nice, quiet location for a family, but close enough for a trip into Whistle We will definitely be recommending your place to other families for winter or summer accomodations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SKI IN/SKI OUT!! Everything you need across the street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269492vbi
(604) 626-6936 (British Columbia, Canada)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Prince George, BC, Canada
5

A comfortable home base for a Whistler visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family of four was very happy in Samantha's condo, with our 3-year-old declaring that he wants to live there. Having just spent a week on Vancouver Island on awful mattresses, we were DELIGHTED with the comfort and quality of the king-sized bed and the futon. I had no idea that a futon could provide such a good sleep! The kitchen was well-equipped, and the whole unit was wonderfully clean and well-maintained. We used the pool at least 3 times during our short stay, and also found the Creekside Market, Starbucks, and the trail systems to be super-convenient. Thanks also to Samantha for thorough instructions to reach the building and retrieve the keys.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
SKI IN/SKI OUT!! Everything you need across the street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269492vbi
(604) 626-6936 (British Columbia, Canada)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
vancouver
5

A Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We have nothing but great things to say about this condo and owner.,Samantha. The condo was clean and extremely comfortable. Samantha went out of her way to respond to all of our questions and provided us with valuable Whistler information. All of her instructions made finding and accessing the condo very easy. We would love to come back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children